Hindustan Business School -[HBS], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE Estd 1986 BU, Bangalore Private

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

9.2 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
9.0/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
9.3/10Infrastructure
9.7/10Placement
9.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Aviation (1)
Engineering (1)
Management (1)

Most Popular Tags

Application Form (3)
Campus (3)
Course (3)
Experience (3)
Management (3)
Semester (3)
Structure (3)
Aircraft (2)
Aviation (2)
Development (2)
Process (2)
Collage (1)
Environment (1)
Knowledge (1)
Lecture (1)

3 Reviews found


PS
9.5 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, the college provides us with the internships for students in the field where students are interested. Stipend depends on the companies allowed for the students. Apart form internships the college takes us for an industrial visit. Overall experience I felt very knowledgeable.

Remarks :

College life was quite good. We had a very friendly lectures and management they helped us a lot in every situation and motivated us.College is very good in every situation.so one can give any bad remark about that.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

College gives us a scholarship when we pass all the semesters with a first class they pay us a fair amount for scholarship. Good thing is that the college pays all the students who have passed all their semester in first class. I have no idea About the loan facility as I did not avail it. But college gives us fair enough time for us to pay our fees.

Exam Structure :

Our collage conducts 3 internals which is of 20 marks for each subject. They take best of 2 internals marks out of 3 internals marks for each subjects.Our final exam is conducted for 100 marks for each subject later converted for 125 marks for each subjects. 100 marks final exm paper 20 marks internals than 5 marks for attendance so 125 marks for each subject.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure is quite high according to me but it's just fine to go with it as they are providing the best facilities. People from a poor background it would definitely be really expensive and for the middle section would be fine but I had to pay around 1.5 lakh p. a where I feel it was ok.

Entrance Preview :

This college has a very good experienced retired airforce lecture as well as retired pilot lectures. This collage hAs a huge jet engine lab and instrument labs And many different labs available for different subjects. And the very important fact is this college have 3 working Airafts where they use them for giving a ground run for teaching students I felt this college gave students more practical knowledge which was easy to understand n give our best in exams.

College Events :

Events celebrated in our college are freshers, farewell, teacher day, college fest, cultural festival, ethnic day, Dasara. Ornam is celebrating very grandly in our college with full flower decorations and flower rangoli. Apart from this, we conduct two days sports day which includes cricket, running race, high jump, long jump, shot put, javelin throw. We even conduct fashion shows and ramp walk for girls and boys.

Hostel Facilities :

I stay at home never stayed in a hostel.so according to my friends from hostel they say it's twin Sharing and the hostel's rooms r good enough for two people to stay, comfortable environment and are decent enough to stay and they got pay hostel fee apart from college fee and the food is mostly rice sambar daily non-veg chicken or egg. Afternoon u get all Chinese food like noodles n fried rice

Campus Life :

Since college campus full of natural beauty this college becomes memorable in the eyes of each student .gender ratio is healthy and 8female every 10 male students. Activities are regularly held such as cricket, volleyball events, face paintings, drawing competition rangoli competition in the yearly fest which is so famous. robotics and different types of activities are also held.

Alumni/Alumna :

The alumni network still holds very strong as it's very essential to be connected and getting to know the surroundings tutus. Coming to seniors 70% very friendly and other 30% minded their own work. Our seniors gave us a freshers party few gifts in the party. They guided us for each n every matter how to be in college. They guided us for exams gave their important notes. In studies matter, our seniors made our life easy in college.

Faculty :

Well educated, This college has a very good experienced retired airforce lecture as well as retired pilots. They share their knowledge and work experience to teach us about our better understanding. Helpful in making our notes easy. They prepare the notes by themselves and make us take xerox or write. We don't see them as a teacher they are more like a family to us. They help you not only with your studies but also when you are facing issues other than studies. They prepare u in such a way that u should be capable to face the world when u come out of the college.

Admission :

The admission process was easy. It just took me 1 hour for my admission to being done. As I entered the office room they asked for my marks card to check my eligibility criteria after that they gave me the application form to fill up. After filling up the application form they asked me to wait so that they could feed all my details into their system. After that process, they asked me to pay my semester fees. After the payment, they gave me a few books and said me that the admission was done.

Placement Experience :

Placement and job opportunity is quite good when compared to other colleges.our collage gives us the training to face the interviews. companies like Quest global, indigo airlines visit our college for the placement. 1 of my classmate got placed in quest global getting paid around 45000 and 4 friends got placed in indigo airlines getting paid around 30000. So no problem about job placement in this college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum is quite unique. This college is up to date with its curriculum they teach what's new. The really good environment for overall development of a candidate. They keep giving us assignments and us to present it a different way with new topics covered. They make us do powerpoint presentations. They make us get involved deeply in our course.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc 8.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindustan Aviation Academy - [HAA]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
Agragami Group of Educational Institution
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
Indian School Of Business and Computing - [ISBC]
BBA/BBM 4.5 1.95 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Presidency University, School of Management
REVIEWS RATING
4.3 /10
BBA/BBM 6.3 1.65 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
R. S. College of Management and Science
BBA/BBM 4.1 2 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMB]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
Alliance University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Alliance University

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 7.0 13.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jagdish Sheth School of Management - [IFIM Business School]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 12 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Prin. L.N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research- [WeSchool]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 5.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Xavier Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship - [XIME]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 5 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indus Business Academy - [IBA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Indus Business Academy - [IBA]

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 6.6 4.81 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Bangalore University PG Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List to Release on Jan 5 @bangaloreuniversity.ac.in
January 04, 2021
Bangalore University PG Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List to Release on Jan 5 @bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

Bangalore University will release the provisional merit list or Omnibus merit list for PG Admissions on January 5 on its official website Bangalore university.ac.in. The varsity will issue the final merit list on January 8. The Bangalore University releases the merit list based on rank and d

Bangalore University Provisional Merit List for PG Courses (Released);  Direct Link Here
December 21, 2020
Bangalore University Provisional Merit List for PG Courses (Released); Direct Link Here

December 21, 2020: Bangalore University has released the provisional merit list for all the PG courses on December 19, 2020. Final merit list to be published on December 31, 2020. Bangalore University - (BU), Bangalore is a state university which offers regular and distance education into various

Bangalore University: PG Provisional Merit List 2020 to be Released on Dec 16; Check Details Here
December 15, 2020
Bangalore University: PG Provisional Merit List 2020 to be Released on Dec 16; Check Details Here

Bangalore University will announce the provisional merit list for admission in various PG courses on December 16, 2020.  Candidates must note that the omnibus merit list is provisional, and Bangalore University will release the final merit list on December 23, 2020.  Once the provisi

Bangalore University Recorded Higher Pass Percentage in B.com and BBA; Details Here
November 08, 2020
Bangalore University Recorded Higher Pass Percentage in B.com and BBA; Details Here

November 08, 2020: Admit Covid-19 Pandemic, Bangalore University has recorded a considerable improvement in pass percentage students in arts and commerce stream Programs.  Bangalore University conducted the final semester/year examination for candidates in September and October 2020. The exa

Bangalore University: VC Planning to Resume Offline Classes from Nov 17
October 31, 2020
Bangalore University: VC Planning to Resume Offline Classes from Nov 17

Bangalore University is planning to resume offline classes in alternative shifts. The classes will be starting from November 17, 2020. Vice-Chancellor Venugopal of Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore informed that commerce and management classes will be resuming from November 17, 2020. In ligh

Bangalore University:  B.Com Final Year Question Paper Leaked; Exam Postponed, Check Details Here
October 13, 2020
Bangalore University: B.Com Final Year Question Paper Leaked; Exam Postponed, Check Details Here

Bangalore University has made the decision to postpone the final year B.Com exam of 'Principles and Practice of Auditing' which was scheduled to be conducted on October 12, 2020, at 2:00 PM. According to the press reports, the decision was taken by the Bangalore University as the exam pap

Bangalore University postpones UG, PG Final Year Examinations 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here
September 26, 2020
Bangalore University postpones UG, PG Final Year Examinations 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here

Bangalore University recently announced the postponement of UG and PG final year examinations which were scheduled to commence from September 25, Friday. However, there is no delay in the exam that is to be held on September 26. According to the revised exam schedule issued by the Bangalore

Bangalore University Released Final year UG/ PG Exam Time Table; Check at bangaloreuniversity.ac.in
September 07, 2020
Bangalore University Released Final year UG/ PG Exam Time Table; Check at bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

Bangalore University has released the Final Year Timetable for Graduate and Postgraduate Programs. Students attending undergraduate and postgraduate final year examinations are advised to visit the university's official website to check the revised schedule. Depending on the dates set out in

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 48,000/Yr
3 Years
BBA Aviation AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
3 Years
MBA Aviation Management AVG FEE - ₹ 150,000/Yr
2 Years