Hindustan Institute of Technology & Management, Mumbai - Reviews

Hindustan Institute of Technology & Management, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1999 Private

College rating

based on 1 students ratings

3.5/10

5.0/10academic
1.0/10accommodation
2.0/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
3.0/10placements
1.0/10social
A
Aniket KumarB.techBatch : 2017
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
5/10academic
2/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
1/10social life

Difference between Engineering and Understanding

Scholarship -

No scholarship as I said. They should provide that atleast. Loans are easily available for the college. But they should take this thing seriously and It will work for them, I'm sure. It totally depends on them.


Alumni/Alumna -

Nothing is there. No alumni cell. No further contacts for alumni. This place is a hell for alumnies, I mean they dont allow Alumni meet and all these things that we can celebrate together. They should Improve and take a note for that.


Remarks -
3.5 /10

As an alumnous, I can remind sweet and sour memories but College can get better in future if they focus on some things where they are lagging like labs and cultural activities. They have to understand that we are not kids anymore.


Course Curriculum -
5 /10

Course was provided by the university and we have to follow the pattern. Course is not well organized and In my opinion university should Provide those courses or subjects which are needed most in the current time.


Placement -
3 /10

No internship are provided. Job oppurtunities are less than average because most of the visiting companies are BPO which is not the destination for most of the core branches but due to lack of jobs in core, we have to do that.


Events -
1 /10

EUREKA-the only technical and cultural annual fest. Sports meet is also organized annually for all branches. But we've some nearby colleges from SGI, so we can participate there as well. Fests are good at the college level.


Faculty -
2 /10

Faculty in CS, EC & EE branches are very good. This college is not good for Core branches. I mean unexperienced teachers were hired for core branches that's why most of the student from core branches are still struggling.


Campus Life -
1 /10

In India, you have to learn what you are going to face in Exams otherwise you'll be in the same line where everyone lie already. Not sufficient labs are done for subjects, as I said faculty was not so much experienced so they were unable to cover the syllabus in given lectures so they took classes rather than labs.


Admission -

Admission Process is very easy. Everything in college is soothing and calm. Just be at Central Admission Cell, they will tell you about the documents needed and fee structure. Central Admiasion Cell is in my college for Sharda Group (SGI).


Hostel Facilities -
1 /10

Infrastructure is way better than education in college. If you look at the building, you'll fall in love with that, I'm damn sure. It reminds you about modern architecture along with college things that shouldn't be missed like we have a junction for boys and girls hostel ways that met at a point.


Fees -

It is quite expensive, I mean 70k for hostel and 1lac as tuition fee, which is not feasible I think. They should provide scholarships to those who hold good ranks but they dont distinguish among them.


23 Jan 202000report


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai logo

Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
SPN Doshi Women's College, Mumbai logo

SPN Doshi Women's College, Mumbai

BA , ₹ 6.23 K FIRST YEAR FEES

Hiray Group of Institutes, Mumbai

B.Pharm , ₹ 67.77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
LN Group of Institutes, Mumbai logo

LN Group of Institutes, Mumbai

B.Com , ₹ 11.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Amity University, Mumbai logo

Amity University, Mumbai

BA , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
BM Ruia Girls College , Mumbai logo

BM Ruia Girls College , Mumbai

BA , ₹ 6.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
10.0
National Institute of Management - [NIM], Mumbai logo

National Institute of Management - [NIM], Mumbai

BBA/BBM , ₹ 58.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
10.0
National Institute Of Computer Arts - [NICA], Mumbai logo

National Institute Of Computer Arts - [NICA], Mumbai

UG Diploma in Computer Applications , ₹ 36.45 K TOTAL FEES
×