GITAM Hyderabad Business School - [GITAM HBS], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana NBA, AACSB Estd 2009 GITAM, Hyderabad Private NAAC Grade A+ Ranked 80 For MBA By The Week 2019 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 66 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
7.9/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (57)
Commerce (3)
Engineering (3)
Computer Applications (1)
Faculty (52)
Hostel (35)
Business (29)
Campus Life (21)
Placement Cell (20)
Course Curriculum (18)
Entrance Exam (18)
Fee Structure (16)
Good Experience (12)
Industry Experience (12)
Course Structure (11)
Admission Process (9)
Course Duration (9)
Exam Structure (9)
Fresh Air (9)

66 Reviews found


PC
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

For BBA students we will be having a summer internship in our second year itself and we will be eligible to appear for college placements in our third-year final semester. I got placed 2 weeks back in an ILT company called COMMLABS INDIA with the package of 4,28,000, I don't think I could have to get better than this as am not even BBA qualified yet still my college is not over yet.

Remarks :

Hello people, let's start with the good aspects firstly you will get great exposure to different states and countries as we have students from all over the world, teachers are like guardians as well as they are like more of friends to all who supports not only for academics but they support and suggest you for all your problems, future queries, they are like a free consultant to us. coming to bad aspects, we cannot call it as bad aspects but yes you may find some difficulty because of the language here but if you know Hindi or English then you don't have to think twice about anything, just go for it, you will never regret being a GITAMITE.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DC
9.6 /10

Placement Experience :

People who got above 60% are eligible for placements. On average 50 Companies visited during my final year. 70% of students secured jobs in large firms and the average package is 4 LPA and the highest package is 10 LPA.

Remarks :

My experience at GITAM HBS Hyderabad was very different helped me learn new things both on the personal and professional front. The faculty at HBS supported students career goals and provided proper guidance in selecting the most suitable specialization based on our strengths and passion. HBS targets the all-around development of every student, be it education, cultural awareness or practical exposure through industrial visits. The Pre-placement activities were very useful and students were supported with additional training on how to conduct themselves and face interviews confidently. The various co-curricular activities help build our confidence and leadership skills. Attending the National level seminars was a major experience, Which helped me understand my potential and overcome my insecurities. The ambience of the college has always been so positive and encouraging for personal learning.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BK
9.2 /10

Remarks :

The infrastructure of our college is amazing and well facilitated with different types of sports facilities, well-equipped labs, a big library, canteen, etc. The campus life was also great, the professors were nice and I had a lot of fun with my classmates.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SA
9.8 /10

Admission :

To get admission in this college, first, I took the entrance exam of HBSAT conducted by the college and score 68%. And then, I attended the group counseling and lastly a personal interview. I cracked the interview, submitted the documents and then paid some of the fees.

Placement Experience :

Around 90% of the students are placed and a number of companies visited our college for placement and the average salary package offered is 5.5 Lakhs and the highest salary package offered is 16.05 Lakhs.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AG
8.8 /10

Remarks :

It is a very good place to learn many things under one course.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Km
9.3 /10

Remarks :

It's a good college and you can learn the life more than the subject and how to manage the people as well. We all learnt about humanity by doing joy of giving and also how to manage team by participating in Lakshya.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Kr
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Our college is good and many restrictions for students .

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ks
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Gitam is definitely a super college actually gitam is not a college it is an emotion

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BN
9.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

This college is more practical oriented and well knowledged faculty and well infrastructured campus and this is the college where we can get all type facilities like lab sports industrial tours and sports meet and many more this is the college where there are 90% placements

Admission :

Before getting an admission in this college we should contact with the administration department and we should confirm the date of interview and we should go to the CLG on that slot before 4 and they will take the interview and they will ask the questions of what the stream we have chosen in intermediate and they will declare

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Hk
5.5 /10

Remarks :

Overall college is proved good for me but the fee needs to be decreased because it's too high for a middle-class family

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BBA/BBM 7.0 2.52 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.7 6.03 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vishwa Vishwani Institute of Systems and Management - [VVISM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.1 3.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amity Global Business School - [AGBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BBA/BBM 4.6 1.98 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian School of Business - [ISB]
REVIEWS RATING
9.4 /10

Indian School of Business - [ISB]

Hyderabad, Telangana
Graduate Certificate in Management 8.2 10.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
London Management  Academy - [LMA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

London Management Academy - [LMA]

Hyderabad, Telangana
BBA/BBM 4.7 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian School of Business - [ISB]
REVIEWS RATING
9.4 /10

Indian School of Business - [ISB]

Hyderabad, Telangana
Graduate Certificate in Management 8.2 10.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI Foundation for Higher Education - [IFHE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BBA/BBM 7.7 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

ICFAI Business School - [IBS]

Hyderabad, Telangana
MBA/PGDM 7.3 7.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BBA/BBM 7.0 2.52 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. YSR National Institute of Tourism and Hospitality Management - [NITHM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BBA/BBM 6.7 3.34 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.7 6.03 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More
January 25, 2021
UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More

While aspiring to pursue management abroad, the name of UCLA Anderson School of Management is always expected to come up. Why not, it is one of the oldest B-schools founded in the year 1935 with the notion of making business experts who unfold with the emerging dynamics of the corporate world. UCLA

Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More
January 22, 2021
Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More

For full-time MBA programs, Saïd Business School is one of the most popular B-school in the world, and being a part of Oxford University, makes this B-school a prestigious B-school. Undoubtedly, Saïd business school had secured a place in the list of Top B-schools, and candidates around th

Harvard MBA Essay Tips for Incoming Class of 2021: Harvard MBA Essay Analysis
January 21, 2021
Harvard MBA Essay Tips for Incoming Class of 2021: Harvard MBA Essay Analysis

When it comes to taking admission at Harvard, there are very rigid application requirements that the candidate has to abide by. It is quite anticipated of a university ranking 3rd globally to lay down some austere requirements for candidates aspiring to secure a seat. Harvard Business School MBA ess

Parent College In This Group

GITAM
GITAM

Hyderabad, Telangana

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 180,000/Yr
3 Years
BBA Logistics Management AVG FEE - ₹ 130,000/Yr
3 Years
BBA Business Analytics AVG FEE - ₹ 180,000/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
GITAM School of Technology
GITAM School of Technology

Hyderabad, Telangana

GITAM School of Science
GITAM School of Science

Hyderabad, Telangana

GITAM School of Pharmacy
GITAM School of Pharmacy

Hyderabad, Telangana

GITAM
GITAM

Hyderabad, Telangana

Placements
Highest Package 2,150,000
Average Package 725,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. A. SreeRam Professor, Head New Initiatives
Reviews
8.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Proud to Be a "Gitamite""

My brother completed his BTech in the same college. He suggested me to do my masters in the same college, GHBS helps students to explore new thing and learn new. I produced my mat score as well as gave the hbsat exam and went through GD & PI.

by tejaswini rao
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"we have to find internships as per our interest on our own."

Hello people, let's start with the good aspects firstly you will get great exposure to different states and countries as we have students from all over the world, teachers are like guardians as well as they are like more of friends to all who supports not only for academics but they support and suggest you for all your problems, future queries, they are like a free consultant to us. coming to bad aspects, we cannot call it as bad aspects but yes you may find some difficulty because of the language here but if you know Hindi or English then you don't have to think twice about anything, just go for it, you will never regret being a GITAMITE.

by Prakashini S Chouhan
9.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"GITAM MBA"

My experience at GITAM HBS Hyderabad was very different helped me learn new things both on the personal and professional front. The faculty at HBS supported students career goals and provided proper guidance in selecting the most suitable specialization based on our strengths and passion. HBS targets the all-around development of every student, be it education, cultural awareness or practical exposure through industrial visits. The Pre-placement activities were very useful and students were supported with additional training on how to conduct themselves and face interviews confidently. The various co-curricular activities help build our confidence and leadership skills. Attending the Nationa

by Divya Chamarthi
Students also visited
Dhruva College of Management - [DCM]
9.0
Vainavi Educational Institutions
8.5
Hyderabad School of Business - [HSB]
Hyderabad School of Business - [HSB], HyderabadBBA/BBM, ₹63 K First Year Fees
7.7
ICFAI Business School - [IBS]
ICFAI Business School - [IBS], HyderabadMBA/PGDM, ₹7.10 L First Year Fees
8.2
GITAM
GITAM, HyderabadBE/B.Tech, ₹2.22 L First Year Fees
7.5
Institute of Public Enterprise - [IPE]
Institute of Public Enterprise - [IPE], HyderabadMBA/PGDM, ₹4.55 L First Year Fees
8.2
Woxsen School of Business - [WSB]
Woxsen School of Business - [WSB], HyderabadBBA/BBM, ₹3.05 L First Year Fees
8.4