filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Guru Nanak College, Chennai - Reviews

Guru Nanak College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1971 University of Madras, Chennai Private

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

7.8/10

7.8/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus interview
loan facility
placement cell
good mark
faculty member
mess food
good environment
shift fee
course
scholarship
hostel
management
internship
knowledge
Karthik JakkaMbaPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -

College always ready to encourage students and develop their skills but only problem is that student attendance and relationship with faculty ,student regularity and participation in activities are seen mostly.


Admission -

Through getting qualified through icet entrance exam.Icet exam enables students to get admissions in no of colleges which are available for icet are given in the options and according to your merit rank you will be placed in colleges.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Ravi DMCABatch : 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -

Both are available in college, try to schedule the college bus for the long travel students and take care of them and try to be take care of each and induividual student think as your own blood relationship then only yo can treat in good manner


Admission -

I got admission through my ug college HOD reference and through my ug grade marks too. And I applied that college then they scheduled the meeting to directly to director and MCA department hod and staff few basic questions and I cleared got application too


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Akshay KumarB.A.DEFENCE AND STRATEGIC STUDIESPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About college

Remarks -

A good campus with wide range of books and knowledgable teachers provides the students to gain the skill performance in their field of interest. A campus with lots of tree to provide a peaceful atmosphere for students to get refreshed during college hours.


Admission -

Guru nanak college is an autonomous institution which provides UG,PG, & Research programs. Every year the mode of application for freshers is through online mode.The candidates who are willing to take this college for their higher studies has to apply online for the respective course they like. After the submission of online application the candidate has to wait for the call for from the college management for counseling.The students are given seats on purely merit base. The counseling ends with all the verification of certificates from the candidates.once the student gets the seat he/she is a student of GNC.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Shubhankar saurabhB.C.APursued
BATCH : 2017
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Computer application

Remarks -

Positive:- Collage faculty are good.They guided students very good facilities are also good like lab facility/cafeteria. Negative:- Collage campus doesn't provide placement.that is the major negative point of our college.


Admission -

Through enterence test. Firstly I have to apply.and attend for entrance exam.if you passed than you can take admission.The total number of questions around 120 and passing scoure is 70%.There are only 60 seats available.


5/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
KumaranBachelor of Computer ApplicationsPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our College

Remarks -

Everything in our college was good but the canteen and the hostel was not good. In our canteen the foods are not so good. But overall the college is too good and well placement facilities and well talented staffs and faculties


Placement -

Yes,our college provides internships and placements.Many global companies and multi national companies gets placed in that placement cell. And we are prepared for that interview in the joining of the college


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Ravi DMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -

Try to provide collegeship all students those who comes from low level of background


Entrance Preview -

I offer this college to students and my friends because the staff is all so experience and legend. They are all more than 15 years experience in there teaching careers. All are so friendly minded and open talk to all decision too.they are concentrate little bit more on sports and extra curricular activities too


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Haritha SrinivasanMaster of Commerce [M.Com]Batch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ever loving

Remarks -

In overall my college life - college campus, environment, infrastructure, facility providence I'm satisfied


Admission -

In my college the admission seats alloted segreggated in the ratio males 70% and female 30%. I scored a very good marks in my bachelor degree so that my name shortlisted in merit selection list to join this institutions. Authorities throughly verified my certificates and marksheets And finally i got an admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Manikandan kBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued 1st year
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -

Best management system is available in my college. It is created for students welfare & development


Entrance Preview -

My college admission and selection completely through online only Then they select student based on higher secondary marks I scored more marks so I selected


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Aswin RaghavBBA/BBMPursued 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bright and Enjoyable

Remarks -

Overall it is a very good college when it comes to enjoyment, social life, freedom, as well as some studies. Being in the heart of the city, you get access to various multiplexes, malls, and other leisure places. The Phoenix Mall is located just opposite to the campus. You can enjoy some movies or a date too bunking college. XD


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exams are required to be written to get admitted into Guru Nanak College. Just your Grade 12 marks are enough. A small interview maybe conducted before admitting students.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Manikandan AnandanBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2000
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college for arts in Chennai

Remarks -

My college was in the heart of the city and had good commuting facilities from across the city. We had the good faculties and a good atmosphere. Our cricket ground was one of the best and we did have Rahul Dravid and S Ramesh come down for practice and matches. Really loved the 3 years spent in that college


Entrance Preview -

I got a merit admission for the evening college through my Higher Secondary Marks certificate. I wanted to pursue B.Com and pursue Chartered Accountancy after that and this was the closest to my house.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC]
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC-A
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
The New College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC-A
AM Jain College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
AM Jain College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Presidency College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Presidency College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Loyola College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC-A
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Ethiraj College for Women
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
The New College
Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC-A
Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

news view all

September 18, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ketan Anand

Ketan Anand scored 99.28 percentile in MAT 2019. He belongs to Ambala and did his schooling from P.K.R. Jain Sr. Sec. Public School securing 80.72 percentile in class 12. He did his graduation in B. Com from Kurukshetra University and scored 64.66%. He was working with his father in the family bu

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ankit Kumar

Ankit Kumar, 23 years old, cracked the MAT exam when he was in the final year of his five years integrated course. He scored 99.99 percentile and topped the MAT exam in his session.  Ankit did his Mechanical Engineering from Gautam Buddha University, Greater Noida. He did his schoo

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ashish Patial

MAT 2018 Topper Ashish Patial secured 99.99 percentile in the exam. Despite being a working professional, he studied hard to crack the exams with high scores. He was working with Global SGS in Chandigarh. He did a diploma from Indo-Swiss center, CSIO, Chandigarh and then completed the AMIE course

July 17, 2019

Madras University Results 2019: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

May 14, 2019

TANCET 2019 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is conducted by Anna University each year for admitting students in Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA, MBA, M.Tech, M.Plan and M.Arch Degree Courses. 

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Verbal Ability

For TANCET MBA Exam 2019, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself. This section tests a candidate’s vocabulary and command over English language. The grammar questions will

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹7,833/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹7,833/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹7,833/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[26]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Ms. R.M.EzilarasiAssistent Professor, Departmeant of Chemistry
Ms. B.SumathiAssistent Professor, Departmeant of Computer Applications
Mr. M.SivarajAssistent Professor, Departmeant of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
6.3
Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], Chennai logo
Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 1.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Stella Maris College, Chennai logo
Stella Maris College, ChennaiBA , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.6
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
Ethiraj College for Women, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 10.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
VELS University, Chennai logo
VELS University, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 3.65 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
3.8
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, ChennaiB.Sc , ₹ 1.29 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×