Guru Nanak College, Chennai - Reviews

Guru Nanak College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1971 University of Madras, Chennai Private

College rating

based on 33 students ratings

7.6/10

7.7/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus interview
loan facility
placement cell
good mark
faculty member
mess food
good environment
shift fee
course
scholarship
hostel
management
internship
knowledge
A
AshwinBachelor of CommercePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the Top Colleges in Chennai

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The overall infrastructure is great. The College sports a Cricket ground accompanied with a stadium. It also promotes the students to engage in more activities and sports events. The faculty could be improved. Staffs can be replaced. More sophisticated staffs could improvise the overall faculty level downsides.


Admission -

I filled out the Application from the Guru Nanak college website. All the necessary information should be clearly mentioned. A fee of ?250 should be paid via online to commence the Application Process. Then I had to attend an interview and a small talk with the Principal.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mirza NadeemBsc itPursued
BATCH : 2020
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Remarks -
2.3 /10

As life career path I feel like I chose the wrong college. It's been 3 years and now I'm regretting and feeling like I have wasted my very important 2 years and now I'm wasting the third one.but for it's doesn't cause I have belive in my own self.


Admission -

We Applied From Mumbai University For The Merit list and after results we got admission by the merit list criteria. We didn't faced any problem they were good and very supportive. The process was really easy


3/10academic
2/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
2/10placement
1/10social life
M
Manimegalai MBCABatch : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Above Average

Remarks -
7 /10

Overall this college is above average in academics and best in extra curricular activities and sports. We can't complain about extra curricular activities, there is separate dance group, singing group, dram club, NSS, Red Cross, NCC etc


Admission -

I had applied in this college, and after few days I got a call that I am selected and have to pay the college fees. I got placed here because of my HSLC marks. Some people get admission using there contacts


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
S
Suriya kumar sBcaPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The review is about my college

Remarks -
8 /10

I think there is no positive remarks on our college. Because our college is eco friendly and its fully surrounded by trees. And it is also maintained cleany by management and there is no ragging in our college.


Admission -

First we need to apply in online. Then once we selected they will let us know by Gmail and also by sms and phone call.and they will let us know a date for the interview. After attending the interview they will let us know we are selected or not within 1 hour.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
P
Praveen KB.Com A/FBatch : 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College experience

Admission -

Admission was easy, as I was a CBSE student I got into the college easily. They just asked for the marksheets and other related documents. Payment of fees was only through Demand Draft. After paying the fees I was alloted with a seat in the college.


Placement -
5 /10

Placement drive is one of the poorest in our college. Only very few companies relating to Commerce came for campus interview out of which only 10-20 students were placed. Other companies were just BPO companies, which didn't had any scope.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sachin kBcaBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college in Chennai ,well adopted surroundings.we give important to nature

Remarks -
8.7 /10

I require parking should be close and library should be changed near blocks so that it make student to make much use of it and I have another major development is that our college groud is awesome so that it can be developed as a stadium and conduct local matches like ipl tnpl etc


Admission -

At first the student should apply the application form for the particular degree or course.then they shedule a date and conduct some entrance test and they make placements.and we have to pay our college fees and join the group


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
H
HARI HARANBCAPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD

Remarks -
6.5 /10

I will not day it very good or very bad but how we about to take it it's good to enjoy and also who loves to study both set of people will be there so no point of them and there is easy to join the college


Admission -

Just basic questions like aptitude and good communication skills then based on the marks that scored in public exam is all matters so usually evening college are easy to get admission in any college I'm happy what I got it


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
A
Ashwin kumarBcom (Honours)Batch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gurunanak

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Good college over all. You can have good memories there. Students there are easy going. Once if you get your batch and gel with them you’ll be having the time of life. Apart from that good environment and good service overall.


Admission -

Went to college had interview in few areas then I got admission. Interview was based on 12th syllabus, few instructions were given. Guided by HOD of the department. And introduced other staffs as well.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Vedant SharmaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All Round Development In A Healthy Surrounding

Remarks -
9.2 /10

College management is good. It takes care of the students interests. Overall I can say that our college is good.


Admission -

Generally, the admission starts after mid-April. You have to apply online and then if selected come to college for counselling and joining. You get here a lot of variety of courses in various fields of science arts and commerce. I got admission here because of my good marks in the 12th examination. You have to score a minimum of 85 -90 % for honours degree admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shri Krishna MBSCPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A decent Arts & Science college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The college in overall is quite good. A good environment, a lot of trees, very close to the Guindy Reserved Forest, so don't be shocked by the monkeys loitering around everywhere. Do not bring your food out, because the monkeys will take them. Do understand that the college is actually built on their home, the forest. So, please don't hate on them. And at the same time, do not provoke them or attack them.


Admission -

The application was an online application on the college website. At the end of filling the form, we would receive a date for interview. On the day of interview, we were asked to bring all the necessary documents and at the end of the interview, I was given admission into the college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
AM Jain College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

AM Jain College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Vels Institute of Science, Technology & Advanced Studies, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

news view all

November 18, 2019

MAT 2020: Notification, Exam Dates, Application Form, Eligibility and Pattern

MAT 2020 is conducted by AIMA in both online and offline mode, 4-times a year i.e. in the month of February, May, September, and December. MAT is a national examination conducted for the candidates seeking admission in management programs. Based on the MAT Score, candidates will be offered admiss

September 18, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ketan Anand

Ketan Anand scored 99.28 percentile in MAT 2019. He belongs to Ambala and did his schooling from P.K.R. Jain Sr. Sec. Public School securing 80.72 percentile in class 12. He did his graduation in B. Com from Kurukshetra University and scored 64.66%. He was working with his father in the family bu

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ankit Kumar

Ankit Kumar, 23 years old, cracked the MAT exam when he was in the final year of his five years integrated course. He scored 99.99 percentile and topped the MAT exam in his session.  Ankit did his Mechanical Engineering from Gautam Buddha University, Greater Noida. He did his schoo

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ashish Patial

MAT 2018 Topper Ashish Patial secured 99.99 percentile in the exam. Despite being a working professional, he studied hard to crack the exams with high scores. He was working with Global SGS in Chandigarh. He did a diploma from Indo-Swiss center, CSIO, Chandigarh and then completed the AMIE course

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

January 20, 2020

TANCET 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

TANCET 2020 is conducted for admission in various Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA,MBA,M.Tech,M.Plan and M.Arch degree courses. The application forms for TANCET are out till January 31, 2020. While filling

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹7,833/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹7,833/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹7,833/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[26]

news

Placements

faculties

Ms. R.M.EzilarasiAssistent Professor, Departmeant of Chemistry
Ms. B.SumathiAssistent Professor, Departmeant of Computer Applications
Mr. M.SivarajAssistent Professor, Departmeant of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Stella Maris College, Chennai logo

Stella Maris College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
The New College, Chennai logo

The New College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 3.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Presidency College, Chennai logo

Presidency College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 1.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.29 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo

St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.0
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo

Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 10.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×