Guru Nanak College, Chennai

Guru Nanak College, Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1971 University of Madras, Chennai Private

about college

Simran Nigam Simran Nigam
Content Curator

Guru Nanak College (GNC) was established in 1971. The college is affiliated to University of Madras and re-accredited at ‘A’ grade by NAAC. It is located in Chennai, Tamil Nadu. GNC offers undergraduate, postgraduate and certification programs in a number of disciplines. The institution has ranked among the best top ten colleges in Chennai. The institution is granted ISO 900:2000 Certification.

GNC Admission

  • Application for admission is available on the website of the college.
  • Admissions are done on the basis of merit.
  • Selected applicants will be called for an interview with the Principal.
  • Candidates have to provide all the relevant certificates in original and their photo copies.
  • Foreign Candidates have to provide a regular, long term student visa issued by respective Indian Embassy.

Check GNC Admission


GNC Courses

The institution offers a number of UG, PG & Certification courses under various disciplines. Tabulated below are the details for same:

CourseDisciplineEligibility
UGBAPassed [Higher Secondary School Examination under 10+2 pattern prevalent in Tamil Nadu or its equivalent from other Universities/Board. 
BBA
B.Com (Hons.)
BCAPassed Higher Secondary School Examination with Mathematics in subject under 10+2 pattern prevalent in Tamil Nadu or its equivalent from other Universities/Board.
B.ScPassed Higher Secondary School Examination with PCM/PCB in subject under 10+2 pattern prevalent in Tamil Nadu or its equivalent from other Universities/Board.
PGMBAPassed bachelor’s degree with a minimum of 50% of the marks from a recognized university. 
M.A. (Economics)Passed BA (Eco), B.Sc (Maths), B.Sc (Statistics) or B.Com from a recognized university.
M.Sc (Chemistry)Passed B.Sc with Chemistry as the main subject from University of Madras or its equivalent with Mathematics as an allied subject.
MCAPassed bachelor’s degree with Mathematics in subject from a recognized university.
Certificate Graphic DesigningPassed 10+2 or its equivalent with a minimum of 50% aggregate marks.
Tally
Stock Market Trading
Ethical Hacking
Ph.DEconomicsPost graduation in Economics
Defence StudiesPost graduation 
ChemistryPost graduation & M.Phil in some subject.
ZoologyPost graduation with a minimum of 55% aggregate marks.

Check GNC Courses & Fees


GNC Placement

The Placement Cell of the college organizes training programmes for students. More than 500 students get placed annually in ITES, IT ITIS sector. The college organizes various placement activities such as Mega Job Fair, Barclays GTT Training Programmes, SACCA Institute of Freight & Tourism. Some of the recruiters of the college are Sutherland, HCL, Wipro, TCS, Tally, Servion, CTS, Keane, Mahindra Holidays IDBI, Ajuba and many more.

Placement Record of the year 2015-16:

Name of the CompanyNumber of Students Selected
EY11
Just Dial06
GTT46
SutherLand05
Cognizant08
HCL 24
Allsec Technologies49
Muthoot Finance42
DOMEX20
Zacs Apps02
TATA Consultancy Services37

GNC Awards & Rankings

Following are the details of the awards and recognitions of the college:

  • The institutions has received ‘Global Understanding for Sustainable Development’ Award.
  • GNC has been ranked as one of India’s Best 50 colleges in the survey conducted by India Today.
  • The institution has been ranked as the 7th Top Arts, Science College in Chennai by Chennai.com in the year 2016-17.
  • The institution has been ranked as the 10th Top Arts, Commerce & Science College in Tamil Nadu and 6th Top College in Chennai by Team Career in the year 2016-17.
25,500
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


MAT 2020

27 Dec 19 - 09 Feb 20
Application Process

02 Feb 20 - 16 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility

TANCET 2020

07 Jan 20 - 13 Feb 20
Application Process

29 Feb 20 - 01 Mar 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

02 Apr 2020
Start Date

25 Sep 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Guru Nanak College (GNC) Chennai Admission 2020, Courses, Application, Reviews

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Karthik Jakka , Batch: Mba-2018

7.8/10

"Through getting qualified through icet entrance exam.Icet exam enables students to get admissions in no of colleges which are available for icet are given in the options and according to your merit rank you will be placed in colleges."   Read More

Tabitha Moses , Batch: MBA-2015

3.3/10

"I just attended the consortitum at sathaya bama university.It was quite easy it is mandatory for each candidate to attend one entrance exam .It can be tancet or consoritum."   Read More


3 Years Full Time6/10
9,500
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

02 Apr 2020
Start Date

09 Aug 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Guru Nanak College (GNC) Chennai Admission 2020, Courses, Application, Reviews

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Mirza Nadeem , Bsc it, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

2.3/10

"We Applied From Mumbai University For The Merit list and after results we got admission by the merit list criteria. We didn't faced any problem they were good and very supportive. The process was really easy"   Read More

Karthikeyan Cl , Batch: B.Sc. -1999

8.5/10

"I just took an entrance examination conducted by the College and got selected for the course. This was a basic aptitude, knowledge and maths evaluation. "   Read More


3 Years Full Time6/10
9,500
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

02 Apr 2020
Start Date

09 Aug 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Guru Nanak College (GNC) Chennai Admission 2020, Courses, Application, Reviews

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Akshay Kumar , B.A.DEFENCE AND STRATEGIC STUDIES, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8.7/10

"Guru nanak college is an autonomous institution which provides UG,PG, & Research programs. Every year the mode of application for freshers is through online mode.The candidates who are willing to take this college for their higher studies has to apply online for the respective course they like. Afte"   Read More


3 Years Full Time5/10
9,500
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

02 Apr 2020
Start Date

09 Aug 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Guru Nanak College (GNC) Chennai Admission 2020, Courses, Application, Reviews

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Ashwin , Bachelor of Commerce, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8.7/10

"I filled out the Application from the Guru Nanak college website. All the necessary information should be clearly mentioned. A fee of ?250 should be paid via online to commence the Application Process. Then I had to attend an interview and a small talk with the Principal."   Read More

Praveen K , Batch: B.Com A/F-2018

6/10

"Admission was easy, as I was a CBSE student I got into the college easily. They just asked for the marksheets and other related documents. Payment of fees was only through Demand Draft. After paying the fees I was alloted with a seat in the college."   Read More


2 Years Full Time6/10
11,450
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

02 Apr 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

Guru Nanak College (GNC) Chennai Admission 2020, Courses, Application, Reviews

Read More

2 Years Full Time6/10
11,450
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

02 Apr 2020
Start Date

09 Aug 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Guru Nanak College (GNC) Chennai Admission 2020, Courses, Application, Reviews

Read More


TANCET 2020

07 Jan 20 - 13 Feb 20
Application Process

29 Feb 20 - 01 Mar 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Ravi D , Batch: MCA-2017

7.7/10

"I got admission through my ug college HOD reference and through my ug grade marks too. And I applied that college then they scheduled the meeting to directly to director and MCA department hod and staff few basic questions and I cleared got application too"   Read More

user
Ravi D , Batch: Master of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]-2017

9.2/10

"I have come this institute through directly refer of my under graduation HOD he refer this to join for master degree and I have come to this college and I refer him my old college HOD name directly the proceed with the admission process and i have brought application and filled details and submit an"   Read More


2 Years Full Time6/10
11,450
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


ADMISSION DATES

02 Apr 2020
Start Date

09 Aug 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Guru Nanak College (GNC) Chennai Admission 2020, Courses, Application, Reviews

Read More

2 Years Full Time5/10
11,450
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


ADMISSION DATES

02 Apr 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

Guru Nanak College (GNC) Chennai Admission 2020, Courses, Application, Reviews

Read More

College Admission Reviews

user
Haritha Srinivasan , Batch: Master of Commerce [M.Com]-2018

9/10

"In my college the admission seats alloted segreggated in the ratio males 70% and female 30%. I scored a very good marks in my bachelor degree so that my name shortlisted in merit selection list to join this institutions. Authorities throughly verified my certificates and marksheets And finally i "   Read More



TANCET 2020

07 Jan 20 - 13 Feb 20
Application Process

29 Feb 20 - 01 Mar 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Ravi D , Batch: MCA-2017

7.7/10

"I got admission through my ug college HOD reference and through my ug grade marks too. And I applied that college then they scheduled the meeting to directly to director and MCA department hod and staff few basic questions and I cleared got application too"   Read More

user
Ravi D , Batch: Master of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]-2017

9.2/10

"I have come this institute through directly refer of my under graduation HOD he refer this to join for master degree and I have come to this college and I refer him my old college HOD name directly the proceed with the admission process and i have brought application and filled details and submit an"   Read More


RANKING

India Today logo

Indiatoday Ranking 2019

RANKED  #61

Science (National)

RANKED  #50

Management (National)

RANKED  #47

Computer Applications (National)


The Week logo

The Week Ranking 2019

RANKED  #39

Commerce (National)

RANKED  #46

Science (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 33 students ratings

7.6/10

7.7/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.1/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus interview
loan facility
placement cell
good mark
faculty member
mess food
good environment
shift fee
course
scholarship
hostel
management
internship
knowledge
A
AshwinBachelor of CommercePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the Top Colleges in Chennai

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The overall infrastructure is great. The College sports a Cricket ground accompanied with a stadium. It also promotes the students to engage in more activities and sports events. The faculty could be improved. Staffs can be replaced. More sophisticated staffs could improvise the overall faculty level downsides.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mirza NadeemBsc itPursued
BATCH : 2020
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Remarks -
2.3 /10

As life career path I feel like I chose the wrong college. It's been 3 years and now I'm regretting and feeling like I have wasted my very important 2 years and now I'm wasting the third one.but for it's doesn't cause I have belive in my own self.


3/10academic
2/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
2/10placement
1/10social life
M
Manimegalai MBCABatch : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Above Average

Remarks -
7 /10

Overall this college is above average in academics and best in extra curricular activities and sports. We can't complain about extra curricular activities, there is separate dance group, singing group, dram club, NSS, Red Cross, NCC etc


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
S
Suriya kumar sBcaPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The review is about my college

Remarks -
8 /10

I think there is no positive remarks on our college. Because our college is eco friendly and its fully surrounded by trees. And it is also maintained cleany by management and there is no ragging in our college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sachin kBcaBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college in Chennai ,well adopted surroundings.we give important to nature

Remarks -
8.7 /10

I require parking should be close and library should be changed near blocks so that it make student to make much use of it and I have another major development is that our college groud is awesome so that it can be developed as a stadium and conduct local matches like ipl tnpl etc


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
H
HARI HARANBCAPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD

Remarks -
6.5 /10

I will not day it very good or very bad but how we about to take it it's good to enjoy and also who loves to study both set of people will be there so no point of them and there is easy to join the college


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
A
Ashwin kumarBcom (Honours)Batch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gurunanak

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Good college over all. You can have good memories there. Students there are easy going. Once if you get your batch and gel with them you’ll be having the time of life. Apart from that good environment and good service overall.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Vedant SharmaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All Round Development In A Healthy Surrounding

Remarks -
9.2 /10

College management is good. It takes care of the students interests. Overall I can say that our college is good.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shri Krishna MBSCPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A decent Arts & Science college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The college in overall is quite good. A good environment, a lot of trees, very close to the Guindy Reserved Forest, so don't be shocked by the monkeys loitering around everywhere. Do not bring your food out, because the monkeys will take them. Do understand that the college is actually built on their home, the forest. So, please don't hate on them. And at the same time, do not provoke them or attack them.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
P
Prakash varmaB.comPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

College is very good in cleanliness.and college is very good.my college are get green awarded for the Mumbai University , my college are very strict in discipline there is not allowed to use mobile, this are a negative point.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Hostel
Library
Laboratory
Cafeteria
Comp Labs
Auditorium
Medical
Gym
Sports

placements View All

Cognizant
Dell
Ernst
Wipro

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Velachery Road,
Chennai - 600042
Tamil Nadu , India

0.00KmGuru Nanak Bus Stop

044-22451746 , 22444621

Comments

Comments


5 Comments
R
Ranjeetha

Hello I need to get admissions for PhD in commerce and management. How could I get information

09 Nov, 2019 14:24
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Ranjeetha, you can check the Admission Details for the concerned course in the college from here.

09 Nov, 2019 14:29
H
Hari Sam

I have applied admission through online when will I get the admission announcement date

24 May, 2018 09:24
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Hari, You will get the information about Admission Announcement pleas contact on this no. 044-22451746 , 22444621.

24 May, 2018 11:08
S
Saiprasad Kittu

How I can get admission form for Mcc and guru nanak college

14 May, 2018 17:29
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Saiprasad, Application process for admissions is conducted by college is online and form can be filled by visiting college website and paying the prescribed fees.

16 May, 2018 16:06
M
M s Aditya

What are the entrance exams to join in this college and which books we have to prefer for that entrance exams

01 Mar, 2018 06:22
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi MS Aditya, If you want to get information regarding the entrance exam of this college please check the given link: Admission Details

01 Mar, 2018 12:26
V
Vishwanath M

I need the good college details for B.Com Course.I prefer Arts Colleges which is nearer to PORUR sincc I am staying in PORUR. Further when i have to apply for the course. Pl guide

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Stella Maris College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Stella Maris College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Thomas College of Arts and Science

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Alpha Arts and Science College - [AASC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

news view all

November 18, 2019

MAT 2020: Notification, Exam Dates, Application Form, Eligibility and Pattern

MAT 2020 is conducted by AIMA in both online and offline mode, 4-times a year i.e. in the month of February, May, September, and December. MAT is a national examination conducted for the candidates seeking admission in management programs. Based on the MAT Score, candidates will be offered admiss

September 18, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ketan Anand

Ketan Anand scored 99.28 percentile in MAT 2019. He belongs to Ambala and did his schooling from P.K.R. Jain Sr. Sec. Public School securing 80.72 percentile in class 12. He did his graduation in B. Com from Kurukshetra University and scored 64.66%. He was working with his father in the family bu

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ankit Kumar

Ankit Kumar, 23 years old, cracked the MAT exam when he was in the final year of his five years integrated course. He scored 99.99 percentile and topped the MAT exam in his session.  Ankit did his Mechanical Engineering from Gautam Buddha University, Greater Noida. He did his schoo

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ashish Patial

MAT 2018 Topper Ashish Patial secured 99.99 percentile in the exam. Despite being a working professional, he studied hard to crack the exams with high scores. He was working with Global SGS in Chandigarh. He did a diploma from Indo-Swiss center, CSIO, Chandigarh and then completed the AMIE course

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. 

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

January 20, 2020

TANCET 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

TANCET 2020 is conducted for admission in various Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA,MBA,M.Tech,M.Plan and M.Arch degree courses. The application forms for TANCET are out till January 31, 2020. While filling

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹7,833/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹7,833/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹7,833/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[26]

news

Placements

faculties

Ms. R.M.EzilarasiAssistent Professor, Departmeant of Chemistry
Ms. B.SumathiAssistent Professor, Departmeant of Computer Applications
Mr. M.SivarajAssistent Professor, Departmeant of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Presidency College, Chennai logo

Presidency College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 1.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
The New College, Chennai logo

The New College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 3.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
7.5
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo

Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 10.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], Chennai logo

Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×