ICFAI Business School - [IBS], Ahmedabad - Reviews

ICFAI Business School - [IBS], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat Estd 1995 Private Institute

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8/10

8.0/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
8.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
6/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Alumni/Alumna -

Supports that we got from seniors are adorable. In all kind I. E. study, extra activities, competition are quite helpful to us so thank you very much for all support.


Scholarship -

No. At our colleges they are not offering any scholarships. But yes thay are providing EMI scheme through which you can pay your fees with no burdens.


Remarks -
7.3 /10

Those days can't come back missing all friends and best faculties. Management was good but somehow not satisfactory at some points.


Campus Life -
8 /10

Memorable extracurricular activities like project competition were held at regular intervals. Development of inter personal skill. Motivation seminars.


Internship -
8 /10

Highly motivated and make us feel that we are not new in the market. Every week review of what and how you do. If need improvement than they guide us how we should work on this.


Exam Structure -

Tuff. But if you attend the classes it was a Damn easy thing for you. Easy pattern Multiple choice questions that makes student to understand theory well


Entrance Preview -

Internal entrance exam of ICFAI which select a student as per criteria they set. They can select a good student directly for course and week student attend a special program for improving their skills.


Hostel Facilities -
8 /10

Rooms & facility are good food is also good. Rooms service is good. Cleaning of rooms and building is quite good. Mess premises are well cleaned and well mentained.


Course Curriculum -
6 /10

Easy to Learn and understanding. Which makes student confidant about the exams. And can able to good scores in exams. Syllabus pattern of study is impressive.


Placement -
8 /10

Practice of GD, interviews was done well. Good companies are visited And selected a god students for their company. They are offering a good pay stractures. And training according to your job profile


Fees -

Expensive. But even though they set some EMI pattern for paying fees in installment so that we are not facing money burdens for same. Like 7 EMI through two year courses. 18 EMI through two year courses.


Faculty -
8 /10

Superb. Nice pattern of teaching enable students to understand the topics very well. They can make their mindsets open. They are inviting us to face challenge in GDs, interviews.


15 Sep 201532report
Pragya PandeyPost Graduate Programme in Management [PGPM]Batch : 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IBS Ahmedabad - A Dream

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Any students think of getting admitted into this college can do, its a very good place, and a good and genuine place for learning and enhancement in your career.


Admission -

In my graduation college, some professors of IBS arrived and from them, I got to know about this institute, I gave my IBSAT exam and passed and was selected for GD and PI process and in that, I secured good marks and I was given IBS Ahmedabad to pursue my next and fresh stage of life. The admission process always starts from May and the process ends next year up till February. The college then starts on the 1st of June and it continues for two years.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sumita BarnwalMBABatch : 2008
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A memorable learning experience

Entrance Preview -

IBSAT. I opted for it because it had good campus placement and quality faculty to imbibe good knowledge.


Placement -
8 /10

I was offered job in HDFC bank at managerial level. The job opportunity was really good. My profile included both bank services and marketing the bank products to.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Ajay ParikhPGPMPursued First
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.3 /10

College management is excellent. The staff is also very supportive.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared in CMAT September 2014. I scored 162 in that. I wanted to build my career in management so I choosed this courses.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

ICFAI Business School - [IBS], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

ICFAI Business School - [IBS]

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Amrut Mody School of Management - [AMSOM], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Ahmedabad Management Association, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

Ahmedabad Management Association

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
UGC
Adani Institute of Infrastructure Management - [AIIM], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Narayana Business School - [NBS], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Narayana Business School - [NBS]

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

MICA - The School of Ideas, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

MICA - The School of Ideas

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE
Ahmedabad University, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Ahmedabad University

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
UGC
Adani Institute of Infrastructure Management - [AIIM], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Amrut Mody School of Management - [AMSOM], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Shanti Business School - [SBS], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Shanti Business School - [SBS]

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE

news view all

January 02, 2020

IBSAT 2020 : Registration, Eligibility, Exam Dates, Pattern and Syllabus

IBSAT 2020 is an important computer-based MBA entrance test conducted online across India by ICFAI Foundation for Higher Education. It is tipped to be the gateway to MBA/PGPM 2021-23 at 9 campuses of ICFAI Business School. IBSAT 2020 Application forms will be out tentatively from July 2020.

December 27, 2018

IBSAT 2018 Exam Analysis

IBSAT 2018 has been successfully conducted on December 22 and 23, 2019 through computer-based mode. The overall difficulty level of paper was moderate. IBSAT had 140 questions to be completed in 2 hours, distributed across 4 sections. There was no sectional cut-o

September 04, 2018

Which is better SNAP or NMAT? Compare and Decide!

It goes without saying that an MBA program is one of the most coveted courses in India. As MBA aspirants begin preparations every year they usually shortlist the entrance exams they need to appear in to seek admission into their dream B-Schools. CAT comes as a default option but there are several

September 03, 2018

NMAT Scores Valid Now for International MBA Programs, Register Now!

Candidates, who are appearing for NMAT for their MBA admission this year, have an extra reason to cheer about. NMAT by GMAC, which is the most candidate-friendly management entrance test in India, is now going to be accepted for International MBA courses also. Yes, you heard it right! G

December 27, 2017

IBSAT 2017 Analysis, Question Paper, Answer Key and Cutoff

The ICFAI foundation for higher education has successfully conducted the IBSAT management aptitude test from December 21 – 24, 2017. The exam was commenced in the online mode only. IBSAT 2017 results

December 26, 2017

NMAT 2019 Result

NMAT 2019 Result will be declared by NMAT at its official website, i.e. www.nmat.org.in in the third week of January 2019. Graduate Management Aptitude Council (GMAC) is responsible for announcing NMAT Result. Candidates must enter their email address and password to check their result.

December 15, 2017

NMAT 2019

NMAT 2019 or Narsee Monjee Institute Management Admission Test is a national-level entrance exam conducted by NMAC every year. NMAT is accepted as an admission criterion by several top business schools in India like SVKM's Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies (Mumbai, Bangalore, and

December 15, 2017

NMAT 2019 Exam Pattern

NMAT 2019 Exam Pattern describes the complete paper pattern, marking scheme, syllabus, and sectional pattern of NMAT 2019 exam. NMAT 2019 is a national level online objective exam conducted by GMAC or Graduate Management Admission Council. All MBA aspirants should know about the NMAT by GMAC 2019

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

PGPMAVG FEE - ₹400,500/Yr
2 Years

news

Placements

average package ₹595,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,650,000

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

ICFAI Business School - [IBS], Pune logo

ICFAI Business School - [IBS], Pune

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 4.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Oakbrook Business School, Gandhi Nagar logo

Oakbrook Business School, Gandhi Nagar

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
B K School of Business Management, Ahmedabad logo

B K School of Business Management, Ahmedabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Shanti Business School - [SBS], Ahmedabad logo

Shanti Business School - [SBS], Ahmedabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 3.33 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], Ahmedabad logo

Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], Ahmedabad

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.26 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Value Education - [VE], Ahmedabad logo

Value Education - [VE], Ahmedabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 1.25 L TOTAL FEES
N R Institute of Business Management - [NRIBM], Ahmedabad logo

N R Institute of Business Management - [NRIBM], Ahmedabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 1.28 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×