Guru Nanak Khalsa College, Karnal - Reviews

Guru Nanak Khalsa College, Karnal - Reviews

Karnal, Haryana NAAC | Estd 1969 KUK, Kurukshetra Private

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.7/10

8.0/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Verinder SinghBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life

Review of my college

Alumni/Alumna -

Well, the senior students are very helpful and ragging is strictly banned in my college. Senior students also help and also they give their notes to us.


Scholarship -

If I have to adopt for the scholarships we can talk with the faculty and also my college provide the scholarships according to the secondary marks.


Remarks -
6.3 /10

My college has to work in the garden of my college.


Campus Life -
7 /10

The campus of my college is good there are lots of students in my college who take parts in different sports events and the different labs are also available such as chemistry lab, biology lab, etc with full devices where students can easily do the different experiments.


Admission -

I have taken the admission on the behalf of my senior secondary marks and I choose this college because my elder brother had done his graduation from this college and he told me that this college is good and the staff is also very cooperative and my other friends are also in this college.


Course Curriculum -
6 /10

The exam curriculum is very relevant the faculty staff is good and cooperative they take the exam in the different rooms where around 40 students in each class and about 2-3 teachers in each room so there is no concept of cheating and I like the exam curriculum.


Placement -
6 /10

Placements of my college are good they place in different companies and also the companies are also good.


Events -
7 /10

There are different events in my college such as- Diwali, Lohri, Holi, Independence day, Republic day, and other and also the students play the different roles in the different events also they play the different events and also teachers also take parts.


Fees -

The fees structure of my college is good they have the relevant fees for different courses. A poor family can also provide the fees very easily because of the fees structure and also the students who work in different nations to provide fees can easily afford the fees.


Faculty -
7 /10

The faculty of my college is good and cooperative they are very experienced and they have the best teaching methods through which they teach the students and students did not forget the concept they teach and also they are very helpful they help in the different situation.


18 Jan 201910report
S
ShivaniB.C.APursued
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Guru nanak khalsa college an institution or life changing step.

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Every teacher and student are supportive in nature. Main focus of my college remains on extra curriculum activities. But if a student only want to study then he will have a full support and help in academics.


Admission -

First of all i had to fill up online forms. And i gave it my first priority in which I want to get admission. After some days (approximately 15 days) I received a massage from college that merit list is printed you can check whether you are selected or not. Then I found I was selected for getting admission in Guru Nanak Khalsa college. I paid my fees and had confirmed my admission in the college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
ShaluBCABatch : 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Positive remarks are:- All the faculties are good and cooperative. Principal is also very cooperative. Infrastructure are also very good. Negative remarks are:- Lack of Fair wells. Lack of outing programs for students.


Admission -

First I filled admission form and then gave them to my required certificates and fees to them that's it. They didn't take more time they were so cooperative and approved my application and gave me permission to joined that college


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
H
Himanshu NagpalB. ComPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
8 /10

My College is a good college and I am proud to be a student of it Although I am disappointed with one of the issues in my college that is the fee structure for the students in self finance section is very high


Placement -
8 /10

Placements are organized by the placement cell in the ending semester of every year for students studying in final year for every stream Companies come for selecting students of all streams and opportunity is provided to every student for participating in interview and certificates are also provided for participation


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Kumari Vidyavati Anand DAV College for Women, Karnal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Kurukshetra University - [KUK], Kurukshetra logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Kurukshetra University - [KUK]

Kurukshetra, Haryana
PCI
Arya Post Graduate College, Panipat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Arya Post Graduate College

Panipat, Haryana
UGC
BA 6.7 ₹20.85 K first year fees
Government College for Women, Karnal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Government College for Women

Karnal, Haryana
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Kumari Vidyavati Anand DAV College for Women, Karnal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Pt. Chiranji Lal Sharma Govt. P.G. College, Karnal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Amity University, Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Amity University

Gurgaon, Haryana
RCI
Maharishi Markandeshwar sadopur Campus - [MMU], Ambala logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

news view all

February 27, 2020

Kurukshetra University (KUK) Result 2020: Semester Result, Revaluation Result, Distance Education (DDE)

Kurukshetra University (KUK) results are given in the article below. Kurukshetra University publishes college-wise and individual results separately for all UG, PG and other programs on its website. Interested candidates can get admission in the doctoral courses af

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹8,420/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹5,682/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[11]

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Pt. Chiranji Lal Sharma Govt. P.G. College, Karnal logo

Pt. Chiranji Lal Sharma Govt. P.G. College, Karnal

B.Sc , ₹ 4.77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Dyal Singh P.G. College, Karnal logo

Dyal Singh P.G. College, Karnal

BA , ₹ 11.66 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
BPS Memorial Girls College - [BPSMGC], Sonepat logo

BPS Memorial Girls College - [BPSMGC], Sonepat

BA , ₹ 3.93 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Guru Nanak Girls College, Yamuna Nagar logo

Guru Nanak Girls College, Yamuna Nagar

BA , ₹ 35.52 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
NC College of Engineering, Panipat logo

NC College of Engineering, Panipat

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
WEGovernment Post Graduate College, Ambala logo

WEGovernment Post Graduate College, Ambala

BA , ₹ 5.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
SD PG College, Panipat logo

SD PG College, Panipat

B.Sc , ₹ 15.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
×