Guru Nanak Khalsa College, Karnal - Reviews

Guru Nanak Khalsa College, Karnal - Reviews

Karnal, Haryana NAAC | Estd 1969 KUK, Kurukshetra Private

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.7/10

8.0/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
H
Himanshu NagpalB. ComPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

My College

Alumni/Alumna -

Yea the senior students are helpful they provide students with their books and provide knowledge about their experiences related to studies and other activities They help us in participating in different activities


Scholarship -

Scholarships is provided by Jamna Auto company for students scoring more than 60% Scholarships are given to Sc/St students Sikh Minority Scholarships are given to sikh students There is no loan facility provided by the college


Remarks -
8 /10

My College is a good college and I am proud to be a student of it Although I am disappointed with one of the issues in my college that is the fee structure for the students in self finance section is very high


Campus Life -
8 /10

There are various extra ciricular activities held in college NCC Camps NSS Parades Sports events for both boys and girls There is a sports department also There are different labs computers lab, science labs etc


Hostel Facilities -
8 /10

No I have not opted for hostel facilities as the hostel is only for girls but according to girls views the hostel facilities are good and affordable There's three times meal provided to them in a proper manner


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Its a good course for persuing commerce stream Guru Nanak Khalsa College is affiliated with Kurukshetra University. Exams criteria is that there are two semesters in a year First semester is from July to December in which the exams are held in November & December Second semester is from January to May in which exams are held in April & May


Placement -
8 /10

Placements are organized by the placement cell in the ending semester of every year for students studying in final year for every stream Companies come for selecting students of all streams and opportunity is provided to every student for participating in interview and certificates are also provided for participation


Events -
8 /10

There are various events organized by the college Blood donation camp Celebrating different festivals Cultural programmes Sports events Commerce calliber club activities Annual function Convocation Farewell


Fees -

The fee structure is basically affordable for all the students 50% fees is submitted in the first semester and remaining 50% fees is submitted in the second semester and my fees for bcom is 8000 per annum


Faculty -
8 /10

Good college Polite nature of teachers Good teaching capabilities Various circular activities Different departments for different activities Various computer and science labs Safe and secure campus Ragging is strictly prohibited


28 Jul 201900report
S
ShivaniB.C.APursued
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Guru nanak khalsa college an institution or life changing step.

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Every teacher and student are supportive in nature. Main focus of my college remains on extra curriculum activities. But if a student only want to study then he will have a full support and help in academics.


Admission -

First of all i had to fill up online forms. And i gave it my first priority in which I want to get admission. After some days (approximately 15 days) I received a massage from college that merit list is printed you can check whether you are selected or not. Then I found I was selected for getting admission in Guru Nanak Khalsa college. I paid my fees and had confirmed my admission in the college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
ShaluBCABatch : 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Positive remarks are:- All the faculties are good and cooperative. Principal is also very cooperative. Infrastructure are also very good. Negative remarks are:- Lack of Fair wells. Lack of outing programs for students.


Admission -

First I filled admission form and then gave them to my required certificates and fees to them that's it. They didn't take more time they were so cooperative and approved my application and gave me permission to joined that college


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Verinder SinghBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of my college

Remarks -
6.3 /10

My college has to work in the garden of my college.


Admission -

I have taken the admission on the behalf of my senior secondary marks and I choose this college because my elder brother had done his graduation from this college and he told me that this college is good and the staff is also very cooperative and my other friends are also in this college.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Government College for Women, Karnal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Government College for Women

Karnal, Haryana
NAAC
Kurukshetra University - [KUK], Kurukshetra logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Kurukshetra University - [KUK]

Kurukshetra, Haryana
PCI
Dyal Singh P.G. College, Karnal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Dyal Singh P.G. College

Karnal, Haryana
NAAC
NC College of Engineering, Panipat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

NC College of Engineering

Panipat, Haryana
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Kumari Vidyavati Anand DAV College for Women, Karnal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Pt. Chiranji Lal Sharma Govt. P.G. College, Karnal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Amity University, Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Amity University

Gurgaon, Haryana
RCI
Maharishi Markandeshwar sadopur Campus - [MMU], Ambala logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

news view all

February 26, 2020

Kurukshetra University (KUK) Result 2020: Semester Result, Revaluation Result, Distance Education (DDE)

Kurukshetra University (KUK) results are given in the article below. Kurukshetra University publishes college-wise and individual results separately for all UG, PG and other programs on its website. Interested candidates can get admission in the doctoral courses af

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹8,420/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹5,682/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[11]

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Pt. Chiranji Lal Sharma Govt. P.G. College, Karnal logo

Pt. Chiranji Lal Sharma Govt. P.G. College, Karnal

B.Sc , ₹ 4.77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
WEGovernment Post Graduate College, Ambala logo

WEGovernment Post Graduate College, Ambala

BA , ₹ 5.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
SD PG College, Panipat logo

SD PG College, Panipat

B.Sc , ₹ 15.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Arya Post Graduate College, Panipat logo

Arya Post Graduate College, Panipat

BA , ₹ 20.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Kumari Vidyavati Anand DAV College for Women, Karnal logo

Kumari Vidyavati Anand DAV College for Women, Karnal

B.Sc , ₹ 34.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
BPS Memorial Girls College - [BPSMGC], Sonepat logo

BPS Memorial Girls College - [BPSMGC], Sonepat

BA , ₹ 3.93 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Guru Nanak Girls College, Yamuna Nagar logo

Guru Nanak Girls College, Yamuna Nagar

BA , ₹ 35.52 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
×