Institute of Business Management and Research -[IBMR], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1984 SPPU, Pune Private NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.5

College Rating

Based on 16 Students RatingClaim this college

7.6 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
6.9/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (16)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (14)
Placement (13)
Experience (10)
Internship (10)
Campus (9)
Program (9)
Admission (8)
Interview (8)
Management (8)
Marketing (7)
Course Curriculum (5)
Internal Exam (5)
Facility (4)
Course Fee (3)
External Exam (2)

16 Reviews found


SM
9.3 /10

Remarks

The college infrastructure is good, faculties are so familiar and they beautifully handle us.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
8.3 /10

Remarks

This was a decent college with nominal fee also the teaching facility is from very strong induatry and teaching background and helps students in understanding the subject. They also involved in grooming the students so that they can be a self confident person. The placement is also good and most of the students got placed in the reputed organizations.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
10 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SJ
8.7 /10

Remarks

Good College for an average guy to study and improve,best for the best candidate.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
8.3 /10

Admission

The entire admission process was simple and direct. I was looking to pursue an MBA and I got to know about the International MBA later. Only those candidates should apply for the this program want to pursue international trade. I downloaded the application form and submitted it with all of my academic details. I opted for this IBMR because they have a branch here in Pune which is near my house.

Placement Experience

9/10

Placement opportunities were limited but good. Generally, there were placement drives where a lot of companies would visit to recruit students. We got a special preference in the placement process, because of having good work experience. Some of the companies which I sat interviewed for were like American Express, Axis Bank. Bosch Ltd, Collabera, EXL Services, Future Group, etc. Packages offered ranges from 4-6 LPA.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RS
9.0 /10

Admission

Admissions are granted on the basis of merit in the MAH CET exam. Though, admissions are granted on the basis of merit in the graduation marks and entrance exam scores. After getting shortlisted, I appeared for the interview round and Group discussion, which was pretty easy for me as I was practicing for the interview round and giving mock interviews.

Placement Experience

10/10

Placements were okayish. Our institute had corporate tie-ups with many reputable companies, which they used to invite for the campus placements. The packages offered were also good. The highest package went as high as 6 LPA, while the average package offered was of 2.5 LPA.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DM
9.7 /10

Admission

Students with a valid graduation degree with at least 50% marks can apply to the PGDM program. Admissions are granted here on the basis of marks in the entrance exam and performance GDPI rounds. The overall entire admission process was pretty smooth.

Placement Experience

10/10

Placements are top-notch here. Many decent companies come to campus, in order to recruit students. Placement cell guide students throughout the placement process and even after that. One on one career counseling was pretty much helpful. The average salary package offered to the students varies in-between 4-6 LPA. Top recruiters include Deloitte, JP Morgan Chase, EY, Grant Thorton, etc.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SG
9.2 /10

Admission

I gave MAH-CET exam and applied at the college with my exam scores and graduation marks and achievements. I was invited for the counseling round, which consisted of a one-on-one round with the faculty of our department. The entire process went pretty smoothly and I was glad I opted for this college.

Course Curriculum Overview

10/10

Our course curriculum constitutes a number of factors like Academic learning, corporate exposure, industry oriented learning and adapting soft skills required to match pace with the rapid paced corporate industry. Our curriculum was pretty thorough and advanced as it was prepared in association with the Harvard Business School. For the first year, we studied subjects related to general MBA, while from second year onward we learned about the core subjects related to our specialisations.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
3.7 /10

Remarks

average Would not recommend to students if looking focused for good company placement. I didnt participate in campus intrw as no hiring for HR role.

6 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
3 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More

S
6.3 /10

Entrance Preview

Maharashtra CET, Common entrance tests. Group discussions and personal interviews. Based on a total marks and merit ranking. The college was on my top 3 lists due to affordability and proximity from IT park which have a lots of insights and connects.

Admission

Once you clear the Maharashtra CET, you have to Undergo a group discussion and a personal interview and based on your merits you get college among your set of preferred choices. The college was among the top 3 of my choice and I was very glad as I got through. Also there are 3 rounds for you being selected and getting a seat. Then there is management quota but it is a bigger bet and not quite affordable.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

DB
8.8 /10

Entrance Preview

MAT, I have appeared MAT exam 2007. The good thing about IBMR, Pune is this is a college for Average students & post completion of the course you select JOB placement is also available.

Placement Experience

8/10

Excellent, the companies like Airtel, Vodafone, ICICI, HDFC , L&T, ABB - all good organizations with good package from 2,50,000 upto 6,00,000 was offered. Basis interview and talent.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

International Institute of Management Studies - [IIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 9 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pune Institute of Business Management - [PIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 7.95 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SaiBalaji International Institute of Management Sciences - [SBIIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.5 4.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
AIMS Institute of Management Studies
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.6 2.45 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Management Development and Research - [IMDR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.0 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indira School of Business Studies - [ISBS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.9 2.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.9 9.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Symbiosis Centre for Management and Human Resource Development - [SCMHRD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.8 9.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce - [BMCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BBA/BBM 7.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati Vidyapeeth University, Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development - [IMED]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.9 2.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ASM's College of Commerce, Science & Information Technology - [CSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 6.6 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Christ College

Pune, Maharashtra
BBA/BBM 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Unipune to Introduce One-Year Diploma Program in Urdu; Check Course Details Here
January 14, 2021
Unipune to Introduce One-Year Diploma Program in Urdu; Check Course Details Here

Savitribai Phule Pune University is set to introduce a diploma course in the Urdu Language this academic year. The one-year diploma program introduced by SPPU will offer a total of 80 seats. Admission to the course will be bases on the candidate’s merit in the qualifying entrance examinatio

MAH CET 2020: CAP Round 1 Cut Off Released for MBA; Check Important Details Here
January 12, 2021
MAH CET 2020: CAP Round 1 Cut Off Released for MBA; Check Important Details Here

Maharashtra CET has released the cut-offs for the round 1 Centralised Admission Process (CAP) to provide admission in MBA and MMS programs. Get important details here. MBA cut off for most of the popular colleges in Maharashtra that offers MBA program such as JBIMS, SIMSREE, Welingkar, PUMBA, XIM

UniPune Senate Meet: Debate Over On-campus Class Resumption Delay at College
January 18, 2021
UniPune Senate Meet: Debate Over On-campus Class Resumption Delay at College

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) administration has announced that a decision regarding the commencement of offline classes will be declared in the next 3 to 4 days after January 20, 2021.  SPPU Senate members debated, heatedly, on Saturday, January 09, 2021, over the delay in the com

UniPune College Reopening: State Ministers Says Final Decision to be Taken After Jan 20, Read More
January 18, 2021
UniPune College Reopening: State Ministers Says Final Decision to be Taken After Jan 20, Read More

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) had previously announced the reopening of the university and affiliated colleges on January 11. While the Education Ministry announced on January 9 that the decision regarding college reopening will be taken only after January 20, 2021. Pune Municipal

Unipune Nullifies Previous Circular, Colleges Not to be Reopened from Jan 11; Read Why
January 08, 2021
Unipune Nullifies Previous Circular, Colleges Not to be Reopened from Jan 11; Read Why

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has released a new circular on January 7, 2021, cancelling the reopening dates of the affiliated colleges, which was announced to be January 11, 2021, according to the previous circular. On January 4, 2021, UniPune issued a circular stating that the offline

MAH MBA CET Final Merit List 2020 Released @mahacet.org, Read Details Here
January 07, 2021
MAH MBA CET Final Merit List 2020 Released @mahacet.org, Read Details Here

The Maharashtra Common Entrance Test Cell has released the Maharashtra MBA CET Final Merit List 2020 for CAP Round 1 on January 7, 2021. Candidates who applied for MAH MBA CET counselling 2020 can check the merit list on the official website, i.e., mahacet.org.  The varsity will begin submis

UniPune to Resume UG, PG Classes From January 11, Read Important Guidelines Here
January 05, 2021
UniPune to Resume UG, PG Classes From January 11, Read Important Guidelines Here

On January 4, 2021, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) issued a circular regarding the commencement of offline classes from January 11, 2021. As per the circular issued by Pune University, practicals, theory, industrial training projects and dissertations of UG, PG and doctoral programs clas

Unipune: PhD, MPhil Scholars Get Extra Time To Submit Thesis; Know Details Here
January 03, 2021
Unipune: PhD, MPhil Scholars Get Extra Time To Submit Thesis; Know Details Here

Unipune: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has officially announced the extension of the thesis submission by 6 months for the PhD and MPhil Scholars considering the pandemic covid-19 circumstances.  Keeping in mind the pandemic situation, the University Grant Commission (UGC) ear

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

MBA Financial Management AVG FEE - ₹ 80,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 80,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA International Business AVG FEE - ₹ 80,000/Yr
2 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Kudare Roopali Prashant Associate Professor
Moharir Rajashri Madhukarrao Assistant Professor
Rohini Nikam Associate Professor