Bharati Vidyapeeth University, Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development - [IMED], Pune - Reviews

Bharati Vidyapeeth University, Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development - [IMED], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 1978 BVDU, Pune Private

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

7.8/10

8.0/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

loan facility
placement
campus
course
management
faculty
knowledge
hostel
structure
provide
scholar
interview
marketing
market
network
Piyush thakurBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

IMED Pune

Scholarship -

If you opted any loan or education loan for the course, you have to make a Demand draft to the name of director, Bharati Vidyapeeth University. Banks can easily provide all the details and fees structure for the loan. Bharati Vidyapeeth University is a very reputed college, Maximum all banks allow to take a loan.


Alumni/Alumna -

Institute of Management and entrepreneurship development Bharati Vidyapeeth University is a very old college and has a very strong network of alumni all around the world.


Remarks -
9.2 /10

Excellent college in terms of return of investment and environment.


Campus Life -
9 /10

Students of Bharati Vidyapeeth University are all around from India and the gender ratio is very good compared to other college labs and sports ground are there for all the students and intercollege festivals and competition are organized by the college itself frequently.


Admission -

I search on Google for good BBA colleges and universities, then I get to know about the institute of Management and entrepreneurship development Bharati Vidyapeeth University, got a very good ranking and the return of investment is excellent. The faculty and staff are very helpful. The campus is very good in terms of security and other facilities.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Course design by the college is excellent and very helpful for the student to depth knowledge about the industry. Other than course different activities and lectures are organized by the college to enhance the skills and knowledge of the student and gain knowledge about the industry.


Placement -
10 /10

CRC Department of the Institute of Management and entrepreneurship development Bharati Vidyapeeth University take care of placement and internship for the student. This department is very helpful and finds the best companies for all the students.


Events -
9 /10

Institute of Management and entrepreneurship development organized many events and culture festival. More than 15 colleges take part in the fest and activities. Sports tournaments also organized by the college. Every year know your country competition is organized for the 1st year batch to improve their skills and knowledge.


Fees -

For bachelor of business administration fees is around 100000 and if you take hostel it will cost you around 90000. If you coming to Pune for the first time, I suggest you should take a hostel. It's very safe and the food is good compared to others. Overall it's a very good college.


Faculty -
10 /10

Faculty are highly educated and got experience of more than 5-7 years in teaching. Staffs are also very helpful. Faculty are always ready to help even after the college timing. Alumni are also still connected with the faculty and college. They are all settled in different countries and mainly in multinational companies.


14 Jan 202000report
C
Chitransh BaraskarBCAPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my imed

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Best campus most neat and clean fresh air water facility ac sitting arrangements are good campus selection is good and faculty are best senior are best.canteen and hostels are also there. playground are also there


Admission -

Firstly I had given a entrance test that is of general aptitude contains 3 subjects maths English general knowledge. Then I was selected in the entrance test so I was called by the administration department that I submitted the fee so I got the admission


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Gaurav Kumar TriyarMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Financial Management )Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MBA experience

Remarks -
10 /10

College provides us a better environment to study and excel in the respective fields.


Admission -

I get into this college through the entrance exam after my graduation exam and selected through the merit list. This college having different specialization such as marketing, finance, HR and others.the candidates were given options through which they can opt for the specializations. This college is having a flexible payment system through which the student can pursue their studies freely.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Kundan singhMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST IN PUNE

Admission -

I got admission through the Bmat entrance exam it was quite tough but good things demand efforts.


Placement -
10 /10

Best placement in whole Pune with average. Package of 6 lacs that is a basic highest package of 16 lacs in amazon.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ankit KhambhattaMbaBatch : 2014
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fair review

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Overall nice experience, Some of the good points I would outline overhear are The student teacher ratio, the placements, the infrastructure, the quality of education and the lectures delivered in the class


Admission -

First by bmat enterence exam followed by group discussion and interview which was drawn in merit list and then there was disturbing seat as per the merit rank.There are education brokers who can make your admission over there


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Amit KumarBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fun and Education well balanced

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Everything in college is good except for the average faculty. It could have been better. The infrastructure is good. They have elevators in the building, a good library, clean corridors, communication and computer labs and above all respectful staff. You'll really get to learn a lot at this college.


Admission -

I had to give the BUMAT Exam. MCQs were to be answered. The total marks were 200. After answering the exam, I had to wait for about 10 days for the results. I got 128 so I was eligible to appear on the first day of counselling held at various cities. I had gone to Delhi where they verified the necessary documents, cross-checked my marks, told me to pay the fee and finalized my admission.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
V
Veenu BhardwajMbaPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for post graduation

Remarks -
9.8 /10

As I have completed my mba now just one month to go till now I have never heard any negative remarks about institute of management and entrepreneurship development. I just want to say if any student want to grow or learn then this is the right place for you to build your courier. Very feasible fees with extraordinary faculties to guide you to achieve your goals and help you in becoming more successful in life.


Admission -

I have given entrance exam of bharati vidyapeeth which i have cleared and then there was one interview.After scoring good in both i was selected for the pune campus. That was a dream come true for me as i really wanted to be a part of imed, bvpu. Basically, students get admission on the basis of their entrance exams.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rijul ManchandaM.B.A.Batch : 2015
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -
9 /10

No negative remarks.Senior students helpful Staff equally supportive Faculty helpful with extra calsses and also do provide extra information required one can approach them easily and they are easily available


Placement -
9 /10

One should be patient enough to wait for opportunity as the CRC department is working very hard to bring in best companies and companies also take students who are worthy of the task. CRC department is helpful.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Avinash ChoudharyMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for MBA in Pune in terms of ROI

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The management, faculty, and staff are very supportive of students. One may have his lifetime experience in here.


Admission -

BMAT: A pen & paper exam is conducted. 150 min, 200 questions. Questions are quite easy and no negative marking. Then GD and PI are conducted which is of 50 marks. The score is calculated out of 250 marks. Based on the BMAT rank, students are called for counseling on certain dates.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Shubham kaleMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My 3 years in imed

Remarks -
9 /10

College management is quite good everything is quite good everything was well managed like events seminars industrry visited were well managed then cleaning was done on regular basics. Time was well managed lectures were well managed . Students feedback were well managed


Entrance Preview -

I have gave jee and was interested in computer .but btech was not my cup of tea so i choose to do bca . I went through google there i found this college and found that its really a good college its infrastructures and services .


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
MOBILE FRAME
riya dabas

IMED is one of the best B school in the world . The placements and the faculty is amazing . Almost every student gets placed through campus placement . The college has amazing syllabus strategy . I would recommend everyone to do their course from here .

13 Feb, 2020 14:08
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Riya, thank you for the feedback!

13 Feb, 2020 14:42
MOBILE FRAME
arjun kalia

Imed college is good for MBA in Pune. Institute is having expert faculty who are giving good knowledge and learning to the students, which results in student's working in good companies.

09 Jan, 2020 16:16
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Arjun, thank you for the feedback!

09 Jan, 2020 16:39

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

MITSOM  College, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

MITSOM College

Pune, Maharashtra
NAAC
Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth - [TMV], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth - [TMV]

Pune, Maharashtra
NCTE
Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University - [BVDU], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

news view all

January 18, 2020

Bharati Vidyapeeth University (BVU) distance education Result 2020

Bharati Vidyapeeth University conducts separate examination for various courses like B.Tech, M.Tech, MBA, BBA, MBBS, BA and MA etc. in both undergraduate and postgraduat

June 14, 2019

Recommended Books for BVP BMAT 2018 Preparation

Preparation for BMAT may require you to study numerous books. And it is natural, since when it comes to thorough and complete preparation, books are the best resources to rely upon. With the exam scheduled in March, gulping the information from as many sources available will only prove to be haza

June 14, 2019

BUMAT 2018 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

The conducting authority, Bhartiya Vidyapeeth University publish the official Answer Key of BUMAT 2018 for BBA/BCA exam. Candidates who have appeared for the exam on June 3, 2018, can avail BUMAT 2018 Answer Key on this page. BVU will announce the result of

June 14, 2019

BUMAT 2018 Result

Bharati Vidyapeeth University (BVU) will announce BUMAT 2018 result in the month of June 2018. The result of BUMAT 2018 will be available in the online mode only. BUMAT

June 14, 2019

BUMAT 2018 Exam Pattern

BUMAT (Bharati Vidyapeeth Undergraduate Management Aptitude Test) is a national level entrance exam conducted every year for admitting aspirants into BBA and BCA courses offered by Bharati Vidyapeeth University and its affiliated institutes. Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University, conducting

June 14, 2019

BUMAT 2018 Application Form

BUMAT 2018 Application Form will begin in the month of February 2018. The last date to fill the application form is in the month of May 2018. BUMAT 2018 is expected to be held in the month of June 2

June 14, 2019

BUMAT 2018 Admit Card

BUMAT 2018 Admit card will be tentatively released in last week of May 2018. A candidate can download the admit card from the official website. However, the conducting body will send it via registered post to the respective addresses as mentioned by the candidates during the time of registration.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹75,000/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹106,667/Yr
3 Years
M.C.AAVG FEE - ₹127,300/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[10]

news

Placements

average package ₹700,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,601,000

faculties

Dr. Anthony RoseProfessor, Department of Business Administration
Dr. Kirti GuptaProfessor, Department of Business Administration
Dr. M.S. PrasadProfessor, Department of Business Administration
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], Pune logo

Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], Pune

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.32 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
MIT School of Management - [MIT-SOM], Pune logo

MIT School of Management - [MIT-SOM], Pune

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 3.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
FLAME University, Pune logo

FLAME University, Pune

BBA/BBM , ₹ 7.7 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Indira College of Commerce & Science - [ICCS] Tathawade, Pune logo
8.4
Global Business School and Research Centre - [GBSRC], Pune logo
7.5
×