Institute of Professional Studies and Research - [IPSAR], Cuttack - Reviews

Institute of Professional Studies and Research - [IPSAR], Cuttack - Reviews

Cuttack, Orissa AICTE | Estd 1988 BPUT, Rourkela Private Institute

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.2/10

7.6/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
7.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
P
Prayash GhoseBBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

College review

Alumni/Alumna -

In our college, we all senior and juniors are leaving like a brother from another brother.all my seniors are very very good. They always help us in every position. They are like our own family members. Our college's alumni network is very strong.


Scholarship -

In our college we also have some scholarships criteria. They can't give any loan facilities but they provide that facility that either you can't give fees at a time they give you the option of installment. For the ST/SC students they give faculties through their certificate and some concetion for them.


Remarks -
9.2 /10

It's like our second home. Teachers are very friendly and very helpful by nature.Our college take us for study tour also. I said that it's the bestest college for doing BBA. In our college we got too many facilities.


Campus Life -
10 /10

We have doing some extracurricular activities in our college. We do Yoga at the morning. We have a Computer Lab in our college campus.we celebrate sports day in our college once a year. So many Seminars also held in our college.


Admission -

I scored 67 percent on my +2 and looking for a good college for BBA. That time I go for addmition. They See my marked on my certificate.Then they call me after some day's.I just go and deposited my fees then after I will started my course.


Hostel Facilities -
10 /10

In our college we also have college hostel facility. We have two hostels in our college campus. One is for Boys and another one is for girls. For hostel Students they provide good food on time to time. We have a Gym in our college campus.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Bba is a very good course.we can do this course after the +2.in this course we have all total six semesters and also Six internals examination will be held on. All internal have carry 30 marks and all semester will be carry 70 marks.


Placement -
8 /10

In our college at time of 5th Semester or final year we got job opportunities from many companies like Capgemili, Deloitte, Concentrix etc. And also give us a chance to Summer Internship in good companies.


Events -
10 /10

In our college we celebrated too many events likes 1.Ganesh puja 2.Freshers party 3.Annual function 4.Sports day 5.Saraswati puja 6. Independence day 7.Annual conference 8.Seminars 9.Biswa karma puja.


Fees -

Our College is not expensive. They only charge fourty thousand per year. Fourty thousand for two semesters and other Twelves hundreds for formfillup of Semester. All total we have to give one lakh twenty thousand for entire BBA course.


Faculty -
10 /10

Our college is very strict college. We have very sincere faculty. In our college we have some permanent faculty and also some are guests faculty. All faculties are very good to Teaching. And our college is very strict by rules.


26 Dec 201900report
P
Prayash GhoseBBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IPSAR

Remarks -
8.8 /10

It's like our second home. Teachers are very friendly.and very helpful by nature.Our college take us for study tour also.I said that it's the bestest college for doing BBA.In our college we got too many facilities.


Admission -

Am apply for this course,then they called me for the addmition criteria.Then I go and payment my first year fees then they invite for the freshers party.Then they organized a grand party that also called as induction.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Sanjib Kumar MishraMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Batch : 2006
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took MAT entrance examination, I scored 507 marks out of 750 marks. This was the 2nd oldest MBA institute in Orissa. The faculty and the infrastructure both ere good. You will get to do lots of researches in this institute. Whatever the facilities were not there they will immediately arrange that.


Placement -
9 /10

In our batch 2004-06, college has placed almost all the students. Fortunately I got an opportunity in my are of preference in one of the Kolkata based Truck Manufacturing company. We almost 15 students got the placement in the same company which has given us more courage to join that company.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
R
Ravi KumarMBABatch : 2008
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.8 /10

I didn't the placement by college campus, but only by the help of my studied and confidence i got the placement. I was a good experience in my college and still i am not forgotten anything of college life.


Entrance Preview -

I took the MAT entrace exam and scored 86% and also go through CAT (common admission test for orissa) and get rank of 219. On the basis of this my college call me for admission.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Jyotiskar SinghMCABatch : 2012
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
3.8 /10

In my college they are not give that much of concentration on MCA department, Becuase we are only 5 students so college not getting any revenue from this branch.


Entrance Preview -

By OJEE i get rank as per the rank basis i got call letter for the college selection and there i was select my college.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

April 03, 2020

Why Take MAT: Reasons to Appear for MAT 2020

If you are a management aspirant and planning to appear for entrance tests, MAT should definitely be in your list. About 3 lakh candidates take Management Aptitude Test every year, making it one of the most popular entrance tests for candidates wishing to pursue MBA in India. All Indi

March 19, 2020

IIM Ahmedabad CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Ahmedabad admission process for 2020- 2022 session is a two-step process. Firstly the candidates are shortlisted for Analytical Writing Test (AWT) and Personal Interview (PI) on the basis of CAT cutoff. Second step is the final selection for admission. Among all the IIMs, IIM Ahmedabad qual

March 07, 2020

MAT 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

AIMA, the conducting body for MAT mandates the candidates to follow the guidelines laid out for the photograph and signature to be uploaded. Candidates should follow the prescribed guidelines in order to avoid any chaos while registering for the exam.  Sometimes candidates make mistakes whil

March 04, 2020

CAT Expected Cut off by TIME

CAT 2020 was successfully conducted on November 24, 2020 (Sunday) in computer-based mode. Candidates who wish to apply must have a bachelor’s degree with minimum 50% marks. The online registration for CAT 2020 was started from August 7, 2020.  Last date for CAT

February 27, 2020

OJEE MBA

OJEE is a state level exam conducted by Odisha government for admission in courses like M.Tech, MCA, BCA, B.Pharm, M. Pharm, MBA & Integrated MBA, etc. OJEE is held every year in two modes, i.e. Paper Based Mode (PBT) and Computer Based Mode (CBT).  OJEE 2020 will be held from May 2 to M

March 05, 2020

CAT Cut off : Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode was successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. Vari

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotation.

February 06, 2020

CMAT Answer Key, Paper Analysis & Question Paper with Solution

NTA released the CMAT 2020 Response Sheet and Question Paper on the CMAT portal on January 29, 2020. Candidates who have taken the exam will be able to check the same by visiting the official website i.e. cmat.nta.nic.in by using their application number and DOB / password.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹65,000/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹65,000/Yr
3 Years
M.C.AAVG FEE - ₹27,400/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[1]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹250,000

faculties

Biswaroop SinghSenior Lecturer, Department of Marketing
Sarbeswar SahooSenior Lecturer, Department of Economics
Symanta GarudSenior Lecturer, Department of Computer Application
view all faculties[5]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

DRIEMS Group of Institutions, Cuttack logo

DRIEMS Group of Institutions, Cuttack

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
DAV School of Business Management - [DSBM], Bhubaneswar logo
6.8
×