Institute of Professional Studies and Research - [IPSAR], Cuttack - Reviews

Institute of Professional Studies and Research - [IPSAR], Cuttack - Reviews

Cuttack, Orissa AICTE | Estd 1988 BPUT, Rourkela Private Institute

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.2/10

7.6/10academic
8.0/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
7.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
R
Ravi KumarMBABatch : 2008
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Alumni/Alumna -

Alumni network are not good in college but seniors are really good . They all are play ragging games but in different way so that we are really learn something and enjoy also.


Scholarship -

Actually there is no scholarship provided by college , But loan facility is available to the college , Some of the student availed the facilities to continue their studies.


Remarks -
5.8 /10

I didn't the placement by college campus, but only by the help of my studied and confidence i got the placement. I was a good experience in my college and still i am not forgotten anything of college life.


Campus Life -
6 /10

In my college gender ratio is 70% are boys and 30% are girls students , And i ready enjoy the hostel parties because it was a immortal memories in my hostel life. We organise holi and saraswati puja in collage campus, In collage 90% students belongs to Hindu religion , But there no sexual orientation, Some localited student have some political view.


Internship -
6 /10

Yes some internship programe launced by college to get the work experience to each student, but in most company there was not stipend provided. We are only in few student get the some stipend of arround 3000/- per month in icici prudential.


Exam Structure -

My course was based on 6 trimester, in 6 exam 5 are held in difference colleges of orissa and one in IPSAR . Labs are quite good and ac was available to fight hot summer.


Entrance Preview -

I took the MAT entrace exam and scored 86% and also go through CAT (common admission test for orissa) and get rank of 219. On the basis of this my college call me for admission.


Hostel Facilities -
6 /10

Hostels room are good as college has taken 36k per annum with three times meals facilities to it was good , in hostel a tv room and one indoor playing room is also available.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

It was a two year full time course for MBA , divided in 6 trimester , One year is the all basic subject and second year is major paper , In between this there is 2 month summer project as a extra activities. All trimester is mandatory to clear.


Placement -
4 /10

Placement was not very good but at least 50% of student get the job by college campus and rest are got by consultancy. The average salary package was provided by companies was 15000/- per month.


Events -
6 /10

I am the active member in below metion activity fresher party - Sing a song on stage inter college quiz- Got 2nd prize internal college quiz - Got first prize (group performance)and mad show - first prize ( group performance)saraswati puja- all hostel boys and girls.


Fees -

Fee structure is feasible , It is around one lakhs per annum, at the time of join i have pay some advance to reserve my seat. Then i pay my fee on yeally basis in two part.


Faculty -
6 /10

Faculty was really goods and very co-operative nature , some faculty are like as guardian and some are likes friend so it was a good mixed combination and very helpfull in study.


24 Nov 201510report
P
Prayash GhoseBBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IPSAR

Remarks -
8.8 /10

It's like our second home. Teachers are very friendly.and very helpful by nature.Our college take us for study tour also.I said that it's the bestest college for doing BBA.In our college we got too many facilities.


Admission -

Am apply for this course,then they called me for the addmition criteria.Then I go and payment my first year fees then they invite for the freshers party.Then they organized a grand party that also called as induction.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
P
Prayash GhoseBBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9.2 /10

It's like our second home. Teachers are very friendly and very helpful by nature.Our college take us for study tour also. I said that it's the bestest college for doing BBA. In our college we got too many facilities.


Admission -

I scored 67 percent on my +2 and looking for a good college for BBA. That time I go for addmition. They See my marked on my certificate.Then they call me after some day's.I just go and deposited my fees then after I will started my course.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Sanjib Kumar MishraMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Corporate Secretaryship)Batch : 2006
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took MAT entrance examination, I scored 507 marks out of 750 marks. This was the 2nd oldest MBA institute in Orissa. The faculty and the infrastructure both ere good. You will get to do lots of researches in this institute. Whatever the facilities were not there they will immediately arrange that.


Placement -
9 /10

In our batch 2004-06, college has placed almost all the students. Fortunately I got an opportunity in my are of preference in one of the Kolkata based Truck Manufacturing company. We almost 15 students got the placement in the same company which has given us more courage to join that company.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Jyotiskar SinghMCABatch : 2012
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
3.8 /10

In my college they are not give that much of concentration on MCA department, Becuase we are only 5 students so college not getting any revenue from this branch.


Entrance Preview -

By OJEE i get rank as per the rank basis i got call letter for the college selection and there i was select my college.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

March 19, 2020

IIM Ahmedabad CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Ahmedabad admission process for 2020- 2022 session is a two-step process. Firstly the candidates are shortlisted for Analytical Writing Test (AWT) and Personal Interview (PI) on the basis of CAT cutoff. Second step is the final selection for admission. Among all the IIMs, IIM Ahmedabad qual

March 07, 2020

MAT 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

AIMA, the conducting body for MAT mandates the candidates to follow the guidelines laid out for the photograph and signature to be uploaded. Candidates should follow the prescribed guidelines in order to avoid any chaos while registering for the exam.  Sometimes candidates make mistakes whil

March 04, 2020

CAT Expected Cut off by TIME

CAT 2020 was successfully conducted on November 24, 2020 (Sunday) in computer-based mode. Candidates who wish to apply must have a bachelor’s degree with minimum 50% marks. The online registration for CAT 2020 was started from August 7, 2020.  Last date for CAT

February 27, 2020

OJEE MBA

OJEE is a state level exam conducted by Odisha government for admission in courses like M.Tech, MCA, BCA, B.Pharm, M. Pharm, MBA & Integrated MBA, etc. OJEE is held every year in two modes, i.e. Paper Based Mode (PBT) and Computer Based Mode (CBT).  OJEE 2020 will be held from May 2 to M

March 05, 2020

CAT Cut off : Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode was successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. Vari

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotation.

February 06, 2020

CMAT Answer Key, Paper Analysis & Question Paper with Solution

NTA released the CMAT 2020 Response Sheet and Question Paper on the CMAT portal on January 29, 2020. Candidates who have taken the exam will be able to check the same by visiting the official website i.e. cmat.nta.nic.in by using their application number and DOB / password.

January 29, 2020

CMAT 2020 Paper Analysis: Detailed Section-wise Analysis and Expected Cutoff

The 2020 CMAT Sesion was conducted on January 28, 2020, from 9:30 am to 12:30 pm across 104 cities. The Exam was on similar lines with that of the previous year. It was a single shift exam as against two shifts exam last year. There were 4 sections with 25 questions in each with the sections of GK,

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹65,000/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹65,000/Yr
3 Years
M.C.AAVG FEE - ₹27,400/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[1]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹250,000

faculties

Biswaroop SinghSenior Lecturer, Department of Marketing
Sarbeswar SahooSenior Lecturer, Department of Economics
Symanta GarudSenior Lecturer, Department of Computer Application
view all faculties[5]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

DRIEMS Group of Institutions, Cuttack logo

DRIEMS Group of Institutions, Cuttack

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Regional College of Management - [RCM], Bhubaneswar logo
7.7
Centre for Emerging Technology & Excellence - [CETE], Puri logo
8.3
Ajay Binay Institute of Technology - [ABIT], Cuttack logo

Ajay Binay Institute of Technology - [ABIT], Cuttack

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 81.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×