Gurudev Arts and Science College - [GASC] Payyanur, Kannur - Reviews

Kannur, Kerala Estd 2002 KU, Kannur Private Institute NAAC

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
8.3/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
5.3/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (2)
Computer Applications (1)
Management (1)
Admission (3)
Campus (3)
Course (3)
Faculty (3)
Computer (2)
Education (2)
Kannur (2)
Kerala (2)
Management (2)
Scholarship (2)
Structure (2)
Application (1)
Business (1)
Person (1)
Survilance (1)

4 Reviews found


S
7.5 /10

Internships Opportunities :

In my college the wipro company came for campus selection. They choose students performing good in their curricular activity

Remarks :

Its a heaven Gurudev Arts And Science College is a top ranked management college under kannur university.. They provide good study atmosphere and teaching faculties..they not only support caricular activities but also extra curricular activities like festival arts sports etc.. we can enjoy our college life like a heaven in GASC mathil, payyannur ,kannur, kerala

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes obc scholarship is provided by kannur university.. the scholarship is very useful for backward cast students

Exam Structure :

Exam is conducted by kannur university which is a very big university of Kerala.. the exam was very competitive with marks converted to point. I really enjoy all exams and labs..i got more marks in lab exams..high quality lab exams are conducted by our university

Fee Structure And Facilities :

There is a feasible fees for me only 13000 for a semester for BCA it is the highest fee in that college. Other course include b.com, b.sc etc.. have less than 11000 rupees.. the fees are affordable for students and they also provide scholarship for BPL students

Entrance Preview :

After plus-two education .I took direct interview at gurudev college in merit seat. By calculating the plus-two mark i got the admission in Merit seat with simple application form from college

College Events :

We celebrate all festivals of Kerala and holy the festival of India. We celebrate vishu,onam,christmas,ramzan,shivarathri etc in our college each and every students participate in the festival.. we prepare food for all the students more than 1000 students have food on the festival day

Hostel Facilities :

Very big hostel with high quality food mess are introduced last year the fees structure are not well known.. big hostel with lots of room and very good accommodation facility like bed table bathroom toilet etc. The hostel fee also very affordable for students.. i am near to college so i don't use hostel

Campus Life :

A variety of teaching and learning techniques are employed to impart knowledge and skills to students at Gurudev Arts & Science College, Kannur University in its various departments.. the college supports extra curricular activities like arts and sports.. our college got second prize in university arts competition

Alumni/Alumna :

They are very helpful at any time. Both seniors and juniors are co operative each other.. SFI students federation help them to socially connected

Faculty :

The faculty of me to select the particular course is the qualification of plus-two with science as main subject. I interested to study computer because i know computer well and i always prefer computer and i spend lots of time in front of computer for repairing others computer for free of cost

Admission :

I got the application form from the college itself with application fee of ₹100. The notification was released on May 2014. The college administration was very good and very cooperative and helpful. In my college the student have a federation called SFI which helpful to show the unity of students and the administration of the college is Christian Management

Placement Experience :

Only 5 students got placement last year. They were selected onto wipro company and they can study and do job in that company with a huge salary.they basically offer training with part time job of 15000 salary with food and accommodation in that company

Course Curriculum Overview :

I choose the BCA course because of my interest in computer programming .. I choose Maths as the sub paper. I also studied many more computer related language from this college.All the teachers help the students more than we expected in our studies . They teach us with new or modern technologies like smart class room with projector presentation

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Kannur University - [KU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10

Kannur University - [KU]

Kannur, Kerala
M.Sc 25.73 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SES College Sreekandapuram
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Devamatha Arts and Science College Paisakary
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
B.Com 18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Gandhi College - [MGC] Iritty
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
B.Sc 5.46 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Co-operative Arts & Science College, Madayi
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BA 2.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NEST Institute of Humanities and Basic Sciences - [NIBH] Payyanur
B.Com 28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Nirmalagiri College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Nirmalagiri College

Kannur, Kerala
B.Sc 6.4 2.54 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SES College Sreekandapuram
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Payyannur College Payyanur
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 2.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pazhassi Raja NSS College - [PRNSS] Mattanur
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
B.Sc 7.38 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Narayana College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Sree Narayana College

Kannur, Kerala
B.Sc 3.52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
N.A.M College Kallikkandy
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

NewsView All

Kannur University Time Table
June 17, 2021
Kannur University Time Table

Kannur University has published the degree examination schedule on its official website. The examination will be administered by the university beginning in June 2021. The examination datesheet is available in pdf format. Kannur University Students can consult the timetable to learn about

Kannur University Admit Card
May 04, 2021
Kannur University Admit Card

Kannur University has released the hall ticket for various Degree examination 2020 on its official website. The hall ticket has been released only for the eligible candidates. Candidates could download the hall ticket for the degree examination 2020 from the official website of Kannur University

Kannur University 5th UG Allotment 2020: Result (Out) @kannuruniversity.ac.in; Check Here
November 10, 2020
Kannur University 5th UG Allotment 2020: Result (Out) @kannuruniversity.ac.in; Check Here

Kannur University has released the 5th UG Allotment 2020 results on November 9, on the university’s official website: kannuruniversity.ac.in. Candidates who registered for the 5th allotment for admission to UG courses at Kannur University can check the admission lis

Kannur University Third Allotment List for UG Courses Released on October 5, Check Details Here
October 05, 2020
Kannur University Third Allotment List for UG Courses Released on October 5, Check Details Here

Kannur University has released the third allotment list for the UG Admission on October 5. Students can check the details from the official website of the varsity at UG Admissions section at cap.kannuruniversity.ac.in The admission fee is to be paid by the students who have been allotted seats to

Kannur University Second Allotment List for UG Courses out on September 28, Check List Here
September 28, 2020
Kannur University Second Allotment List for UG Courses out on September 28, Check List Here

Kannur University released its second allotment list for various Undergraduate courses today. Students can check the list on the University’s official website cap.kannuruniversity.ac.in. The University recently started accepting applications for UG courses through CAP (Centralized Allotment

UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix
September 24, 2020
UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

Kannur University Result 2021 Released
June 22, 2021
Kannur University Result 2021 Released

Kannur University offers various undergraduate and postgraduate courses like BA, B.Sc, and B.Com, MA, M.Sc, M.Com. The university conducts yearly examinations for these courses annually. The yearly examination is scheduled to be conducted from March to May every year. Kannur University also offer

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Com Computer Applications AVG FEE - ₹ 21,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biochemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 26,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 21,000/Yr
3 Years