Jagannath International Management School - [JIMS] Kalkaji, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, NBA Estd 1997 Private NAAC Ranked 26 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +10 more

College Rating

Based on 164 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
8.5/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (108)
Commerce (42)
Arts (1)
Engineering (1)
Law (1)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (103)
Scholarship (89)
Knowledge (88)
Experience (79)
Internship (73)
Fee Structure (60)
Management (60)
Good Placement (57)
Campus Life (47)
Course Curriculum (41)
Computer Lab (29)
Admission Process (28)
Education Loan (28)
Campus Placement (27)
Entrance Exam (27)

164 Reviews found


AS
8.7 /10

Remarks

I was always interested in management and business also I want to do something in the field and thought BBA might be fit for my educational criteria in order to learn in the field. Jims is affiliated to IP university which is decent university to study in for undergrad.

Placement Experience

8/10

We've got a dedicated placement committee in your college which provide jobs within the campus having a good score and past performance and overall aspect. Apart from getting a campus placement, you can also apply individually on your own once you're done with BBA.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
9.7 /10

Remarks

Good Location was the main reason i selected this college. Good reviews for teachers as well as the college management is what that matters for a fresher. The college has Metro connectivity which is very much needed for a student.

Placement Experience

9/10

Here, the placement cell is very active. They try there best in helping for good placements. Many companies such as deloite, RBS, ICICI etc. come and select the students giving them a good package.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
6.0 /10

Remarks

Amongst all the colleges that were near my house, this one had the highest ratings. I opted for this course because I wanted to pursue management.

Placement Experience

8/10

I'm in 2nd year so don't have info regarding this

4 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More

AJ
8.7 /10

Remarks

The goodwill of the college and the average result of the college were the priority factors as well as the placements and the packages. The infrastructure and location of the college also made me choose this college.

Placement Experience

9/10

I??m in my second year of college so I haven??t been to any of those opportunities but during the lockdown the college offered us many internships to build our CV

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
7.0 /10

Remarks

It was a concious decision to enroll in this college after deciding whether I wanted to go to low ranked DU college or just go to the IP university. I know some people who are alumnus of JIMS and got a good review about the college along with the fact that it has a good reputation, a good crowd and a good ranking amongst IPU colleges.

Placement Experience

7/10

Don't have the details about it but quite a few companies take students straight from the college at a moderate salary package.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
7.7 /10

Remarks

This college is ranked among top colleges under IPU which made me choose this college. Also it provides an interactive environment which will ultimately help me to grow well in business related fields.

Course Curriculum Overview

The Faculty of jims VasantKunj are very interactive with the students they make sure the students understand every topic thoroughly. They also helps the students in guiding them with their future. When it comes to provide industrial exposure the college takes the students for industrial visit every semester which helps the students to see how things work in real industries.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More

SB
8.3 /10

Remarks

The college is close to my house and I got 1 lakh scholarship also the placement return on investment is very good. It was budget friendly for me and I have already done my graduation from jims vasant kunj.

Placement Experience

8/10

The placement opportunities is good infact I got an international placement from college with highest package

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
PG
10.0 /10

Placement Experience

10/10

3rd year student are eligible to sit during campus placement. Many good companies come for campus placement and offer a great package. The average package after bba is 3-4 lakh per annum. I have also got internship at Tanishq for 15k per month from my college.

Remarks

To get into this college you need to give CET exam that is conducted by GGSIPU. I got 4313 rank and in my third counselling i got Jagannath international management school, Kalkaji as my college for pursuing Bachelors in business administration (BBA). The college has good infrastructure and faculty. All the classrooms are fully air conditioned and their is free wifi service for the students. Also, all classrooms have smart class installed for better understanding and learning. The faculty is very supportive and possess great knowledge in their respective fields. They help us whenever we need. Many competitions and functions are organised at our college. College canteen is very hygienic and pocket friendly. Metro is somewhere at 5 minutes of walking distance from college.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
10.0 /10

Placement Experience

10/10

The college always insist on doing an internship at the end of the second year and then ask students to make an project report on it. At the start of the third year and in the middle of the third year there is less campus placement take place where many different companies come to the campus and every student is given chance to be a part of the campus

Remarks

Admission process is very simple firstly you have to pass and get a good rank in IPU CET exam then afterwards when it provides you a seat in JIMS kalkaji you need to come to the college and fill in the required details with all the required documents like 10 12th mark sheet character certificate

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HS
10.0 /10

Placement Experience

10/10

The placement cell is very much active in the college. One of the best companies such as Amazon, HDFC Bank visit the college regularly and hire students.

Remarks

Saw the college listing on the IPU CET website. After doing alot of research, I found out about JIMS Kalkaji and it's prestigious alumni network. The reason why I preferred JIMS Kalkaji over any other institution is because of the reasonable fee an its quality of education. The teachers here are very supportive and every member of the staff is very co operative with the students. The good part about the college is the way students are taught. Not only inclusion of practical examples is done, but the whole teaching method is different from traditional Colleges. The opportunities that you get here are innumerable. Due to a reallt great Networking space, JIMS Kalkaji is one of the best spaces to live and learn in Not to forget their annual fest 'ZEST Powered up with high energy and diverse and beautiful coordinated programs, ZEST is full of fondly memories and alot of fun stuff. The placement cell also works day in and out to arrange the best companies every year.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
S
sonit batra
This is the best management college under io university. The faculties are very good and they not only provide us with theoritical knowledge but also practical knowledge as well. The placement cell is also good.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Sonit, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Jaipuria Institute of Management
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Jaipuria Institute of Management

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
MBA/PGDM 6.7 5.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Apeejay School of Management - [ASM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 8 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JK Business School - [JKBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

JK Business School - [JKBS]

Gurgaon, Haryana
BBA/BBM 6.5 93 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GL Bajaj Institute of Management and Research - [GLBIMR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
PG Diploma in Management 6.5 3.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Birla Institute of Management Technology - [BIMTECH]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Management 6.8 86.50 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
EMPI Business School
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

EMPI Business School

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MBA/PGDM 5.1 4.12 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Department of Management Studies IIT Delhi - [DMS IITD]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 8.6 4.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Management Institute - [IMI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.6 8.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Foreign Trade - [IIFT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
Executive MBA 7.5 5.10 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Department of Commerce, University of Delhi
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.3 15.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Delhi, Faculty of Management Studies - [FMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.3 96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
FORE School of Management - [FSM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

FORE School of Management - [FSM]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MBA/PGDM 7.1 15.98 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

Parent College In This Group

Jagannath University
Jagannath University

Jaipur, Rajasthan

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

PGDM AVG FEE - ₹ 397,500/Yr
2 Years

Placements

Highest Package 1,750,000
Average Package 680,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Neelam Tandon Professor, Department of PGDM
Dr. Komal J. Khatter Associate Professor, Department of PGDM
Dr. Sanjeela Mathur Associate Professor, Department of PGDM