Jagannath International Management School - [JIMS] Kalkaji, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, NBA Estd 1997 Private NAAC Ranked 26 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +10 more

College Rating

Based on 164 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
8.5/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (108)
Commerce (42)
Arts (1)
Engineering (1)
Law (1)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (103)
Scholarship (89)
Knowledge (88)
Experience (79)
Internship (73)
Fee Structure (60)
Management (60)
Good Placement (57)
Campus Life (47)
Course Curriculum (41)
Computer Lab (29)
Admission Process (28)
Education Loan (28)
Campus Placement (27)
Entrance Exam (27)

164 Reviews found


S
7.8 /10

Remarks :

The college management is good, they takes care of all the necessary facilities and arrangements for the students. They are highly qualified professionals with better knowledge of each and everything, there are counsellors available if students find any difficulty regarding anything in the college. But the college have to work on canteen food.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, I have opted for a student loan. The college offers the scholarship opportunities for the students, but my grades during my school days were not matched the eligibility criteria for a scholarship, that is why I opted for Education Loan from Syndicate bank. However the bank took a whole lot of time to approve it, so it is better to apply it on a very initial stage.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

I am pursuing a Post-graduation Diploma in Management in International Business, and the course fee is 7,70,000 which is payable in four instalments. In case of withdrawal of admission, original documents will be returned within 7 days. The Candidate has to buy up the application form of Rs.1000/-, and have to pay Rs.7500/- as a security fee, which is a refundable amount after the completion of the course.

College Events :

The college holds many technical, cultural, management festivals. The very first event which the college organizes a fresher party for the freshers which recently joined the college by their seniors which is organized in the month of August. After that Independence day is celebrated. The third event was CONQUEST, which is also organized in the month of August.

Alumni/Alumna :

I have interacted with some of my alumni' during my mentor-ship project, and many other activities and events, they have helped me a lot of times, they helped me to learn how would I get better placements, and they tell us their own experience in JIMS, as how can we manage things here, from where should we get our problems solved.

Faculty :

We have a total of 13 core faculty members and 4 visiting faculties in our college. They all are experienced in their field of work, most of them hold a doctorate degree. As per the hierarchy, we have our honourable Professor & Director General Sir Dr. (Cdr.) Satish Seth, who is a PhD, M.E (Mech) and MBA, then we have our honourable director & professor sir Dr J.K. Batra sir, who is a PhD. and M.com, MBA, ACA, ACMA holder.

Admission :

My friends were studying in JIMS and they referred me to join this college after I cleared my MAT with 84%. The applicants have to pass a three-stage system of screening which includes a written test, Group Discussion and Personal Interviews. After clearing the entrance test the applicant have to fill an application form on payment of Rs.1000/- in cash or through online mode by debit card/credit card/net banking.

Placement Experience :

Placement cell is very active in bringing in companies to the campus and so far the highest placement was about 15 lakhs whereas the average package is around 6-7 lakhs. Many of the Big brands like Amul, Cadbury, Deloitte, CBRE, Byju's, Airtel, HDFC, ICICI, Khimji Ramdas, Asian paints, Berger, Aditya Birla, Dabur, visits the campus for the final placements.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The learnings imparted as a part of our curriculum are the conceptual, human and technical skills, for managerial decision making. The faculties ensure holistic development of various inputs and teaching, a learning process which helps us to understand and empowers us to solve problems, communicate effectively, work in teams with members from the diversified background, shoulder responsibility and take decisions.

6 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
S
sonit batra
This is the best management college under io university. The faculties are very good and they not only provide us with theoritical knowledge but also practical knowledge as well. The placement cell is also good.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Sonit, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Jagan Institute of Management Studies - [JIMS] Rohini Sec-5
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.7 8 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JIMS Engineering Management Technical Campus- [JEMTEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
New Delhi Institute of Management - [NDIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 4.3 88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Asian Business School - [ABS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Asian Business School - [ABS]

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
Fortune Institute of International Business - [FIIB]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 8.90 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
New Delhi Institute of Management - [NDIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.3 4.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Department of Management Studies IIT Delhi - [DMS IITD]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 8.6 4.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Management Institute - [IMI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.6 8.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Foreign Trade - [IIFT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
Executive MBA 7.5 5.10 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Department of Commerce, University of Delhi
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.3 15.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Delhi, Faculty of Management Studies - [FMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.3 96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
FORE School of Management - [FSM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

FORE School of Management - [FSM]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MBA/PGDM 7.1 15.98 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

Parent College In This Group

Jagannath University
Jagannath University

Jaipur, Rajasthan

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

PGDM AVG FEE - ₹ 397,500/Yr
2 Years

Placements

Highest Package 1,750,000
Average Package 680,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Neelam Tandon Professor, Department of PGDM
Dr. Komal J. Khatter Associate Professor, Department of PGDM
Dr. Sanjeela Mathur Associate Professor, Department of PGDM