Jagran Institute of Management - [JIM], Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh AICTE Estd 2006 AKTU, Lucknow Private (Autonomous)

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

8.8 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
8.3/10Accommodation
9.7/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
8.6/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (3)
Arts (1)
Commerce (1)
Computer Applications (1)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (6)
Scholarship (5)
Afford (4)
Campus (4)
Entrance (4)
Admission (3)
Conduct (3)
Infrastructure (3)
Semester (3)
Structure (3)
Amongst (2)
Interest (2)
Option (2)
Placement Cell (2)
Degree (1)

7 Reviews found


RS
9.2 /10

Internships Opportunities

Yes our college provide us internship . Many companies visit our college to take students as their employees. They provide proper training for every choosen students. Our college mainly focuses on the MNC companies and they have very strong link to big companies.

Remarks

Our college is good in every aspects. Its has better medical facilities good security good teaching material. Only thing that i lack is its is not much big campus but its okay for me as this much facilities are enough for any student satisfaction.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Yeah every year we fill the form of scholarship and even we got every year. Our college is linked with many bank that are ready to give loans to students at very low interest.

Exam Structure

Exams are hectic for everybody. It doesnt matter how good our college but this resources in our college are too good and we less feel that we are giving exams. Proper lights proper ventilation proper watertanks. Teachers on exam guide students to take proper and neat exams.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Fee structure is little bit expensive but when we compare it with the facilities then fees is not more above. Fees are different for different courses. Professional courses have high fees structure. As compared to general courses. But i say it is worth as they provided us lots of facilities with proper medical treatment. Fees structure is not gonna decide the Worthness of my college.

Entrance Preview

I did college entrance exam.I opted this college because this college has wonderful infrastructure. Teachers over their are very supportive. I know some teachers before taking admission. I wish to spent more time in college. College campus is full of trees and garden. Its give a quite pleasant feeling. And about studies its fantastic in various courses. Many courses are available for option. I proudly say im a jim student.

College Events

9/10

Their are many events happened in our college. I already told that i enjoyed my 3 years with alots of joys. Every year their held a annual function and sports days. We particapate in this with lots of joys. Our college held annual functions sports function seminars on future planning workshops university preparation and many mores.

Hostel Facilities

9/10

They are very good. Proper meal are provided to every students with proper cleanness. Timely arrangements of food. The nutrition value of meal is vergygood and they help in our proper health growth. The hostel facilities are very awesome. They provide 24*7 access of electricity and water and free wifi for every hostel student.

Campus Life

9/10

Our college is for both girls and boys and we studied together and we enjoyed every moment with our teachers. They arrange proper workshops and we had attend many parties in our college for the very special days. Our college support cultural activities and many program held in our college to promote traditional values.

Alumni/Alumna

As i already told that our Senior are very supportive they help us in every topic that we discussed to them. They told us the every aspects that we faced in coming times.

Faculty

10/10

Teacher are quite familiar. They have excellent knowledge of their fields. Teacher teaches us in the pratical way. They prefer to give examples for every topic. They make us to feel comfortable while studying. They wont do separation for weak students. They are very good in nature. And wanted that their every student will reach the height of success.

Admission

I got admission by passing out the college entrance exam. It held on college. For taking admission you should have score 60% min in your 12th. My senior freinds recommended this college to me. I m very thankful to them for this. The staff of my college is very supportive everytime they help students to solve their queries. They also manage to take care of every student problem and solve out with proper answering.

Placement Experience

9/10

This is my last semester and till now many companies visit in our college to recruitment. Many of my freinds got their jobs before finishing their courses. Placement in our college is very good. Companies are very established and students got high chances of success.

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

I access it very ease. Courses provided are very professional.and students focused to them very carefully. Teacher are very highly educated over their. They give proper routined knowledge about every aspects of studies. Stream of courses are different from each other and many teachers are their for different courses. Every course demand different criteria to solve the ambiguity of the hard access .

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Jagran Institute of Management and Mass Communication - [JIMMC]
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
PG Diploma in Mass Communication 6.0 1.10 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Business Management, CSJM University - [IBM]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
BBA/BBM 4.8 26.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pandit Prithi Nath College - [PPN]
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10

Pandit Prithi Nath College - [PPN]

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
BA 4.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Axis Institute of Planning & Management - [AIPM]
MBA/PGDM 4.0 1.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dayanand Academy Of Management Studies - [DAMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BBA/BBM 4.4 1.36 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Allenhouse Institute of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Allenhouse Institute of Technology

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 88.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Industrial and Management Engineering, IIT Kanpur- [IME IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.9 1.59 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PSIT College of Higher Education [PSITCHE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BBA/BBM 5.1 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Business Management, CSJM University - [IBM]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
BBA/BBM 4.8 26.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dayanand Academy Of Management Studies - [DAMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BBA/BBM 4.4 1.36 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Virendra Swarup Institute of Professional Studies - [VSIPS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BBA/BBM 4.3 49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Management Studies - [CMS]
MBA/PGDM 4.3 9.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here
March 26, 2021
NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here

National Testing Agency (NTA) has announced the conduct of the Uttar Pradesh Combined Entrance Test (UPCET) entrance exam formerly known as UPSEE. The testing agency has released the UPCET 2021 dates and the application form. UPCET 2021 registration has been commenced from today (March 26) for al

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More
January 25, 2021
UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More

While aspiring to pursue management abroad, the name of UCLA Anderson School of Management is always expected to come up. Why not, it is one of the oldest B-schools founded in the year 1935 with the notion of making business experts who unfold with the emerging dynamics of the corporate world. UCLA

Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More
January 22, 2021
Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More

For full-time MBA programs, Saïd Business School is one of the most popular B-school in the world, and being a part of Oxford University, makes this B-school a prestigious B-school. Undoubtedly, Saïd business school had secured a place in the list of Top B-schools, and candidates around th

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Marketing AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
2 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Anil Kumar Singh Associate Professor, Faculty of Information system & Technology
Dr. Naveen Arora Professor, Department of Management Studies
CFA Anu Jajoo Faculty Member, Department of Finance