Jagran Institute of Management - [JIM], Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh AICTE Estd 2006 AKTU, Lucknow Private (Autonomous)

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

8.8 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
8.3/10Accommodation
9.7/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
8.6/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (3)
Arts (1)
Commerce (1)
Computer Applications (1)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (6)
Scholarship (5)
Afford (4)
Campus (4)
Entrance (4)
Admission (3)
Conduct (3)
Infrastructure (3)
Semester (3)
Structure (3)
Amongst (2)
Interest (2)
Option (2)
Placement Cell (2)
Degree (1)

7 Reviews found


RS
8.8 /10

Remarks

My college is always had a positive factor for me i love everything about my college evry thing is well struct and the faculties are so good and only thing that my college lack is some name it is so big but i never seen any oversea student studying here. But my college working on it to make our college be the best in country.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

I got the 50% scholarship because of my academic performance i would like to tell that those student who have talent and skill to prove their self will get the scholarship in my college if you perform well you can get 100% scholarship

Fee Structure And Facilities

My college has affordable fee structure that every student family can afford and my college also conduct scholarship programms from meritious students can get upto 100% reimbersment and i got 50% fees reimbersment.

College Events

8/10

There are various events held in my college every year and i am so happy that i attend too many events. Every events are related to some cultural and sports activity that gives student a boost to get more concerntration on the studies and get some fun time from the studies.

Hostel Facilities

9/10

No i dont opt for the hostel facilty as my home is not far from college. But the hostel is very good and i like the every thing about the hostel its food its rooms and its structure. I will assure any one with the best facilities of my college

Campus Life

7/10

They are soo many activities held in my college every year i am so happy that in my course year i attend every activities and labs are so well cleaned and inventorious and in sports my college win many medals in intercollege championships.

Alumni/Alumna

Many alumni helps us in making extreme projects and enlighted us on the new era of technology. I always love to work on new techs and my alumni always supports us in doing extraordinary work in the field of IT.

Faculty

10/10

It my good luck that i studied in the college with very expert faculties they are very helping in nature they support me in every aspects of studies and they support in my interest and allows me to go for the further betterment.

Admission

Entrance Exam and interview conduct by college authority to select the best students for the college and i had gone for the written exam followed by interview about the my personality and why opting the course

Placement Experience

10/10

My college has the great placement cell every year almost every student placed in the big companies and i would like to thanks to my placement cell coordinator who made this possible. HE has great link with every big companies.

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

Mca is program course for the professional student of computer interest it is a great course which gives you a great learning in computer programming. It has semester wise schedule and in every 6 months we had gone for the exams

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Dr. Gaur Hari Singhania Institute of Management and Research - [GHS IMR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.2 4.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology - [PSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Allenhouse Business School
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Allenhouse Business School

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
BBA/BBM 4.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dayanand Academy Of Management Studies - [DAMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BBA/BBM 4.4 1.36 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ Church College -[CCC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Christ Church College -[CCC]

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
MA 5.2 3.64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Business Management, CSJM University - [IBM]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
BBA/BBM 4.8 26.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Industrial and Management Engineering, IIT Kanpur- [IME IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.9 1.59 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PSIT College of Higher Education [PSITCHE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BBA/BBM 5.1 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Business Management, CSJM University - [IBM]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
BBA/BBM 4.8 26.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dayanand Academy Of Management Studies - [DAMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BBA/BBM 4.4 1.36 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Virendra Swarup Institute of Professional Studies - [VSIPS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BBA/BBM 4.3 49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Management Studies - [CMS]
MBA/PGDM 4.3 9.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here
March 26, 2021
NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here

National Testing Agency (NTA) has announced the conduct of the Uttar Pradesh Combined Entrance Test (UPCET) entrance exam formerly known as UPSEE. The testing agency has released the UPCET 2021 dates and the application form. UPCET 2021 registration has been commenced from today (March 26) for al

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More
January 25, 2021
UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More

While aspiring to pursue management abroad, the name of UCLA Anderson School of Management is always expected to come up. Why not, it is one of the oldest B-schools founded in the year 1935 with the notion of making business experts who unfold with the emerging dynamics of the corporate world. UCLA

Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More
January 22, 2021
Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More

For full-time MBA programs, Saïd Business School is one of the most popular B-school in the world, and being a part of Oxford University, makes this B-school a prestigious B-school. Undoubtedly, Saïd business school had secured a place in the list of Top B-schools, and candidates around th

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Marketing AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
2 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Anil Kumar Singh Associate Professor, Faculty of Information system & Technology
Dr. Naveen Arora Professor, Department of Management Studies
CFA Anu Jajoo Faculty Member, Department of Finance