Jaipur Engineering College - [JEC], Jaipur - Reviews

Jaipur, Rajasthan AICTE Estd 2000 RTU, Kota Private

College Rating

Based on 49 Students RatingClaim this college

7.6 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (43)
Arts (1)
Computer Applications (1)
Internship (31)
Course (26)
Engineering (22)
Experience (22)
Jaipur (19)
Fee Structure (15)
Jee Main (14)
Year Fee (14)
Hostel Room (12)
Hostel Fee (9)
Gender Ratio (8)
Average Package (7)
Campus Life (7)
Placement Cell (6)
Semester Exam (5)

40 Reviews found out of 49


MK
9.5 /10

Placement Experience :

Campus Placement Is Normal things in our college, Students are eligible after 7th Semester for campus Placement Many companies come for campus placement in our college some top companies are (1) Infosys (2) Wipro (3) Microsoft (4) L&T (5) HP The highest package offered Was 20 lakh by Microsoft Average package was 3 Lakh Also, we have the option to go for govt jobs about 60% of Students getting selected in campus placement My plan is to join BSNL

Remarks :

The admission Process is Somewhat easy, we just have to Gain Good Mark in JEE Main Entrance Exam then We just have to Fill online Form on our college website at JEC Jaipur the following documents needs at the time of admission (1) Certificate/ Mark Sheet of High School/ Secondary bearing date of birth of the candidate (2) Marksheet of 10+2 Examination, as proof of having passed qualification exam (3) Relevant casteCeritificate (4) Relevant domicile certificate and Aadhar Card (5) Entrance Exam Certificate In the offline process, we have to visit College fill up an admission form along with necessary documents then we have to pay fees of 66,500 for one year via DD in favor of Jaipur Engineering College, Payable at Jaipur In online payment mode we can pay via Credit Card, Debit Card, Net Banking, Or UPI Then we have to get a receipt from college. The admission dates around 15 may this college is the best placement record over another college so I prefer that college, I searched on jeckukas.org.in

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DS
7.5 /10

Placement Experience :

After seventh sem students who are eligible got on-campus placements. Companies like Tata, Amazon, Studyadda, Byju's, etc. visits to campus. Highest package:62 lacs per annum Avg. package: 5 lacs per annum The percentage for students getting placement is: 65+ I will give an exam for UPSC Civil Services.

Remarks :

>>First of all, I want to tell you the good things about my college: 1} The environment of college is very healthy with greenery all around. 2} Teachers and seniors are very helpful and are very interesting. 3} Library, Reading room, Ground, Hostel Rooms, Badminton Court, Football Ground, Gym are amazing. 4} Mess is lovely with its services. 5} Safety is their topmost priority. 6} Events like Fungama and Freshers Party are just Fantabulous. 7} Sports Months is refreshing. >>Some vices of my college are: 1} Management is not so active. 2} Practical knowledge that should be provided is very less. 3} Penalty on late fee is more than a curse. 4} Irregularity in college buses at the stops.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
6.7 /10

Remarks :

Yes. In my college bad remarks for fee if any student is not paid our fee by given date of our college then late fine are very har like per day 100 rupees. Also our security money is not return after college session. It given by two-three years after pass out.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
7.7 /10

Remarks :

All the staff related to teaching or managment are good in behaviour. They give their full support to develop our skill and personality. We all get flexible classes and seminar to develop creativity and professional skills

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Gs
9.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is good in all prospectus. As good in study as well as other activites as sports games seminars parties competitions.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Pm
6.7 /10

Remarks :

No negative comments. College is good enogh. The ifrastructure of the college is good and the faculty of college always good. The director and the principal are also good.They are always provide newly ideas and always intract with the atudents

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PR
8.5 /10

Remarks :

The positive mark is that it is the best college than others. Negative is here don't have good connections with industries. And here don't give importance to projects and internships and a good point is that students don't force by any things.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AR
7.7 /10

Remarks :

I would recommend students to get enrolled in this institute as it provides value education at a moderate fee structure. Also, a student can develop his other co-curricular activities in this college. This college has the best faculty as per my view.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PR
7.7 /10

Remarks :

Having strictness to students in the hostel because they can't allow going outside the college Campus after 10 pm and libraries also.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RC
8.7 /10

Remarks :

The college management is good. They have anti ragging cells so the freshers have not to worry about anything. The overall college have good reputation and have good facilities.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Yagyavalkya Institute of Technology - [YIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 84.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anand International College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 87.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vivekananda Institute of Technology - [VIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Global Institute of Technology - [GIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 99.16 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Asians Institute of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
Diploma in Engineering 4.8 1.09 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Arya College of Engineering and IT - [ACEIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 85.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Malaviya National Institute of Technology - [MNIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.2 94.33 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jaipur National University - [JNU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.4 1.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manipal University - [MUJ]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Manipal University - [MUJ]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 5.4 3.19 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JECRC University - [JU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

JECRC University - [JU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 5.3 1.85 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Poornima University - [PU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Poornima University - [PU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Suresh Gyan Vihar University - [SGVU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Rajasthan Technical University Time Table 2021
May 04, 2021
Rajasthan Technical University Time Table 2021

Rajasthan Technical University (RTU) has released the semester exam time table. Students can visit the official website of the university to check the RTU time table. On the RTU exam timetable, students will find various details such as exam date, exam time, time of reporting, subject c

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 78,875/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 78,875/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 78,875/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Reviews
9.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Review On JEC, Jaipur"

The admission Process is Somewhat easy, we just have to Gain Good Mark in JEE Main Entrance Exam then We just have to Fill online Form on our college website at JEC Jaipur the following documents needs at the time of admission (1) Certificate/ Mark Sheet of High School/ Secondary bearing date of birth of the candidate (2) Marksheet of 10+2 Examination, as proof of having passed qualification exam (3) Relevant casteCeritificate (4) Relevant domicile certificate and Aadhar Card (5) Entrance Exam Certificate In the offline process, we have to visit College fill up an admission form along with necessary documents then we have to pay fees of 66,500 for one year via DD in favor of Jaipur Eng

by Manohar Kumar
7.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

I have chosen this course because I wanted to opt for a better branch. This electrical engineering is a core branch, and we know that without electricity everything is complete. A high number of sports weeks are nicely organised by our institute.

by Lochan bajaj
7.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"RIDE MY REVIEW"

>>First of all, I want to tell you the good things about my college: 1} The environment of college is very healthy with greenery all around. 2} Teachers and seniors are very helpful and are very interesting. 3} Library, Reading room, Ground, Hostel Rooms, Badminton Court, Football Ground, Gym are amazing. 4} Mess is lovely with its services. 5} Safety is their topmost priority. 6} Events like Fungama and Freshers Party are just Fantabulous. 7} Sports Months is refreshing. >>Some vices of my college are: 1} Management is not so active. 2} Practical knowledge that should be provided is very less. 3} Penalty on late fee is more than a curse. 4} Irregularity in college buses at the s

by Dashrath Singh
Students also visited