filter your search allcollegesexamnews

KJ Somaiya Institute of Management Studies and Research - [SIMSR], Mumbai - Reviews

KJ Somaiya Institute of Management Studies and Research - [SIMSR], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE, NBA | Estd 1981 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

7.4/10

7.5/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
average package
extra curricular
exam structure
second year
guest lecture
extracurricular
tuition fee
campus
placement
hostel
management
internship
faculty
Manvendra singhPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM] (Retail)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Want to do MBA, KJ SIMSR is the place for you

Entrance Preview -

My seniors have graduated from this college and they had some amazing reviews about it. KJ SIMSR currently offers various programs you can have a PGDM into. For example. Super specialised courses like retail management, financial services, PGDM CORE, Integrated marketing communications, etc. It is a student-driven college and that's one of the best parts about the college. Average Placements is above 9.2 lakhs per annum and you get some amazing profiles to work into.


Admission -

I scored 85 percentile in XAT and I got selected for KJ SIMSR's interview and GD-PI process. We had to choose the desired location where we wanted our GD PI centre to be located. Mine was YMCA Delhi. We were given a topic to discuss followed by a Personal interview . Merit ranks came after a month or so and according to that we were allowed dates to come for the counselling. I chose Retail management which is a super specialised program.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Saran ShrivastavaMBA/PGDMPursued 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My dream college

Remarks -

Obviously the best remarks.. I would like to highlight my experience and the credit to the college for providing us such a platform which will definitely build our carrier at its best.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance exams i wrote were many for mba but for this college .. Exams i gave were CAT CMAT XAT and from these they choose their studenta according to the cut off list. And similarly i was selected. No interview process was followed.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Sujit SahooMBA/PGDM
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college to persue MBA in Mumbai.

Remarks -

Overall this College is the best one for persuing Management courses as the placement and the teaching faculty is quite good.


Entrance Preview -

There an entrance exam called CAT which i was supposed to attempt, scored quite good marks and hence i got Somaiya based on my merit ranks. There was a personal interview been conducted which was a part of the admission process


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Pramit Pratim GhoshMBA/PGDMBatch : 2012
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Simply Amazing. Would want to repeat it all over again!

Remarks -

The college was a tad conservative about the timings, by which one had to return to the hostel. Except for that, don;t think there was any thing detrimental that came across. Overall great!


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for CAT 2009, the results of which came out in early 2010. Based on the same, I got a call for Group Discussion and Personal Interview. I was always inclined towards a field which allowed me to explore my creativity, and hence went for Marketing.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Rajendra BariMaster in Human Resource Development & Management (MHRDM)Batch : 2012
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took CET of SIMSR for its Part time MHRDM course along with CET of another institute, at first I could not clear test at Somaiya & got admission in another college, but fortunately in second year I got admission here as one of their student could not continue the course due to personal problems. This helped me to get-in where I wanted to be.


Admission -

After CET they had Group Discussion & Personal Interview to select from the pool of besties. It helps them to choose or filter best from the pool of aspirents.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Aniket SengarPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2012
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It's a good college to attend, if you need a good break and some time to figure out what you want to do with your life. The life is very chilled out there, and working a lot gives you rewards at the end of the course. There are a lot of opportunities to be had, and the faculty is generally encouraging.


Entrance Preview -

I took the CAT, scored a 96.7% and figured I only had 3 options - KJSIMSR, Nirma, and IMT Gaziabad. I chose the one which brought the promise of corporate exposure (which determines your confidence, language, and understanding of mid management business) - KJ Somaiya in Mumbai. KJ's median package is around 7 LPA. Range: 3 Lac - 14 Lac.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Sarvesh Manohar DesaiMaster of Financial Management [MFM]Batch : 2014
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Internal Test conducted by SIMSR similar to CAT, We need to solve 50 questions in 30 minutes time which is being monitored by the IT system online. I opted for SIMSR . It is in central line and I stay in Thane which makes me to save lots of time in travelling to far off places for studies.


Placement -

Placement is done through campus interview and successful candidates getting cleared by the companies based on their tests use to get offer for various posts in finance, marketing, HR. IT etc. Corporate from different industries such as Manufacturing, Service Industries, Media, Marketing use to offer job opportunities in the area of Finance, HR, IT, Marketing. Suitable and successful candidates use to get offers for appropriate jobs.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Shirley AranhaPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2010
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Educational and Inspiring.

Remarks -

College management is very efficient and helpful. Always encouraging students to perform their best.


Entrance Preview -

I took the CAT examination and secured 94 percentile. In Mumbai, SIMSR was one of the top colleges and hence I opted for it.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Ritika JainPost Graduate Programme in Management for Executives [PGPX]Batch : 2013
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good for learning but not placements.

Remarks -

College management is good however only drawback with this college is that it does not extend placement services. Students opt for courses such as MBA and pay a hefty fees so that at least the are certain about their career. Everything is good about this college however the main important bit is Placement for which college does not support students. For this reason it is not recommended to join Executive MBA course from this college.


Entrance Preview -

Have taken CAT and achieved a score of 85%, have opted this college for my Executive MBA as the college has reputation across the forum and also was affordable.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
Nimisha SukumaranMaster in Information Management [MIM]Batch : 2016
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fun Filled experience. Made lot of friends for life.

Remarks -

If you are in a place where you enjoyed thoroughly you cannot really write any bad remarks about it. it is the place where you grew, made a difference in the society. Became a reputed MBA.


Entrance Preview -

Somaiya Internal Test for Part timers. After the test they had kept a Personal interview round taken by the management group. The results were announced on the Somaiya's Website after 2 weeks.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 18, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Manaswi Kumar

“Anyone who is aspiring in any exam of India must understand setbacks are part of the journey. Resurgence and Perseverance complement the hard work.” Manaswi Kumar CAT Topper 2

July 18, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Siddhant Dhawan’s Success Mantra

CAT 2018 Topper Siddhant Dhawan secured 99.28 percentile in the exam. His sectional percentiles for VARC, DILR and QA being 96.93, 99.45 and 97.57 respectively. He is an engineering student from Chandigarh. His success story has made him an inspiration for

July 18, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Swapnil Suman’s Journey to the Top

CAT Topper 2018 Swapnil Suman secured a perfect 100 percentile in the exam. His sectional percentiles for VARC, DILR and QA being 99.23, 99.99 and 100 respectively. He is a Mechanical Engineer from Patna. His success is a motivation for lakhs of

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Blood Relations Quiz

Given below is a quiz with questions from previous CAT exams based on Blood relations.This quiz will help CAT 2019 aspirants to check themselves and analyze their hold on the topic.Questions based on bl

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Series Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Series. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT aspirants . Series questions include numerical series, alphabetical series and letter series. These questions require

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Ranking Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Rankings. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT exam aspirants. In ranking questi

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Progression Quiz

The quiz consists of 25 questions of varying difficulty level from the topic “Progression”. In CAT exam aspirant should solve the easy questions first and try to answer maximum questions cor

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Geometry Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Quantitative Ability based on Geometry. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT aspirants and help them score well. Know More 

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.C.AAVG FEE - ₹147,333/Yr
3 Years
MMS MarketingAVG FEE - ₹85,000/Yr
2 Years
MMS FinanceAVG FEE - ₹85,000/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[14]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹940,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,400,000

faculties

Prof. Abha Ashish WankhedeAssistant Professor, Department of Marketing
Prof. Amitabha SenguptaAssistant Professor
Dr. Archana Tushar RajeAssistant Professor
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×