filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management - [LBSIM], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, NBA, AIU | Estd 1995 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

7.9/10

8.2/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.6/10social
Vibhor TyagiMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2013
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Enriching yet fun

Remarks -

The management is there for quite sometime and are aware of thr market situations. The only thing required is a little more flexibility in their approach, rest it is a great college to learn and also enjoy your time here


Entrance Preview -

CAT. This college generally requires 85%+ percentile in CAT. It has 60% CAT weightage and 40% GDPI weightage. I opted for this college, due to it's past placement and faculty records, low tuition fee(lowest amongst it's peers), and also due to it being in Delhi, gives us good industrial exposure


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ashish ChaturvediMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Environment

Entrance Preview -

IPU entrance exam, Rank : 1410 i opt this college because the environment and placement offered by this college is good.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
VARAD AGGARWALPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, Score - 89 percentile LBSIM ranks in top 20 b-schools of India and is recommended by many of the alumnus. It is based on the principles of Lal Bahadur Shastri and it is followed throughout the course. The institute has state-of-the-art infrastructure and a fully air-conditioned building in Dwarka, New Delhi.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Tonuruchi OlimmanPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for CAT to take admission in this institute and scored 89.79 percentile. This institute had good placement records and a very learned faculty, which made me choose this institute.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
RajivPost Graduate Diploma in Management (Executive)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

GMAT, Good faculties and placement cell, also the fee structure of this college is very less in comparison to other colleges offering same course.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Aarushi karwalPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, I preferred this course over PGDM finance because it allows for dual specialisation in the second year hence allowing me to choose a combination of finance majors and marketing minors.


Placement -

Placement record 100% All the students are placed well before even graduating with some companies even offering pre placement offers and pre placement interviews.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Samarth KrishnaPost Graduate Programme in Management [PGPM]Batch : 2006
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, 90 percentile, Opted for the course as I was aware of the positive reviews about the institute and the program.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
shabnamMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 3rd year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our college is perfect college for professionals they focus on producing, grooming, nurturing professionals.


Entrance Preview -

I gave an entrance exam of guru gobind singh indraprastha university named CET-2016. my rank was 828 so ggsipu allotted me this college yes i had another options like MSC in chemistry. but one of my friend suggested me to do MCA because there are not as much scope in chemistry in comparison to MCA.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Haider AliPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared in CAT and got 91.3 percentile after shortlisting on the basis of cat there is Group discussion, extempore on any topic and finally interview.


Placement -

Yes, It provides platform to all candidates. Minimum packages is around 6lakh per annum.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Manuj SinghalPGDMBatch : 2009
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Value for Money

Remarks -

College is good and can be considered value for money if prime focus is placement. However education is paramount than please consider Tier 1 college only.


Entrance Preview -

CAT 93.3 percentile, was one of the best Tier two B school that time, have an option for IMI (for HR), IMT Nagpur, Nirma, KJ Somaiya and LBSIM for PGDM - Finance/Marketing. Chose LBSIM given similar/better placements among others, good words from coaching centers, and lowest fees. LBSIM was really for Marketing course.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2018-01-02 13:16:38

CAT Preparation Tips by Divyanshu Singh (40 Percentile in CAT)

Toppers’ Profile: Student Name Divyanshu Singh Exam Name CAT Year Appeared 2017

2018-01-02 11:49:38

CAT Preparation Tips by Avinash (59 Percentile in CAT)

Toppers’ Profile: Student Name Avinash Exam Name CAT Year Appeared 2016

2018-01-02 11:41:30

CAT Preparation Tips by Yogesh (68%tile in CAT)

Toppers’ Profile: Student Name Yogesh Exam Name CAT Year Appeared 2016

2018-01-02 11:26:21

CAT Preparation Tips by Shubhanshu Gupta (91 Percentile in CAT)

Toppers’ Profile: Student Name Shubhanshu Gupta Exam Name CAT Year Appeared 201

2018-01-02 11:04:19

CAT Preparation Tips by Shreyas Mantri (86 Percentile in CAT)

Toppers’ Profile: Student Name Shreyas Mantri Exam Name CAT Year Appeared 2016

2017-12-30 14:41:09

CAT Preparation Tips by Rahul Pandey (26 Percentile in CAT)

Toppers’ Profile: Student Name Rahul Pandey Exam Name CAT Year A

2017-12-30 14:25:56

CAT Preparation Tips by Mehvash Zaara (80 Percentile in CAT)

Toppers’ Profile: Student Name Mehvash Zaara Exam Name CAT

2017-12-30 14:29:08

CAT Preparation Tips by Pratap Neupane (71 Percentile in CAT)

Toppers’ Profile: Student Name Pratap Neupane Exam Name CAT Year

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

Placements

average package ₹850,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,100,000

faculties

Dr. G.L. SharmaProfessor, Department of Accounting & Finance
Dr. Alok PandeyProfessor, Department of Accounting & Finance
Dr. Rashmi SharmaAssociate Professor, Department of Human Resource Management
view all faculties[9]

reviews

×