filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management - [LBSIM], New Delhi > Reviews

Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management - [LBSIM], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE, NBA, AIU | Estd 1995 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

7.8/10

8.2/10academic
5.9/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.5/10social
Ashish ChaturvediMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Environment

Entrance Preview -

IPU entrance exam, Rank : 1410 i opt this college because the environment and placement offered by this college is good.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
VARAD AGGARWALPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, Score - 89 percentile LBSIM ranks in top 20 b-schools of India and is recommended by many of the alumnus. It is based on the principles of Lal Bahadur Shastri and it is followed throughout the course. The institute has state-of-the-art infrastructure and a fully air-conditioned building in Dwarka, New Delhi.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Tonuruchi OlimmanPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for CAT to take admission in this institute and scored 89.79 percentile. This institute had good placement records and a very learned faculty, which made me choose this institute.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
RajivPost Graduate Diploma in Management (Executive)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

GMAT, Good faculties and placement cell, also the fee structure of this college is very less in comparison to other colleges offering same course.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Aarushi karwalPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, I preferred this course over PGDM finance because it allows for dual specialisation in the second year hence allowing me to choose a combination of finance majors and marketing minors.


Placement -

Placement record 100% All the students are placed well before even graduating with some companies even offering pre placement offers and pre placement interviews.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Samarth KrishnaPost Graduate Programme in Management [PGPM]Batch : 2006
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CAT, 90 percentile, Opted for the course as I was aware of the positive reviews about the institute and the program.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
shabnamMaster of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our college is perfect college for professionals they focus on producing, grooming, nurturing professionals.


Entrance Preview -

I gave an entrance exam of guru gobind singh indraprastha university named CET-2016. my rank was 828 so ggsipu allotted me this college yes i had another options like MSC in chemistry. but one of my friend suggested me to do MCA because there are not as much scope in chemistry in comparison to MCA.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Haider AliPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared in CAT and got 91.3 percentile after shortlisting on the basis of cat there is Group discussion, extempore on any topic and finally interview.


Placement -

Yes, It provides platform to all candidates. Minimum packages is around 6lakh per annum.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Manuj SinghalPGDMBatch : 2009
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Value for Money

Remarks -

College is good and can be considered value for money if prime focus is placement. However education is paramount than please consider Tier 1 college only.


Entrance Preview -

CAT 93.3 percentile, was one of the best Tier two B school that time, have an option for IMI (for HR), IMT Nagpur, Nirma, KJ Somaiya and LBSIM for PGDM - Finance/Marketing. Chose LBSIM given similar/better placements among others, good words from coaching centers, and lowest fees. LBSIM was really for Marketing course.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Swati BansalPGDBMBatch : 2007
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took CAT, scored approx 91 percentile. Opted for LBS as I wanted a college in Delhi NCR and had heard goo reviews about LBS.


Placement -

Job opportunities were very good. All the students in my batch were campus placed.reputed companies like Citi, Infosys, TCS, IMRB, etc visited the campus.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-09-22 18:58:24

CAT 2017: Model Paper Predicted by Collegedunia

CAT Exam never leaves an opportunity to baffle its test-takers. Its unpredictable nature each year gives cold feet to the candidates due to the varying CAT Exam Pattern, number of questions and duration over the years. Fret not! For all of you preparing for

2017-09-21 18:53:51

CAT Registration Extends till September 25, 2017

As expected based on previous year trends, CAT 2017 registration has been extended from September 20, 2017 to September 25, 2017 (5:00 pm). The online form for CAT 2017

2017-09-20 15:26:20

Filling CAT Application Form? Build Your Resume First!

Nearly 2.3 lakh candidates crossed swords in CAT 2016. While some secured an excellent CAT Result, others must be gearing up for belling the CAT again this year. While your preparations must be in full swing

2017-09-20 14:54:22

Are You a Non-Engineer? Read 10 Exclusive Preparation Tips for CAT 2017

How can non-engineers ace the CAT Exam? This is an unfeigned query of nearly 40% of candidates who belong to the non-engineering background. But if we believe the experts, there is no significant difference in the preparation strategies of candidates fr

2017-09-20 15:20:25

CAT 2017 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

CAT Registration will be complete only when candidates have entered all the details that are asked in the application form. The details must be authentic and accurate so as to avoid rejection by the conducting authority.

2017-09-12 14:41:22

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using score obtai

2017-09-12 14:44:33

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-29 14:57:41

SP Jain Institute of Management & Research Cutoff 2017

SP Jain Institute of Management and Research, Mumbai is one of the top  B-schools in India.Admission into the college is not only based on the CAT scores but XAT and GMAT scores are also acceptable.  SPJIMR

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

Placements

average package ₹820,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,100,000

faculties

Dr. G.L. SharmaProfessor, Department of Accounting & Finance
Dr. Alok PandeyProfessor, Department of Accounting & Finance
Dr. Rashmi SharmaAssociate Professor, Department of Human Resource Management
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×