Lalit Narayan Mishra Institute of Economic Development and Social Change - [LNMI], Patna - Reviews

Lalit Narayan Mishra Institute of Economic Development and Social Change - [LNMI], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar AICTE | Estd 1973 AKU, Patna Public Institute

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

7/10

8.0/10academic
5.0/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
7.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
course curriculum
merit list
group discussion
total fee
examination fee
annual day
faculty member
placement
management
admission
semester
experience
scholarship
A
Ayush kumarBCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
7.2 /10

I would definitely like to see some new teachers especializing in different areas of course. A new and cleaner canteen would be nice.


Admission -

I have heard this is a good institution so i took the entrance exam and got admission. First you have to get 50 percent marks in the entrance exam the there is a group discussion and finally there is an interview, after passing in all these three one get admission.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
R
Riya ShreeMHRMPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
6 /10

Although it has been an amazing experience in this college with so amazing teachers, but when it comes to the placement and job opportunities there is a disappointment. Students work really hard throughout, but when it comes to reward the only thing we get to see the most is report card with distinction mentioned. Placement and job should be the ultimate reward for the hard work.


Admission -

Admission in this college is primarily based on the competitive exams like MAT,CAT and then entrance exam is taken like group discussion and personal interview. And finally on the basis of the marks scored in all the criteria, merit list is prepared. And then the admission procedure begins. This college the one of the top business colleges in patna. I have also completed my graduation from this college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
A
Animesh VERMABBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lalit narayana mishoura institute of economic development and social change patna

Remarks -
6.5 /10

As per my opinion, looking around whole the things I have positive reviews for my college and the only thing they can improve is they can build some cleaner toilets around and there should be a committe who should listen children's opinion and act accordingly and digitalization is also neccesary.


Admission -

I have cleared the entrance examination of the college for the admission. The first took entrance exam and the according to the merit list admissions are given to students. I wanted to be to MBA in future and its the best institution in bihar for bba which will provide me base for the further preparation.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
H
Himanshu ShekharBCABatch : 2018
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Transforming Technical Education

Remarks -
6 /10

It is a relatively good college to study management and technical courses in Patna.


Admission -

There is an entrance exam organized, on the basis of which shortlisted candidates are called for PI and GD. On the basis of performance in all 3 stages, 1st 2nd and if needed 3rd merit list is prepared. Entrance exam consists of questions related to aptitude, English and basic computer knowledge.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
H
Harshraj SinghB.B.A.Batch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for UG management courses

Remarks -
8.5 /10

There are several key points that are positives for this college and there are several disadvantages also. Talking of the positives experienced and the seniors are supportive. The environment of a college is good for study. The only negative point that provide practical exposure of the textbook knowledge.


Admission -

This is the best option available in Patna, they conduct an entrance exam for UG courses and for PG courses they select on the basis of MAT and other national level entrance exams and final process is interview.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Abhishek GuptaMBABatch : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best Business school

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The infrastructure of our college was good and facilities like wi-fi, computer labs, air-conditioned classrooms, a big library packed with books, etc. were provided, so the campus life was amazing, there is no ragging in our college.


Admission -

To get admission from this college, I took the entrance exam of CAT and score 68%. Then, I fill out the form online and after a few days, my application was shortlisted and I attended the Group discussion followed by a personal interview.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Shagufta TazyeenMBABatch : 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Admission -

My admission was done on the basis of the MAT entrance exam and then, I registered myself online and fill out the form. Then, I attended the group discussion in which they selected me for a personal interview. I cracked the interview, and that is how my application was done.


Placement -
9 /10

Around 70-80% of the students were placed, so the placement in our college was good. Companies like HDFC Bank, Cadbury, JK tyre, SBI Life Insurance, etc. visited our college for campus recruitment. They also provide internships with a stipend of around Rs.5000.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Ankit SinghMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best goverment owned college when compared to other private colleges.

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Bering a government institution, it has pros and cons. The process is somewhat cumbersome and management is quite democratic. Bering situated in Patna, it has less industrial exposure. But overall, it has good and helping faculties with quality education and placement is also good when compared to private colleges.


Admission -

I opted for an MBA because this will open the gate and qualify me for a variety of job opportunities. Nowadays nearly all organization has scope for MBA graduate. Where other private colleges have average fees from 6 to 8 lakhs, LNMI does it for 1 lakh 60 thousand with better qualities of education and placements. ROI is better than most of the colleges. These factors led me to choose this institution. Steps for admission are quite simple, you first need to fill the online application form from the website and then you will be shortlisted for GD/PI based on your MAT score. The GD/PI covers 20% weightage and MAT's score's 80% (800 marks for MAT and 100 for GD and 100 for PI)and the Merit lis...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
V
Vibhash kumarBCABatch : 2019
2.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
2.2 /10

If you are mature and smart student and want to get knowledge through library and internet and want to practice it in lab then go for this.as they have good library and lab.but don't expect from teachers.


Admission -

By cracking entrance examination.after filling form they took an aptitude test in which they ask quantitative maths, reasoning and English.exam standard is very decent not a big deal to crack if you are a real student having basic knowledge of it


3/10academic
2/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life
A
Avinash kumarBcaPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Best faculty they are highly educated they are studies from reputed University and they have good experienceed they are selected in our college from merit based they are very helpful for us many types of faculty work


Admission -

I got the admission in my college through merit based our college conducted online computer based test it totally based on merit after online exam college release merit throug the selected conditate got admission


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

June 28, 2020

Exam Dates Announced by AKU Amidst Rising COVID-19 Cases Displease Medics

Graduate physicians in Bihar are up in arms over the decision of the state to conduct examinations in the midst of a spike in Covid-19 cases. Aryabhatta Knowledge University (AKU), which is responsible for technical, medical, management and allied vocational education in Bihar, has decided to

May 23, 2020

MAT IBT Mode Registration for Phase 2 Ends Today, exam on May 30 and 31

MAT IBT Mode registration which commenced on May 7, 2020 will close on May 23, 2020 (tonight.) Candidates are required to register before the deadline time in order to avoid last minute inconvenience.  MAT IBT exam will be held on multiple dates and will have two time slots, morning (10:00 a

June 03, 2020

MBA Admissions 2020: Last Date to Apply, Criteria, Eligibility, Top 100 B-Schools

If getting admissions for MBA in IIMs or the top B-schools is the priority then perhaps you are in the right place. Normally, all the MBA colleges in India proceed with admission processes between March- May, every year. However, for the recent emergence of the COVID-19 crisis, most of the coll

May 10, 2020

MAT 2021 Result

MAT 2021 results will be published in the month of February 2021. The result and score card will be available online on the official website of AIMA. Candidates are required to login with registration/roll number and password to view the result. After getting the results the candidate can submit the

June 01, 2020

MAT 2021 Registration, Application Dates, Fee and Modes to Apply

The registration process for MAT 2021 is likely to be started in the month of March 2021. Candidates can apply for the exam on the official website of MAT. Link for application will be active upto 1st week of May for paper based test and upto 2nd week of May for computer based test. The application

June 01, 2020

MAT 2021 Admit Card: Download Hall Ticket at mat.aima.in

Admit card for MAT 2021 is likely to be released by 2nd week of February 2021. The admit card will be released by AIMA on its official website. Candidates are supposed to download the admit card from the official website by entering the respective application number and password/date of birth. The a

June 30, 2020

MAT IBT Mode Guidelines: Network and System Requirements

All India Management Association has introduced a Remote Proctored Internet Based Test keeping in view ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. Candidates can take the test from the confines of their homes, this will be helpful as the current nationwide lockdown has been further extended. MAT IBT 2020 Mock T

May 10, 2020

MAT 2021: Exam Pattern and Syllabus

MAT is conducted for admission in post graduate management courses in over 600 business schools in India. Most of the institutes that accept MAT scores as the base of admission are privately owned universities. MAT is conducted four times every year by AIMA. Minimum eligibility criteria to appear in

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹20,400/Yr
3 Years
M.C.AAVG FEE - ₹53,333/Yr
3 Years
MHRMAVG FEE - ₹56,000/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[6]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Shivadeo SinghProfessor, Department of Management
Dr. Chandra SinghProfessor, Department of Management
Dr. Prabhat Kr. YadavAssociate Professor, Department of Management
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Patna University - [PU], Patna logo

Patna University - [PU], Patna

BA , ₹ 1.94 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Impact College, Patna logo

Impact College, Patna

BCA , ₹ 76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
St Xavier's College of Management and Technology, Patna logo
8.2
Development Management Institute - [DMI], Patna logo

Development Management Institute - [DMI], Patna

PG Diploma in Management , ₹ 6 L TOTAL FEES
7.6
L. N. Mishra College of Business Management, Muzaffarpur logo
7.2
International School of Management - [ISM], Patna logo

International School of Management - [ISM], Patna

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 1.85 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Amity University, Patna logo

Amity University, Patna

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.7 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna logo

Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna

B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], Patna logo

Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], Patna

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.46 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×