Lalit Narayan Mishra Institute of Economic Development and Social Change - [LNMI], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar AICTE Estd 1973 AKU, Patna Public Institute

College Rating

Based on 31 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
5.2/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
7.4/10Infrastructure
6.5/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (21)
Computer Applications (9)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (27)
Management (17)
Experience (16)
Admission (15)
Knowledge (14)
Fee Structure (13)
Campus Life (12)
Course Curriculum (10)
Entrance Exam (10)
Merit List (8)
Group Discussion (7)
Total Fee (6)
Faculty Member (5)
Annual Day (4)
Examination Fee (4)

31 Reviews found


A
8.7 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum is very good. They do all things and updates their course every year for providing the best to their students. All faculties are very helpful and very nice. In LNMI, The faculty: students ratio is very satisfying and they have sufficient amounts of faculties or teachers for every subject and each department. All faculties are well knowledgeable and they all are highly educated from well known reputed universities or colleges. You don't need any other extra coaching or any other tuition for completing your course. In LNMI, they conduct examination very timely, in this year exams were delayed due to covid19 and slowly all things are happening back normally.

Remarks :

LNMI is one of the best private colleges in Patna for management, BBA/MBA, BCA / MCA related courses. Here fees comparatively lower than other private college and affordable for any middle class family. My main reason for choosing LNMI is because this is in my city and many friends and relatives suggested to me the name of this college for my BCA course. I am very satisfied and thankful to be a part of such a wonderful college. For admission there was an entrance exam is held by the college. Based on the exam, they published a merit list of shortlisted students who are eligible to take admission. In the Entrance exam, they ask questions from aptitude, basic computer knowledge and some questions from English.

9 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
kr
7.3 /10

Placement Experience :

After completing the 3rd-semester students get eligible for placement. There are lots of companies which visit every year such as ITC, PRISM JOHNSON, HDFC BANK, BAJAJ FINSERVE, ICICI BANK, and so on. The highest package last year was 10 lakh and the average was around 3-4 lakh. The percentage of students getting placed is 60-70%.

Remarks :

The admission procedure at LN MISHRA PATNA was not so tough and the professors there were very cooperative during the admission procedure. First I gave MAT exam whose marks are valid for getting admission in LNMI then we went through a group discussion round and lastly personal interview. There are no such minimum marks but out of 800 in MAT one should get above 500.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sk
7.7 /10

Placement Experience :

In the third year of BBA, a student becomes eligible for getting placed. Mostly Students get Placed in Banks and Airlines companies. There are some Students who managed to get the placement of 6-7 lakhs. It totally depends on the skill and talent of a student.

Remarks :

Since LNMI is the best among other management colleges in Bihar. That is why students of Bihar should opt for this college if they are unable to move outside due to any reason. LNMI takes its own entrance exam for the selection of candidates.

6 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
6 /10 interview
6 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AK
9.7 /10

Remarks :

The factors that I choose this college because it's was low in cost so that me and my family can afford or the other reason was it's was in my state that I can have the less transportation and the main reasons that's took me up in the college was that is was suggested by many of relatives and it is the best college that I am reading for me.

Placement Experience :

I had listened there comes many companies but the main company that's camed here was Wipro. They loot about 54 students from our college to their company. The placement process was very good and stimulate all were happy because the company was offering best on their capabilities. The alumini is very good at their work and stable.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
KD
7.7 /10

Remarks :

I am Lucky to be Part of This College. I am very thankful to each and every member of my College. Many Time i Got help from my college management From taking admission to taking my Results. Most of the Employee of the Management college is very helpful. Some of the employee are not Good.

9 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ak
7.2 /10

Remarks :

I would definitely like to see some new teachers especializing in different areas of course. A new and cleaner canteen would be nice.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RS
6.0 /10

Remarks :

Although it has been an amazing experience in this college with so amazing teachers, but when it comes to the placement and job opportunities there is a disappointment. Students work really hard throughout, but when it comes to reward the only thing we get to see the most is report card with distinction mentioned. Placement and job should be the ultimate reward for the hard work.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AV
6.5 /10

Remarks :

As per my opinion, looking around whole the things I have positive reviews for my college and the only thing they can improve is they can build some cleaner toilets around and there should be a committe who should listen children's opinion and act accordingly and digitalization is also neccesary.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
HS
6.0 /10

Remarks :

It is a relatively good college to study management and technical courses in Patna.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.8 /10

Remarks :

faculties are good. college campus is awesome. placement are better if you compair to fee.there is nothing like senior junior distance maintainance. rules and regulation are strictly followed. many company visits this college for campus selection.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Admerit College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Admerit College

Patna, Bihar
BA 4 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Patna College
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

Patna College

Patna, Bihar
BA 5.0 1.86 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Development Management Institute - [DMI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.7 6 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Commerce, Arts & Science
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
B.Sc 5.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Impact College
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Impact College

Patna, Bihar
BCA 67.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International School of Management - [ISM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.2 1.94 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

International School of Management - [ISM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.2 1.94 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amity University
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Amity University

Patna, Bihar
BBA/BBM 5.4 1.48 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indian Institute of Business Management - [IIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
BBA/BBM 4.9 60.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Xavier's College of Management and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BBA/BBM 4.9 72 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in
December 26, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Admit Card (Out) for December Session; Download @mat.aima.in

MAT Admit Card 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the MAT 2020 CBT admit card for the upcoming December session on the official website mat.aima.in.  Candidates who applied for MAT 2020 in CBT mode, can visit the official website and login using their creden

MAT IBT December 2020 Registration Extended; Last Date to Apply Dec 21, Check Details Here
December 17, 2020
MAT IBT December 2020 Registration Extended; Last Date to Apply Dec 21, Check Details Here

AIMA has extended the last date of MAT IBT 2020 Registration. Candidates can apply for MAT IBT 2020 before the last date, i.e., December 21, 2020. The varsity has also released the complete MAT Feb 2021 exam schedule on the official website. Earlier, candidates could submit the MAT IBT 2020 appli

Bombay HC Validates ATMA, MAT, GMAT, and XAT Exam for MBA/MMS Admission 2021, Check Details Here
December 14, 2020
Bombay HC Validates ATMA, MAT, GMAT, and XAT Exam for MBA/MMS Admission 2021, Check Details Here

The Bombay HC has stayed the implementation of a circular released by Maharashtra CET on March 16, 2020. The circular invalidated MAT, ATMA, XAT, and GMAT exams for MMS/MBA admission in state institutions.  According to the circular, only the MAH CET score would be accepted by the state

MAT 2020 CBT Last Minute Preparation Tips for December IBT and CBT
December 09, 2020
MAT 2020 CBT Last Minute Preparation Tips for December IBT and CBT

Management Aptitude Exam is a highly competitive exam for admissions into Management courses in some very excellent colleges. It is often considered to be one of the best alternatives to the CAT Exam.  CAT has a very advanced difficulty level and low success rates compared to MAT Exams, so M

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MBA International Business AVG FEE - ₹ 80,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA AVG FEE - ₹ 80,000/Yr
2 Years
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 20,400/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Shivadeo Singh Professor, Department of Management
Dr. Chandra Singh Professor, Department of Management
Dr. Prabhat Kr. Yadav Associate Professor, Department of Management
Learn more about the courses
Reviews
8.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

""LNMI - best place to explore""

LNMI is one of the best private colleges in Patna for management, BBA/MBA, BCA / MCA related courses. Here fees comparatively lower than other private college and affordable for any middle class family. My main reason for choosing LNMI is because this is in my city and many friends and relatives suggested to me the name of this college for my BCA course. I am very satisfied and thankful to be a part of such a wonderful college. For admission there was an entrance exam is held by the college. Based on the exam, they published a merit list of shortlisted students who are eligible to take admission. In the Entrance exam, they ask questions from aptitude, basic computer knowledge and some questi

by Alok
7.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Best college-Lalit Narayan Mishra Institute of Economic Development and Social Change"

The admission procedure at LN MISHRA PATNA was not so tough and the professors there were very cooperative during the admission procedure. First I gave MAT exam whose marks are valid for getting admission in LNMI then we went through a group discussion round and lastly personal interview. There are no such minimum marks but out of 800 in MAT one should get above 500.

by krishna raj
7.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Best Management college among the Others in Bihar."

Since LNMI is the best among other management colleges in Bihar. That is why students of Bihar should opt for this college if they are unable to move outside due to any reason. LNMI takes its own entrance exam for the selection of candidates.

by Swati kumari
Students also visited