Pt Jawahar Lal Nehru Government College, Faridabad

Pt Jawahar Lal Nehru Government College, Faridabad

Faridabad, Haryana NAAC | Estd 1971 MDU, Rohtak Government
3 Years Full Time160 seats
4,480
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Govinda , B.Sc. Computer Science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6/10

"The college offers graduate and post graduate degree courses in BA, B.Sc. BBA, BCA, B.Com, MA, M.Sc. and M.Com respectively. In Nehru College, admission to under graduate courses like B.A. B.Sc. BCA, BBA and B.Com. are conducted on the basis of merit in 10+2 examination. Admission to MA, M.Sc. and M"   Read More

Pankaj , b.sc (med), Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

3/10

"I am able to know through the the internet. Then fill the form for admission and wait for tha cut off list in the same clg.then the cut off list comes I have found my name in forth.So then admit myself there. "   Read More


3,532
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Anil , B.com(Hons), Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

7.3/10

"Firstly I submit my application form in the college. And after submission 1 month, merit list was prepared and I got my name in 1st list and then I went to college with my documents and got admission and the fee was online so I went to the bank and deposit my fee and then I got admission in my colle"   Read More

Sonu Kumar , B.com (pass), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2022

5.7/10

"1) I fill the online application form. 2) then I wait for the merit list declaration. 3) I find my name in the merit list. 4) I take my application form and necessary documents for the admission. 4)the fees of admission is low money. 5) after taking admission I join the college."   Read More


3 Years Full Time100 seats
5,720
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Tanviz khan kadur , Bca, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

6.3/10

"My school name is sardar mehboob Ali I am was pass out after iam so confused to which course i will take then my friend tell me let's go join to in nehru college puc then iam taking puc science this is two years course and in 2018 iam pass out 2puc after I will choose bca course in nehru bba bca col"   Read More


4,504
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Govinda , B.Sc. Computer Science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6/10

"The college offers graduate and post graduate degree courses in BA, B.Sc. BBA, BCA, B.Com, MA, M.Sc. and M.Com respectively. In Nehru College, admission to under graduate courses like B.A. B.Sc. BCA, BBA and B.Com. are conducted on the basis of merit in 10+2 examination. Admission to MA, M.Sc. and M"   Read More

Pankaj , b.sc (med), Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

3/10

"I am able to know through the the internet. Then fill the form for admission and wait for tha cut off list in the same clg.then the cut off list comes I have found my name in forth.So then admit myself there. "   Read More


3 Years Full Time80 seats
3,376
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Anil , B.com(Hons), Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

7.3/10

"Firstly I submit my application form in the college. And after submission 1 month, merit list was prepared and I got my name in 1st list and then I went to college with my documents and got admission and the fee was online so I went to the bank and deposit my fee and then I got admission in my colle"   Read More

Sonu Kumar , B.com (pass), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2022

5.7/10

"1) I fill the online application form. 2) then I wait for the merit list declaration. 3) I find my name in the merit list. 4) I take my application form and necessary documents for the admission. 4)the fees of admission is low money. 5) after taking admission I join the college."   Read More


College rating

based on 12 students ratings

5.8/10

7.0/10academic
3.4/10accommodation
6.5/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
4.9/10placements
6.5/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

career service
government
admission
facility
structure
school
education
science
course
internship
scholarship
hostel
computer
interest
ground
G
GovindaB.Sc. Computer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is best

Remarks -
6 /10

The college has NSS and NCC and YRC(youth red cross)units that organize all the festivals and competitions and camps of district level, state level, national level, and International level also so students have a lot of opportunities to show his talent on the next level


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
A
ANUKALP KUMARB.ScBatch : 2018
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Getting new

Remarks -
5.2 /10

Positive. Our college is best college I ever seen Generally our city Normal student like low marks never take admission in our college Only high ranked student take adimssion in our college By merit list.


8/10academic
4/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
3/10social life
A
AnilB.com(Hons)Pursued
BATCH : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good college. It is like tample for me

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Yes our college is the best college of the whole district and it generally work for the students who are poor the fee of the college is very low and the poor students also got scholarship and many incentive


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
P
Pankajb.sc (med)Pursued
BATCH : 2019
3.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

pkallset

Remarks -
3 /10

Gaitmane is somehow strickt.he is following every command very sincerely in our clg and the negative remark are the toilet and the canteen in canteen there no food items and in toilet all are broken the water is also not come there.


3/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
T
Tanviz khan kadurBcaPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its about good me

Remarks -
6.3 /10

In my college have any time great full and very positive mark here all lectures are very good all are very well reached to our students so no have any remark on my college that why my college is no.1 naac committee.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
V
VIKASHBSC NON - MEDICALPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COMPLETE REVIEW OF COLLEGE. GOOD AND BAD THING OF COLLEGE AND LAKE OF FACILITIES.

Remarks -
5.8 /10

POSITIVE: ALL TEACHERS ARE WELL EDUCATED AND WELL EXPERIENCED. COLLEGE OFFERS NCC, NSS AND SPORTS ETC. NEGATIVE: NOT ALL THE TEACHERS COME TO ATTEND LECTURE REGULARLY. THEIR IS LAKE OF VARIOUS FACILITES.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
V
Vedpal DixitBSC PASS COURSEPursued
BATCH : 2000
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Got Very Good College

Remarks -
4.3 /10

The study is good byt the faculties is poor faculties is thing that is negative remark about our college and also their lots of students in clg but lack of teachers in every department that is negative remark but principal mam is very humble person and strict also


9/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
B
BharatBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This is the best app to pay and receive money because it is safe and secure and pay any time anywhere

Remarks -
8.8 /10

college is so good and fixed in a large area has 4 gardens for sitting and a big playground of cricket and football the college have many seats for students all faculties are available all labs and hall and smart classes are also available


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sonu KumarB.com (pass)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru Government college

Remarks -
5.7 /10

Positive- 1)big playgrounds 2)free parking facility 3)all teachers are well qualified and experienced. 4)NSS and NCC facilities are also available. 5)lab and sports facilities are also available. Negative - 1) some lecture are taking in the ground. Because of less quantity of rooms. 2) no parking available for car only for students they park our car outside the college. 3) toilets are not neat and clean. 4) ceiling fan are not in good condition. Some fans are damaged. 5) some teachers are lazy. 6) There is no canteen in the college.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Prabhat KumarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Batch : 2018
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Government College Faridabad

Remarks -
5.2 /10

The college is good in perspective of money but the facilities are poor.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Library
Laboratory
Auditorium
Medical
Comp Labs
Cafeteria
Gym
Sports
Hostel

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Sector 16-A
Faridabad - 121002
Haryana , India

0.61KmMagpie Complex

0129-2226529

Comments

Comments


13 Comments
o
ompal Kashyap

Kya re clear hone ke baad mera admission is colloge me ho jayega

28 Jul, 2019 14:03
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Ompal, kindly mention the course in which you are seeking admission. You may also check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course (if available) in the college from here.

28 Jul, 2019 17:30
N
Neha sharma

Want to know about fee for BCA

05 Jul, 2019 08:12
m
mannu singh

Hi Neha, Fee for the BCA course is INR 9,600.

05 Jul, 2019 16:46
m
mannu

mam m.com course ke liye apply nhi ho raha Pt Jawahar Lal Nehru Government College m

01 Jul, 2019 17:28
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Mannu, candidates will be able to apply for admission from second week of July on the official website of the college. You may check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course from here.

01 Jul, 2019 17:56
M
Manish

Hlo Mam, Which date form is available for bba admission?

03 Jun, 2019 14:48
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Manish, admission form for all the UG courses will be made available in last week of June, 2019 (tentatively).

03 Jun, 2019 15:29
V
Vidhya sagar

And PG?

19 Jun, 2019 15:10
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Vidhya, application process for all the PG courses will be available from second week of July, 2019 (tentatively).

19 Jun, 2019 15:36
N
Nainwati Sharma

When the form for bsc Hons will start in this college

28 May, 2019 09:47
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Nainwati, admission process for all UG courses is expected to start from first week of June, 2019.

28 May, 2019 10:01
u
uday shankar yadav

Nehru College me BCA ke liye admission Kab se Chalu hai Iska process kiya hai pls. Replay Me

07 May, 2019 10:43
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Uday, admission forms for all UG courses will be available from last week of June, 2019 (tentatively). Students who have scored 50% in intermediate will be held eligible for the course. Admission is done on the basis of merit in qualifying examination only.

07 May, 2019 11:14
S
Sagar sharma

Sir 59.6% hai or maine nehru college mai bca ke liya form bhre hai 1 or 2 cut off mai name nhi aaya. To sir 3 cut off bhi aaie gi kya or kab taak aaygi sir.....

11 Jul, 2018 08:17
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Sagar, The Date is not fixed By the College for the merit list for Admission you can check on the official website to get the Latest Merit list.

13 Jul, 2018 12:04
V
VIKRAM YADAV

Hello sir mujhe ek doubt h ! Jab phli list lagyi thi toh cutoff 74 gayi thi or bola gaya tha ki 28 last date agar verify nhi karwaya toh aagey list mei naam nhi aayega aaj 3 or 4 list aagyi h pr tab bhi unhi phle waalon baccho ka naam h! Yeh baat samjh nhi aayi or kya yeh second round last h ? Kya iske baad koi umeed h ki ho jaye meri 61 h

08 Jul, 2018 13:01
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Vikram, Please contact to this no, 0129-2226529 or you may please visit the college yourself.

09 Jul, 2018 17:18
B
Balram

M. Com k liy kb s apply kr sakte h plz tell us

06 Jul, 2018 22:24
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Bal Ram To get admission details for the m.com you may check this link:- Admissions

07 Jul, 2018 15:09
S
Shivam Sengar

Sir admission ka liya docomet kab tak samat hoga

04 Jul, 2018 11:56
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Shivam, Please contact to this no. 0129-2226529 for Document verification procedure.

04 Jul, 2018 16:40

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

Al-Falah university - [AFU], Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.7 / 10

Al-Falah university - [AFU]

Faridabad, Haryana
NCTE
Institute of Management and Technology - [IMT], Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Lingaya's Vidyapeeth, Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Lingaya's Vidyapeeth

Faridabad, Haryana
NCTE
Manav Rachna University - [MRU], Faridabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Manav Rachna University - [MRU]

Faridabad, Haryana
BCI

news view all

February 10, 2020

MDU Rohtak Datesheet, Timetable 2020: Online Re-appear/ Improvement Form

Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak offers undergraduate, post graduate and doctoral courses in various fields such as Arts, Science, Commerce, Management etc. MDU Rohtak conducts Comm

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹5,120/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹4,504/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹3,280/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[19]

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

YMCA University of Science and Technology - [YMCA UST], Faridabad logo
7.2
Echelon Institute of Technology, Faridabad logo

Echelon Institute of Technology, Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Modern Vidya Niketan - [MVN University], Palwal logo

Modern Vidya Niketan - [MVN University], Palwal

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.35 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak logo

Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU], Rohtak

BA , ₹ 8.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
DAV Centenary College, Faridabad logo

DAV Centenary College, Faridabad

B.Com , ₹ 31.27 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Balaji College of Education, Faridabad logo

Balaji College of Education, Faridabad

B.Ed , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×