Haldia Government College Rankings

×

Haldia Government College, Medinipur - Reviews

Haldia Government College, Medinipur - Reviews

Medinipur, West Bengal Estd 1988 Vidyasagar University, Midnapore Public NAAC Grade B

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.8/10

8.6/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Placement
    Scholarship
    Government
    Department
    Fee Structure
    Hostel
    Merit List
    Semester
    Chemistry
    Physical Education
    Admission Fee
    Application Form
    Form Fill
    Internal Assessment

    11 Reviews found

    Binoy Kumar SahooMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Chemistry)Pursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2020
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life

    My college review

    Faculty -
    8 /10

    The professors were good and chill, their teaching approach was amazing and friendly. Moreover, many of them were Ph.D. in chemistry, with their support I was able to concentrate on my studies and also was able to help me to understand the subject.

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    My college holds the best of the infrastructure and placements for each of the final year students. Apart from this, the students were also given the opportunity to demonstrate their inner ability by participating in various events. Thus in every parameter college was the best.

    Admission -

    The admission process for B.Sc my course was done through filling up the E- application form based upon the merit received after qualifying 10+2 level in physics, chemistry, and mathematics, etc.

    Fees -

    For Bachelor in science chemistry in total, I paid Rs. 3,195/-. And for 1st year I paid Rs 1,155/-. Hence, according to me, the yearly fee is cheap as compared to any other course program.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    For every final year student, the department opens the gateway for the placements and internships. Many of my classmates were given opportunities by big companies with good names like WIPRO, HCL, etc.

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    The campus life was good and happening, with all the new learning strategies and I was able to experience a lot of time during my 3 years. In addition to this, the college also gave me the best of the time with my friends.

    Course Curriculum -
    10 /10

    The course structure is quite interesting and most of the time the subject matter was easily available on the net and also we have a good reference in the library. With the help of teachers and my friends, we were able to prepare quality notes for the exams and also for the competitive exams.

    06 Dec 201920report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Vidyasagar University, Midnapore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    Vidyasagar University

    Midnapore, West Bengal
    Panskura Banamali College, Midnapore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Panskura Banamali College

    Midnapore, West Bengal
    Mahishadal Raj College, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    Mahishadal Raj College

    Medinipur, West Bengal

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Kharagpur College, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

    Kharagpur College

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Mahishadal Raj College, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    Mahishadal Raj College

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Scottish Church College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Bethune College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Bethune College

    Kolkata, West Bengal

    news view all

    October 26, 2020

    Vidyasagar University Result 2020 (Released): Check BA, B.Sc, B.Com, B.Ed Semester Results @vidyasagar.ac.in

    Results Exam Name Release Date Result BSC (MAJOR PART-III) EXAM RESULT 2020 23 October 2020 Click Here BSC (G) PART-3rd EXAM RESULT 2020 23 October 2020 Click Here BMLT 6 Semester Exam Result 2020 23 October 2020 Clic

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc GeographyAVG FEE - ₹1,065/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Sc GeographyAVG FEE - ₹2,100/Yr
    2 Years
    B.Sc (Hons.) GeographyAVG FEE - ₹1,423/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[23]

    news

    faculties

    Mr. Bhubon Mohan Das Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
    Ms. Soumi Dey Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
    Ms. Sipra SamantaAssistant Professor, Department of Education
    view all faculties[12]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Kharagpur College, Medinipur logo

    Kharagpur College, Medinipur

    B.Sc , ₹ 13.13 K TOTAL FEES
    6.6
    Silda Chandara Sekhar College, Midnapore logo

    Silda Chandara Sekhar College, Midnapore

    BA , ₹ 2.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo

    Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur

    BA , ₹ 4.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo

    Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur

    BA , ₹ 2.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo

    Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur

    BA , ₹ 1.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Khejuri College, Medinipur logo

    Khejuri College, Medinipur

    BA , ₹ 4.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Jhargram Raj College, Midnapore logo

    Jhargram Raj College, Midnapore

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    ×