Haldia Government College Rankings

×

Haldia Government College, Medinipur - Reviews

Haldia Government College, Medinipur - Reviews

Medinipur, West Bengal Estd 1988 Vidyasagar University, Midnapore Public NAAC Grade B

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.8/10

8.6/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    11 Reviews found

    Binoy Kumar SahooMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Chemistry)Pursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2020
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10campus life

    My college review

    Faculty -
    8 /10

    The professors were good and chill, their teaching approach was amazing and friendly. Moreover, many of them were Ph.D. in chemistry, with their support I was able to concentrate on my studies and also was able to help me to understand the subject.

    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    My college holds the best of the infrastructure and placements for each of the final year students. Apart from this, the students were also given the opportunity to demonstrate their inner ability by participating in various events. Thus in every parameter college was the best.

    Admission -

    The admission process for B.Sc my course was done through filling up the E- application form based upon the merit received after qualifying 10+2 level in physics, chemistry, and mathematics, etc.

    Fees -

    For Bachelor in science chemistry in total, I paid Rs. 3,195/-. And for 1st year I paid Rs 1,155/-. Hence, according to me, the yearly fee is cheap as compared to any other course program.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    For every final year student, the department opens the gateway for the placements and internships. Many of my classmates were given opportunities by big companies with good names like WIPRO, HCL, etc.

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    The campus life was good and happening, with all the new learning strategies and I was able to experience a lot of time during my 3 years. In addition to this, the college also gave me the best of the time with my friends.

    Course Curriculum -

    The course structure is quite interesting and most of the time the subject matter was easily available on the net and also we have a good reference in the library. With the help of teachers and my friends, we were able to prepare quality notes for the exams and also for the competitive exams.

    06 Dec 201920report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

    Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Silda Chandara Sekhar College, Midnapore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

    Silda Chandara Sekhar College

    Midnapore, West Bengal
    Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Kharagpur College, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

    Kharagpur College

    Medinipur, West Bengal

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Kharagpur College, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

    Kharagpur College

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Mahishadal Raj College, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    Mahishadal Raj College

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Scottish Church College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Bethune College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Bethune College

    Kolkata, West Bengal

    news view all

    November 15, 2020

    Vidyasagar University Admission 2020: Last Date to Apply for PG Courses is Nov 16; Check Details Here

    Vidyasagar University invites applications for Post graduate courses. Candidates willing to apply can fill the application form on the official website till November 16, 2020.  Admission at Vidyasagar University for Post graduate courses will be merit based for 60% seats and for remaining 40

    November 06, 2020

    Vidyasagar University Result 2020 (Released): Check BA, B.Sc, B.Com, B.Ed Semester Results @vidyasagar.ac.in

    Results Exam Name Release Date Result CCAE(Epidemiology) Exam Result 2020 30 October 2020 Click Here NSQF & B.Voc Exam 2020 Result 29 October 2020 Click Here BSC (MAJOR PART-III) EXAM RESULT 2020 23 October 2020 C

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc GeographyAVG FEE - ₹1,065/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Sc GeographyAVG FEE - ₹2,100/Yr
    2 Years
    B.Sc (Hons.) GeographyAVG FEE - ₹1,423/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[23]

    news

    faculties

    Mr. Bhubon Mohan Das Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
    Ms. Soumi Dey Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
    Ms. Sipra SamantaAssistant Professor, Department of Education
    view all faculties[12]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Vidyasagar University, Midnapore logo

    Vidyasagar University, Midnapore

    MA , ₹ 1.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    Mahishadal Raj College, Medinipur logo

    Mahishadal Raj College, Medinipur

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Jhargram Raj College, Midnapore logo

    Jhargram Raj College, Midnapore

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Khejuri College, Medinipur logo

    Khejuri College, Medinipur

    BA , ₹ 4.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Panskura Banamali College, Midnapore logo

    Panskura Banamali College, Midnapore

    B.Sc , ₹ 15.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    ×