Reva Institute of Science and Management, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, UGC Estd 2002 BU, Bangalore Private

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

8.8 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
8.8/10Accommodation
9.2/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
8.1/10Placement
9.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (3)
Engineering (2)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Hostel (6)
Placement (6)
Management (5)
Admission (4)
Campus (4)
Course Structure (3)
Faculty (3)
Package (3)
Quality (3)
Business (2)
Entrance (2)
Experience (2)
Program (2)
Project (2)
Concept (1)

7 Reviews found


R
8.8 /10

Internships Opportunities :

There were interviews from IBM and I'm not sure about the stipend for it because I had a different company chosen for my internship. The internship here is pretty good as we'd get the industrial experience while still studying in college. It's a minimum of 4 months that our board requires which is followed by the final year project.

Remarks :

It's been a great college so far. Good in every way and I haven't had a bad highlight so far and would think the coming month would be good too thanks to the management.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

There are scholarships available which provide money ranging from 1000 to 50000 depending on whether the scholarship is applied for food expenses or study (course) expenses.That provides a good way to pay off yearly fees from scholarship money. I do not have much information on loans available as I never went through loans.

Entrance Preview :

My entrance exam for M.Tech in this college was PGCET. I had a ranking of 1780 and I chose this college as it is pretty close to my home which is in Maruthinagar. Hence I cycle from home to college everyday which takes about 20 minutes. I chose the course as CSE in M.Tech.

College Events :

There have been many festivals since I've joined including cultural, technical and other sorts of festivals and all the fests done so far are pretty incredible from every perspective. It's always attended by a lot of students and there are many participants as well making it a sweet event.

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel is pretty good as far as I've heard about them. Since I don't live in hostel, I don't know much about it but I do know that the rooms are pretty good. The PG expenses are around 3000 per month. Excluding food expenses. But there are enough places around the college to stay in case hostel is filled up.

Campus Life :

The campus life is pretty friendly and sweet. The gender ratio is pretty much about 1:1. There are a lot of workshops that occur often. We had ones based on iOS development and big data. The social, economic status in the college is according to the quality standards and there are a lot of places for students to get together which is always a big part of campus life.

Alumni/Alumna :

I haven't had much interaction with my seniors but the times we did meet, they were pretty great to help us in every way possible. From issues in studies to issues in other areas, they've been pretty friendly and helpful. It was a good experience to have people who've done the same course and help us to know what we should do.

Faculty :

The faculty and standards are pretty good over in the college for our course.

Placement Experience :

The placement and job opportunities are excellent so far. I've still got about 7 months to go for my M.Tech and there have been interviews from TCS for 3.5 lpa and from Capgemini for 3.05 lpa. There are still a lot of companies to arrive in the coming months as I see it.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course structure is based on VTU with first two semesters as subjects with laboratories followed by the third semester in Internship and two subjects and a project in final year.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Vivekananda Institute of Management - [VIM]
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
BBA/BBM 4.2 58 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Padmashree Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Padmashree Group of Institutions

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc 4.5
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.S. Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences - [MSRUAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 2.88 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Advanced Management College - [AMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Sc 4.0 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Administrative Management College - [AMC]
REVIEWS RATING
5.5 /10
BCA 6.7 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Reva Institute of Technology and Management - [RITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 2.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Christ University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc 8.7 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Joseph's College - [SJC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

St Joseph's College - [SJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
M.Sc 8.6 1.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc 8.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mount Carmel College - [MCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
M.Sc 8.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
M.Sc 7.9 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Army Institute of Fashion and Design - [AIFD]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
B.Sc 7.7 1.93 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Bangalore University PG Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List to Release on Jan 5 @bangaloreuniversity.ac.in
January 04, 2021
Bangalore University PG Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List to Release on Jan 5 @bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

Bangalore University will release the provisional merit list or Omnibus merit list for PG Admissions on January 5 on its official website Bangalore university.ac.in. The varsity will issue the final merit list on January 8. The Bangalore University releases the merit list based on rank and d

Bangalore University Provisional Merit List for PG Courses (Released);  Direct Link Here
December 21, 2020
Bangalore University Provisional Merit List for PG Courses (Released); Direct Link Here

December 21, 2020: Bangalore University has released the provisional merit list for all the PG courses on December 19, 2020. Final merit list to be published on December 31, 2020. Bangalore University - (BU), Bangalore is a state university which offers regular and distance education into various

Bangalore University: PG Provisional Merit List 2020 to be Released on Dec 16; Check Details Here
December 15, 2020
Bangalore University: PG Provisional Merit List 2020 to be Released on Dec 16; Check Details Here

Bangalore University will announce the provisional merit list for admission in various PG courses on December 16, 2020.  Candidates must note that the omnibus merit list is provisional, and Bangalore University will release the final merit list on December 23, 2020.  Once the provisi

Bangalore University Recorded Higher Pass Percentage in B.com and BBA; Details Here
November 08, 2020
Bangalore University Recorded Higher Pass Percentage in B.com and BBA; Details Here

November 08, 2020: Admit Covid-19 Pandemic, Bangalore University has recorded a considerable improvement in pass percentage students in arts and commerce stream Programs.  Bangalore University conducted the final semester/year examination for candidates in September and October 2020. The exa

Bangalore University: VC Planning to Resume Offline Classes from Nov 17
October 31, 2020
Bangalore University: VC Planning to Resume Offline Classes from Nov 17

Bangalore University is planning to resume offline classes in alternative shifts. The classes will be starting from November 17, 2020. Vice-Chancellor Venugopal of Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore informed that commerce and management classes will be resuming from November 17, 2020. In ligh

Bangalore University:  B.Com Final Year Question Paper Leaked; Exam Postponed, Check Details Here
October 13, 2020
Bangalore University: B.Com Final Year Question Paper Leaked; Exam Postponed, Check Details Here

Bangalore University has made the decision to postpone the final year B.Com exam of 'Principles and Practice of Auditing' which was scheduled to be conducted on October 12, 2020, at 2:00 PM. According to the press reports, the decision was taken by the Bangalore University as the exam pap

Bangalore University postpones UG, PG Final Year Examinations 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here
September 26, 2020
Bangalore University postpones UG, PG Final Year Examinations 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here

Bangalore University recently announced the postponement of UG and PG final year examinations which were scheduled to commence from September 25, Friday. However, there is no delay in the exam that is to be held on September 26. According to the revised exam schedule issued by the Bangalore

Bangalore University Released Final year UG/ PG Exam Time Table; Check at bangaloreuniversity.ac.in
September 07, 2020
Bangalore University Released Final year UG/ PG Exam Time Table; Check at bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

Bangalore University has released the Final Year Timetable for Graduate and Postgraduate Programs. Students attending undergraduate and postgraduate final year examinations are advised to visit the university's official website to check the revised schedule. Depending on the dates set out in

Parent College In This Group

REVA University
REVA University

Bangalore, Karnataka

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 63,333.33/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 63,333/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 153,333/Yr
3 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

Average Package 350,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Mr. Nalini Prasad Associate Professor & Head, Department of Microbiology
Mrs. Shilpa.B.R Associate Professor, Department of Biotechnology
Shubha.A Associate Professor & Head, Department of Marketing& HR, Accounting & Finance

Students also visited