Rukmini Devi Institute of Advanced Studies - [RDIAS] Rankings

×

Rukmini Devi Institute of Advanced Studies - [RDIAS], New Delhi

Rukmini Devi Institute of Advanced Studies - [RDIAS], New Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE | Estd 1996 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private NAAC Grade A+ | Score 3.5 Ranked for MBA by Outlook 2020

Content Curator

Rukmini Devi Institute of Advanced Studies - [RDIAS] Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

Rukmini Devi Institute of Advanced Studies (RDIAS) is a management institute offering degree in two courses viz. BBA, MCA and MBA. The institute recorded an average placement of 97% in 2019 batch with maximum package rising up to 10 LPA.

RDIAS Highlights

Official websitewww.rdias.ac.in
Affiliated byGGSIPU
CoursesUG and PG
Exam AcceptedIPU-CET
Mode of RegistrationOnline

RDIAS Courses

RDIAS offers three courses which are tabulated below along with their eligibility and seat intake. 

CoursesSeat Intake in Morning| Evening ShiftsEligibility
BBA18018010+2 in any stream with minimum 50%.
MBA120120Graduate with min 50% in any stream.
MCA120120Graduate in Computer Science with 50% in any stream.

Read More RDIAS Courses

RDIAS Admissions

Admissions for both Undergraduate and Postgraduate programs are based on the ranks obtained in Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University Common Entrance Test (IPU CET).

Note:The application process for IPU-CET Exam starts from the month of Feburary and exam is held in the month of June.
Read More IPU-CET 2020

For Online Mode:

Step 1: Visit Rukmini Devi Institute of Advanced Sciences official website.

Step 2: Click on Admissions option on the official website of the college.

Step 3: Fill the required fields available in the application form.

Step 4: Submit the application carefully.

Step 5: Pay the fees online through Net Banking/Debit Card/Credit Card.

Step 6: Application Fees: INR 1000.

For Offline Mode:

Step 1: Eligible candidates can get admission form from Rukmini Devi Institute of Advanced Sciences admission office.

Step 2: Application Fees can be paid either by cash or personal basis or by Demand Draft.

Step 3: Candidates should submit their admission form in the college office during admission.

Step 4: Application fees: INR 1000

Read More RDIAS Admissions

RDIAS Placement

Rukmini Devi Institute of Advanced Studies recorded a placement record of 97% in 2019 session with placement offer to 231 students out of 235 students.

RDIAS Placements
  • Highest Package: 10 LPA
  • Average Package: 4.5 LPA
  • 231+ Companies have visited the campus.
  • Top Recruiters are BYJU’s, Trident, Chegg, ICICI, HDFC Bank, Genpact, Wipro etc.

Read More RDIAS Placement

RDIAS Facilities

Library

RDIAS library is a big repository of knowledge in terms of not only books but also the latest IT enabled facilities including e-journals, audio-visual materials, CDs, Projects, Case Studies, Assignments, Journals etc. with an ambience ideal for learning. It is a fully air-conditioned, spacious, IT enabled library with partitioned space to provide seating for comfortable study to more than 70 students at a time.

IT Facilities

The use of IT in teaching is considered paramount at RDIAS. Our Computer centre and IT infrastructure facilitate Internet & Intranet access, enabling students & faculty members to learn at their own time and pace around the clock.

Computer Labs

RDIAS has 1 computer centre and 3 Computer Labs with more than 150+, Intel i3 based systems networked through Windows/Linux Server. MBA Computer centers have latest software including Linux, Microsoft Windows, SQL Server, Oracle 1Og, Oracle 11g, Microsoft Office 2007/2010/2013, kaspersky & Microsoft Security Essential Antivirus, R Studio. Campus agreement with Microsoft for unlimited access to all the software to facilitate online documentation and other technical help.

Lecture Theatre

Teaching at RDIAS requires frequent workshops, presentations, seminars, conferences and co-curricular activities. The institute has a fully air conditioned lecture theatre with the state-of-art facilities with seat capacity of 180+ students. The theatre is well equipped with LCD projector, computer and an audio system.

Cafeteria

A relaxed atmosphere, plenty of entertainment, and a variety of snacks and drinks – these are some of the things that make our Institute café-run, the ideal spot to interact in a light mood, or simply unwind after classes.

RDIAS About

Rukmini Devi Institute of Advanced Studies, New Delhi was established in 1996 and is graded A+ by National Assessment and Accreditation Council and is approved by All India Institute of Technical Education [AICTE] and Ministry of Human Resource and Development [MHRD]. The Institute is ISO 9001:2015 certified by Joint Assessment Committee of GGSIPU and Department of Higher Education, Govt of NCT New Delhi.

The College is functioning under the supervision of Seth Pokhran Mal Education Society. The college is registered under the Society Registration Act XXI, 1860 and offers quality education. The institute focuses on imparting quality education with imperative skills that need execution and implementation. It is an esteemed organization which offers admission to a wide variety of courses.

RDIAS Faculty

Name : Prof. (Dr) Raman Garg

  • Designation: Director
  • Education Qualification: B.TECH, M. Tech and Ph.D

Name: Ms. Namita Garg

  • Designation: Associate Professor and Dean Placements
  • Education Qualification: B.A, MBA

Name: Mr. Somendra Kumar 

  • Designation: Assistant Professor and Dean Student’s Welfare
  • Education Qualification: B.tech, MBA

Name: Ms. Shikha Dua

  • Designation: Assistant Professor, Admin Coordinator BBA
  • Education Qualification: BBA, MBA

RDIAS FAQs

Ques. What is the cut off for RDIAS Admission in IPU-CET Exam?

Ans. The rank range for admission in RDIAS is 5427-14,345 in IPU CET Exam. This is data from 2019 IPU CET Exam.

Ques. Is RDIAS provides Hostel Facility to its Students?

Ans. No, RDIAS does not provide hostel facility to its students.

Ques. Does RDIAS Publish their own Journal?

Ans. Yes, RDIAS publish their own journal called Finesta every year which includes all the creative writing submitted by the students.

Select Degree : MBA BBA
Select Stream : Management

Rukmini Devi Institute of Advanced Studies - [RDIAS] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


2 Years 240 seats Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
  • Dates : Application Starts 15 Feb 2021 | Application Ends 06 May 2021 Check All Dates
  • Exams Accepted: IPU-CET
  • Cutoff : 2288-5037 MBA
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
3 Years 360 seats Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
  • Exams Accepted: IPU-CET
  • Cutoff : 9529-16868 BBA
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
Ranking of Rukmini Devi Institute of Advanced Studies - [RDIAS]
Outlook logo

MBA 

#75 out of 155  Top Private Colleges in India 2020


College rating

based on 36 students ratings
Claim This College

7.2/10

7.8/10academic
5.5/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
6.5/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
7.5/10social

college Info reviews view all

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Faculty
    Experience
    Campus
    Semester
    Conduct
    Fee Structure
    Hostel Facility
    Loan Facility
    Course Curriculum
    Gender Ratio
    Entrance Exam
    Internal Exam
    Average Package
    Internship Fair

    36 Reviews found

    P
    Prashant mishraBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]
    Enrolled : 2019
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Reviewing Rdias

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    I wanted to do BBA that's why I selected this college .. the admission process as easy as the results of the entrance were announced we found the cutoff and best college for us.

    7/10placement
    7/10college
    9/10course
    8/10campus life
    I
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    From the beginning i want to take admission in ip university and i have heard alot about this college as it is great in academics so i opted for it. Alsoo the environment of the college was so great that i felt like i am in some safe zone.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    Divya AroraBba
    Batch : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    I opted for this college because when me and my parents went to the college for admission, the faculty that were seated there were very polite in talking and were giving each and every single detail of how the rules and regulations of the college are or how the exams will be held,how the conduction of various programs will take place,what all are the societies included in this college were given very clearly. At the same time the campus was also good with posh and clean canteen and separate blocks were also made for each year. Although the main reason was also that the parents will make their child go to a college where the crowd is good and the crowd their was so nice, so this attracted too...

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    I
    IshuBBA
    Batch : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    Since 11th class i liked business studies alot so I opted BBA. And about my college i would say it was near to my home and i have heard about it alot so i got drove for this college and i took the admission. Here academics are really good.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    K
    Kashish JainBachelor of business administration
    Batch : 2022
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    I opted RDIAS ( Rukmini Devi Institute of Advanced Studies) College of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University as it is the best college for BBA course which I am pursuing. Also it is not very far from my residence and this saves my time in which I can do something productive for my development. I have chosen BBA course as I am interested in business and with this course my knowledge in business administration will increase which will help in my career.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    I
    Ishita GulatiBBA
    Batch : 2022
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    I choose this college because i have heard about it alot. To be honest this is really an excellent college if you want to do BBA and MBA. The environment is very friendly and cool. Also the college is great in academics and extra cirricular activities.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Surabhi SinghMBA
    Batch : 1975
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very good college for placement

    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    I love my college. I am what I am because of my college and the confidence it gave me.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    Mahak bansalMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Admission -
    9.7 /10

    RDIAS is known for its name and its management. The college provides both graduate and post graduate courses and stands out to be exceptional well in this field.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    Ankit jainB.B.A
    Batch : 2016
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good must take admission

    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    RDIAS is very good college and their faculties are too good.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    Saquib ArafatMBA(FINANCE)Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    DECENT COLLEGE OF IP UNIVERSITY.

    Admission -
    5.7 /10

    College with average placements and affordable fee structure.So provides decent return on investment.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    5/10social life
    6/10course
    3/10hostel
    6/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Comp Labs
    Sports
    Medical
    Cafeteria
    Auditorium
    Library
    Security
    Laboratory
    Classrooms

    placements View All

    ₹ 10 Lakhs highest package
    ₹ 4.5 Lakhs average package

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    VIDEOS view all

    2A & 2B, Phase-1, Madhuban Chowk, Outer Ring Road, Rohini
    New Delhi - 110085
    Delhi NCR , India

    0.28KmMadhuban Chowk

    011-27864596 , 27867301

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    International Management Institute - [IMI], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Department of Commerce, University of Delhi, New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
    FORE School of Management - [FSM], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    FORE School of Management - [FSM]

    New Delhi, Delhi NCR

    news view all

    January 06, 2021

    IPU Special Offline Counselling 2020 Registration Ends Today (Jan 6); Check Eligibility and Apply Here

    IPU Special Counselling 2020: Online registration for IPU special offline counselling has started. Candidates seeking admission at Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, well known as IP University, can visit the official website ipu.ac.in to register. GGSIPU special offline counselling will

    December 29, 2020

    IP University’s Swayam Relaunches ‘All-Time Best Course’ on Media; Check Details Here

    Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha (GGSIP) University’s MOOCs course ‘Society and Media’ has been relaunched by the Swayam (Government of India) platform continuously for the third time. The Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) has been glorified by the Society an

    December 28, 2020

    IP University: Registration for Second Round of Spot Counselling Ends Today (Dec 28); Apply Now!

    IP University Spot Round Counselling 2020: The Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, renownedly known as IP University had started the registration process for the second round of spot counselling admissions to the programmes based on National Level Exams as well as Common Entrance Tests. 

    December 16, 2020

    IPU Admission 2020: Spot Round Counselling Online Registration Ends Today (Dec 16), Check Details Here

    Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU/ IP) has extended the IPU Spot Round Counselling 2020 registration date to December 16, 2020. Eligible candidates can register themselves for the spot admissions on varsity’s official website @ipu.ac.in.  Candidates seeking admission in

    December 03, 2020

    IP University to Launch PG Fire and Life Safety Program on Dec 03; Details Here

    IP University: Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) will launch Post Graduate Diploma courses on Fire and Life Safety for the academic session 2020-2021 on December 03, 2020, in technical collaboration with National Fire Service College, Nagpur.  GGSIPU Newly introduces Post Gr

    November 28, 2020

    IPU CET 2020 Cutoff: Round 3 Cutoff (Out); Check Here

    Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (IP University) has released the IPU CET 2020 Round-3 Cutoff for the courses offered by the university for 2020-21 admission year. The cutoffs are made available on the official website of the university: ipu.ac.in. Candidates seeking admission in IP

    November 18, 2020

    IPU CET 2020 Cut-Off Released for Various Courses on November 17; Check Details Here

    Indraprastha University has released cut-offs for BBA, MBBS, BA, and B.Com on November 17. The University has previously released the cut-offs of its B Tech programs on November 12. Applicants can check the cut-offs from the official website of the University; ipu.ac.in. The cut-offs released by

    November 17, 2020

    IP University to Start PG Diploma Program in Healthcare Management

    Delhi based IP University has introduced a one-year diploma program in Healthcare Management. Interested candidates can now enroll in the program via the official website www.ipu.ac.in Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [GGSIPU], New Delhi will be taking admission for this program from t

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BBAAVG FEE - ₹88,000/Yr
    3 Years
    MBAAVG FEE - ₹144,000/Yr
    2 Years

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹450,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

    faculties

    Dr. Gautam Budha SitaramProfessor, Department of Management
    Dr. Lenin JothiAssociate Professor, Department of Management
    Dr. Anil K. GoyalAssociate Professor, Department of Management
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    International Management Centre - [IMC], New Delhi logo

    International Management Centre - [IMC], New Delhi

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Delhi Institute of Advanced Studies - [DIAS], New Delhi logo

    Delhi Institute of Advanced Studies - [DIAS], New Delhi

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 1.66 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Gitarattan International Business School- [GIBS], New Delhi logo
    7.7
    Management Education & Research Institute - [MERI], New Delhi logo
    7.5
    Periyar Management and Computer College, New Delhi logo

    Periyar Management and Computer College, New Delhi

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    KR Mangalam Institute of Management, New Delhi logo

    KR Mangalam Institute of Management, New Delhi

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.45 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.1
    ×