filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi > Reviews

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC | Estd 1948 DU, New Delhi Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 32 students ratings

7.8/10

8.3/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.2/10social
Kritika SarafBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting & Taxation)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Splendid charm of Hansraj

Remarks -

I think all-over Hansraj is a good college and I would like to recommend others who are planning to seek admission in this college. Only problem which I faced in the college in the very beginning was the infrastructure, but as I said that too is not going to be a problem for newcomers anymore as because the renovation that is being carried out is commendable. Apart from this, the crowd of Hansraj us also very descent with the cooperating seniors and staff members.


Entrance Preview -

I sought admission in Hansraj College, Delhi University on the merit-cum basis in the fourth cut-off list. I had scored 96.25% in the ISC Boards examination. I took admission in this college because in Delhi University, generally, admissions are on the basis of cut-off lists that are released out and accordingly I couldn't seek admission in Shri Ram College of Commerce(everyone's dream college of commerce) but got admitted in Daulat Ram College in a 2nd cut-off list of DU. And when I found that ...


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Shivani RawatBachelor of Commerce + Bachelor of Laws [Bcom L.L.B.]Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hard work paid off

Remarks -

not really because it my college but yeah i wouldn't say bad but yeah area of improvement , things can get better is they work on it


Entrance Preview -

I scores 92% still i didn't get admission in regular i'm non collegiate student of hansraj finally got the college i need for admission in hansraj so i was happy


5/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Vaishali JunejaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2013
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome Faculty, Average Infrastructure etc.

Remarks -

College is under Delhi Government so infrastructure isn't that great but this is one of the best colleges of Delhi University.


Entrance Preview -

None. It was on merit basis. There are entrance exams and interviews for some courses but for commerce related courses, there's no exam or interview.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Shweta sulaiyab.sc in computer sciencePursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An institution par excellence..

Remarks -

Hans Raj College, an institution par excellence is the pride of Delhi University. Best educational institution of India. Hans Raj College (Delhi University) is one of the top 10 Colleges in India.


Entrance Preview -

I had taken the admission as per the cut off list basis.have heard much about hansraj from my friends and relatives too..so i choosed it.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Swati singhBscBatch : 2015
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

Good college best place you can discover yourself. What you want to do in your life.


Entrance Preview -

Selection was through CBSE exam percentage. No entrance exam was required. I chose this selection process because i wanted to pursue BSC hnrs.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Lakshay KhuranaBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Batch : 2014
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Perfect Life

Remarks -

College managemwbt is not that great as it is a government college.


Entrance Preview -

Class 12 boards, 95.75%, This is one of the best colleges for economics in DU. This has a legacy of great people.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
PankajB.ComBatch : 2015
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The combination of excellence and enjoyment is the best part of the college staff i am very proud to be a student of hansraj college thank you so much to all the Teacher and staff members of the college for their continuously support.


Entrance Preview -

I did not took any entrance exam.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
VarunBA economics (hons.)Batch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

So, Crux of the review is that a good college to go, quite a famous one among students.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Diptaghnya BanerjeeBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Geology)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Admission to the college was via CBSE senior secondary (class 12) examination. I scored an aggregate of 95% cumulatively in physics, chemistry and maths. I opted for Geology because I am fascinated by the earth and its components and want to study more about them.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Viresh YadavBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Finance)Batch : 2016
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I love my college in every aspect and I will give it ten out of ten i used to make fun of teachers until a horrible creature named boss came into my life.


Entrance Preview -

Hansraj College is a constituent college of the University of Delhi, in New Delhi, India. The college offers studies in Science, Liberal Arts and Commerce. I easily got selected due to my good percentile. I opted for this college because it is a very prominent college. shah rukh khan and ranvijay are alumni from this college.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-07-21 18:41:08

University of Delhi B.Ed Admission 2017

University of Delhi offers admission to candidates into Bachelor of Education program of two-year duration. DU offers admission at its four institutions: Faculty of Education (Central Institut

2017-07-21 17:23:34

University of Delhi, Central Institute of Education M. Ed Admission 2017

DU CIE (University of Delhi, Central Institute of Education) has released notification for admission to M.Ed. (Master of Education) program for the academic year 2017-18. It is full time two years program. The university offers total 50 seats for M.Ed. admission. The registration proces

2017-05-22 12:19:03

Delhi University (DU) Admissions: Important Dates, Entrance Exam and Reference Books

Delhi University (DU) is all set to start its application process for Undergraduate Admissions for the academic session 2017-18  from May 22, 2017, for undergraduate merit-based courses. The university had also announced the dates from UG entrance based, postgraduate and doctoral course

2017-05-17 09:09:32

Delhi University to begin its application process from May 22, whole admission process to be online

Delhi University (DU) has announced the dates for admission to the undergraduate, post graduate and M.Phil/Ph.D courses. The online admission process is set to commence from May 22, 2017, for merit/cut-off based programs. However, for admission to the ent

2017-04-02 22:59:17

Hansraj College Result 2017

Hansraj College, Delhi is an undergraduate college affiliated to the prestigious University of Delhi. The college offers a number of undergraduate and postgraduate courses in variou

2017-03-07 13:06:00

Delhi University (DU) Results

Delhi university conducts examinations twice a year. The examination for all the odd Semesters ( 1st, 3rd and 5th) is conducted in the months of November-December while the examination for all the even semesters (2nd, 4th and 6th )

2016-06-30 19:02:53

Delhi University Admission 2016: How to Calculate Best of Fours Marks

In Delhi University’s admissions calculation of marks of class 12th plays an important role. Sometimes students find it ambiguous in nature & miss their g

2016-11-07 17:44:40

Delhi University Admissions 2016 - Cut Off Lists

Delhi University announced the first cutoff list for various Under-Graduate courses on June 30th 2016. Students can

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA
AVG FEE - ₹19,217/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) Hindi
AVG FEE - ₹19,217/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) History
AVG FEE - ₹19,217/Yr3 Years
view more courses[30]

faculties

Dr Manju MathurAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr Anand SonkarAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
Dr Bijendra SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×