Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi - Reviews

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC | Estd 1948 DU, New Delhi Public NAAC Grade A+

College rating

based on 85 students ratings

8.2/10

8.7/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
good placement
course curriculum
campus life
internship cell
placement cell
exam structure
extracurricular
course structure
hansraj
faculty
admission
hostel
semester
provide
M
Manglam JaiswalB. Com honorsBatch : 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome life

Remarks -
8.5 /10

College admin staff was very arrogant except for some.


Admission -

As my college is one of the renowned college. It was very hard to get into these college. It was month of June 2014 when I came to Delhi for admission in Delhi University. I explored the city and was in love with city. Admission cut off was declared and I got admission in KMC in 1 st cut off but later on in 2nd cut off I got admission in Hansraj college hence I withdrew admission from KMC and got into Hansraj college. Ak the original documents were taken by college line 12 th marksheet, 10 th marksheet, TC, Provisional passing certificate, etc


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
AnubhavBSc BotanyPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its a decent college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Nice College. Good ambience and friendly people. If u have seen bollwood movies and want to learn and enjoy your College life.this is the collge.


Admission -

They have an university application form coming in June. Then according to your percentage in class 12th board you get merit list. You get admission to the course using the merit list. Botany has a varied teachers comitted to teach a lot about classical botany as well as modern biology.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
P
PUNEET JAINB.Sc (H) MathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hansraj college : we make future

Remarks -
7.7 /10

College is truly deserve to be one of the best college in our country. It have great diversity. you will be a better version of urself if you get a admission in this college. One thing i dont like is. Strength of college is about 5000 but hostel have a accommodation for only 200 to 300 students and also there is no girls hostel that disappoints me alot.


Admission -

I love to play with numbers and have an interest in mathematics that made me to opt for the course. Hansraj college,Delhi University is one of the best institution in our country its nirf ranking is 9 And nacc ranking is A+++ with 3.62 highest in delhi university. For the admission 1. We have to fill the online admisaion form available on DU offical website by mid may mostly after 12th result 2. Admission is based on merit list of class 12.Many courses need aggregate of top 4 subject and many need of top 3 3. In july every college release there cut off list individually and DU also release a cut off list of all college in one pdf for every course. 4. you need to see that for which college an...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
R
RAKESH KUMARB.com HonoursBatch : 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College of stars

Remarks -
9.2 /10

No Actually there's no such bad thing i noticed in the college.


Admission -

I got admission in this college in 2013 on merit basis. Firstly i have filled the form for DU and after sometime cuttoff list was released by different colleges. And then we have to report to college administration with stipulated time period. I choose bcom honours course because i was from commerce background and the Hansraj college is one of the prominent colleges of India.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ajay KumarB.A(h) EconomicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hans Raj College review

Remarks -
7.3 /10

For positive- Awesome garden Strictness keeps aways political issues (thanks to principal) Great ground Sanitation For negative- No sanitation in canteen Lack of faculties Bad toilets Worse GIRLS COMMON ROOM (heard from my female friend)


Admission -

Well, my teachers suggested this course. First I got admission in DCAC (delhi College of commerce) then in 5th cutoff I got admission in Hansraj. First of all, I wasn't thinking to choose economic honors but my tuition teacher (economic's teacher) suggested that if I have enough marks to get into the Hansraj then I must go and at that year (2017) it was already in the list of top 5 colleges therefore it attracted me more. Yeah I didn't have marks to get admission in SRCC which is everyone's dream but Hansraj is also a very good college.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
G
Gautam GuptaB.Com.(hons.)Batch : 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Our college is overall a great college and offers good facilities at affordable cost.


Admission -

Admission process is quite simple. Basically we've to apply for admission to du course wise. Once the cutoff lists of college are available on their website, we can apply to the particular College we meet the cutoff requirements for and in case in next cutoff list we meet eligibility for some other college we wish to join, we can withdraw our admission from first college and get admitted in the second one.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
M
Manas SethiElectronicsBatch : 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dream College

Remarks -
10 /10

Best year of life was in my college. I have developed my complete personality when I was in college. It increases my confidence. My college is my pride.


Admission -

You are required to get really good marks. You must be the topper and come in upper creamy layer if you want to get admission in the one of the prestigious College of India. If you can score more than 95% in thouree subject then you may get chance to get admission in the College.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
N
NanditaBSc. Physical SciencePursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The dream college

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The college management is good. There is cleanliness. The library services are good. The canteen is hygienic. The teachers are good. The student atmosphere is accepting and comforting. No one judges you for your choices.


Admission -

I secured 94% in my 12th class. I got admission in Hansraj in the 3rd cutoff list. The admission process was rather simple. Had to bring the original as well as photocopied documents. They got verified and got a confirmation link along with the fees payment link on the admission portal. I wanted to pursue science. This was the best option to go along with my coachings.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rohit KumarBSc Hons AnthropologyBatch : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hans Raj College, Delhi University

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college is great as it is north campus and so the all the colleges in north campus area are great and it has an environment of studying and reasoning. The students teachers and everyone are helpful in nature. In my opinion for three years, if you are here for study and some fun then you are at the right place. It totally depends on a students, how much he she wants to study and what are his limits.


Admission -

First I registered for the admissions in Delhi University colleges and chosen the courses which I want to choose. Then, cutoffs came with respect to the college and the course. After that I checked it and went to the college in which, I wanted to take the admission. There I submitted all the necessary documents like marksheets, caste certificate if applicable etc. Then I got the admission easily.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
K
KanavBcom(H)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hansraj College

Remarks -
6.5 /10

The college is greatt with a great canteen and a great ground. Extra curricular activities are also great. The college needs to work a little on cleanliness. The college is air conditioned and is well equipped


Admission -

Through a DU portal which had been put in place and u can apply for any college under DU from that one portal. The admission was solely marks based and no other criteria was required. The admission process was not so cumbersome as they just checked the documents and the fees was paid online.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
BA 7.9 ₹10.02 K first year fees
St Stephen's College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Gargi College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 7.9 ₹12.41 K first year fees

NEARBY COLLEGES

TERI School of Advanced Studies - [TERI SAS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Indian School of Business and Finance - [ISBF], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

news view all

July 11, 2020

DU SOL Exams Stand Cancelled, Students to be Assessed on Internals

On Friday, 10 June 2020, the Ministry of Human Resources Department cancelled exams of School of Learning (SOL) in wake of COVID-19 outbreak. The exams were slated for July 17, 2020. MHRD came up with such a decision for DU-SOL soon after scrapping the Central Board of Secondary Educati

July 11, 2020

JNU, DU, Mumbai University Firm on Cancelling Exams, Faculty Writes to UGC

The University Grants Commission (UGC) has pushed the dates to hold final year examinations from July to September for universities and colleges alike. UGC recently sent letters to 40 universities across the country relating safety norms and guidelines. The letter also recommended following a ble

July 11, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Vice President suggests DU officials to retain ECA Quota

India's Vice President, Venkaiah Naidu has suggested officials at the University of Delhi to continue the quota process for offering admission to the talented artists with the current Extra Curricular Activities (ECA). The vice president 's suggestion came after numerous re

July 09, 2020

HRD Minister Holds Review Meeting To Discuss Synchronized Calendar For DU Admissions and CBSE Results

A review meeting was held by HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank to discuss the ‘Synchronized Calendar’ for DU Admissions and CBSE Board Results 2020. Nishank posted a tweet regarding the meeting held and assured that the Ministry is committed to the health and quality of the educat

July 08, 2020

Delhi University Postponed Final Year Exams Till August

Delhi University has postponed its final year exams till August. The varsity council has informed its decision to postpone its final year examinations which were scheduled to commence from July 10. Earlier, Delhi University scheduled the conduct of final semester examinations from

July 07, 2020

DU Extends Registration Process For DU LLB; Last Date To Apply is July 18

Delhi University has extended the registration process for DU LLB and the last date to apply is July 18, 2020. The entire application process is in online mode. The Delhi University Law Colleges offer admission on the basis of DU LLB entrance exam score. There are about 2900 LL

July 07, 2020

DU Informs HC To Conduct Online Exams From July 10; Left Out Students Can Appear In Physical Exams In September

The Delhi University informed Delhi High Court on July 6, 2020 that it will be conducting Open Book Examinations (OBE) for undergraduate courses from July 10, 2020. The students who will not be able to appear in the OBE will be allowed to appear in the physical examinations to be conducted in Sep

July 05, 2020

St Stephen’s College Registrations Begins on July 7 with New Guidelines

Delhi University’s St Stephen’s College on Sunday announced that it will not conduct the written test component for enrolment to its undergraduate courses and switch to online interviews this year in order to maintain social-distancing norms amid the Covid-19 pandemic. Delhi U

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Sanskrit)AVG FEE - ₹18,895/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) AnthropologyAVG FEE - ₹21,395/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) BotanyAVG FEE - ₹21,395/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[35]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Bhagini Nivedita CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
College of Vocational Studies - [CVS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi - [DSE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Deshbandhu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dyal Singh Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Gargi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Hindu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kalindi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Keshav MahavidyalayaNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Maitreyi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Miranda HouseNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Motilal Nehru College (Evening)New Delhi, DELHI NCR
PGDAV College (Evening)New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Rajdhani CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Aryabhatta CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Ramjas CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Satyawati CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Satyawati Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
School of Open Learning, University of Delhi - [SOLDU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Guru Nanak Dev Khalsa College - [SGNDKC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College - [SGTB]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Venkateswara CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
St Stephen's CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Swami Shraddhanand CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Zakir Husain Post Graduate Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi University, College of ArtNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Lady Irwin CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
University of Delhi, Faculty of Management Studies - [FMS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Faculty of Law, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Department of Business Economics, University of Delhi - [DBE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
University of Delhi, Department of Financial Studies - [DFS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Department of Commerce, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR

news

Placements

average package ₹550,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,100,000

faculties

Dr Manju MathurAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr Anand SonkarAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
Dr Bijendra SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC], New Delhi logo

Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 28.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Fergusson College, Pune logo

Fergusson College, Pune

B.Sc , ₹ 11.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Miranda House, New Delhi logo

Miranda House, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 14.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
8.4
Hindu College, New Delhi logo

Hindu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo

Ramjas College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo

Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 3.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi logo

Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×