filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi - Reviews

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC, NAAC-A+ | Estd 1948 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 40 students ratings

8/10

8.5/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

campus life
fee structure
gender ratio
course curriculum
mess food
placement opportunities
course structure
job opportunities
exam structure
good
course
year
hansraj
exam
time
Aishwarya BhatnagarBachelor of Arts [BA] (English)Batch : 2015
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college of great repute!

Remarks -

It wastes the students time to stand in long queues to submit clearance forms, admit card forms or even the fee. If there are appointed CRs then they should collect and submit for everyone at the window, this happens in colleges like Jesus And Mary College. But the students come back to collect their admit cards on their own. This way it saves time and students don't miss out on their classes.


Admission -

I qualified for the first cut-off, when they were released a day before the actual admission day on the official Delhi University website. The admission process was a cake walk. The concerned faculty members of each course sat in a room in the main building, checked the mark sheets, calculated the percentage for both- class 12th marks and cut-offs, if qualified they sent to us to the computer lab to attest the photocopy of the mark sheet. After this to a window at the backside of the building where we were given the college Prospectus after payment and then returned to the same room for filling up the form for admission. The faculty was very cordial and were present there to help at any poss...


8/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Ayush kumarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Mathematics)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best HRC

Remarks -

Actually, I saw many good remarks about my college. Actually, I do not only say but you can check NAAC rank Hansraj college got 3.62 top second college or university of Delhi. Students got the profit of many different societies.


Entrance Preview -

Actually, North Campus is slightly better than South Campus in Delhi University. All Departments are here, and There is a good atmosphere is here. and I was looking for a college which is the best for science. So, I opt for Hansraj College. Actually, HRC(Hansraj college) has many good societies and discipline is also so appreciable.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Ahinsa JainBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Chemistry)Pursued 2nd year
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ocean of opportunities

Remarks -

The management of our college is very supportive and also all the student union of Hansraj College is very active and answerable to the students.


Entrance Preview -

Hansraj College is one of the best college of the north campus of Delhi University. Also it has one of the best rankings by NAAC. It has a very good infrastructure and faculty. It also has good placement and also job opportunities. Hansraj College also has various societies.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Shushank PrajapatiB.ScPursued 2017
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I had a great experience in our college. The college is so beautiful.

Remarks -

The good thing is all the teachers are wel mannered. They teaches us very good.teachers are good and experienced but classes aren't regular and college is good but not that much as I thought my overall experience in the campus was average not much good and nor so bad also.


Entrance Preview -

There are no entrance exam needed. Only merret base admission. There are no interview process at all. Because of I'm doing preparation of competition that's why I choose this course.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Heaven of Colleges

Remarks -

Sir Shahrukh Khan graduated from Hansraj college,making it one of the prestigious institute of the World. Recently refurbished infrastructure adds a ton beauty to the college Name and Ranking.


Entrance Preview -

Admissions are based on your 12th board examination marks. You have to calculate your best four subject marks(1 Language with 3 elective subjects) for Arts & Humanities course whereas best three subject marks will be considered for admission in a Science course. I was a B.Sc Geology student of 2013-2016 batch at Hansraj College. I made my decision to opt Geology because of the deep interest in the subject. I was always curious about the changes and processes acting on deep down into the Earth...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Abhineet singhB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college experience till now is amazing ,the environment is so good there

Remarks -

The infrastructure of the college is very good,canteen,sports facilities . The teachers are experienced and cooperative.The LP area of the college is very famous and well maintained. Also the canteen has been newly made some months back.


Entrance Preview -

The admission was purely based on 12th percentage, there was no interview process as such,i was passionate for studying electronics so chose electronics Hons here


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Neha mainiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2013
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great teachers, Good infrastructure, and Decent facilities..:)

Remarks -

Bad? Nooo. Good..:) yes :) College was well managed and we spent our time beautifully, having a good time learning and making friends. Delhi University! The one place, where everyone aspiring for a decent and well groomed career should be, atleast once in their lifetime.


Entrance Preview -

I got here after taking admission into sol, ie, correspondence, and got migration here in my second year after scoring good marks.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Tanuj RamanBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Batch : 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college full of life and emotions

Remarks -

I can never have a bad remark about Hansraj College because I have learned a lot from here. These were the best 3 years of my life.


Entrance Preview -

JEE mains in 2014 VITEEE in 2014 UPES entrance 2014 I took hansraj college because I started growing interest in economics and I wanted to do Economics Hons. And the best option I had was HRC in DU so I took it. My aim has always been to become an IAS officer and that made me become subject oriented from my high school only. I chose economics because it is the best subject to study in today's world and it makes you more practical in nature.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Kritika SarafBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting & Taxation)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Splendid charm of Hansraj

Remarks -

I think all-over Hansraj is a good college and I would like to recommend others who are planning to seek admission in this college. Only problem which I faced in the college in the very beginning was the infrastructure, but as I said that too is not going to be a problem for newcomers anymore as because the renovation that is being carried out is commendable. Apart from this, the crowd of Hansraj us also very descent with the cooperating seniors and staff members.


Entrance Preview -

I sought admission in Hansraj College, Delhi University on the merit-cum basis in the fourth cut-off list. I had scored 96.25% in the ISC Boards examination. I took admission in this college because in Delhi University, generally, admissions are on the basis of cut-off lists that are released out and accordingly I couldn't seek admission in Shri Ram College of Commerce(everyone's dream college of commerce) but got admitted in Daulat Ram College in a 2nd cut-off list of DU. And when I found that ...


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Shivani RawatBachelor of Commerce + Bachelor of Laws [Bcom L.L.B.]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2017
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hard work paid off

Remarks -

not really because it my college but yeah i wouldn't say bad but yeah area of improvement , things can get better is they work on it


Entrance Preview -

I scores 92% still i didn't get admission in regular i'm non collegiate student of hansraj finally got the college i need for admission in hansraj so i was happy


5/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

June 13, 2019

DU Admission 2019: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission has started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University’s admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a resu

May 31, 2019

DU Admission 2019: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The University recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are d

May 08, 2019

Delhi University 2019 Cutoff

Delhi University will release the first cutoff list for various undergraduate courses in 3rd week of June, 2019. DU Cutoff is prepared on the basis of class 12th Board Examination 'Best of Four' scores. The ‘Best of Four’ score is the aggregate

December 24, 2018

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2019: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

November 19, 2018

Hansraj College Result 2019: Cut Off, Time Table, Semester

Hansraj College, Delhi is an undergraduate college affiliated to the prestigious University of Delhi. The college offers a number of undergraduate and postgraduate courses in variou

June 07, 2019

Delhi University (DU) Results 2019: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for its affiliated colleges, University departments and Campus Centres are available online. Students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of Choice Based Credit System (CBCS), UG 3-year Semester system and Four Year Undergraduate Program (FYUP

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) Mathematics
AVG FEE - ₹21,395/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) English
AVG FEE - ₹18,895/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Life Sciences
AVG FEE - ₹21,395/Yr3 Years
view more courses[36]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Dr Manju MathurAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr Anand SonkarAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
Dr Bijendra SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ramjas College, New Delhi logo
8.2
Gargi College, New Delhi logo
7.9
×