Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi - Reviews

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC, UGC | Estd 1948 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 73 students ratings

8.2/10

8.7/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

campus life
fee structure
gender ratio
course curriculum
mess food
course structure
exam structure
girl hostel
entrance exam
annual fee
hansraj
placement
faculty
experience
intern
J
Jagapathi babu DheeravathB.sc (H), ChemistryPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Iam the one and only Jantelman

Remarks -
8.5 /10

No. It's a good most of students are studying in these college they were very high position like our star Sharukh Khan studying in my college so I feel very excited. This is the most opportunity to me so I felt very happy.


Admission -

Delhi University was Application issuing in April so I will application for the science course in University of Delhi North campus Top 10 colleges, So then next I will attending the Merit based cut off list in my second cut off, so next iwll selected for category candidate in ST (sedual tribals) this is my storey.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Y
Yatendra singh bhadauriyaB.A.History hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hansraj College, Delhi University

Remarks -
8.8 /10

This is my college and I didn't see any point in negative remarking. Though study in DU is little bit expensive as compared to JNU, BHU etc. The pollution is Delhi is quite alarming but I don't find any problem there.


Admission -

History was the subject that fills me with great joy.I was good at economics, geography too, but i choosed history as my core subject because of my deep affection to the study field.Why our society is status quo and how it come to happen excites me.To take admission in Hansraj college, you have to apply for Delhi University UG.After that you should opt for the course you want to persue and wait for merit lists to which you are eligible for applying.Then finally you need to visit the college along with every original document i.e.marksheet 10th and 12th, provisional certificate, tc,etc.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Y
YashB. Com.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.2 /10

Our college is very good. Here a students can learn many things like sports, dancing, singing apart from there acadmic course. Our college study course is very good and updates. Our college will help us to improve our personality.


Admission -

I got admission in this college through merit list. I qualified for the admission in thiS college and got admission. I applied for admission online and then I visited the college for completing my admission formalities.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
M
Mohit GaurBsc(H) PhysicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great for academics and extracurriculars.

Remarks -
8 /10

College provides a very good academic platform along with a lot of extracurriculars. On the whole it is very chilled out. You get all the freedom you want. The north campus offers a great environment for learning.


Admission -

The college releases its cut off lists. If your class 12 board marks satisfy you can visit the college for admission. There are separate category wise cut off lists. You need to keep all the original documents ready.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
A
Akash mishraBsc (h) ElectronicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Srk ka Hansraj

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Hansraj has much more in it to learn from.i t provides with opportunities to all types of students.various societies are there for students interested in various things as dance,singing,drama,upsc and many more.


Admission -

I got in through the merit process.My best 4 was 95.33 and cutoff was set at 94.33.first u will have to apply through Delhi university portal after the cutoffs are out you have to match ur percentage with the cutoff and select for the course and college you are willing to go for.for a particular cutoff 2-3 days are alloted u will have to report there in the alloted time with all ur documents as mentioned in the application form.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
R
RiyazBsc geologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hansraj

Remarks -
7.8 /10

I am very fortunate to study in this college. I am in dramatics society and i know how much i have improved. This college has provide my a very good environment to learn things apart from academic. Overall if i see this its far better than any other.


Admission -

First of all,you need to check the cut offs of du colleges.if you are eligible you have to college. There are rooms allotted for admission. In that every teacher is alloted to admission of different courses. Go to the teachers of respective course and get you documents verified. And submit a copy of 10 marksheet, 12 marksheet, provisional certificate, character certificate, 2 passport sized photo along with original documents.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sarthak SharmaB.Com HnsBatch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The red building of dreams

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The principal of the college is very strict and because if her, a lot of evebts tha could have been organised had to let go. Also canteen food needs an urgent update in both quality and menu. Girls hostel should be made so as to provide equal facility to girls.


Admission -

The admission was simple on the basis of cutoff of 12th percentage. The best 4 subjects were chosen and upon falling in the relevant cutoff list, documentation was done and admission was granted. After the announcement of cutoff date, 2-3 days are scheduled for the complete documentation process which is done on campus and is. completed in about 3-4 hours.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
AjayB.Sc.(H) Computer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All about Hansraj

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Positive remarks : I am enjoying being a part of this college , also ranked in Top 10 colleges all over India by NIRF ranking and also Grade A college. Campus is good, ground is huge, all sort of sports is present. Crowd is good, good quality teaching. Negative Remarks: Canteen food sucks, administration office is very rude, students are not motivated to do something extra apart from studies like workshops, even once our principal denied the workshop offer from Google whose topic was Google cloud certification. Funds are not raised for attending hackathons, travel allowances are not provided.


Admission -

I got admission in this college based on my good academic record of class 12th. All you have to do is check if your marks meet the cutoff, if meets go to college there they verify your mark-sheets and if found ok then , ask for all sort of documents like mark-sheets, character certificate, migration and identity certificates etc. Once form is filled you have to fill the course fees through the online portal of Delhi University and You're done.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
M
Muhammed hadhilBSc life sciencePursued
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Our college hansraj college is one of the prestigious colleges in India is very famous in caricullar and cocaricullar activities. Students across the country are studying there. College is very good its infrastructure is good.


Admission -

We will get admission in Delhi university colleges by merit list. First of all we want to apply for undergraduation in Delhi university site. Then Delhi university will release merit list like first cutoff second cutoff like that and those who clear the cutoff mark can take admission.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
H
Hari GodaraBachelor of ArtsBatch : 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Very much positive only as everything about this place is magical. Lovers point to education to extra curricular activities to entertainment in form of musical fest and student activism. We here find a perfect atmosphere to grow mentally as well as educationally.


Admission -

Merit list. On the basis of senior secondary examination. Every year cutoff is released by university of Delhi and if your senior secondary marks meet with the cutoff then only you can take admission in any Delhi university college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 7.9 ₹12.41 K first year fees
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
BA 7.8 ₹28.91 K first year fees
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
BA 7.9 ₹10.02 K first year fees
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

TERI School of Advanced Studies - [TERI SAS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Lady Irwin College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

news view all

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a result aspirant

March 09, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The DU recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are deceased or unemplo

February 10, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on August 27, 2019. The University

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्यक्रमों और स्न

January 29, 2020

Hansraj College Result 2020: Cut Off, Time Table, Semester

Hansraj College, Delhi is an undergraduate college affiliated to the prestigious University of Delhi. The college offers a number of undergraduate and postgraduate courses in various disciplines. The college follows semester pattern for the different courses which is further divided into even and

March 21, 2020

Delhi University (DU) Results 2020: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for Nov-Dec 2019 examination will be released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of Choice Based Credit System (CBCS), UG 3-year Semester system, Four Year Undergraduate Program (FYUP) and South Campus. St

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹21,395/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹18,895/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Life SciencesAVG FEE - ₹21,395/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[36]

news

Placements

average package ₹550,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,100,000

faculties

Dr Manju MathurAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr Anand SonkarAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
Dr Bijendra SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo

Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 3.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Hindu College, New Delhi logo

Hindu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Fergusson College, Pune logo

Fergusson College, Pune

B.Sc , ₹ 11.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo

Ramjas College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
8.4
Gargi College, New Delhi logo

Gargi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Miranda House, New Delhi logo

Miranda House, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 14.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
St Stephen's College, New Delhi logo

St Stephen's College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 34.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
×