Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC, UGC | Estd 1948 DU, New Delhi Public

about college

Pratyasha Pratyasha
Content Curator

Hansraj College (HRC) is a Public College affiliated to Delhi University. The Institute is located in Delhi and was established in the year 1948. Hansraj College is approved by The University Grants Commission (UGC) and accredited by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) Grade ‘A+’. The Institute offers various UG, PG and Certificate courses. Hansraj College admission to these courses will be done on the basis of Merit.


Hansraj College New Delhi Highlights

Founded In

1948

Type of College

Public College

Approval & Accreditation

UGC

NAAC ‘A+’ Grade Accredited

Library

Over 1,35,000 Titles

98 Periodicals

Faculty

130

Hostel

200 Intake Capacity (for male students only)

How to Reach

2.3 km (from Vishwavidyalaya Metro Station, Delhi)

3 km (from Inter State Bus Terminal. New Delhi)

7 km (from New Delhi Railway Station)
18.9 km (from IGI Airport, Delhi)


Hansraj College Courses and Admission

Hansraj College Undergraduate Admission

Admissions to UG programs are done on the basis of marks acquired by a candidate in 10+2 or equivalent (relevant stream).

  • CBSE – Minimum 40% marks (BA and B.Com.)

  • CBSE – Minimum 45% marks (B.Sc., B.Tech. and BA (Hons.)).

  • CBSE – Minimum 55% marks (B.Sc. (Hons.)).

Final Selection of candidates for UG programs is based on Cut-off list released by Delhi University.

Hansraj College Postgraduate Admission

Admissions to PG courses are done on the basis of marks acquired by a candidate in their Bachelor’s degree examination (relevant stream).

  • Bachelor’s Degree – Minimum 40% marks (MA, B.Com. and M.Sc.).

Final Selection of candidates for PG programs is based on Cut-off list released by Delhi University.

Hansraj College Certificate Courses Admission

Admissions to Certificate programs is done on the basis of marks acquired by a candidate in 10+2 examination. Selection of candidates for Certificate courses is done purely on the basis of merit.

Check Hansraj College Fees Structure


Hansraj College Placements

Hansraj College New Delhi offers Placements to candidates on the basis of the marks acquired consistently over the years in their respective course.

Placement Package

Amount

International Package

1.20 Cr.

Domestic Package

26 Lakh

Click here Hansraj College Placements


Hansraj College Scholarships

The governing body and college teachers donate money to contribute to scholarships. The interest gained from such amount is used for awarding scholarships. These scholarships are offered to Meritorious and needy candidates. The Student Welfare Committee conducts interviews for the same. Almost 100 students are benefitted but it also varies as per the students' requirements. The college also facilitates fee concession from 50% to 100%, based on annual income, family background, girl child, etc.

  • The students are offered scholarships by D.A.V., Single Girl Child policy, NCERT, and FAEA.

  • Students also benefit from the Inspire scholarships by Department of Science and Technology and the scholarships extended by CBSE.

  • Two awards of Rs.3000 and Rs.5000 are given by the college Alumni Association to the meritorious students every year.

  • A student belonging to the differently-abled (PH) category gets a full fee waiver and are required to contribute to the Students' Union fund and some other minimal charges aswell.


Hansraj College Facilities

  • Canteen with intake capacity of 150 people.

  • Equipment and Courts for Indoor and Outdoor Sports activities.

  • Amphitheater for various activities.

  • Air-conditioned auditorium with intake capacity of 600 students.

  • Laboratories with the latest equipment to facilitate quality education.

  • Seminar Hall with audio-visual facilities.

  • Yoga room.

  • Yagyashala.

  • Medical Room with First-aid facility.

  • Wi-Fi enabled Computer room.

  • NCC and NSS training.

  • Vehicle Section.

3 Years Full Time68 seats8/10
21,395
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Ajay , B.Sc.(H) Computer Science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.8/10

"I got admission in this college based on my good academic record of class 12th. All you have to do is check if your marks meet the cutoff, if meets go to college there they verify your mark-sheets and if found ok then , ask for all sort of documents like mark-sheets, character certificate, migration"   Read More

Muhammed hadhil , BSc life science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.8/10

"We will get admission in Delhi university colleges by merit list. First of all we want to apply for undergraduation in Delhi university site. Then Delhi university will release merit list like first cutoff second cutoff like that and those who clear the cutoff mark can take admission."   Read More


3 Years Full Time50 seats8/10
18,895
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Yatendra singh bhadauriya , B.A.History hons., Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.8/10

"History was the subject that fills me with great joy.I was good at economics, geography too, but i choosed history as my core subject because of my deep affection to the study field.Why our society is status quo and how it come to happen excites me.To take admission in Hansraj college, you have to a"   Read More

Abhishek Anand , B. A Economics honours, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.5/10

"They look for the best of 4 subjects percentage in any course you are interested in. Board of passing doesnot matter. The process of admission is as follows: 1.Delhi University will provide a portal for application form. 2. Then, each college will announce their respective cutoffs for their subjects"   Read More


3 Years Full Time59 seats8/10
18,895
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Yatendra singh bhadauriya , B.A.History hons., Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.8/10

"History was the subject that fills me with great joy.I was good at economics, geography too, but i choosed history as my core subject because of my deep affection to the study field.Why our society is status quo and how it come to happen excites me.To take admission in Hansraj college, you have to a"   Read More

Abhishek Anand , B. A Economics honours, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.5/10

"They look for the best of 4 subjects percentage in any course you are interested in. Board of passing doesnot matter. The process of admission is as follows: 1.Delhi University will provide a portal for application form. 2. Then, each college will announce their respective cutoffs for their subjects"   Read More


3 Years Full Time68 seats8/10
21,395
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Ajay , B.Sc.(H) Computer Science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.8/10

"I got admission in this college based on my good academic record of class 12th. All you have to do is check if your marks meet the cutoff, if meets go to college there they verify your mark-sheets and if found ok then , ask for all sort of documents like mark-sheets, character certificate, migration"   Read More

Muhammed hadhil , BSc life science, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.8/10

"We will get admission in Delhi university colleges by merit list. First of all we want to apply for undergraduation in Delhi university site. Then Delhi university will release merit list like first cutoff second cutoff like that and those who clear the cutoff mark can take admission."   Read More


3 Years Full Time229 seats8/10
18,895
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Yash , B. Com., Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.2/10

"I got admission in this college through merit list. I qualified for the admission in thiS college and got admission. I applied for admission online and then I visited the college for completing my admission formalities."   Read More

Sarthak Sharma , Batch: B.Com Hns-2019

8.3/10

"The admission was simple on the basis of cutoff of 12th percentage. The best 4 subjects were chosen and upon falling in the relevant cutoff list, documentation was done and admission was granted. After the announcement of cutoff date, 2-3 days are scheduled for the complete documentation process whi"   Read More


2 Years Full Time8/10
16,554
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Shivam Rai , M.sc. operation research, Pursued:
BATCH : 2018

7.3/10

"I have graduated from college of same University then i gound yhis amazing course and given entrance exam for this course colled m.sc. Operatuon research, which is about optimisation and data analysis."   Read More


RANKING

India Today logo

Indiatoday Ranking 2019

RANKED  #7

Science (National)


The Week logo

The Week Ranking 2019

RANKED  #8

Arts (National)

RANKED  #6

Commerce (National)

RANKED  #5

Science (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 72 students ratings

8.1/10

8.7/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.8/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

campus life
fee structure
gender ratio
course curriculum
mess food
course structure
exam structure
girl hostel
entrance exam
annual fee
hansraj
placement
faculty
experience
intern
Y
Yatendra singh bhadauriyaB.A.History hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hansraj College, Delhi University

Remarks -
8.8 /10

This is my college and I didn't see any point in negative remarking. Though study in DU is little bit expensive as compared to JNU, BHU etc. The pollution is Delhi is quite alarming but I don't find any problem there.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Y
YashB. Com.Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.2 /10

Our college is very good. Here a students can learn many things like sports, dancing, singing apart from there acadmic course. Our college study course is very good and updates. Our college will help us to improve our personality.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
M
Mohit GaurBsc(H) PhysicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great for academics and extracurriculars.

Remarks -
8 /10

College provides a very good academic platform along with a lot of extracurriculars. On the whole it is very chilled out. You get all the freedom you want. The north campus offers a great environment for learning.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
A
Akash mishraBsc (h) ElectronicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Srk ka Hansraj

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Hansraj has much more in it to learn from.i t provides with opportunities to all types of students.various societies are there for students interested in various things as dance,singing,drama,upsc and many more.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
R
RiyazBsc geologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hansraj

Remarks -
7.8 /10

I am very fortunate to study in this college. I am in dramatics society and i know how much i have improved. This college has provide my a very good environment to learn things apart from academic. Overall if i see this its far better than any other.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sarthak SharmaB.Com HnsBatch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The red building of dreams

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The principal of the college is very strict and because if her, a lot of evebts tha could have been organised had to let go. Also canteen food needs an urgent update in both quality and menu. Girls hostel should be made so as to provide equal facility to girls.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
AjayB.Sc.(H) Computer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All about Hansraj

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Positive remarks : I am enjoying being a part of this college , also ranked in Top 10 colleges all over India by NIRF ranking and also Grade A college. Campus is good, ground is huge, all sort of sports is present. Crowd is good, good quality teaching. Negative Remarks: Canteen food sucks, administration office is very rude, students are not motivated to do something extra apart from studies like workshops, even once our principal denied the workshop offer from Google whose topic was Google cloud certification. Funds are not raised for attending hackathons, travel allowances are not provided.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
M
Muhammed hadhilBSc life sciencePursued
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Our college hansraj college is one of the prestigious colleges in India is very famous in caricullar and cocaricullar activities. Students across the country are studying there. College is very good its infrastructure is good.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
H
Hari GodaraBachelor of ArtsBatch : 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Very much positive only as everything about this place is magical. Lovers point to education to extra curricular activities to entertainment in form of musical fest and student activism. We here find a perfect atmosphere to grow mentally as well as educationally.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rajdip SoniBsc(H) ChemistryBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

According to me hansraj having more positive remarks than negative. In ranking also it is comes at 3rd postion in delhi university. Bestest part of my college life was Hansraj college hostel is best hostel of delhi university.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Classrooms
Communication Centre
Security

placements View All

₹ 31 Lakhs highest package
₹ 5.5 Lakhs average package
Bain
D.
Ernst
McKinsey

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Mahatma Hansraj Marg, Malkaganj
New Delhi - 110007
Delhi NCR , India

0.07KmHansraj College
1.76KmSubzi Mandi railway station

011-27667747 , 27667458

Comments

Comments


27 Comments
M
Md Atir Khan

hey .. i have completed my 12th with 58% from UP board.. can i get addmisson in BCoM or BBA ?? Do tell fast please ..

04 May, 2019 15:17
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Atir, students who have scored an aggregate of 40% in intermediate are eligible to apply. However, admission will be done on the basis of merit in HSC.

04 May, 2019 15:57
A
Aman Singh

Sir I want to take admission for bcom

10 Apr, 2019 09:39
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Aman, check the Admission Process for B.Com from here.

10 Apr, 2019 10:50
A
Aanchal solanki

I want to take admission in your college how I apply.and please tell admission are going or not

22 Aug, 2018 17:34
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Aanchal, The Admission were Closed now you can Try Next year in this College.

22 Aug, 2018 18:40
P
Praveen Kumar

Hey msc physics last date

19 Aug, 2018 09:34
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Praveen, To get admission details for the msc physics course you may contact to 011-27667747 , 27667458.

20 Aug, 2018 12:36
M
Mohan

Hy I Monu I want admison in ma economics how I apply

05 Aug, 2018 12:32
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Mohan, To get admission detail for the m.a in economics You may contact to 011-27667747 , 27667458,

06 Aug, 2018 17:51
s
sonu kumar

Hii I am Sonu....and I want to admission b.sc(cs)...in this collage....

01 Aug, 2018 09:02
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Sonu, To get admission details for the bsc you may check this link:- Admissions.

01 Aug, 2018 12:14
S
Suraj Chandra

Hi I am suraj.i want to know the fees structure of your college for bsc(hons physics)

07 Jul, 2018 22:14
A
Akansha Expert

Hi SUraj, Please check this link for getting the information about Fee Structure for BSc Course.

11 Jul, 2018 17:17
R
Ramprasad Sadhukhan

How my son can get admission in this college in msc Statistics in 2018?

17 Jun, 2018 12:40
R
Ritika Sharma

Hi Ramprasad, This college does not offer Msc Statistics.

04 Aug, 2018 18:17
R
Rk singh

Hi i am ritik singh just 12 pass with 60.4 cbse. I want to take addmition in bsc cs.

02 Jun, 2018 11:46
G
Garima Bansal

Hi R.K , The selection for BSC CS is offered by will be based on the aggregate marks obtained by the student in the Senior Secondary School Certificate examination (Class XII) of the CBSE or an examination equivalent to it. The aggregate marks will be calculated on the subjects required by the course that the student is applying for.

08 Jun, 2018 19:06
s
sakshi Kashyap

hii i m sakshi..i want to know that is here BA programme course available?

14 May, 2018 16:27
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Sakshi, Yes this course is available in this college

16 May, 2018 15:14

Show More comments

Similar Colleges

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Gargi College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
BA 7.8 ₹28.91 K first year fees
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

TERI School of Advanced Studies - [TERI SAS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Lady Irwin College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

news view all

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a result aspirant

March 09, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The DU recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are deceased or unemplo

February 10, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on August 27, 2019. The University

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्यक्रमों और स्न

January 29, 2020

Hansraj College Result 2020: Cut Off, Time Table, Semester

Hansraj College, Delhi is an undergraduate college affiliated to the prestigious University of Delhi. The college offers a number of undergraduate and postgraduate courses in various disciplines. The college follows semester pattern for the different courses which is further divided into even and

March 21, 2020

Delhi University (DU) Results 2020: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for Nov-Dec 2019 examination will be released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of Choice Based Credit System (CBCS), UG 3-year Semester system, Four Year Undergraduate Program (FYUP) and South Campus. St

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹21,395/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹18,895/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Life SciencesAVG FEE - ₹21,395/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[36]

news

Placements

average package ₹550,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,100,000

faculties

Dr Manju MathurAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr Anand SonkarAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
Dr Bijendra SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ramjas College, New Delhi logo

Ramjas College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo

Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 3.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Hindu College, New Delhi logo

Hindu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi logo

Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 29.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo

Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 7.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi logo

Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC], New Delhi logo
7.7
St Stephen's College, New Delhi logo

St Stephen's College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 34.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×