Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya - [HRMMV], Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab UGC Estd 1927 GNDU, Amritsar Private NAAC Ranked 46 For Arts By The Week 2020

College Rating

Based on 24 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
7.3/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (5)
Management (3)
Science (2)
Engineering (1)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (10)
Fee Structure (10)
Placement (10)
Knowledge (8)
Admission (7)
Internship (7)
Course Curriculum (6)
Education (6)
Interest (6)
Experience (5)
Hostel (5)
Scholarship (5)
Computer (4)
Course Structure (3)
Merit List (3)

24 Reviews found


P
9.2 /10

Remarks :

It is the best college, we have every facility like bus transportation, better infrastructure, talented teachers, we have number of competition held in and outside the college. Number of workshops in and outside the college,

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

there are many scholarship like who got first position in university. For college topper. Sister concession. Single child concession. Without parents concession. Fatherless concession. And various other concession by government

Fee Structure And Facilities :

feasible For Bcom 1st year rs40000 Bcom 2nd year rs40000 Bcom 3rd year rs36000 SSC 2 rs36000 SSC 1 rs40000 College provide varoius concession and scholarship to student on poverty basis and merit list basis and other

College Events :

we celebrate lohri, Diwali, holi, rakhi, we celebrate Holi in our college ground with our friends and there is no wastage of water. In Diwali we have a rally for no use of crackers in our college campus and all festivals are celebrated in our college with lots of fun and with our teachers and principal blessings

Campus Life :

we have library, computer lab (five-six) , botony lab, gym area, swimming pool, NCC ground for practice of NCC students, shooting area, basketball ground, archery, we have many competition in college like paper presentation, debates, music competition etc

Alumni/Alumna :

Our seniors are very helpful. They help us by sharing their old books, provide us notes and tell us exams pattern. They help us to know about how to solve papers to get good marks. They also help us in taking part in various competitions

Faculty :

We have ever faculty like we have library, computer lab (five-six) , botony lab, gym area, swimming pool, NCC ground for practice of NCC students, shooting area, basketball ground, archery, we have many competition in college like paper presentation, debates, music competition etc

Admission :

I filled up registration form and checked it from reception and when they approved paid the registration fee to fee counter. They tell us the date of starting of classes and they give us prospectus

Placement Experience :

yes college provide internship in last year of graduation and post graduation seniors have achieved job in many multinational companies with good package and we love to be the part of such a good institutions

Course Curriculum Overview :

For Bcom 1st year rs40000 Bcom 2nd year rs40000 Bcom 3rd year rs36000 SSC 2 rs36000 SSC 1 rs40000 College provide varoius concession and scholarship to student on poverty basis and merit list basis and other course fees are also reasobable

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

DAV University
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

DAV University

Jalandhar, Punjab
B.Sc 5.3 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DAV College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DAV College

Jalandhar, Punjab
BA 6.0 22.41 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DIPS Institute of Management and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
B.Sc 4.2 50.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Doaba College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Doaba College

Jalandhar, Punjab
B.Sc 6.4 27.65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak National College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Guru Nanak National College

Jalandhar, Punjab
PCM SD College for Women

PCM SD College for Women

Jalandhar, Punjab

Nearby Colleges

DAV College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DAV College

Jalandhar, Punjab
BA 6.0 22.41 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lovely Professional University Distance Education - [LPUDE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MA 6.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak Khalsa Girls College
BA 24 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Trinity College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Trinity College

Jalandhar, Punjab
BA 24.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Apeejay College of Fine Arts - [ACFA]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BA 38.97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Punjab Police Academy
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Punjab Police Academy

Jalandhar, Punjab
Govt Arts and Sports College

Govt Arts and Sports College

Jalandhar, Punjab

NewsView All

GNDU: Semester Exams to be Conducted in Offline and Online Mode; Read What Led to this Decision
January 14, 2021
GNDU: Semester Exams to be Conducted in Offline and Online Mode; Read What Led to this Decision

January 14, 2021: Guru Nanak Dev University(GNDU) has decided to conduct semester exams both in the offline and online mode after its decision to conduct offline exams till January 27, 2021, was disputed by the students.  GNDU has been conducting offline exams for all its courses since Decem

GNDU: University to Conduct Offline Examinations From December 14; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
GNDU: University to Conduct Offline Examinations From December 14; Check Details Here

Guru Nanak Dev University has announced that they will conduct offline examinations from December 14 onwards. The varsity has issued instructions to various concerned departments for the preparation of the exams. GNDU took this decision due to the request put forward by the various teaching

Working in sync with the nation's march towards sustainable growth and prosperity
December 02, 2020
Working in sync with the nation's march towards sustainable growth and prosperity

Dr. (Mrs.) Kanwaldeep Kaur is Dean Academics, IQAC Coordinator and NAAC Coordinator at Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya, Jalandhar. She has been working here as the founder Head, PG Department of Commerce and Management since 1983. She has a glorious academic record with Gold Medals in M.Com and

Medals and achievements don’t demonstrate your outcome but your efforts behind the outcome
November 23, 2020
Medals and achievements don’t demonstrate your outcome but your efforts behind the outcome

Prof. Mrs. Meenakshi Sayal (Gold Medalist in M.Sc. and M.Phil) has total work experience of around 40 years. She is the Admission Coordinator of Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya-[HRMMV] She is a pioneer of innovation in the institution and has taken multiple initiatives in this direction. W

GNDU: Issues Guideline for Opening Colleges
November 14, 2020
GNDU: Issues Guideline for Opening Colleges

Guru Nanak Dev University will be resuming physical classes very soon according to the notice issued by the Punjab Government.  The Punjab Government has issued a notice regarding reopening of educations institutions post covid lockdown. GNDU Vice-Chancellor, Jaspal Singh Sandhu ha

Guru Nanak Dev University Declares Exit Classes Results in Record Time; Read Details Here
October 29, 2020
Guru Nanak Dev University Declares Exit Classes Results in Record Time; Read Details Here

October 29, 2020: Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) has declared exit classes result for final year technical and vocational courses within less than a fortnight’s time. Despite the COVID-19 pandemic this year, as many as 43,000 students appeared in the exit exams of Guru Nanak Dev

GNDU PG Admission Merit List 2020 Released; Check Details Here
October 02, 2020
GNDU PG Admission Merit List 2020 Released; Check Details Here

According to the latest notice by The National Testing Agency (NTA), the GNDU PG course-wise Merit List 2020 has been issued on the official website (gnduadmissions.org) Students who appeared for the  Guru Nanak Dev University PG Entrance exam 2020 for various courses including English,

GNDU to begin Online Exams for Exit Classes from September 22
September 14, 2020
GNDU to begin Online Exams for Exit Classes from September 22

GNDU will begin the final year exams in online mode from September 22. The practical exams will be held as an online viva-voce or presentation. Read details below. Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) has declared the decision to conduct online examination for final year students from September 22.

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.Sc Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 45,000/Yr
2 Years
BA (Hons.) English AVG FEE - ₹ 9,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Voc Fashion Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 28,333.33/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Reviews
8.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"The most outspoken review of Hans Raj Mahila Mahavidyalaya"

Hans Raj Mahila Mahavidyalaya is one of the best colleges in India and especially for women's development. I choose this college because it provided maximum opportunities to every girl in the college. They took proper care and the faculty the administrative staff the records of the college and the atmosphere was all perfect. I learned a lot from this college. They brought the best growth and development in me by giving me all kinds of exposure.

by Riya Sharma
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

Best college with good reputation and good in academics and extra curricular activities too,and my college have all the necessary facilities. It provides us best class infrastructure. It has aprrox 500 class rooms one big library 3 hostels wifi facility in all the campus area smart boards, swimming pool, two playgrounds, multimedia labs, cosmetology lab, common rooms. Since it is a girls college it has all the necessary security arrangements proper cctv cameras. And it has a very good environment teachers are very friendly and cooperative and they motivate you not only in studies also in extra curricular activities. It helps to build a complete personality.

by Bandana
7.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

The environment of the college is very enlightening, the teachers possess high qualification and are very friendly towards the student, there are different types of activities that are conducted for students there are different kind of cells for students like career counseling cell, students council,

by Jyoti
Students also visited