SR Luthra Institute of Management - [SRLIM], Surat - Reviews

Surat, Gujarat AICTE Estd 1999 VNSGU, Surat Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 11 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.9/10Academic
5.0/10Accommodation
8.9/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (9)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (10)
Management (9)
Semester (7)
Experience (6)
Internship (6)
Knowledge (6)
Scholarship (6)
Structure (6)
Admission (5)
Average Package (5)
Campus (5)
Interview (5)
Program (5)
Finance (4)
Course Curriculum (2)

11 Reviews found


US
7.5 /10

Remarks :

The management of the college is very poor. Campus experience is good when you have your friends around you.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

College does provide scholarship.. i did not avail any.. and no idea further. But ya..my one friend got scholarship in this college is 10000/- relaxation in her fee structure.

Exam Structure :

the exams are really tedious one exam is held through out the day. ppt making case study essay writing and theoretical exams form part of one subject exam.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Yaa...college fee structure is little bit high. They charges 80000/- per annum for management course. For other courses fee structure, I don't have any idea about this. But ya.. college didn't charge any hidden expenses. According to college study this fee is not high.

Entrance Preview :

I took admission in this college after clearing the CMAT and NMAT exam. Yes, college is following interview process for final admission in this college. They took personal interview and group discussion for the admission. I chose this college because this college is near from my home and also this college is providing good placement to the students.

College Events :

There are various workshops that are held in college time to time.. main events are teacher’s day and Archiventure.. college authorities did contribute.. management is done by student council in this college.

Hostel Facilities :

hostel rooms are well painted and full of facilities one can expect from it. one room is shared by 2 people. it is not a PG. hostel fee is rs. 75000 per year and food is included in it. food is not so good. it took some time to adjust to it.

Campus Life :

Yes, this is management college and this college is providing lots of platform to explore our inner skills in front of corporate culture. They organised management games through that we learnt marketing skills and increase our marketing skills.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes there is proper platform for interaction.. they contribute at different levels by workshops.. guest lectures etc..they came and help us to explore our skills and getting job in different different companies.

Faculty :

faculty is well versed with their subjects and they have high corporate experience to share. they all have experience more than 10 years. they train students very effectively . they are highly interactive and clear our doubts effectively. the standard of teaching is really high as they all are highly educated and have great corporate experience

Placement Experience :

Yes, college provides good placement to the students and hr average placement scenerio is 4-6 lac per annum and major companies are Airtel, ITC, HCl etc for campus placement in this college. And highest placement of the last year is 9 lac per annum. My college placement ratio is 80%.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I chose PGDM it is a better version of MBA which complies to industry requirements. Focus on practical learning is huge most of the focus is on practical learning which is derived from theories of management gurus. Many research initiatives are taken by college on current happenings and scenarios like GST and demonetization. The elective options are marketing, finance, operations, human resource, digital marketing& international business.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

CK Pithawalla Institute of Management
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.0 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Veer Narmad South Gujarat University - [VNSGU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Sc 6.84 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B K School of Business Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.2 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Uka Tarsadia University
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Uka Tarsadia University

Bardoli, Gujarat
BE/B.Tech 5.0 94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BRCM College of Business Administration
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BBA/BBM 4.6 25.47 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Auro University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Auro University

Surat, Gujarat
BBA/BBM 5.3 2.90 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BRCM College of Business Administration
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BBA/BBM 4.6 25.47 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lords Institute of Management
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
UG Certificate in Management 4.4 71.04 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhagwan Mahavir College of Commerce and Management Studies - [BMCCMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BBA/BBM 4.0 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CK Pithawalla Institute of Management
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.0 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vidhyadeep Institute of Business Administration
BBA/BBM 4.0 24.67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

VNSGU Admit Card 2021 (Released) @vnsgu.ac.in: Check UG, PG Admit Cards Here
March 17, 2021
VNSGU Admit Card 2021 (Released) @vnsgu.ac.in: Check UG, PG Admit Cards Here

Veer Narmad South Gujarat University (VNSGU) has released the link to download Admit Cards according to the departments on its official website. Students are to enter their name and roll enrollment number on the online portal to download the admit card.  VNSGU Admit Card 2021: Direct Links t

VNSGU Time Table 2021 (Released) @vnsgu.ac.in; Get UG, PG Time Table Direct Links Here
March 04, 2021
VNSGU Time Table 2021 (Released) @vnsgu.ac.in; Get UG, PG Time Table Direct Links Here

Veer Narmad South Gujarat University (VNSGU) has announced the timetables of the examinations on the official website. The time-table is usually available at least a month prior to the examination commences.  Students can download the admit card for VNSGU Examinations from the

VNSGU to Conduct Re-exam for 400 Absentee Students, Check Details Here
November 17, 2020
VNSGU to Conduct Re-exam for 400 Absentee Students, Check Details Here

Veer Narmad South Gujarat University has decided to conduct re-exam for those students who could not appear due to Covid-19 situation. The exam will be held in the exam centers near students' locations with proper covid-19 precautions. Veer Narmad South Gujarat University - [VNSGU], Surat has

VNSGU: Students Asked to Sign ‘nCov free’ Undertaking Before Exam
September 06, 2020
VNSGU: Students Asked to Sign ‘nCov free’ Undertaking Before Exam

The M.Sc students of Veer Narmad South Gujarat University’s Chemistry department had to sign an undertaking before they could sit for the Chemistry paper stating that they were free from coronavirus infection and that they are responsible if anything happens to them. Following the inci

VNSGU Result
June 01, 2021
VNSGU Result

VNSGU Result 2021: Direct Links to Check  Exam Name Release Date Result March 2021 exam 1 June 2021 Click Here Jan 2021 Exam 1 June 2021 Click Here PG Result  30 April 202

Parent College In This Group

M.T.B. Arts College
M.T.B. Arts College

Surat, Gujarat

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 76,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Marketing AVG FEE - ₹ 76,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Human Resource AVG FEE - ₹ 76,000/Yr
2 Years
Placements
Highest Package 750,000
Average Package 346,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Ravi Vaidya Associate Professor
Dr. Pooja Patel Assistant Professor
Learn more about the courses
Reviews
8.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college review"

I gave CMAT exam, applied to the S. R. Luthra Institute of Management and the reason was I want to study in Surat and the city, SRLIM is one of the good institutes. The trusted name for the quality of education and also for placements. I am not falling under any category, so I am not eligible for a quota. Minimum criteria are the completion of graduation in any field, and CMAT or CAT is a must as such no such minimum marks are fixed in number it is marit base score which varies every year. The admission process was quite simple. After CMAT we need to follow the instruction on the ACPC website. It is managing the system centrally. We can select the college of our choice and as I get selection

by Sahani Seeta
8.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Review -SR Luthra Institute of Management, Surat"

The admission Process was Good, We need to apply from the Website after completing CMAT, ACPC will manage as per our score in the exam. In our college we had two shifts so, we can apply for another after giving application form. I was falling under the quota of OBC so, after submitting documents it was approved. Admission criteria are standard as per university. I went to college give code details given to me on ACPC, My counseling was done and I got admission.

by Shuchi Jagtap
8.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Masters with MBA(Marketing)"

I have only applied for SR LUTHRA INSTITUTE Of Management, cause it's one of the best call in Surat & the areas surrounding to it. With regards to studies, Faculties, Education & most importantly Placement, The Admission criteria is based on the basis of CMAT score & secondly on the basis of a number of seats available, adding to it the admissions process was all good & was in a great flow.

by Vaibhav Patel
Students also visited
Auro University
Auro University, SuratBBA/BBM, ₹2.90 L First Year Fees
8.3
Parul Institute of Management and Research
9.5
P.P. Savani University
P.P. Savani University, SuratB.Sc, ₹60 K First Year Fees
9.3
Narmada College of Management - [NCM]
Narmada College of Management - [NCM], BharuchMBA/PGDM, ₹77 K First Year Fees
8.2
Metas Adventist College
Metas Adventist College, SuratBBA/BBM, ₹48 K First Year Fees
6.2
VT Choksi Sarvajanik Law College
VT Choksi Sarvajanik Law College, SuratLLB, ₹45 K First Year Fees
5.8
Sir KP College of Commerce
Sir KP College of Commerce, SuratB.Com, ₹33.70 K First Year Fees
7.2
Bhagwan Mahavir Education Foundation - [BMEF]
9.3