filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management, IIT Bombay - [SJMSOM], Mumbai - Reviews

Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management, IIT Bombay - [SJMSOM], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1995 Private

College rating

based on 24 students ratings

7/10

7.1/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
6.5/10social

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
placement process
loan facility
campus
course
management
school
faculty
hostel
knowledge
package
experience
research
network
choose
BhanuprasadBE/B.TechBatch : 2017
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Getting into IIT

Remarks -

Overall it is good to stay at IIT Bombay because instead of mugging up or getting into job or something you will learn yourself here, your strengths and weakness.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote JEE-Advanced examination and got selected for Bachelor's degree Aerospace Engineering at Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay. I struggled a lot to get into IIT during my 11th & 12th, without my parents and teachers it would not have possible me to crack IIT. There is no interview process but instead before Advanced examination we are supposed to crack main examination which was implemented during our tenure. I'm interested in research in space then I thought to get admission in either...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Pratik MinjMMSBatch : 2014
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is good the faculties are willing to teach but the student section is very bad the do not even listen to students problems. Also the infrastructure of college is great. Fans in some of the classes are working and benches are comfortable. The college is excellent but they need to focus on management.


Entrance Preview -

I select this college because it is one of the best college in Mumbai. The course of MMS is primary necessary in order to become successful student.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Vamsi Krishna NerellaMMSBatch : 2015
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

So the gender ration and diversity along the students are equally distributed. Apart from that the students from all the region and religion are comes to our college and also the students from the east India are also studying here. So it was always good to stay learn and play with the person with other specialty. Apart from the regular curriculum there was many campaigner there in my college


Entrance Preview -

I had opted this Course because course was unique in nature as well as Job oriented. Interview process is simple, based on your rank all the options are laid before you during the counselling, and one has to choose.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Rahul MukherjeeMBABatch : 2017
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I choose this course as compare to other, because i love marketing in relation to admission process, i want there should not any interview and reservation, Admission should be fully based on merit list.


Campus Life -

To nurture intellectual capital by leveraging on research, teaching, consultancy and collaborations within the IIT Bombay eco-system and beyond. The building has air-conditioned classrooms and seminar rooms with a ‘U’ shaped design to facilitate discussions and debates.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Prashant AnandMBABatch : 2015
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Of course, the experience was very good in my college, Two years of journey with study and hostel life was good. feeling lucky to get selected in this college and happy to have the support from the faculty as well.


Entrance Preview -

This college is a good college and I think every one should consider going to this college. This provides very good platform for the future jobs and the learning is upto the mark.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Gaurav SamantMMSBatch : 2016
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

About Gender ratio you can say much a different. Because as it is obvious in the college girls are too much less than the boys. And about the extra curricular there is siemens labs, robocon, NCC, RSS etc. Which is working also very progressively.


Entrance Preview -

The college is awesome be it in academics sports or heritage. The course was offered to me according to my all India rank. This college is great and infrastructure of this college is nice.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Shrey SharanMBABatch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

And i am very satisfied with my decision as i am in very good college. And also is my passion. Everything is good you enjoy your college days here. But at the same time you need to be also active in your studies as the open culture also leads to poor marks in your exams.


Campus Life -

Knowledge resources are the key for the growth of any educational institution. Shailesh J Mehta School of Management, with its commitment to learning, provides the students with a fully equipped library consisting of books and journals on a variety of management topics.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Amit SoniMMSBatch : 2017
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I chose this because it is my father wants me to choose this college as this college has great name and provide best education so i decided to choose this college only.


Placement -

Yes. Placement is very good in our college. You can say placement is the best of all the colleges of the Mumbai. In our department around 50 students were placed from my batch. There are companies like Reliance,L&T, Adani, torrent, GNFC, GSFC, Accenture etc companies who gives packages from 3 to 8 lacs/year.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Himanshu SharmaMBABatch : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Campus life is very good gender ratios are almost 50-50 students came from very different cultures no cast discrimination no gender discrimination no ragging no sexual harassment no political pressure all are equal there.


Entrance Preview -

I gave MAT entrance exam. I choose this college because this is one repudiated college in Mumbai. It also near to my native so i decided to choose this college only.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Vishal Singh MBABatch : 2016
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I want to go for MBA course, because it's era of management and I like this course and it's languages a lot and also good for our future career job etc.


Placement -

Yes campus does provide placement facilities and when we will enter in sem 3rd we are having placement process for around 6 months and 80% of the students got placed in some or other companies. Cognizant, Vedanta, infosys all well known companies all came for placements and average pkg is around 3 lacs per annum.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 22, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Rickshesh Manchanda

“Work on your strengths and follow the graph of effort Vs improvement while dealing with your weakness.”  – Rickshesh Manchanda CAT 2018 Topper Rickshesh Manchanda i

July 18, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Manaswi Kumar

“Anyone who is aspiring in any exam of India must understand setbacks are part of the journey. Resurgence and Perseverance complement the hard work.” Manaswi Kumar CAT Topper 2

July 18, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Siddhant Dhawan’s Success Mantra

CAT 2018 Topper Siddhant Dhawan secured 99.28 percentile in the exam. His sectional percentiles for VARC, DILR and QA being 96.93, 99.45 and 97.57 respectively. He is an engineering student from Chandigarh. His success story has made him an inspiration for

July 18, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Swapnil Suman’s Journey to the Top

CAT Topper 2018 Swapnil Suman secured a perfect 100 percentile in the exam. His sectional percentiles for VARC, DILR and QA being 99.23, 99.99 and 100 respectively. He is a Mechanical Engineer from Patna. His success is a motivation for lakhs of

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Blood Relations Quiz

Given below is a quiz with questions from previous CAT exams based on Blood relations.This quiz will help CAT 2019 aspirants to check themselves and analyze their hold on the topic.Questions based on bl

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Series Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Series. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT aspirants . Series questions include numerical series, alphabetical series and letter series. These questions require

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Ranking Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Rankings. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT exam aspirants. In ranking questi

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Progression Quiz

The quiz consists of 25 questions of varying difficulty level from the topic “Progression”. In CAT exam aspirant should solve the easy questions first and try to answer maximum questions cor

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹1,906,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,240,000

faculties

Mr. Anand Patwardhan Professor, Department Of Management Studies
Prof. Arti D. KalroAssistant Professor, Department Of Management Studies
Dr. Ashish SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Management
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×