Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management, IIT Bombay - [SJMSOM] Rankings

×

Ranked 4 for MBA by The Week 2019
Ranked 14 for MBA by The Week 2019
Ranked 42 for MBA by TOI 2019
Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management, IIT Bombay - [SJMSOM], Mumbai - Reviews

Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management, IIT Bombay - [SJMSOM], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1995 Public 6 Questions Answered Ranked 4 for MBA by The Week 2019+2 more

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

7.2/10

7.3/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
6.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    26 Reviews found

    Y
    Yogesh PalMBA
    Batch : 2019
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good Institution

    Admission -

    My application was done on the entrance exam mode. I took the CAT entrance exam and fill out the application form online and then I took the Written Ability Test (WAT). I cleared the WAT then I went through a personal interview.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There is a 100% placement in our college. The placement cell in our college guide and train the graduating students for campus placement. The highest salary package offered was Rs.32.4 LPA and the average was Rs.20.8 LPA.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    D
    Deepak GMBA
    Batch : 2018
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Master of Business Administration course

    Admission -
    9.5 /10

    The infrastructure of our college is nice. My overall experience at this college was great. The campus life was good too, there are different types of clubs to join in our college, which organizes various activities which were a very good experience for me.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    BhanuprasadBE/B.Tech
    Batch : 2017
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Getting into IIT

    Admission -
    5.8 /10

    Overall it is good to stay at IIT Bombay because instead of mugging up or getting into job or something you will learn yourself here, your strengths and weakness.

    9/10faculty
    4/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    2/10hostel
    3/10campus life
    P
    Pratik MinjMMS
    Batch : 2014
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6.8 /10

    The college is good the faculties are willing to teach but the student section is very bad the do not even listen to students problems. Also the infrastructure of college is great. Fans in some of the classes are working and benches are comfortable. The college is excellent but they need to focus on management.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    5/10social life
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    V
    Vamsi Krishna NerellaMMS
    Batch : 2015
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    So the gender ration and diversity along the students are equally distributed. Apart from that the students from all the region and religion are comes to our college and also the students from the east India are also studying here. So it was always good to stay learn and play with the person with other specialty. Apart from the regular curriculum there was many campaigner there in my college

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    R
    Rahul MukherjeeMBA
    Batch : 2017
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I choose this course as compare to other, because i love marketing in relation to admission process, i want there should not any interview and reservation, Admission should be fully based on merit list.

    Campus Life -
    6 /10

    To nurture intellectual capital by leveraging on research, teaching, consultancy and collaborations within the IIT Bombay eco-system and beyond. The building has air-conditioned classrooms and seminar rooms with a ‘U’ shaped design to facilitate discussions and debates.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    P
    Prashant AnandMBA
    Batch : 2015
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    5.8 /10

    Of course, the experience was very good in my college, Two years of journey with study and hostel life was good. feeling lucky to get selected in this college and happy to have the support from the faculty as well.

    6/10faculty
    7/10placement
    5/10social life
    5/10course
    4/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    G
    Gaurav SamantMMS
    Batch : 2016
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6 /10

    About Gender ratio you can say much a different. Because as it is obvious in the college girls are too much less than the boys. And about the extra curricular there is siemens labs, robocon, NCC, RSS etc. Which is working also very progressively.

    8/10faculty
    5/10placement
    6/10social life
    7/10course
    4/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    S
    Shrey SharanMBA
    Batch : 2015
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    And i am very satisfied with my decision as i am in very good college. And also is my passion. Everything is good you enjoy your college days here. But at the same time you need to be also active in your studies as the open culture also leads to poor marks in your exams.

    Campus Life -
    7 /10

    Knowledge resources are the key for the growth of any educational institution. Shailesh J Mehta School of Management, with its commitment to learning, provides the students with a fully equipped library consisting of books and journals on a variety of management topics.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    A
    Amit SoniMMS
    Batch : 2017
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I chose this because it is my father wants me to choose this college as this college has great name and provide best education so i decided to choose this college only.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Yes. Placement is very good in our college. You can say placement is the best of all the colleges of the Mumbai. In our department around 50 students were placed from my batch. There are companies like Reliance,L&T, Adani, torrent, GNFC, GSFC, Accenture etc companies who gives packages from 3 to 8 lacs/year.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    November 30, 2020

    CAT 2020 Live Updates: Check Slot-Wise Paper Analysis, Question Papers, Topic Wise Weightage, Good Attempts Here

    CAT 2020 is being conducted today in around 425+ across the country. The exam will be conducted in three slots. Check complete slot wise exam analysis of CAT 2020 here. As per the latest reports, CAT 2020 Slot 1 and Slot 2 Exam has been concluded successfully and CAT 2020 Slot 3 Exam is unde

    November 27, 2020

    What to expect in CAT 2020 ? Key points on CAT Exam Pattern

    With the CAT exam looming just around the corner, stress levels are very high. This, combined with the stress and uncertainty of the pandemic, many CAT aspirants are in a very difficult state of mind. To help in this uphill journey towards your dream IIM, here are some important things to expect for

    November 27, 2020

    Ideal Attempts vs Percentile Score in CAT 2020

    Indian Institutes of Management will conduct this year’s Common Admission Test to secure admission to candidates into various management programmes in various colleges and institutes in India. CAT 2020 will not only test a candidate's mental ability but will also check the accuracy and how

    November 27, 2020

    Top No-GMAT Online MBA Programs of 2021 Lined Up

    For all those students thinking this pandemic sabotaged their plan of pursuing MBA, the online MBA program is for them. The good news doesn’t end here; the upcoming session will notice an array of online MBA programs without having to take GMAT. COVID-19 has caused great disruptions in the GMA

    November 27, 2020

    Pursuing MBA after Mechanical Engineering

    Is it okay to switch career from engineering to management – this question is getting circulated after Harsh Tulsiani, a graduate from Pennsylvania University, school of engineering, changed his career in management. He was working at a Big 4 Firm in the finance department while the idea of ge

    November 27, 2020

    XLRI is Accepting GMAT and GRE Scores for PGDM Admission

    XLRI has recently announced that along with GMAT and XAT scores, GRE scores will be accepted for Executive PGDM (General) program. Along with this, another announcement that deserves the attention of the aspirants of XLRI, one of India’s best B-school is GMAT score acceptance period has been e

    November 25, 2020

    How Important is CAT 2020 Score to get admission into Premier IIMs?

    Indian Institute for Management are the premium institutions in India for post-graduation, doctorate and executive education programs. The admission in IIMs is not a cake walk, it takes a lot of hard-work for any candidate to qualify the Common Admission Test (CAT), group discussion/ written ab

    November 25, 2020

    Did not get into your Desired IIM? Here are some alternatives to consider

    Sometimes even hard work and dedicated preparation is not enough to get many candidates through into an IIM. It is not a reflection of the candidate, however. There are a very small amount of seats, so many deserving candidates are forced to look at other alternatives. Sometimes, even 99 percentile

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MBA FinanceAVG FEE - ₹480,650/Yr
    2 Years
    MBA OperationsAVG FEE - ₹480,650/Yr
    2 Years
    MBAAVG FEE - ₹480,650/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[15]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹2,080,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,240,000

    faculties

    Mr. Anand Patwardhan Professor, Department Of Management Studies
    Prof. Arti D. KalroAssistant Professor, Department Of Management Studies
    Dr. Ashish SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Management
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    National Institute of Industrial Engineering - [NITIE], Mumbai logo

    National Institute of Industrial Engineering - [NITIE], Mumbai

    Graduate Diploma in Management , ₹ 1.04 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×