filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management - [SJMSOM], Mumbai > Reviews

Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management - [SJMSOM], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1995 Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 23 students ratings

7/10

7.0/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
6.4/10social
Pratik MinjMMSBatch : 2014
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is good the faculties are willing to teach but the student section is very bad the do not even listen to students problems. Also the infrastructure of college is great. Fans in some of the classes are working and benches are comfortable. The college is excellent but they need to focus on management.


Entrance Preview -

I select this college because it is one of the best college in Mumbai. The course of MMS is primary necessary in order to become successful student.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Vamsi Krishna NerellaMMSBatch : 2015
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

So the gender ration and diversity along the students are equally distributed. Apart from that the students from all the region and religion are comes to our college and also the students from the east India are also studying here. So it was always good to stay learn and play with the person with other specialty. Apart from the regular curriculum there was many campaigner there in my college


Entrance Preview -

I had opted this Course because course was unique in nature as well as Job oriented. Interview process is simple, based on your rank all the options are laid before you during the counselling, and one has to choose.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Rahul MukherjeeMBABatch : 2017
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I choose this course as compare to other, because i love marketing in relation to admission process, i want there should not any interview and reservation, Admission should be fully based on merit list.


Campus Life -

To nurture intellectual capital by leveraging on research, teaching, consultancy and collaborations within the IIT Bombay eco-system and beyond. The building has air-conditioned classrooms and seminar rooms with a ‘U’ shaped design to facilitate discussions and debates.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Prashant AnandMBABatch : 2015
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Of course, the experience was very good in my college, Two years of journey with study and hostel life was good. feeling lucky to get selected in this college and happy to have the support from the faculty as well.


Entrance Preview -

This college is a good college and I think every one should consider going to this college. This provides very good platform for the future jobs and the learning is upto the mark.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
Gaurav SamantMMSBatch : 2016
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

About Gender ratio you can say much a different. Because as it is obvious in the college girls are too much less than the boys. And about the extra curricular there is siemens labs, robocon, NCC, RSS etc. Which is working also very progressively.


Entrance Preview -

The college is awesome be it in academics sports or heritage. The course was offered to me according to my all India rank. This college is great and infrastructure of this college is nice.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Shrey SharanMBABatch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

And i am very satisfied with my decision as i am in very good college. And also is my passion. Everything is good you enjoy your college days here. But at the same time you need to be also active in your studies as the open culture also leads to poor marks in your exams.


Campus Life -

Knowledge resources are the key for the growth of any educational institution. Shailesh J Mehta School of Management, with its commitment to learning, provides the students with a fully equipped library consisting of books and journals on a variety of management topics.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Amit SoniMMSBatch : 2017
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I chose this because it is my father wants me to choose this college as this college has great name and provide best education so i decided to choose this college only.


Placement -

Yes. Placement is very good in our college. You can say placement is the best of all the colleges of the Mumbai. In our department around 50 students were placed from my batch. There are companies like Reliance,L&T, Adani, torrent, GNFC, GSFC, Accenture etc companies who gives packages from 3 to 8 lacs/year.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Himanshu SharmaMBABatch : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Campus life is very good gender ratios are almost 50-50 students came from very different cultures no cast discrimination no gender discrimination no ragging no sexual harassment no political pressure all are equal there.


Entrance Preview -

I gave MAT entrance exam. I choose this college because this is one repudiated college in Mumbai. It also near to my native so i decided to choose this college only.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Vishal Singh MBABatch : 2016
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I want to go for MBA course, because it's era of management and I like this course and it's languages a lot and also good for our future career job etc.


Placement -

Yes campus does provide placement facilities and when we will enter in sem 3rd we are having placement process for around 6 months and 80% of the students got placed in some or other companies. Cognizant, Vedanta, infosys all well known companies all came for placements and average pkg is around 3 lacs per annum.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Ronak KariaMMSBatch : 2016
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Gender ratio of this college is almost equal i guess. College organised many workshop on various innovative topic. In this college the extracurricular activities & sports events are very very good college & it improves our status.


Entrance Preview -

The only reason for selecting this college is that they would focus on developing skill in the students, it would be hard skills or soft skills also.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-09-22 18:58:24

CAT 2017: Model Paper Predicted by Collegedunia

CAT Exam never leaves an opportunity to baffle its test-takers. Its unpredictable nature each year gives cold feet to the candidates due to the varying CAT Exam Pattern, number of questions and duration over the years. Fret not! For all of you preparing for

2017-09-21 18:53:51

CAT Registration Extends till September 25, 2017

As expected based on previous year trends, CAT 2017 registration has been extended from September 20, 2017 to September 25, 2017 (5:00 pm). The online form for CAT 2017

2017-09-20 15:26:20

Filling CAT Application Form? Build Your Resume First!

Nearly 2.3 lakh candidates crossed swords in CAT 2016. While some secured an excellent CAT Result, others must be gearing up for belling the CAT again this year. While your preparations must be in full swing

2017-09-20 14:54:22

Are You a Non-Engineer? Read 10 Exclusive Preparation Tips for CAT 2017

How can non-engineers ace the CAT Exam? This is an unfeigned query of nearly 40% of candidates who belong to the non-engineering background. But if we believe the experts, there is no significant difference in the preparation strategies of candidates fr

2017-09-20 15:20:25

CAT 2017 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

CAT Registration will be complete only when candidates have entered all the details that are asked in the application form. The details must be authentic and accurate so as to avoid rejection by the conducting authority.

2017-09-12 14:41:22

IIM Rohtak CAT Cutoff

Indian Institute of Management, Rohtak (Haryana) was established in 2009 as a public business school providing students with premium levels of education. IIM Rohtak provides post graduate management and executive programs. Admissions for the following programs are done using score obtai

2017-09-12 14:44:33

IIM Kashipur Selection Criteria 2017 Through CAT

IIM Kashipur is one of the most prestigious Institutions to offer Management studies in various fields. Students need to undergo rigorous admission procedure in order to get qualified from the Business School.

2017-08-29 14:57:41

SP Jain Institute of Management & Research Cutoff 2017

SP Jain Institute of Management and Research, Mumbai is one of the top  B-schools in India.Admission into the college is not only based on the CAT scores but XAT and GMAT scores are also acceptable.  SPJIMR

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

Master of Management Studies Management Studies
AVG FEE - ₹106,126/Yr2 Years
MBA
AVG FEE - ₹2,400,000/Yr1 Year 6 Months
Ph.D. Economics
AVG FEE - ₹24,000/Yr3 Years
view more courses[10]

Placements

average package ₹1,650,000

faculties

Mr. Anand Patwardhan Professor, Department Of Management Studies
Prof. Arti D. KalroAssistant Professor, Department Of Management Studies
Dr. Ashish SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Management
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×