Shanti Business School - [SBS], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Shanti Business School - [SBS], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat AICTE Estd 2010 Private

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

7.7/10

7.4/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
valid score
entrance examination
personal interview
group discussion
campus life
course
admission
company
business
placement
industry
experience
knowledge
faculty
M
Mohit kansaraPGDMPursued
BATCH : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My PGDM detail of Shanti business school

Placement -
10 /10

Yes talking about the placement activity’s Sbs provide percent placement with minimum 5 lacs CTC as this college of chiripal trust so, they can provide job at chiripal industry also, And talking about the internship I’ve got a chance to do an internship at future group it’s a very big sector of retail and insurance and Sbs also provide internship opportunity to the interested students.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The exams structure of PGDM is based on semester wise because it’s and autonomous institute So, they can change their curriculum according to their convenience & according to me after completing PGDM course you will definitely get a job at managerial post


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
s
shweta BhandariPGDM in financePursued
BATCH : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best college i ever seen in addition this, placement is moderate but faculty members are really coop

Remarks -
8.7 /10

definitely positove as i said college is best and gives all the best academic as well as social life. one student came here with nothing but after somrtime they goes with lots of knowledge and experiences


Admission -

firstly i passed entrance examination with good marks so that i short listed then i gave an personal interview which i cracked with good manner that's it this was the admission procedure in SBS. They also identify students strength through their interview.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mohit mittalPGDMPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

the coffee should start there more branch in other cities bcz i want my shanti business school to be a brand one day so that we can also say that we are a student of shanti business school and we feel proud


Admission -

first i habe applied for cmat then i have apperception there personal interview also they gave veey important information to me about there college that earlier was very helpful to me i got surprised by the knowledge


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
S
Subhojit ChalPGDMBatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Final year students apply in the college thinking that they will get a chance to get into the college without missing and wasting a year. Reserved category students need 45% marks to get admission whereas 50% marks in needed by the general category. The students have to also give GD and PI rounds to get selected.


Alumni/Alumna -

The senior students of the college were very helpful. They made us feel comfortable in the college and we never felt that we are new students in the college. They made us feel home and welcomed. They helped us in our case studies and they were very friendly to us all. I was so happy to be able to get such support from them.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
R
Robin PanikerPGDMBatch : 2014
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The admission is open to all the students who have scored 50% marks in class 10th, class 12th and graduation. The students are required to submit a valid scores of accepted entrance examinations while filling the admission form. The best method to apply in the college is using online application form.


Course Curriculum -
6 /10

The program is AICTE approved and the students are very enthusiastic about the curriculum. The faculties have done a great job in making the curriculum after carefully evaluating the pros and cons of all the fields of the corporate world and industry. The college also invites the people to share their views with the students.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
V
Vigneshwar ShankarPGDMBatch : 2014
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The students get admission by putting a lot of efforts in entrance examinations. They know that these entrances are the ticket to enter into the next round. Next rounds include group discussion and personal interview rounds. The application form can be filled both offline and online through the college website.


Placement -
7 /10

A lot of renowned companies came to college and gave orientation to students before taking their interviews. It was done so that they can get the idea about the company and the profile they are applying into. I got very attracted and excited about the company and the profile and applied into it with no other thoughts and got selected.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
J
Jay KalayaniPGDMBatch : 2014
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The student can submit their scores of cat, mat, xat, snap, cet etc and must have a valid percentile. The competition is very high and a lot of students take this college as their priority so work hard and apply in the college. The admission process is straight forward and management is very helpful.


Placement -
7 /10

Placement opportunities are the best part of the college. They make sure that the student gets all the training before they appear for the main round of interview and creates the perfect atmosphere for their learnings and students are also given mock interviews to make sure that their practice is going well.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
P
Prajit BhattPGDMBatch : 2014
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.2 /10

The college is among the premier colleges and has maintained its position in PGDM/MBA courses in Ahemdabad. I got a superb and unmatched guidance in academics and other parts and it helped me in personality development. The faculty members made me feel confident and helped me move forward.


Entrance Preview -

The best way to get admission in the college is to take coaching from an institute on how to crack the entrance exam and then enter into the entrance exam conducted by the college and perform very well in it. The college will help all the students to get timely notifications and they are very supportive.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
D
Drashty GorasiaPGDMBatch : 2014
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The entrance exam of the college is easy if the student has studied all the basics of the class 10 and class 12. The student must get atleast 50% (general category) and 45% (SC/ST/OBC/Others category). They can be from any discipline and can apply in the college during the final year of their graduation also.


Placement -
8 /10

Placements opportunities are created by the appointed team of college. They are responsible for inviting all the companies to the placement event so that they can hire the fresh blood and talent and offer them the packages as per their skills and worth. The college is a very good host to all the companies.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
K
Karishma SharmaPGDMBatch : 2014
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.8 /10

I was so lucky that I was able to secure a seat in this college. I'm a proud student of the Shanti business school and would recommend all the people to keep this college as one of their options for pursuing this course. The college has the best facilities and resources for the students and guide them all the time.


Entrance Preview -

This is one of the course which has the most demand in the market and the competition level is very high. The entrance exam taken by the college tests the students abilities to solve analytical, aptitude, logical and data interpretation questions as well as their GD skills and interview skills.


6/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

MICA - The School of Ideas, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

MICA - The School of Ideas

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE
ICFAI Business School - [IBS], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

ICFAI Business School - [IBS]

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Narayana Business School - [NBS], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Narayana Business School - [NBS]

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE
Pune Institute of Business Management - [PIBM], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Amrut Mody School of Management - [AMSOM], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
L.J. Institute of Management Studies - [LJIMS], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMA], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
MICA - The School of Ideas, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

MICA - The School of Ideas

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE
Ahmedabad University, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Ahmedabad University

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
UGC
Adani Institute of Infrastructure Management - [AIIM], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Amrut Mody School of Management - [AMSOM], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

news view all

January 23, 2020

CMAT Exam 2020: Last Minute-Preparation Tips

CMAT 2020 is around the corner and aspirants must have started to prepare themselves for the big exam in order to score the best from the rest. The number of candidates aspiring to get into B-Schools has been increasing exponentially every year. This

January 17, 2020

CMAT 2021: Application Form, Exam Dates, Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Result and Counselling

The Common Management Admission Test (CMAT) is a pan India entrance examination conducted by the National Testing Agency for admissions into various management programs. It is conducted in the computer based mode across more than 109 cities spread across the country. The examination tests the can

January 14, 2020

XAT 2021 Application Form, Eligibility, Dates, Pattern and Syllabus

Xavier’s Aptitude Test (XAT) is a test organised by Xavier’s Labour Relations Institute (XLRI) on behalf of Xavier Association of Management Institutes (XAMI). XAT 2021 will provide prospective candidates admission to B- schools all across the country. It is an online, computer- based

January 06, 2020

XAT 2020 Exam Analysis: Detailed Sectional Analysis and Expected Cutoff

XAT 2020 Exam was held online on January 5, 2020, from 9:30 am and 12:30 pm. The test had, almost, the same structure as the last year with only 1 additional question in the DI and QA Section. While the instructions on the Main Page mentioned +1 and -0.25 for all questions, the i

January 03, 2020

6 Important Factors for XAT 2020 Exam Day

Xavier Association of Management Institutes in the form of Xavier School of Management will be conducting the XAT Exam on January 5, 2020. Instead of panicking on the D-Day, candidates should be wary of the below-mentioned factors to take the exam with a cool head and shine with

December 23, 2019

Top MBA Colleges with Low Fees in India

With high paying career options in management and entrepreneurship, MBA colleges in India have been moving higher on the popularity scale. There are numerous colleges which offer management programs in different streams across the country. Admission to MBA programs is granted on a candidate&rsquo

December 26, 2019

FMS Delhi Admission Procedure through CAT

Faculty of Management Studies (FMS), Delhi has revamped its admission policy. For MBA admission 2020, it has not only reduced the weightage to CAT exam score but has also included a GD round in the final selection process with proper weightage. Candidates seeking&n

December 12, 2019

CAT Answer Keys (Slot 1 & 2), Response Sheets, Question Papers and Paper Analysis

IIM Kozhikode has declared that the provisional answer keys will remain unchanged. The objections received against questions in CAT 2019 were carefully examined by the expert panels. No objections have been approved by the experts and hence, the provisional answer keys are the final answe

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,030,000

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Institute of Rural Management - [IRMA], Anand logo

Institute of Rural Management - [IRMA], Anand

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 5.83 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
N R Institute of Business Management - [NRIBM], Ahmedabad logo

N R Institute of Business Management - [NRIBM], Ahmedabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 1.28 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
B K School of Business Management, Ahmedabad logo

B K School of Business Management, Ahmedabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Value Education - [VE], Ahmedabad logo

Value Education - [VE], Ahmedabad

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 1.25 L TOTAL FEES
GLS University, Ahmedabad logo

GLS University, Ahmedabad

BBA/BBM , ₹ 63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], Ahmedabad logo

Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], Ahmedabad

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
×