filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Shanti Business School - [SBS], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Shanti Business School - [SBS], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat AICTE Estd 2010 Private

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

7.6/10

7.3/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
7.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
valid score
entrance examination
personal interview
group discussion
campus life
course
admission
company
business
placement
industry
experience
knowledge
faculty
shweta BhandariPGDM in financePursued
BATCH : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best college i ever seen in addition this, placement is moderate but faculty members are really coop

Remarks -

definitely positove as i said college is best and gives all the best academic as well as social life. one student came here with nothing but after somrtime they goes with lots of knowledge and experiences


Admission -

firstly i passed entrance examination with good marks so that i short listed then i gave an personal interview which i cracked with good manner that's it this was the admission procedure in SBS. They also identify students strength through their interview.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Mohit mittalPGDMPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good college

Remarks -

the coffee should start there more branch in other cities bcz i want my shanti business school to be a brand one day so that we can also say that we are a student of shanti business school and we feel proud


Admission -

first i habe applied for cmat then i have apperception there personal interview also they gave veey important information to me about there college that earlier was very helpful to me i got surprised by the knowledge


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Subhojit ChalPGDMBatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Final year students apply in the college thinking that they will get a chance to get into the college without missing and wasting a year. Reserved category students need 45% marks to get admission whereas 50% marks in needed by the general category. The students have to also give GD and PI rounds to get selected.


Alumni/Alumna -

The senior students of the college were very helpful. They made us feel comfortable in the college and we never felt that we are new students in the college. They made us feel home and welcomed. They helped us in our case studies and they were very friendly to us all. I was so happy to be able to get such support from them.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Robin PanikerPGDMBatch : 2014
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The admission is open to all the students who have scored 50% marks in class 10th, class 12th and graduation. The students are required to submit a valid scores of accepted entrance examinations while filling the admission form. The best method to apply in the college is using online application form.


Course Curriculum -

The program is AICTE approved and the students are very enthusiastic about the curriculum. The faculties have done a great job in making the curriculum after carefully evaluating the pros and cons of all the fields of the corporate world and industry. The college also invites the people to share their views with the students.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Vigneshwar ShankarPGDMBatch : 2014
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The students get admission by putting a lot of efforts in entrance examinations. They know that these entrances are the ticket to enter into the next round. Next rounds include group discussion and personal interview rounds. The application form can be filled both offline and online through the college website.


Placement -

A lot of renowned companies came to college and gave orientation to students before taking their interviews. It was done so that they can get the idea about the company and the profile they are applying into. I got very attracted and excited about the company and the profile and applied into it with no other thoughts and got selected.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Jay KalayaniPGDMBatch : 2014
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The student can submit their scores of cat, mat, xat, snap, cet etc and must have a valid percentile. The competition is very high and a lot of students take this college as their priority so work hard and apply in the college. The admission process is straight forward and management is very helpful.


Placement -

Placement opportunities are the best part of the college. They make sure that the student gets all the training before they appear for the main round of interview and creates the perfect atmosphere for their learnings and students are also given mock interviews to make sure that their practice is going well.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Prajit BhattPGDMBatch : 2014
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is among the premier colleges and has maintained its position in PGDM/MBA courses in Ahemdabad. I got a superb and unmatched guidance in academics and other parts and it helped me in personality development. The faculty members made me feel confident and helped me move forward.


Entrance Preview -

The best way to get admission in the college is to take coaching from an institute on how to crack the entrance exam and then enter into the entrance exam conducted by the college and perform very well in it. The college will help all the students to get timely notifications and they are very supportive.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Drashty GorasiaPGDMBatch : 2014
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The entrance exam of the college is easy if the student has studied all the basics of the class 10 and class 12. The student must get atleast 50% (general category) and 45% (SC/ST/OBC/Others category). They can be from any discipline and can apply in the college during the final year of their graduation also.


Placement -

Placements opportunities are created by the appointed team of college. They are responsible for inviting all the companies to the placement event so that they can hire the fresh blood and talent and offer them the packages as per their skills and worth. The college is a very good host to all the companies.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Karishma SharmaPGDMBatch : 2014
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I was so lucky that I was able to secure a seat in this college. I'm a proud student of the Shanti business school and would recommend all the people to keep this college as one of their options for pursuing this course. The college has the best facilities and resources for the students and guide them all the time.


Entrance Preview -

This is one of the course which has the most demand in the market and the competition level is very high. The entrance exam taken by the college tests the students abilities to solve analytical, aptitude, logical and data interpretation questions as well as their GD skills and interview skills.


6/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Carl SaldanhaPGDMBatch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The college has to accept all the major entrance examination scores since it is directed by the government authority that has created all the rules and regulations related to admission in the college. The process is made very smooth and tension free so that the students and parents are able to apply without any problems.


Placement -

The placement is available for everyone and almost all the students are able to get atleast 2 offers from the companies and they have to decide which is the best offer for them. 100% students are being placed every session of PGDM and college is very proud of themselves to be able to be a part of the students career.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Adani Institute of Infrastructure Management - [AIIM], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
B K School of Business Management, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
B K School of Business Management
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE
Amrut Mody School of Management - [AMSOM], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Narayana Business School - [NBS], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Narayana Business School - [NBS]
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE
Pune Institute of Business Management - [PIBM], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMA], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
MICA - The School of Ideas, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
MICA - The School of Ideas
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
AICTE
Ahmedabad University, Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Ahmedabad University
Ahmedabad, Gujarat
UGC
Adani Institute of Infrastructure Management - [AIIM], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Amrut Mody School of Management - [AMSOM], Ahmedabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

news view all

October 23, 2019

CAT Mock Test by IIM: Practice Official Online Mock Series

CAT Mock Test 2019: IIM Kozhikode has released CAT 2019 Mock test on October 16, 2019 at its official website. Mock tests are the best way to prepare for the exam. With an aim to give a clear understanding of

October 09, 2019

SKEMA Business School Admission through CAT

CAT or Common Aptitude Test is one of the management entrance exams which opens door to top management colleges in India and some of the colleges abroad. Among such B-schools, one is SKEMA Business School. In order to get admission in this business school, students have to clear CAT examinat

October 23, 2019

ESCP Europe Business School Admission through CAT

Common Admission Test (CAT) is conducted by the Indian Institute of Management (IIM) for admission to postgraduate management courses. CAT scores are accepted by all IIM’s and over 100 B-Schools across India. There are some foreign universities as well which accept CAT scores. Mos

September 19, 2019

कैट 2019 प्रवेश पत्र: डाउनलोड प्रवेश पत्र iimcat.ac.in से

आईआईएम कोझिकोड 23 अक्टूबर, 2019 को शाम 5 बजे से आधिकारिक पोर्टल पर कैट प्रवेश पत्र जारी करेगा। प्रवेश पत्र परीक्षा के द

October 23, 2019

कैट पंजीकरण 2019 (प्रारंभ): iimcat.ac.in पर ऑनलाइन आवेदन करें

कैट पंजीकरण 7 अगस्त, 2019 से प्रारम्भ हो गया है। उम्मीदवार ऑनलाइन आवेदन प्रक्रिया के माध्यम से iimcat.ac.in पर पंजीकरण कर सकत

October 23, 2019

CAT 2020 Exam Dates, Pattern, Preparation Tips, Syllabus and Sample Papers

CAT is the most popular management entrance exam in India, conducted by one of the older IIM’s on a rotational basis. It is a gateway to all 20 IIMs and other top B-schools in India. With high paying management and entrepreneurship job opportunites, the number of CAT aspirants hav

September 26, 2019

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण (विस्तारित), पात्रता, पाठ्यक्रम (पीडीएफ), परिणाम और कट ऑफ

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण की समय सीमा 25 सितंबर, 2019 तक बढ़ा दी गई है। कैट के लिए आवेदन प्रक्रिया 7 अगस्त, 2019 को iimकैट.ac.in पर शुरू हो गई ह

September 18, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ketan Anand

Ketan Anand scored 99.28 percentile in MAT 2019. He belongs to Ambala and did his schooling from P.K.R. Jain Sr. Sec. Public School securing 80.72 percentile in class 12. He did his graduation in B. Com from Kurukshetra University and scored 64.66%. He was working with his father in the family bu

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,030,000

faculties

Kishor BaradProfessor
Neera SinghAssociate Professor
Vipul PatelAssociate Professor
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

GLS University, Ahmedabad logo
GLS University, AhmedabadBBA/BBM , ₹ 63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], Ahmedabad logo
Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], AhmedabadBBA/BBM , ₹ 1.37 L FIRST YEAR FEES
MICA - The School of Ideas, Ahmedabad logo
MICA - The School of Ideas, AhmedabadM.Phil/Ph.D in Management , ₹ 27.5 K TOTAL FEES
8.1
Institute of Rural Management - [IRMA], Anand logo
Institute of Rural Management - [IRMA], AnandMBA/PGDM , ₹ 5.83 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
ICFAI Business School - [IBS], Ahmedabad logo
ICFAI Business School - [IBS], AhmedabadMBA/PGDM , ₹ 4.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
4.5
N R Institute of Business Management - [NRIBM], Ahmedabad logo
N R Institute of Business Management - [NRIBM], AhmedabadMBA/PGDM , ₹ 1.28 L FIRST YEAR FEES
×