filter your search allcollegesexamnews

St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore

St Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1949 BU, Bangalore Private (Autonomous)

about college

St. Joseph's College of Commerce, referred to as SJCC, was established as an independent college in 1972. It became an autonomous institution in October 2004. St. Joseph’s College of Commerce was recognized as a “College with Potential for Excellence” in February 2010 by UGC. It undertakes various undergraduate and postgraduate courses. Other than UG, PG courses there are various certificate courses that college offers.

St. Joseph’s College of Commerce Highlights

Established

1972

Recognized By

University Grant Commission

Bangalore University

Accreditation

National Assessment and Accreditation Council

Location

Bangalore, Karnataka, India

Formation

Section 2(f) and 12B of the UGC Act

St. Joseph’s College of Commerce Courses

Type of Courses

Total Courses

Undergraduate courses

8

Postgraduate Courses

10

Certificate Courses

15

St. Joseph’s College of Commerce UG Courses

Bachelor of Communication is a 3-year full-time program. It has various specializations namely B.Com - Regular, B.Com (Professional Studies) Programme, B.Com (BPM - Industry Integrated) and B.Com Travel and Tourism. The Basic eligibility required for all the UG courses is a pass at the 10+2 level in any stream of Commerce & Science from any recognized boards from India or abroad. For Details on B.Com Courses & Fees, Click Here.

Bachelor of Business Administration is a 3-year full-time program with the specialization in 3 fields namely BBA (Entrepreneurship), BBA (Twinning) and BBA (Professional- Finance and Accountancy). Candidates need to visit the official website to check the eligibility criteria and also to apply for the program. For Details on BBA Courses, Click Here.

St. Joseph’s College of Commerce PG Courses

Master of Communication has a duration of 2-years with 3 specializations namely M.Com (Finance and Taxation/Marketing and Analytics), M.Com (International Business) and M.Com (Financial Analysis). Check M.Com Course Details and Fees

Post Graduate Diploma is a 1-year, Government of Karnataka recognized program for students and working executives in their chosen area of specialization. There are seven fields of specializations.

Specializations of PGD

PGDFM (Financial Management)

PGDBA (Business Administration)

PGDHRM (Human Resource Management)

PGDMM (Marketing Management)

PGDIB (International Business)

PGDC&CM (Capital & Commodities Markets)

PGDTM (Tourism Management)

-

St. Joseph’s College of Commerce Certificate Courses

Certificate Course is a value add-on course to help students acquire Industry oriented skill- set, essential for their professional growth. Each course is scheduled for 60 hours. Check Details on Certificate Courses

St. Joseph’s College of Commerce  Placements

Placement Cell of St. Joseph’s College of Commerce came into existence in December 1999. Many candidates got placed on campus with help of this placement cell and the efforts of the college to bring Best Recruiters.

Company

Job Role

Shortlisted

Selected

Deloitte

Audit and Assurance

25

14

EY Global

Tax & Assurance

56

24

EY India

Tax & Assurance

14

07

KPMG India

Tax, GRCS &AAS

7

1

KPMG Global Services

KRC Audit

52

15

3 Years Full Time8/10
60,000
FIRST
YEAR

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Sebastian raju , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance), Pursued: 1st year

3/10

"I had first applied online through the college website with my marks card. Then they sent me a mail telling that I was shortlisted for the test. I had come to attend the test. Next day they called me up and said I had qualified for the interview. Then I attended the interview after the interview was"   Read More

user
Sebastian raju , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance), Pursued: 2nd year

6.2/10

"I had applied online in the site buy submitting my marks card. Then they mailed buy telling that I was selected for the entrance exam. I wrote entrnace exam which was based on accounts. Later after few days the students who where qualified for called for an interview. Then I attended the interview a"   Read More




College Admission Reviews

Michael William , Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

9.2/10

"It is feasible and also varies from course to course, professional courses along with certificates with external bodies like CMA, CIMA, ACCA cost a little more than the regular courses. There are various courses from BCOM to BBA in the UG course. The fees for years go up to 1.5 lakh."   Read More

user
Muni , Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], Pursued: 2nd year

8.7/10

"Written exam was held Gor which i was selcted due to my makrs later it was upto the group discussion then i had to sit for an interviewand later had to wait for an SMS so that I could get an information about my admission after that the results were released on the website in the form of PDF throu"   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Michael William , Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

9.2/10

"It is feasible and also varies from course to course, professional courses along with certificates with external bodies like CMA, CIMA, ACCA cost a little more than the regular courses. There are various courses from BCOM to BBA in the UG course. The fees for years go up to 1.5 lakh."   Read More

user
Muni , Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], Pursued: 2nd year

8.7/10

"Written exam was held Gor which i was selcted due to my makrs later it was upto the group discussion then i had to sit for an interviewand later had to wait for an SMS so that I could get an information about my admission after that the results were released on the website in the form of PDF throu"   Read More




College Admission Reviews

Anitha , Batch: Post Graduate Diploma in Human Resource Management and Information Technology-2005

5/10

"It was evening college which was more convenient for me since I was working. Admission process was simple."   Read More

Gaurav Kumar , Batch: MIB-2015

8.8/10

"CAT, 89% those college repo is good as comparison to other college and the course was bit different and unique and in admission process there was a written as well as viva was there."   Read More


1 Year Full Time8/10


College Admission Reviews

Anitha , Batch: Post Graduate Diploma in Human Resource Management and Information Technology-2005

5/10

"It was evening college which was more convenient for me since I was working. Admission process was simple."   Read More

Gaurav Kumar , Batch: MIB-2015

8.8/10

"CAT, 89% those college repo is good as comparison to other college and the course was bit different and unique and in admission process there was a written as well as viva was there."   Read More


College rating

based on 23 students ratings

7.8/10

8.5/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.3/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
exam structure
fee structure
gender ratio
year fee
campus life
course curriculum
hostel facility
loan facility
semester
scholarship
interview
faculty
knowledge
placement
Michael WilliamBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Fun filled ride so far

Remarks -

So far very positive No issues so far very helpful and informative staff, well equipped and skilled as well. The morning timing of 7 to 11 am wasn't easy at first but now gives us so much more time to pursue other stuff as well, so overall a very good experience.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
MuniBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 2nd year
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall development

Remarks -

As rated by the government this college is one of the best colleges for anybody to be pursuing commerce education


10/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sebastian rajuBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Pursued 1st year
3.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Short note on SJCC

Remarks -

I don't like my college in any ways this is my personal view point there is nothing much which excites me in SJCC. I have felt that the worst decision I have taken in my life is joining SJCC. I just want to complete these three years and go out of the college.


7/10academic
3/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
2/10social life
Sebastian rajuBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Pursued 2nd year
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best commerce college

Remarks -

One of the best remarks of studying in SJCC for a ACCA aspiring students is that we get six papers of exemption. And SJCC also provides lots of platform for developing the talents of studnets. The bad remark I have felt is the infrastructure is not so good more development can be made in the development of infrastructure.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Sebastian rajuBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Pursued 1st year
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best commerce college

Remarks -

The best part of SJCC is, in the course i have selected there is around 6 papers of exemption. That is the best part for me in SJCC.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Laboratory
Gym
Comp Labs

placements View All

Amazon
Wipro
D.
Deloitte

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

No : 163, Brigade Road
Bangalore - 560025
Karnataka , India

0.75KmBMTC Bus Stop
2.04KmHeliport at JW Marriott airport

080-25360644 , 25360646

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
Harish M

Has the website open to apply for B Com course in St, joseph college in bridgade road

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
jeevan

i need some good mba colleges

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
anand jose

i dont know where to take a admission for b.com. and with should i select such as finace,ca etc plese help me

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

- No more comments -

news view all

July 17, 2019

Bangalore University Result 2019: Semester Result, Revaluation, Timetable, Distance Result

Bangalore University results for university departments and affiliated college can be accessed through the official website. Check for

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

St Joseph's College - [SJC]Bangalore, KARNATAKA
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹105,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Com ProfessionalAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[16]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Presidency College, Bangalore logo
8.3
×