Sterling Institute of Management Studies - [SIMS] Rankings

×

Sterling Institute of Management Studies - [SIMS], Navi Mumbai - Reviews

Sterling Institute of Management Studies - [SIMS], Navi Mumbai - Reviews

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 2004 MU, Mumbai Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings
Claim This College

7/10

7.8/10academic
5.4/10accommodation
6.8/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Management
    Placement
    Admission
    Computer
    Hostel
    Process
    Scholarship
    Sterling
    Structure
    Education
    Campaign
    Collage
    Gaurntee
    Infrastructure

    5 Reviews found

    A
    AMAR VIJAY JAMNEKARMaster in Management Studies [MMS] (Finance)
    Batch : 2012
    2.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    2/10faculty
    1/10placement
    2/10social life
    3/10course
    1/10hostel
    4/10campus life
    Internship -
    2 /10

    No, We are arrange our Internship & Manage our all expense

    Faculty -
    2 /10

    Some of lectures are very good at academic level & try to solve your all problem Like Education & Your Job Related But Some are not enough that, Lecture are not able to teach a particular Subject we are shame about them.

    Admission -
    2.2 /10

    College Management is So poor & Political Base. If Good Quality Lecture Are doing best & Try for good result They Get"s Termination Or Replace By another Faculty. Those Faculty are not able to teach properly are still Teach The Subject.

    Exam Structure -

    Examination is So long & Bais structure that mumbai student score more than your score ,,& No one get"s Objection...

    Scholarship -

    I Am Still Wait For Govt Scholarship & My All Education Document Still In My College. Though I am completed my Education. I am Wait for Release For Document.

    Placement -
    1 /10

    Zero Placement by institution, Only for Mumbai student, We are come from rest of mumbai. So, we have to fight for our Placement & Still Waiting For Big Company. That they Are Hire Us, On the Basis of our Experience.

    Entrance Preview -

    CET Examination, I Score 135/200 & Get"s 3rd Round Admission In NCRD STERLING INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT STUDIES, I choose M.M.S Finance a 2 year Full Time Program, Interview was So, Low level at college campus that a 10th class boy can easily give the answer. Admission process that sucks the time, it"s take a full 2 day that"s Ridiculous.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Nothing Hostel Facility & Neither Food. You have to arrange your own.

    Course Curriculum -

    Some of the Faculty is good & Some of them is not enough, that knowledge is very poor level Research is done by Student is fair good But the Appreciation for the work we done is not given by Faculty

    20 Aug 201630report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    ITM Business School Kharghar - [ITM], Navi Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    ITM Business School Kharghar - [ITM]

    Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
    DY Patil University's School of Management - [DYPUSM], Navi Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Evolve Business School - [EBS], Navi Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Evolve Business School - [EBS]

    Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
    Indira Institute of Business Management - [IIBM], Navi Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    news view all

    January 13, 2021

    Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here

    Mumbai University has failed to conduct the Research & Recognitions Committee (RRC) meetings for the PhD candidates who have submitted their thesis in February 2020.  One of the Ph.D faculty of MU has paid the fees, completed the courseware, submitted the synopsis in October 2019 and the

    January 18, 2021

    Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here

    Mumbai University affiliated colleges are planning to continue the online classes for another semester since the Maharashtra government has announced the extension of lockdown till January 31, 2021.  The colleges under Mumbai University informed that even if the state asks to resum

    December 29, 2020

    Mumbai University Cuts Summer Vacation to 13 days, Read Details Here

    Mumbai University and its affiliated colleges will cut short the Summer vacations to 13 days in this academic session from June 1, 2021, to June 13, 2021. The authority took this decision to ensure delays in the current academic session do not affect the next year.  The administration of&nbs

    December 28, 2020

    Maharashtra Gov Approves 54 New Colleges under Mumbai University, Read Details Here

    The Maharashtra state has cleared the space to set up 54 new colleges under Mumbai University, after adding 18 new locations to the prospective plan prepared by the varsity.  Although experts fear not many college managements or educationists would be in favour of launching institutes in the

    December 23, 2020

    Mumbai University: Teachers Still Await Academic Calendar; Check Details Here

    Teachers of Mumbai University still await the academic calendar even after the completion of half-semester for the academic year 2020-21. The academic calendar consists of details such as the start and end of academic sessions and holidays.  The academic calendar helps the teachers to calcul

    December 19, 2020

    Mumbai University: Degree Colleges Streamlining Online Exam Process; Check Details Here

    Mumbai University (MU) along with its affiliated colleges has started checking their system for errors, streamlining their software, and initiating measures to prevent cheating in the upcoming online winter semester exams. Some colleges have finished the winter semester practical examinations and

    December 11, 2020

    MAH MCA CET 2020 Counselling Begins, Register Online at cetcell.mahacet.org; Get Details Here

    As per the latest update, the Maharashtra State CET Cell will begin the registration process for MAH MCA CET 2020 Counselling Courses from today, i.e. 11 December 2020. Get full details here.  Applicants who have qualified MAH MCA CET 2020 can now register for counselling by logging on to th

    December 08, 2020

    Mumbai University Allows Conduct of FY Semester-end Exams till Jan 9

    Mumbai University has issued a notification allowing the conduct of the first year semester exams till January 9, 2021. Mumbai University will be conducting the exams for Arts, Science and Commerce colleges affiliated with the varsity. Earlier, the university expected to complete the winter ex

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MMS FinanceAVG FEE - ₹119,505/Yr
    2 Years
    M.C.AAVG FEE - ₹83,192/Yr
    3 Years
    MMS Human Resource ManagementAVG FEE - ₹119,505/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[3]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Evolve Business School - [EBS], Navi Mumbai logo

    Evolve Business School - [EBS], Navi Mumbai

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 42 K TOTAL FEES
    7.6
    ×