filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Sydenham Institute of Management Studies, Research & Entrepreneurship Education - [SIMSREE], Mumbai - Reviews

Sydenham Institute of Management Studies, Research & Entrepreneurship Education - [SIMSREE], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 1983 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8.1/10

8.4/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

hostel facility
industry
government
placement
management
mumbai
faculty
sydenham
campus
course
admission
culture
summer
scholarship
education
Tushar ShirsathPost Graduate Diploma in Business Management [PGDBM]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2113
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College In the Mumbai

Placement -

Most of the well-known companies visit this college for executive placement as well as summer placements, usually one will get a chance to choose the variety of industries to choose.


Course Curriculum -

I choose PGDM here, there is much focus on personal growth with the practical knowledge of the Industry, here one will get insights of the variety of industries form the business leaders itself.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
CherylMBA/PGDMPursued 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SIMSREE, a college that is student driven!

Remarks -

The college is completely student driven. All activities are initiated by students. These activities lead to overall development of the students.


Entrance Preview -

The institution accepts scores through various exams such as Maharashtra CET for Maharashtra domicile students and all India level entrance exams such as CMAT and CAT for AI quota seats. I got into the college through cet at 99.62 percentile. The admission process is done according to DTE Maharashtra's guidelines through CAP process.For my academic year i.e. 2017-19, the admissions are done via exam scores only and there wasn't any GD-PI process.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

More about tradition and less about education.

Remarks -

Good environment to explore the inner talent. Canteen area was very less. Placement facility might get better as the institution is gaining more acknowledgement from the organisations.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam was needed. Ended up in this college through online admission. I scored 82% in my 12th examination and it was more than enough to secure a seat in this college. I name came in the 3rd and final list of the online procedure.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Shubham PatilMBA/PGDMPursued 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Student Driven Culture- Lots of Responsibilities along with Learning !!!

Remarks -

This college is giving me opportunity to explore my hidden talents. The platform provided by seniors during induction program was my confidence builder. My experience of this college in simple words - I'm loving it.


Entrance Preview -

I came to Sydenham via CET exam. DTE (Directorate of Technical Education) conducts CAP (Centralised Admissions Process) rounds for admissions for all colleges in Maharashtra. All the admissions are done via DTE process. Apart from CET, college also accepts CMAT and CAT score for All India Candidates. Cut offs for my batch were 99.62 Percentile for CET and 99.96 Percentile for All India quota.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Jay ShethMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college with Awesome ROI

Remarks -

It is one of the good colleges to choose from. It provided best ROI, very good curriculum, high industry exposure, good package however college campus, infrastructure and gender diversity ratio is little let down.


Entrance Preview -

SIMSREE(Sydenham Institute of Management Studies Research Entrepreneurship and Education) accepts CET entrance exam however in 2013, it was only accepting CMAT exam score due to Government regulations. SIMSREE is one of the good college of Mumbai with a high package and very fewer fees as it is government college. Hence you need to be in top 1% to get admitted to this college (in general quota). I scored 99.70 percentile in CMAt and got admission in CAP round 1. There are no interviews or any...


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Himanshu GandhiMaster of Management Studies (Management Studies)Batch : 2002
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for CET (Common Entrance Test). I was ranked 111 all over Maharashtra in the course. Sydenham is amongst the top rated Management school in Mumbai and has good faculty. Hence I opted for this college.


Admission -

Post appearing for CET and achieving the ranking, I had to go through the centralised admission process of the University of Mumbai. Based on my ranking a particular day was allotted for me to appear and indicate my preferred colleges. If the preferred college quota is still available the same is allotted to the student.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Varunkumar YaulMaster in Management Studies [MMS] (Finance)Batch : 2012
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Maharashtra CET, 99.38 percentile, A college with good reputation, low in fees, high in industry exposure, student participation, culture, education with strong alumni base and good placements. 2nd best in Maharashtra CET, and could be in top 5 in Mumbai MBA colleges. Highest ROI among all the MBA colleges in Mumbai.


Placement -

One of the best placements available in SIMSREE, because of its reputation and faculty. average placement crosses 10LPA with more than 100% placement for eligible and willing candidates. The companies include almost all the companies from Banks, FMCG, Marketing, Consulting, Manufacturing, etc.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Yuvraj RathodMMS - MarketingBatch : 2005
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lots of Extra curricular activities & good atmosphere

Remarks -

The college management is good. the campus is also good, this is one of the second best college for management in Maharashtra.


Entrance Preview -

MH-CET, 93%, best college for MBA/MMS. Best library in the campus, Companies visiting the campus are of reputed nature. Good Teaching staff.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
ManishMba (Finance)
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pursuit for excellence

Entrance Preview -

CET, I got 99.83 percentile. I did my masters from Sydenham institute of management since it is one of the top institutes in Mumbai.


Placement -

It was great during our time. I don't know what is the current scenario now


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
SharadPGDBMBatch : 2011
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is good and has long reputation. The management is forward looking.


Entrance Preview -

Sydenham PG Test Sydenham Institute of Management Studies, Research and Entrepreneurship Education is one of the most reputed management institute of India. It is situated at Churchgate, the heart of the city. Thus providing easy accessibility to Industry professional.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Blood Relations Quiz

Given below is a quiz with questions from previous CAT exams based on Blood relations.This quiz will help CAT 2019 aspirants to check themselves and analyze their hold on the topic.Questions based on bl

July 04, 2019

CAT LR-Series Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Series. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT aspirants . Series questions include numerical series, alphabetical series and letter series. These questions require

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Ranking Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Logical Reasoning based on Rankings. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT exam aspirants. In ranking questi

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Progression Quiz

The quiz consists of 25 questions of varying difficulty level from the topic “Progression”. In CAT exam aspirant should solve the easy questions first and try to answer maximum questions cor

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Geometry Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Quantitative Ability based on Geometry. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT aspirants and help them score well. Know More 

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Averages Quiz

The quiz consists of 25 questions of varying difficulty level from the topic “Progression”. In CAT exam aspirant should solve the easy questions first and try to answer maximum questions correctly. Averages

July 03, 2019

CAT QA-Compound Interest-Simple Interest Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Quantitative Ability based on Simple Interest and Compound Interest. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT aspirants and help them score well. Compound

July 02, 2019

CAT QA-Percentage Quiz

Given below is a set of questions for Quantitative Ability based on Percentage. Questions have been set based on the pattern of the exam and its difficulty level to help CAT 2019 aspirants and help them score well. Percentages

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

MMS MarketingAVG FEE - ₹68,000/Yr
2 Years
MMS SystemsAVG FEE - ₹68,000/Yr
2 Years
MMS FinanceAVG FEE - ₹68,000/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[12]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

average package ₹1,092,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,000,000

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×