Symbiosis Institute of Digital and Telecom Management - [SIDTM], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1996 SIU, Pune Private NAAC Ranked 53 For MBA By Indiatoday 2020 +4 more

College Rating

Based on 15 Students RatingClaim this college

8.8 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
8.6/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
9.1/10Infrastructure
8.7/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

MBA/PGDM (11) ×
PG Diploma in Management (1)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (7)
Intern (6)
Knowledge (6)
Stipend (6)
Telecom (6)
Experience (5)
Hostel (5)
Industry (5)
Placement (5)
Process (5)
Course (4)
Structure (4)
Symbiosis (4)
Education (3)
Faculty Member (2)

11 Reviews found out of 15


VN
8.9 /10

Placement Experience :

We have a batch strength of 150. Every eligible student has been placed last year with attractive packages. The Placements team works hard to bring good and top-notch companies to SIDTM. We also have a summer internship opportunity after our first year where we work for a company and get real-life business and corporate experience.

Remarks :

SIDTM is a fully residential campus located in Lavale All classrooms are world-class with ample space and facilities. A state-of-art library for students to study with a wide range of books is available. Faculty is the core of SIDTM as they are knowledgeable, they make sessions interactive and are always open to clarify doubts or explain concepts again and again. They have educational qualifications from top-notch B-schools, holding a PhD degree in their field of study. The teaching pedagogy is in line with international B-schools, case studies provide students with Business knowledge, exposure and managerial problems and also widen the intellectual capacity of students. SIDTM is one such college which provides ample of opportunities to each and every student.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SB
9.3 /10

Entrance Preview :

Entrance exam - SNAP Score 70%. Chose this college as I was from computer engineering background. Having a technical background and being above average student SITM was the best option as I did not want to drop for 1 year.

Admission :

After SNAP, I had to go through Group Discussion and Personal Interview process. After SNAP results are out GD and PI are scheduled by college. In the process mainly Extempore, GD, PI are conducted. The process is not very difficult, and interview is taken by faculty and industry experts.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AW
9.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

SNAP is the entrance test which is given for getting this particular college. I scored 80 percentile and i am having 2 years of work exp. I chose this college cause i am from telecom background and i wanted to continue in the same field.

Admission :

1st SNAP is to be given 2nd based on ure score you are shortlisted by the college 3rd there is a GEPIWAT process in which general english written ability GD and interview is taken 4th based on ur score in GEPIWAT process you are finally shortlisted for college and before joining the college you have to pay the fees.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ML
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Symbiosis Institute of Telecom Management (SITM), Pune, has a different way of imparting education. The executive MBA degree they offer is second to none. Apart from academics, the college conducts several co-curricular activities that enrich and help in the overall development of students. I'm so glad I took admission in this college.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
9.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

I have given SNAP test & scored 86 percentile. As I wanted to be a techno manager mainly in Telecom Domain that is why I opted for this college.

Placement Experience :

Almost 100% of students get placed from our campus with good package.The companies that requires techno-managers in the field generally comes to our campus which includes big telecom giants. Apart from it many other companies in specific domain of digital marketing also hires the student.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
P
6.5 /10

Remarks :

It could be deplomatic, but at the end of the college placements place a very vital role .Based on the placements only the good/bad remark will be placed.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
6 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
N
9.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

I gave SNAP to enter SITM. I opted for this college because of the boom in telecom industry and wanted to be a part of top B school for the same.

Placement Experience :

Very good placement offers and I think its only getting better every year on Day 0,80% of our batch was placed in different companies. Packages varied from 6 lpa to 13 lpa which was great for 2011. Companies include telecom operators,consulting firms,Big 4s,VAS providers etc.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AM
7.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

SNAP, I had an option to choose SITM or KJ Somiya, however I chose SITM as this is the Asia's best MBA Telecom institute.

Placement Experience :

We had 100% placement completed in a day with an average package of 6.5 lacs in 2008.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sc
9.3 /10

Placement Experience :

There are 2 different placements carried out in the college that is summer placement which is for the first-year students who will be going to the second year and the second year students have the final placement. SIDTM has a record of getting 100% placements in various domains.

Remarks :

SIDTM Pune is one of the best colleges in the field of digital and telecom management and a pioneer in imparting education in the field of telecom and management. The admission process starts with the SNAP examination followed by the GEPIWAT and after that, the final merit list is announced.

9 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
8.9 /10

Placement Experience :

The Placements for the college has been consistent over the years the companies which usually visit the campus are from the domain of telecom service providers, IT and IT-enabled services, Consultancy, Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance

Remarks :

The unique course structure provides an ever-necessary blend of technology and traditional managerial subjects whose demand is omnipresent in the industry currently. Also, the ROI was amazing as the fees for SIDTM was much less compared to other top SIU colleges.

9 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
S
sayantika sikdar
SIDTM is one of best B-schools in Pune which caters to digitally oriented Management Studies. A great ROI with 100% placement.
D
dummy

Dear Syantika Sikdar

Greetings from Collegedunia. Thanks for your valuable Review.


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Prin. L.N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research- [WeSchool]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 5.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies - [NMIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BBA/BBM 7.0 2.52 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Great Lakes Institute of Management - [GLIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
PG Diploma in Management 5.2 14.55 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SOIL Institute of Management
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.0 7 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Symbiosis Institute of Management Studies - [SIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.2 4.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Bank Management - [NIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.4 5.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
Symbiosis Centre for Management and Human Resource Development - [SCMHRD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.8 9.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Brihan Maharashtra College of Commerce - [BMCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BBA/BBM 7.2
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati Vidyapeeth University, Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship Development - [IMED]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.9 2.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ASM's College of Commerce, Science & Information Technology - [CSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BBA/BBM 6.6 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Christ College

Pune, Maharashtra
BBA/BBM 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

SNAP 2020 Phase 3 Successfully Conducted Today (Jan 9); Check Exam Analysis and Student's Feedback Here
January 09, 2021
SNAP 2020 Phase 3 Successfully Conducted Today (Jan 9); Check Exam Analysis and Student's Feedback Here

SNAP 2020 Phase 3 Exam has been successfully conducted from 11 AM to 12 noon today, i.e on January 9, 2021. Phase-1 and Phase-2 exams of SNAP 2020 were earlier conducted on December 20, 2020, and January 6, 2021. Candidates reported that the SNAP 2020 Phase 3 exam was moderately difficult. Symbio

SNAP 2020: SIU Issues Guidelines for Phase 3; Check Important Details Here
January 08, 2021
SNAP 2020: SIU Issues Guidelines for Phase 3; Check Important Details Here

Symbiosis International University will conduct the 3rd Phase of Symbiosis National Aptitude Test (SNAP) 2020 on January 9, 2021, in online mode. The exam will be held for 60 minutes in which candidates need to answer 60 questions.  SNAP 2020 is an annual entrance test conducted to prov

SNAP 2020 Phase 2 Conducted Successfully on Jan 06, Check Exam Analysis, Number of Good Attempts, Answer Key Here
January 06, 2021
SNAP 2020 Phase 2 Conducted Successfully on Jan 06, Check Exam Analysis, Number of Good Attempts, Answer Key Here

SNAP 2020 Phase 2 was successfully completed from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. today, January 6. Appearing candidates should check this article to know detailed SNAP 2020 Phase 2 Exam Analysis, Good Attempts, Answer Key. SNAP 2020 Phase 2 was conducted in accordance with the updated exam pat

SNAP 2020 Phase 2 Exam Today, Check Exam Day Guidelines Here
January 06, 2021
SNAP 2020 Phase 2 Exam Today, Check Exam Day Guidelines Here

SNAP 2020 Phase 2: Symbiosis International (Deemed) University is going to conduct the SNAP 2020 Phase 2 exam today i.e. on January 06, 2021 from 11 AM to 12 Noon.  According to the SNAP Exam pattern, there will be a total of three sections comprising 60 questions each, and each section will

Top Private Universities Offering Industry-Oriented Programmes and their Significance
January 04, 2021
Top Private Universities Offering Industry-Oriented Programmes and their Significance

Students all across the nation are now searching for courses which are more industry and job oriented. Presently, there’s cut-throat competition in every field of academics. The current situation has made Industry-Oriented Programmes need of the hour. Today, more and more students are choos

SIU Releases Symbiosis SET 2021 Exam Date, Registration to Start from Jan 28; Check Details Here
December 30, 2020
SIU Releases Symbiosis SET 2021 Exam Date, Registration to Start from Jan 28; Check Details Here

SET 2021: Symbiosis International University (SIU) has released the exam and registration dates for Symbiosis SET 2021. There are four Symbiosis Entrance Test- SLAT, SEED, SITEEE and SET (General). All the four SET 2021 will be held on May 1, 2021.  The application process for Symb

SNAP 2020 Admit Card Released for Jan 6 and 9 Exam Session; Get Direct Link Here
December 26, 2020
SNAP 2020 Admit Card Released for Jan 6 and 9 Exam Session; Get Direct Link Here

Symbiosis International (Deemed) University has released the admit card for Phase-3 SNAP 2020 on its official website, i.e. - snaptest.org.  Candidates who applied for SNAP 2020 can download the admit card for the examination to take place on January 6, 2021, by entering login credentials, i

SNAP 2020 to Commence from 11 am Today  (Dec 20); Check Exam Day Instructions Here 
December 20, 2020
SNAP 2020 to Commence from 11 am Today  (Dec 20); Check Exam Day Instructions Here 

Symbiosis International (Deemed) University has decided to conduct the SNAP 2020 Exam today, i.e on December 20, 2020 through the online mode from 11 AM to 12 noon.  Symbiosis National Aptitude (SNAP) 2020 will be conducted by the Symbiosis International University (SIU) in 3 sets

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

MBA Digital and Telecom Management AVG FEE - ₹ 642,500/Yr
2 Years

Placements

Highest Package 2,090,000
Average Package 877,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Reviews

9.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"SIDTM one of the finest Institutes in the Country."

SIDTM Pune is one of the best colleges in the field of digital and telecom management and a pioneer in imparting education in the field of telecom and management. The admission process starts with the SNAP examination followed by the GEPIWAT and after that, the final merit list is announced.

by Shubham chandel
8.9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Great Choice if you are looking for a technical MBA"

The unique course structure provides an ever-necessary blend of technology and traditional managerial subjects whose demand is omnipresent in the industry currently. Also, the ROI was amazing as the fees for SIDTM was much less compared to other top SIU colleges.

by Swaraj Samant
8.9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Experice the real corporate culture"

SIDTM is a fully residential campus located in Lavale All classrooms are world-class with ample space and facilities. A state-of-art library for students to study with a wide range of books is available. Faculty is the core of SIDTM as they are knowledgeable, they make sessions interactive and are always open to clarify doubts or explain concepts again and again. They have educational qualifications from top-notch B-schools, holding a PhD degree in their field of study. The teaching pedagogy is in line with international B-schools, case studies provide students with Business knowledge, exposure and managerial problems and also widen the intellectual capacity of students. SIDTM is one such c

by Vikas Nama