Hindu College, New Delhi - Reviews

Hindu College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC | Estd 1899 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 54 students ratings

8.3/10

8.9/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus life
gender ratio
course curriculum
year fee
placement cell
examination fee
extra curricular
exam structure
faculty
admission
hostel
experience
internship
scholarship
S
Siyaram NagarBsc(hons) PhysicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Siyaram

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Accomodation is not for all the students. so for the students which came from outside delhi ncr region, they face various kind of problem like food, healthy environment. Admission process is also very long.


Admission -

I got admission in hindu college, university of delhi on the basis of merit in 2018 in physics honours course as a regular student.It has a very high cut-off comparision to others college.Admission process in college is very lengthy.But senior students helps the fresher students to make admission student friendly.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
D
Deepanshu AnandB.Com Hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our Hindu College

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The Hindu College ranks Second Best College in the country as per the NIRF Rankings-2019. It ranks second in commerce, second in science and third in arts courses in the entire University of Delhi. It is one of the most prestigious college of the University. Established in 1899, it is the oldest college of the University after St. Stephens College.


Admission -

You just have to go to the concerned department with the documents notified by the University of Delhi if you clear the cut offs. Then you have to fill the admission form. After filling the form submit your documents to the administration office and obtain a fee demand receipt from the office. Then deposit the fees on the fee portal of the University.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
H
HarishPhysics honoursPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hindu college the best

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Best colleges for students who would like to explore and study and escpciallly for science students who had missed out jee or other entrance they could surely join here hindu is one of the best in the DU.


Admission -

Just we need to apply in delhi university website and choose any College and course under the delhi university ! We need to fill the form and then we are asked to wait until the merit list to come or entrance also takes place.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
D
DivyaPhysical Sciences with ChemistryPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hindu College review

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Hindu college is one of the best colleges of india and it offers an amazing platform for academics as well as co-curricular activities. It has some great famous alumni who have studied in here and are promoting college's name and making it shine in the entire world in every field. Hindu college has and offers all a candidate could wish for. Being an hindutie is no less than a dream come true.


Admission -

Admission process was a bit tiring as a first timer for me and freshly outo of school kid. But the procedures undoubtedly aims at making the candidate self sufficient and to be able to come out of the nutshell and the protective layer of parents and family. Here during admission , candidate has to do everything on their own without taking any from family members and parents which at first seems to be scary but is a great thing to do. It includes registering on the websites and then continuously checking the cutoff lists issues by all the colleges and then appearing in the college for the admissions once you become eligible as per you percentage of boards results and cutoff lists issued.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
Abhi ThakurBcom (H)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This college gave me the best time of my life

Remarks -
8.3 /10

I feel very good being a Hinduite and feel very proud to say Hindu College and Delhi University. It's one of the best college in the while country. People from all over the country wants to be a part of it.


Admission -

I achieved a quiet good percentage in 12th but not good enough to get a name in a reputed DU college, but as a matter of luck, my father is an employee in the same college. So i got admission through the management quota. God bless my dad.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vishnu PrathapBA (Hons) Political SciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hindu - A Savarna Institution.

Remarks -
4.8 /10

Our college just have brand name. We have a good sports ground and pretty good Infrastructure. The college is more over a savarna Institution. Most of the students belongs to upper caste. And it's not friendly to lower caste, dalits and minorities.


Admission -

I applied through Du website portal. As I have good mark in my 12th, I easily got admission in the first cut off itslef. We have to arrange many documents before coming to college. Maithry - a prestigious association of Kerala Student's in Delhi University help me to get into DU.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
7/10placement
4/10social life
A
Ayush DevraB.Sc. Physical Sciences (Electronics)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hinduites are Dynamites

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Overall, I can say that Hindu college has been the best part of my life. I got an exposure to the best things that I could not get anywhere. I got some great people to know and learn a lot from them. I got to learn a lot from teachers and the tradition of the college. In a nutshell, I can say *Hinduites are Dynamites*.


Admission -

I got admission in 2017. I came with my documents, such as 12 and 10 marksheet, TC, migration and other required documents. I had to get them verified from my school and then submit them within the time for which the merit was open. After submitting the documents, I had to pay the admission and College fees for the annual session and to get my admission confirmed.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
O
Omesh malavB.Sc. chemistry ( hons.)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

Our college is good in everything but cut off in merit list very high so we have to struggle for addmission in college. Lab. Garden and other facilities are too good in our college. Canteen also too good in our campus.


Admission -

I got addmission in first cut off list 1 got 94% and then i got addmission. I went college and there i have to submit all my documents like income certificate, cast certificate, transfer certificate, character certificate. Then i got addmission


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
M
ManjeetB.Sc. Hons chemistryBatch : 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hindu is the best.

Remarks -
9.7 /10

You will find yourself and will choose what you have to do. There is no negative remark i will give to my college. You will have a political view there. Every uear election are contested and then debates are held and then the students choose their Prime minister. And also one thing is there a event is there V- Tree Pooja that is also famous.


Admission -

You will get admission through merit list. I got admission very easily. All you have to do is bring your documents and go to respective departments and then they will send you to administration office there you have to submit all your documents. Then you need to pay your fee online and all these process merely takes 2 hours.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
ShubhamBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Botany)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hindu college is best

Remarks -
10 /10

Hindu college is surely one of the best colleges in India having Nirf all India ranking 2. It provides great exposure to students in all aspects.


Admission -

The admission process in Hindu college isn't specific, instead, it's unified with the admission process of DU. The entire process is online where you can select unlimited no. Of courses and apply in all colleges. Visit college is required only after cut off lists are released.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Gargi College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
BA 7.9 ₹10.02 K first year fees
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Hans Raj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a result aspirant

March 09, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The DU recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are deceased or unemplo

February 10, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on August 27, 2019. The University

February 12, 2020

UP B.Ed JEE 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

The official notification for UP B.Ed JEE 2020 has been released on February 12, 2020. UP B.Ed JEE Last Day to fill the application form is March 6, 2020. The last day to fill UP B.Ed JEE 2020 Application Form with the late fee is March 11, 2020. Register Now For UP B.Ed JEE 2

January 15, 2020

Integrated 4-Year B.Ed Program Introduced by MHRD

As per the latest announcement by the Human Resource and Development Minister, Ramesh Pokhriyal, Bachelors in Education (B.Ed) has been remodeled into an integrated 4-year program from this year for the betterment of teaching and training quality. New 4 year B.Ed course has been devised an

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्यक्रमों और स्न

January 29, 2020

Hindu College Result 2020: Cut Off, Notifications, Time Table, Semester

Hindu College, Delhi is an undergraduate college affiliated to the prestigious University of Delhi. The college offers a number of undergraduate and postgraduate courses in various disciplines. The college follows semester pattern for the different courses which is further divided into even and o

February 01, 2018

UP B.Ed JEE 2018 Notification

UP B.Ed JEE 2018 notification is expected to be released in the 2nd week of February 2018. The exam is expected to be conducted in the 1st week of May 2018. UP B.Ed. JEE is a state level exam through which candidates can get admission into B.Ed. courses for further studies. The exam is going

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹17,337/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹15,270/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[35]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Poonam SethiAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Kuldeep Kumar KoulAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. C K SethAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi logo

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 7.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
St Stephen's College, New Delhi logo

St Stephen's College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 34.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi logo

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 17.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo

Ramjas College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi logo

Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo

Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 3.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi logo

Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 29.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC], New Delhi logo

Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 28.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
×