United Institute of Management - [UIM] Rankings

×

United Institute of Management - [UIM], Allahabad - Reviews

United Institute of Management - [UIM], Allahabad - Reviews

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE | Estd 1997 AKTU, Lucknow Private

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

7.6/10

8.4/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Campus
    Faculty
    Hostel
    Fee Structure
    Internship
    Knowledge
    Management
    Company
    Entrance Exam
    Allahabad
    Computer
    Course Curriculum
    Loan Facility
    Placement Cell
    Scholarship Program

    19 Reviews found

    D
    Divija BhardwajMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2018
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Informative session

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    It's a place where one can nurture their future and imbibe some very good qualities from others. Very good institution. They always strive for the best.

    Admission -

    I wanted to be an enterpreneur so I thought that doing MBA would be the best option, though, one can become an enterpreneur even without doing MBA but I opted for this course because I wanted to learn the management skills, I wanted to improve my communication skills because no matter which field are you in, you must have a good communication skills if you want to succeed. Every field requires good communication skills. You must know how to present yourself and being a proffessional course, MBA helps us learning all these skills.I chose this college because it is one of the best colleges in Allahabad.For admission, first you have to take any entrance exam then after satisfying the cutoff you...

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentMCABatch : 2021
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.8 /10

    Because of Placement, Extra Curricular held in college, Many famous company come for the placement like amazon,Byjus,Flipkart,Goggle and many more.The college is not situated too far from my home city.

    Course Curriculum -
    10 /10

    Very good. All facilities are provide.goodd Well disciplined,proper tming.super wonderful blessed to hve thz clg.tp join thz college.more well diciplined.clg.more.care of students

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Astha kesarwaniBBAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About United institute of management

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    United is best college for education and placement and the fee structure is also feasible.

    Admission -

    For taking admission in United you have to fill the registration form and then you have to give written exam and interview. During interview they will tell you that you are selected or not and mostly every student will get admission if seats are there.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Anurag mishraBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    At average college

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Yes there are some bad remarks because the college time was very high

    Admission -

    When i am going for the weekends holiday after 12 th class then I know about that college after that after exams I am going to prayagraj and give entrance exam of that college after exam is about 2 after I was selected for the college and the college was very good in my point of view

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Alok Kumar ChrasiaBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best college in Allahabad for BCA.

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    No, there is no negative remark for my college it is best in my cities that provides best education from any other private college of my city. But I also have to say that there is nothing perfect everything has something good or bad, positive or negative.

    Admission -

    I got the admission through entrance merit list. The admission process was simple, you just have to qualify the cut off rank. Then we can select the desired college and stream. I chose mechanical engineering over other stream because this course makes me more lively as I am interested in studying and working with machines, automobiles etc.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    Pooja DwivediBBABatch : 2017
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Unitians

    Remarks -
    6 /10

    I give a remarks 10 out of 7 because all colleges are not a perfect. It is according to all students choice.

    Admission -

    It is based on entrance exam. They are strictly take a entrance exam. They gives a result with in a 15 days. Then we are take admission. It is not take a plethora fees. It is take a normal fee like I can afford this. In entrance exam subject English, maths, general awareness.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    5/10social life
    P
    Prateek kesarwaniMBABatch : 2017
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Overall united is a very good college from library to labs, from teachers to their qualifications all of them were upto mark. One thing i like to mention is the hostel mess food which was really pathetic will never forget hostel food.

    Admission -

    Thourough entrance exam. Entrance form dates starts from may month of the year. It was one of the best ranked college in my city my family members also suggested as they were alumni there. First you have to fill form either online or from college. Then they will provide a certain date for exam. If student got selected in that then they have to face a personal interview.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    T
    Tushar GuptaBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of college

    Admission -

    A small entrance test is given to know the mathematics knowledge for BCA and after that u just pay the fee and take admission and you have to choose the mathematics subject and passed in that. After admission they will teach you all about basic of all the subject.

    Placement -
    3 /10

    Yes, here is placement and job opportunity and they also provide internship. After clear all the course the company to your college before last semester and take your interviews and if u qualify that they will give you job.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Shivani JaiswalMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2018
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best days of my Life!

    Admission -

    I applied to the college on the basis of my UPSEE entrance exam scores and other academic details. UPSEE MBA cut off during my batch was somewhere around 75 %ile. A merit list is prepared on the basis of exam scores and students are granted admission on those bases. The entire admission and counseling process went pretty smoothly.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Training and placement cell is pretty active throughout the year. From organizing guest lectures to corporate visits, from internship assistance to placement drives they helped us till their limits. Some of the frequent recruiters include brand names like Accenture, Indiamart, Byju's, Wipro, Infosys, etc. Though the number of opportunities produced are pretty decent, the salary packages offered still have a lot of room for improvement.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    J
    Juhi GuptaMaster of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2020
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Journey with UIM

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    MBA from UIM was a learning curve, I am proud to indulge with. Teaching is good in the college which is reflected in its student-teacher ratio. Though there's still room for improvement in the placement process. Facilities provided on campus and in the hostel are above par and make it worth your money. Infrastructure and campus life was pretty dynamic.

    Admission -

    Admission is on the basis of UPSEE-MBA, entrance test. Students who clear the exam are then invited for further rounds of the selection process. The college is near my hometown, that’s why I opted for college.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    United College of Engineering & Research - [UCER], Allahabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10
    United College of Engineering & Management - [UCEM], Allahabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    LDC Institute of Technical Studies, Allahabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

    LDC Institute of Technical Studies

    Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
    Devprayag Institute of Technical Studies - [DITS], Allahabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    University of Allahabad - [AU], Allahabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

    University of Allahabad - [AU]

    Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

    news view all

    October 19, 2020

    AKTU: UPSEE Counselling 2020 Round 1 Registration Starts, Check Details Here

    Dr. A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has started the registration process for UPSEE 2020 Counselling from October 19, 2020. The last day to apply for the UPSEE Counselling process is October 22, 2020.  As per the schedule released by AKTU, six rounds of seat allotment would be h

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    October 19, 2020

    CAT 2020 Admit Card to be Released on October 28; Direct Link Here

    The admit card for CAT 2020 examination will be released on October 28 on the official website. With no possibility of postponement, CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29.  This year CAT 2020 will be conducted by IIM Indore. The institute is making all the efforts to abide the

    October 18, 2020

    AKTU Convocation 2020 to be Held in November; List of Top 10 Students Released

    October 17, 2020: Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) Convocation 2020 is now rescheduled to be held in November 2020. The list of top10 meritorious students in every course is now available at the official website of AKTU. It is a proposed list for students to check. Due to the Coron

    October 16, 2020

    AKTU: UPSEE Counselling 2020 Dates Released; Registrations to Commence from October 19, 2020

    Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) will commence the UPSEE Counselling from October 19, 2020, for all courses (except M.Tech/M.Arch/M.Pharm/M.Des).  According to the revised schedule, the registration process for UPSEE  counselling would be completed by October 22,

    October 15, 2020

    CAT 2020 Official Mock Test Expected to Release on Oct 16, Read How to Access

    The official CAT 2020 Mock Test is expected to be released on October 16, 2020. Read the article to know how CAT 2020 mock test and other details can be accessed. CAT 2020 Mock Test can be accessed by candidates who have successfully registered for CAT 2020. The official CAT mock test is

    October 15, 2020

    UPSEE Result 2020 Declared Today for pending courses, Check Toppers' List, Here

    UPSEE 2020 results for Papers 1-8 have been declared today, October 15, 2020, at the official website: upsee.nic.in at 12:00 PM. Candidates have to enter credentials: roll number and date of birth to check results.  UPSEE 2020 Latest Update: AKTU Vice-Chancellor, Vinay Pathak annou

    October 14, 2020

    CAT 2020 to be Held Across 425+ Exam Centers to Prevent Covid-19 Spread; Check Details Here

    Due to the prevailing Pandemic Situation the Governor of CAT 2020, Professor Harshlal Lowalekar has now declared that exam will be conducted at more than 425 centers across India. Indian Institute Of Management - [IIM], Indore has increased the total number of test centers so that Candidates

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    United Group of Institutions - [UGI]Allahabad, UTTAR PRADESH
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MBAAVG FEE - ₹112,325/Yr
    2 Years
    M.C.AAVG FEE - ₹92,900/Yr
    3 Years
    MAMAVG FEE - ₹65,750/Yr
    5 Years

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Anam AkhtarAssistant Professor
    Vikas MehrotraAssociate Professor
    Dr. Chandra ShekharAssociate Professor
    view all faculties[5]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    United Group of Institutions - [UGI], Allahabad logo

    United Group of Institutions - [UGI], Allahabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.12 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    SP Memorial Institute of Technology - [SPMIT], Allahabad logo
    7.1
    Prayag Institute of Technology & Management, Allahabad logo

    Prayag Institute of Technology & Management, Allahabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Ewing Christian College - [ECC], Allahabad logo

    Ewing Christian College - [ECC], Allahabad

    BA , ₹ 7.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    United Institute of Management - [UIM], Greater Noida logo

    United Institute of Management - [UIM], Greater Noida

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 1.17 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    United Institute of Technology - [UIT], Allahabad logo

    United Institute of Technology - [UIT], Allahabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.12 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], Allahabad logo

    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], Allahabad

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×