Hindustan College of Arts and Science- [HICAS], Coimbatore

Hindustan College of Arts and Science- [HICAS], Coimbatore

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE | Estd 1995 BU, Coimbatore Private
3 Years Full Time40 seats6/10
46,400
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

02 Apr 2020
Start Date

02 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Hindustan College of Arts and Science (HICAS) Coimbatore Admission 2020, Merit List, Entrance Exam, Courses

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Vighnesh Ramanan A , Bcom corporate secretaryship, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

5.7/10

"Approach directly to the college with 10th and 12th certificate and pay the advance fees amount as they required. They will notify you through a post letter about the confirmation of the college admission"   Read More

user
Rafen , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accountancy), Pursued: 3rd year

4.8/10

"The college reception has very warm welcoming behaviour thus the procedures weren’t complicated all you have to do is report with your 10th,12th and transfer certificates rest will be taken care of the college authority. And also you can join though other private agents if you’re not in state."   Read More


3 Years Full Time40 seats3/10
24,950
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

02 Apr 2020
Start Date

02 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Hindustan College of Arts and Science (HICAS) Coimbatore Admission 2020, Merit List, Entrance Exam, Courses

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Musthaque Ahammed , BBA (CA), Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.3/10

"I have got Admission in management seat. I am studying Hindusthan colleage of arts and science in coimbatore, Tamilnadu. Actually iam from kerela i have completed school in kerela. I got admission i find out good colleage from google."   Read More

Midhun , Batch: BBA CA-2018

9.2/10

"I went to an agent through him i got admitted in the college. When i went to the college there was an interview team.And i got selected in the interview.And i payed a sum of amount in the office.Then they said there is no seats in bba ca so i decided to move on to bba. After 2 days they ranged me a"   Read More


24,600
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Manoj Kumar.R , BCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.8/10

"I got admission by interviewing the Hindustan college of arts and science administration office. They selected students using the exam marks. If the students have highest exam marks they have selected with the scholarship fee"   Read More

Sanjay , Batch: BCA-2010

6.7/10

"A separate active placement cell is operational bringing good companies like ford, Infosys and other good companies."   Read More


3 Years Full Time120 seats5/10
21,533
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


ADMISSION DATES

03 May 2020
Start Date

02 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Hindustan College of Arts and Science (HICAS) Coimbatore Admission 2020, Merit List, Entrance Exam, Courses

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Thalapathy Naveen , Ba english, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

4/10

"I was a advertisement in news paper that the spot admission was going in in the near by area of madurai. So me and my father went to that place. The manager person explain the college and placement. We put an admission"   Read More



ADMISSION DATES

02 Apr 2020
Start Date

02 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Hindustan College of Arts and Science (HICAS) Coimbatore Admission 2020, Merit List, Entrance Exam, Courses

Read More

2 Years Full Time24 seats6/10
25,500
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

02 Apr 2020
Start Date

02 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Hindustan College of Arts and Science (HICAS) Coimbatore Admission 2020, Merit List, Entrance Exam, Courses

Read More

2 Years Full Time55 seats5/10
3,432
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


ADMISSION DATES

02 Apr 2020
Start Date

02 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Hindustan College of Arts and Science (HICAS) Coimbatore Admission 2020, Merit List, Entrance Exam, Courses

Read More

3 Years Full Time60 seats5/10
41,400
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

02 Apr 2020
Start Date

02 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Hindustan College of Arts and Science (HICAS) Coimbatore Admission 2020, Merit List, Entrance Exam, Courses

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Arularasi , Batch: Bsc biotechnology-2019

8.3/10

"I chose biotechnology as my course because I was so much I interested in science and so I don't want any other option. Even though I had other options I liked my choice very well and the college had good facilities for this course .so ent for it ."   Read More

Praveen Kumar T , BSc Information Technology, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.8/10

"I had admitted under the regarding of my 12th marks, first they had told me no availability of the information technology course then they had put me in the waiting list then they had selected. I had joined"   Read More


3 Years Full Time5/10


ADMISSION DATES

02 Apr 2020
Start Date

02 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Hindustan College of Arts and Science (HICAS) Coimbatore Admission 2020, Merit List, Entrance Exam, Courses

Read More

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

7.1/10

7.3/10academic
5.9/10accommodation
7.1/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
7.0/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

education
management
internship
course
faculty
system
department
campus
placement
semester
scholarship
hostel
process
environment
organization
V
Vighnesh Ramanan ABcom corporate secretaryshipPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
5.7 /10

Good campus Good student life Good classrooms Good food courts in different types Good faculties Good restrooms They always make student to create a good and happy college and to make their college life in wonderful way


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
A
ArularasiBsc biotechnologyBatch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fun and furious

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college reputation was up to the mark earlier but now it's back to form because of the current principal and the secretary . people can both enjoy and pursue their interest here but it still depends on individual.I would also say that not every department in the college is too good because there are some departments that is liable in academics and certain department that is liable in extra curricular.So it also depends on the staffs and the HOD of the department about how the department is .so choose wisely .


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
G
Gokul Raj.JM. ComBatch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Times

Remarks -
7.5 /10

No.There are many opportunities for placements here, (whether on or off-campus)and also the package is good for the students completing their UG programme. The placement are available for all kinds of courses and also for both undergraduate and for post graduate.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
P
Praveen Kumar TBSc Information TechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hicas

Remarks -
7.8 /10

They always welcomes extra curricular activites like tamil dramas and tamil events like vasippu mattram nd blood donation camps and the have inviting many famous persons in the education fields for the students motivation


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
M
Musthaque AhammedBBA (CA)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am current student

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Overall, responses from both the quantitative and qualitative data indicated moderate to high levels of satisfaction with the quality of teaching, instruction, learning and student engagement with students being less positive about workloads, assessments, outcomes and available or assigned resources.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
M
Manoj Kumar.RBCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hindustan college

Remarks -
6.8 /10

In Hindustan college of arts and science,they are equal positive and negative remarks of our college.positive remarks are the infrastructure of the college and the negative remarks are the food accomodation in the college it will be the positive and negative remarks of our college


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
G
GouthamB.Sc.-CSPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College

Remarks -
7.8 /10

You can enjoy a lot at the same time education comes to you at ease if you put on your efforts. No one will be pressure to do things. Students are left at their own. It's their life, they take real decisions.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
T
Thalapathy NaveenBa englishPursued
BATCH : 2020
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
4 /10

The college was the best for the college life. Expect the hostel all the facility were very good and teaching every thing was very good and fantastic. there was no negative I'm my opinion in this colage


3/10academic
1/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
M
MidhunBBA CABatch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College dairy

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Everything about the college is a positive thing.And in my view there is no negative i hav seen.only the hostel food.the food we got from hostel was not good.but anyhow we adjusted.and one time we reported to the higher officials and after that the food process changed.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Swarnalatha.kB.sc microbiologyBatch : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Myself an alumini of hindustan college.its like heaven to me ! I had a very friendly staffs were the

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Very much friendly college i have ever seen. Only negative mark is it is out of city thats is the only negative remark among all.And they give affordable canteens which are clean and favorable to students atmosphere.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Classrooms

placements View All

Accenture
Hewlett-Packard
Wipro
Vodafone

about college

The Hindustan College of Arts and Science have strived hard to live up to its motto of providing quality education to the bright and meritorious. Through the diligence of staffs and students alike, the college has produced rank holding students time and again who have gone on to become trailblazers for inspiring the next generation. The infrastructure facilities are robust enough to support the quest for practical knowledge of students. The college has come to much prominence for its dedication towards the welfare of students.

 Facts and Figures of Hindustan College of Arts and Science :-

Founded

1995

Affiliated to

Bharathiar University

Courses Offered

17 Undergraduate Courses

6 Post Graduate Courses and an M.Phil course

Recognition

ISO 9001:2008 awarded in 2010-11

Area covered

11.90 acres

Placement

95 students in 2011-12

Computer Facility

332 computers with Wi-Fi enabled

Library

  • 14996 core books
  • Reading hall where more than 100 students can sit and read

Hostel

Accommodates 88 boys and 73 girls

Social Service

NSS, YRC and various NGOs work here

Nearest Landmark

25kms from Adyar. Close to Crocodile Park and Mahabalipuram

Why joinHindustan College of Arts and Science?

  • Dedicated faculty- The faculty members are highly qualified and have won several awards, including the Times of India Edupreneur 2012.
  • Lucrative placements- The 10 member placement committee takes every measure to get deserving students placed in good companies with plush pay packages.
  • Supportive infrastructure- From high quality design labs to electronics ones, students can learn a lot from practical hands-on experience.
  • Exposure to inspiring personalities- The Alumni association REHASH regularly organizes talks to boost the morale of students to strive harder to achieve their goals.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Hindusthan Gardens, Behind Nava
Coimbatore - 641028
Tamil Nadu , India

1.05KmNava India

0422-4440555

9843133333 , 9943344433

Comments

Comments


4 Comments
b
bharathi

DETAILS FOR bachelor of commerce fees(per year)

31 Jan, 2020 20:08
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Bharathi, annual fees for this course in the college is INR 46,400 (approx).

01 Feb, 2020 15:57
K
Kalaiyarasi

College and book, exam fees details

26 May, 2018 16:53
R
Ritika Sharma

Hi Kalaiyarasi, To get courses and fee details please check the link:- HICAS Coimbatore Courses and Fee.

14 Sep, 2018 15:36
K
KARTHIKEYAN

hostel fees detail

10 Oct, 2017 00:10
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Karthikeyan, If you want to get details about the Hostel please contact on this no: 0422-4440555.

11 Oct, 2017 14:51
s
saravanan

Hi,this is saravanan from coimbatore we want to now about the BSC maths and cost accounting course details...................

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

KG College of Arts and Science - [KGCAS], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

KG College of Arts and Science - [KGCAS]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Dr. SNS Rajalakshmi College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Sri Ramakrishna College of Arts and Science , Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
CBM College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

CBM College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Dr NGP Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Dr NGP Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Bharathiar University - [BU]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

January 22, 2020

Bharathiar University Result 2020: Exam timetable, Latest News, Distance Education (SDE)

Bharathiar University releases the result under two categories, namely even semester result & odd semester result in every year for April/May & November/December session respectively. Candidates can get information about

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc Visual CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹86,667/Yr
3 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹21,333/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹53,400/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[49]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. M.NirmalaAssistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Prof. N.AkilandeswariAssistant Professor , Department of Commerce
Dr. P.SekarAssistant Professor, Department of commerce of
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo

Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Hindustan College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo

Hindustan College of Arts and Science, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo

PSG College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 36.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
CMS College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore logo

CMS College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
RVS College of Arts and Science - [RVSCAS], Coimbatore logo
8.1
×