V.S. Lakshmi Engineering College for Women, Kakinada, East Godavari - Reviews

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh AICTE Estd 2008 JNTUK, Kakinada Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

6.6 out of 10
7.0/10Academic
6.0/10Accommodation
7.3/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
5.7/10Placement
6.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (2)
Engineering (1)

Most Popular Tags

Structure (3)
Admission (2)
Classmate (2)
Course (2)
Entrance (2)
Management (2)
Semester (2)
Tuition (2)
Administration (1)
Business (1)
Campus (1)
Company (1)
Faculty (1)
Master (1)
Nothing (1)

3 Reviews found


pp
2.7 /10

Internships Opportunities

Poor college. Not even single company came for internship. There are no one in my college who went for intern. So there is no stipend there is no encouragement for students.

Remarks

Please don't join in any college without any info. I don't prefer any one to join in my college. Only join if u want a degree of no value.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

No at all. It will allow dee reimbursement provided by ap govt that's it. I am sure about items.

Exam Structure

Ya this is the strict part of my college.one and only good thing in my college. They never encouraged mal practises. They even suspended students in many cases. In labs our faculty will play football with us and kick us out.it will be a hectic and scary.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Fee structure is feasible and they try to take more money from us in the form of building funds etc. But it is ok. Poor infrastructure. Worst maintenance who is going to pay more

Entrance Preview

I took EAMCET (entrance exam in ap govt) I scored least rank (123000) so there is no choice left for me to get into a good college.

College Events

3/10

Ya events this is the point where we can talk with a joy. We celebrate every occasion like women's day, fresher, farewell, annual celebrations everything. My college management gave prior importance to culturals. Ya we also conducted a technical fest once in all my four years college life that to with the help of my faculty. Our management is not ready to spend a rupee. So we collected money and organised well. Few students came.

Hostel Facilities

2/10

I am not hostler. So I dnt know much. But I heard it is ok. Food also average noglt very good. Facilities are very less.

Campus Life

3/10

Campus life must be lively. College must have good lab facilities best faculty and encouraging management. That's all a college need a student deserves. Workshops tech fests should be conducted by a college for a proper exposure to students. Campus must be ragging free.

Alumni/Alumna

Nothing like that. They created a portal neither it works nor they maintain it. No one is interested about that college after leaving. There is no such alumini conducted by my college. They are careless. They even missed my application form which I gave them for my applying my provisional. I submitted 3times. This is the situation there.

Faculty

3/10

They are good but they are nor experienced faculty neither a trained one. In my college there are no phd holders. I pity my juniors. I lost my career because of lack of proper guidance from my faculty.

Placement Experience

1/10

One non it company campus came for placement they neither called the selected candidates for further rounds nor recruited anyone. And after a long time another kpo visited and acted well. Nothing more these are cheap tricks of our management.

3 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
4 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Bharath College of Engineering & Technology for Women
BE/B.Tech 4.1 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Modugula Kalavathamma Institute of Technology for Women - [MKITW]
BE/B.Tech 4.0 43.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Sarathi Institute of Engineering & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nannapaneni Venkat Rao College of Engineering and Technology - [NVRCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 1.40 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

JNTUK University College of Engineering, Kakinada
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aditya Engineering College - [AEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Aditya Engineering College - [AEC]

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 72 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pragati Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Pragati Engineering College

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.9 72.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Godavari Institute of Engineering and Technology - [GIET] Rajahmundry
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 58.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GIET Engineering College, Rajahmundhry
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10

GIET Engineering College, Rajahmundhry

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GIET College of Engineering, Rajahmundhry
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10

GIET College of Engineering, Rajahmundhry

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AP EAMCET Special Exam Hall Ticket 2020 Released for COVID-positive Candidates; Check Here to Download
October 05, 2020
AP EAMCET Special Exam Hall Ticket 2020 Released for COVID-positive Candidates; Check Here to Download

AP EAMCET hall ticket 2020 has been released by Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU) Kakinada for a Special exam being conducted on October 7, 2020.  Candidates can download AP EAMCET 2020 admit card from the official website at sche.ap.gov.in/eamcet by entering their r

AP PGECET Answer Key 2020 Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Download Link, Details Here
October 03, 2020
AP PGECET Answer Key 2020 Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Download Link, Details Here

The Andhra University has released the answer key for AP PGECET 2020 on their official website. Candidates can check the answer key on the official website of Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE), that is at sche.ap.gov.in. The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education

AP EAMCET 2020: Provisional Answer Key Released, Check Details Here
September 26, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020: Provisional Answer Key Released, Check Details Here

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada has released AP EAMCET 2020  Answer Key at their Official Website at sche.ap.gov.in . Candidates can check the answer key with the help of their Application and Hall Ticket number. Check the Direct Link below. Jawaharlal

AP PGECET 2020 Admit Card Released; Download @sche.ap.gov.in
September 23, 2020
AP PGECET 2020 Admit Card Released; Download @sche.ap.gov.in

The admit card for AP PGECET 2020 has been released on September 23. Candidates who applied for the exam can download the hall ticket by logging to the official website.  AP PGECET 2020 is scheduled from September 28 to 30, 2020. There are 14 papers conducted in two slots from 10:00 am to 12

AP EAMCET 2020: JNTUK Issues Guidelines and COVID-19 Safety Measures for Students; Check Details Here
September 17, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020: JNTUK Issues Guidelines and COVID-19 Safety Measures for Students; Check Details Here

Preparations to conduct AP EAMCET 2020 have already been made by Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU) Kakinada. The exam is scheduled to be conducted between 17th to 25th September, 2020.  The examination will be conducted by JNTU Kakinada via online computer based mode acro

APSCHE has Extended Application Dates for Five AP CETs 2020- AP EAMCET, AP PGECET, AP EdCET, AP PECET, AP LAWCET, Check details here
September 16, 2020
APSCHE has Extended Application Dates for Five AP CETs 2020- AP EAMCET, AP PGECET, AP EdCET, AP PECET, AP LAWCET, Check details here

According to the Press Note released by the Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education or APSCHE on September 13, 2020 the last date to submit the online application form and application fee for five of the Common Entrance Tests has been extended. These five AP CETs include AP EAMCET, AP

AP Government to Reopen Colleges from Oct 15, All CETs to be held in Sept 2020, says CM Jagan Mohan Reddy
August 06, 2020
AP Government to Reopen Colleges from Oct 15, All CETs to be held in Sept 2020, says CM Jagan Mohan Reddy

The government of Andhra Pradesh has announced that it is planning to reopen all degree colleges in the state to resume offline classes.  Read More: NEP 2020: New Regulations to Affect Board Exams; Here's all you need to know In a notification issued by the Andhra Pradesh Govt, i

JNTUK New Procedure For Apply OD, PC, CMM & Other Certificates
June 01, 2020
JNTUK New Procedure For Apply OD, PC, CMM & Other Certificates

In view of COVID-19 pandemic and as per the directions of Hon’ble Vice-Chancellor, JNTUK, the subsequent new procedure is adopted for the issue of Tatkal PC, CMM, OD, Migration and other certificates by the University Examination Center with effect from June 01, 2020. The students can

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

Faculties

Mrs. K. Balaji Rao Head and Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Ms. C. S. M. Sarma Head, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Ms. P. S. V. V. S. Ravi Kumar Head and Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science Engineering