VSB Engineering College - [VSBEC], Karur - Reviews

Karur, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA Estd 2002 AU, Chennai Private Institute NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.4 Ranked 187 For B.Tech By The Week 2020

College Rating

Based on 13 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.9/10Accommodation
7.5/10Faculty
7.2/10Infrastructure
8.6/10Placement
4.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (12)
Computer Applications (1)
Conduct (11)
Scholarship (11)
Hostel (10)
Placement (10)
Course (9)
Management (9)
Education (8)
Campus (7)
Semester (7)
Engineering (6)
Knowledge (6)
Person (5)
Encourage Sport (3)
Fee Structure (3)
Tuition Fee (2)

13 Reviews found


K
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Very good platform to learn and get placement. The college got green campus award and it is very much eco friendly. The hospitality is very good. All the facilities are very good. The system of education is also good.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Each and every year scholarship is provided by the management. Based on the cut off marks, scholarship is provided. I got 188 cut off. So I got free seat. If cut off is more than 190 everything is free.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Feasible to the meritorious students. When compared to all other colleges, it is less only. So the students coming from poor background also getting the opportunity to join in this college. It is the good thing.

College Events :

Every year, we have annual day function. Each and every department are conducting technical symposium year by year. We celebrate sports day also. Apart from that there are some technical events and competition conducted by the management.

Campus Life :

The equal importance is given to the studies as well as sports. Many of the students participated in various events and got prize awards. The lab facility is good. The students are encouraged to participate in extracurricular activities.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes. They are very much helpful. The motivation from the alumni is very much useful for the final year students. They leaned the good exposures from the passed out students and it is helpful in getting placement.

Faculty :

The faculties are good enough to teach the concepts clearly and the motivate all the students to score more marks in the exams. They behave like friends and encourage all the students. They are very good advisors.

Admission :

My friend suggested me to join in this college.I got seat on the basis of cutoff marks obtained in the 12 th standard. As my cut off kark is more than 185,I got free seat. I got placed in company and now I am working.

Placement Experience :

The placement and job opportunities are very good. Most of the students got placed in top MNCs. The placement results are very good each and every year. There is no internship provided by the college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

It is well designed by management and exam structure is same as all colleges belongs to anna university. The exam is easy because the good practice had given by the college management and it is very much useful.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


7 Comments
R
rithanya
Good placement.well established lab facilities.well trained faculties.Top MNC are requiring students
A
ARVIND KUMAR

Hi Rithanya, Greetings from Collegedunia. VSB engineering college is located in Karur. Good placements are provided by the college. For more details visit: VSBEC KARUR

V
vishnuraj
Good placement. Great support towards carrier.
D
dummy

Dear Vishnuraj

Greetings from Collegedunia. Thanks for your review.

I
ilangeshwaran
Very good teachers
D
dummy

Dear Ilangeshwaran

Greetings from Collegedunia. Thanks for your Review.

L
logeshwaran k
GOOD PLACEMENT OPPORTUNITIES .........Will establish lab facility
D
dummy

Dear Logeshwaran K

Greetings from Collegedunia. Thanks for your Review. Yes, lab facilities are available at VSB Engineering College, Karur. For more details, kindly go through this link – VSB Engineering College Overview

V
vishal
Good placement Well established lab facility
D
dummy

Dear Vishal

Greetings from Collegedunia. Thanks for your Review.

V
vignesh n
Good placement Well established laboratory
D
dummy

Dear Vignesh N

Greetings from Collegedunia. Thanks for your Review.

I
ilangeshwaran
Very good collage for study
D
dummy

Dear Ilangeshwaran

Greetings from Collegedunia. Thanks for your Review.


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Kurinji College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mother Terasa College Of Engineering And Technology - [MTCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M. Kumarasamy College of Engineering - [MKCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
PGP College of Engineering and Technology - [PGPCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhajarang Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
5.5 /10

Bhajarang Engineering College

Thiruvallur, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
King College of Technology - [KCT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

M. Kumarasamy College of Engineering - [MKCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
Chettinad College of Engineering and Technology - [CCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Cheran College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Arulmurugan College of Engineering - [ACE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karur College of Engineering - [KCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VKS College of Engineering and Technology -[VKSCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started
June 14, 2021
Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started

Amazon India launched a Summer ML School to train the candidates from select campuses across the country to meet the demand of Engineers who are skilled in Machine Learning. Amazon India has announced the launch of ML Summer School for the students of Engineering domain. This programme fr

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Average Package 240,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. P.A. Nigal Ashik Assistant Professor
Mr. T.P. Prem Anand Assistant Professor
Mr. R. Ashwin Assistant Professor
Reviews
9.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Genuine review"

I had referred to CIT, VSB Engineering College and SRIT. While I searched reviews about colleges in Tamil Nadu, VSB Engineering College, Karur was third place in the state for academics. Also, there is 100% placement. So I visited the college and was impressed by the education system and placement opportunities. For the students who secured 190+ cut off, they give full scholarship. As my cut off was 190.75, I availed myself of a full scholarship. According to cut off, fee structure varied and also there was scholarship based on caste. During my counselling, I chose VSB Engineering College. During counselling, staffs from VSB guided us and cared well. I am in my final semester and still, I di

by Devamathanika G
8.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college experience"

I have like to study engineering after my school education, so I have finished secondary school with good percentage. One Person referred to this college for studying Engineering so I would like to join this college. It's not a small college this bid infrastructure and good to see, this college in the rank of Top 5 in-state levels. Nearly 1000 students join this college per year and all students get placed in any other company.

by Bharathkumar
5.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

Higher pass percentage and good placement record in the previous years and nearest college with Mechanical course.A little bit strict when it comes to academics. After checking the previous year cutoffs and facilities I got this college which matched my cutoff Mark with the course I needed.

by Sri Vaigunth
Students also visited