VSB Engineering College - [VSBEC], Karur - Reviews

Karur, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA Estd 2002 AU, Chennai Private Institute NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.4 Ranked 187 For B.Tech By The Week 2020

College Rating

Based on 12 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
7.5/10Faculty
7.1/10Infrastructure
8.5/10Placement
4.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (11)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Conduct (9)
Hostel (9)
Scholarship (9)
Course (8)
Management (8)
Placement (8)
Campus (7)
Education (7)
Semester (6)
Knowledge (5)
Amount (4)
Person (4)
Encourage Sport (3)
Interview (3)
Fee Structure (2)

12 Reviews found


M
7.5 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Many of MNC's have visited our college for on campus. Company's such as TCS, Tech Mahendra, L&T Infotech, IGATE and I got placed in TCS. And many of my friends also placed in the rest of the companys.

Remarks :

We have NBA aggregated courses. We have the state level result. Our children hassecuredassecured the state 1 results and many more.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Ya ofcourse my college provide a good scholarship if the person who get above 180 cutoff the fees structure is free and the person who get above 170 there is only 50% of fees and they all scholars from outer side.

Exam Structure :

In my college for per sem 3 internal has been conducted and 2 model exams fr internal test we want to score above 30 for 50 marks or else if we get below 30 in more than 3 exams we want to show ur parents to dept hod's it will help lot for improving further internal marks

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees structure in my college is not expensive but its not feasible too bcz we want to pay the fees in the year starting or else they will send to home when we will bring amount then only they will join us some times there will be a late for bank loan they will not permit it makes students un happy.

Entrance Preview :

I haven't write any entrance but I got 186 cut off mark in 12th standard from councling I got this college.

College Events :

We will celebrate all the festival including technical cultural and management. We celebrate each and every function as the special one in my college the sports day will be conducted as a special function and many underground zonals has been conducted and in my college paper exposure has been conducted yearly ones and many college students will participate and get rewards and in my college the conference has also been conducted in my college and in cultural the great director and actor cheran has come as n guest role and many famous persons like poet vijay actor karthick also acted as a guest role

Hostel Facilities :

There is a wonderful facilities in d hostel in my hostel there are 200 rooms fr each room there will be. A attached bathroom and the food facilities is too good and they will provide a genuine and hygenic food there will be a outing for weekly ones

Campus Life :

Boys and girls ratio is 2:1. We take have a very good hostel facilities. We also have social group as NSS and we had done a service for our near villages.

Alumni/Alumna :

Monthly once or twice we have a meeting with our alumini. They really advice us and tell their experience to move our life. Because they know how they moved their life and from that they will say what are the thing to be done in life.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I have got such a wonderful faculty where they really treat us as a some kind full person. They teach us and also they give us some practical examples. Initially they cover the university curriculum and then they will revise us for semester.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


7 Comments
R
rithanya
Good placement.well established lab facilities.well trained faculties.Top MNC are requiring students
A
ARVIND KUMAR

Hi Rithanya, Greetings from Collegedunia. VSB engineering college is located in Karur. Good placements are provided by the college. For more details visit: VSBEC KARUR

V
vishnuraj
Good placement. Great support towards carrier.
D
dummy

Dear Vishnuraj

Greetings from Collegedunia. Thanks for your review.

I
ilangeshwaran
Very good teachers
D
dummy

Dear Ilangeshwaran

Greetings from Collegedunia. Thanks for your Review.

L
logeshwaran k
GOOD PLACEMENT OPPORTUNITIES .........Will establish lab facility
D
dummy

Dear Logeshwaran K

Greetings from Collegedunia. Thanks for your Review. Yes, lab facilities are available at VSB Engineering College, Karur. For more details, kindly go through this link – VSB Engineering College Overview

V
vishal
Good placement Well established lab facility
D
dummy

Dear Vishal

Greetings from Collegedunia. Thanks for your Review.

V
vignesh n
Good placement Well established laboratory
D
dummy

Dear Vignesh N

Greetings from Collegedunia. Thanks for your Review.

I
ilangeshwaran
Very good collage for study
D
dummy

Dear Ilangeshwaran

Greetings from Collegedunia. Thanks for your Review.


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Holy Cross Engineering College - [JEC]
BE/B.Tech 4.2 87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
N.S.N College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhajarang Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
5.5 /10

Bhajarang Engineering College

Thiruvallur, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
King College of Technology - [KCT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Roever College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Mahalingam College of Engineering & Technology - [MCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.1 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

M. Kumarasamy College of Engineering - [MKCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
Chettinad College of Engineering and Technology - [CCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Cheran College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Arulmurugan College of Engineering - [ACE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karur College of Engineering - [KCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VKS College of Engineering and Technology -[VKSCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

TNEA Counselling 2020: Supplementary Provisional Allotments (Out) @tneaonline.org; Check Here
November 23, 2020
TNEA Counselling 2020: Supplementary Provisional Allotments (Out) @tneaonline.org; Check Here

November 23, 2020: Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Tamil Nadu has declared TNEA 2020 Supplementary Provisional Allotments List. Aspirants can check seat allotments for Academic, Vocational, and Special category on DTE official website @tneaonline.org. DTE, Tamil Nadu has also relea

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Average Package 240,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. P.A. Nigal Ashik Assistant Professor
Mr. T.P. Prem Anand Assistant Professor
Mr. R. Ashwin Assistant Professor