Vaish College of Engineering, Rohtak

Vaish College of Engineering, Rohtak

Rohtak, Haryana AICTE | Estd 1995 MDU, Rohtak Private
4 Years Full Time120 seats6/10
75,540*
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Sahil Garg , B.tech (Electrical Engg.), Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.2/10

"I got the admission in college through the management i.e. just took the 10th , 12th marksheet, JEE scorecard to the college and I got the form from the college. After filling the form , I paid the fees and admission process was completed."   Read More

Sahil Garg , B.tech (Electrical Engg), Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.2/10

"My name in the second merit list for this college. I went to the college and saw that the college was awesome. So I went to the admission cell with my documents and I took the admission form. After filling and submitting the form , I paid the fees and the admission process was completed."   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

75,540
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Sahil Garg , B.tech (Electrical Engg.), Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.2/10

"I got the admission in college through the management i.e. just took the 10th , 12th marksheet, JEE scorecard to the college and I got the form from the college. After filling the form , I paid the fees and admission process was completed."   Read More

Sahil Garg , B.tech (Electrical Engg), Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.2/10

"My name in the second merit list for this college. I went to the college and saw that the college was awesome. So I went to the admission cell with my documents and I took the admission form. After filling and submitting the form , I paid the fees and the admission process was completed."   Read More


21,000*
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Anu Taneja , BCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.5/10

"I simply went in the admission cell. The Conductor there was very friendly.And it take minutes to fill the form. I even didn't pay the fee at that moment. They give me time. After the whole process i got my library card , identity card and Some books also."   Read More

Parvinder , BCA, Pursued: 1st year

8/10

"Recently I was confused about my carrier for me it wasn't easy to choose between B.Tech or bca but then my elder bro convinced me about my future and told me importance of my your decision for my entire life then I chose this and now I'm in second year and topper of my batch."   Read More


*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

2 Years Full Time18 seats6/10
78,740
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



GATE 2020

03 Jul 19 - 05 Oct 19
Application Process

01 Feb 20 - 09 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

25 May 2020
Start Date

07 Jul 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Vaish College of Engineering, Rohtak Admission 2020: Merit List, Admission Schedule, Reservation

Read More

College rating

based on 25 students ratings

6.6/10

7.0/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
5.3/10placements
6.6/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
mess food
placement
hostel
campus
faculty
scholarship
course
management
company
engineering
internship
experience
facility
environment
S
Sahil GargB.tech (Electrical Engg.)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent placements, good facilities, good teachers

Remarks -
9.2 /10

The college is very good. The environment of the college is also very good. The college is located within 500 metres from the Railway Station , so the transport facilities are very good. Almost all the facilities are provided by the college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Anu TanejaBCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Happy to take admission Here.

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Positive remark is the study provided. Very Excellent teaching facilities are provided. And Personal attention is givem to each and everyone if they are regular to college. Negative Remark Is That The library does not have sufficient books and the books areof very old edition.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sahil GargB.tech (Electrical Engg)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college, modern facilities, helpful teachers, good placements

Remarks -
8.2 /10

The college has a good infrastructure and the faculty of the college is also highly qualified and very much helpful. The college provides good facilities and the college environment is very good. The railway station is very near to college which has good transport connectivity round the clock.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
ARVINDBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

beautiful campus and environment

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Allover college is good but the management is not so cooperative.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
r
rahul ahlawatBE/B.Tech
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It was good .Nice Environment. But Very Strict about attendance.

Remarks -
7.3 /10

College is great for academics and placements. It is consistently rated among the top 10 colleges in the city. Infrastructure is good but the campus is quite small. College is pretty strict about 75% mandatory attendance


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rahul KumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2015
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fun and Opportunities

Remarks -
5 /10

College management is the worst part for VCE. Once it was one among the great college nearly equivalent to NIT but nowadays.It seems its counting last days of his life.If management didn't take.serious note on this.then it will no more.into existence in upcoming days.Teachers selection is also not too great.Select ion is based on caste not base on talent.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
Chanky wadhwaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2009
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
4.5 /10

Average, there isn't any great thing i remember about my college management i had noticed in my 4 years curriculum.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
Akshay GargBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2013
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Great place with a great exposure.

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Management is a little bit problem there. Any decision took time there. The reason behind is the politics again. If this thing will improve, no body can stop this college reaching the great heights.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Ansh GirotraB.TechBatch : 2012
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good overall experience.

Remarks -
4.7 /10

Overall if you college fees is less and is good if you can study yourself rather than depending on the teachers and you want a college to be in for the degree management overall is lazy and is not that good.they favour their own caste. at the time i was s


5/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life
M
Mohan BansalBTECHBatch : 2010
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great expirence.

Remarks -
5.5 /10

Management was very badthere was big poltics in management due to which students had to suffer and no company arrived in campus for placement.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel

reservation

100%Gen

placements View All

Accenture
L&T
Syntel
Hexaware

faculty view all

Dr. Pankaj GuptaPrincipal
92total faculty

about college

Vaish College of Engineering was established in the year 1995 by Vaish Education Society. Vaish College of Engineering is one of the first self-financing colleges in Haryana.

  • The courses have been approved by AICTE (All India Council for Technical Education)
  • The institute is affiliated to Maharshi Dayanand University (M.D.U.), Rohtak
  • It intakes 420 students for B. Tech. students, 18 students for M. Tech. course, 60 students for M. B. A. course and 60 students for M. C. A. course
  • The institute which spreads over an area of 16.77 acres offers modern infrastructural facilities to the students

Admission Procedure:-

For undergraduate courses:

Admission in B.Tech & MBA is through Haryana State Technical Education Society (HSTES) through Online Off Campus Counseling

Academic Session Starts in July & follows Semester System

For Postgraduate courses:

Admission is through GATE exam

Placement Discription

Placement Records

Reputed companies visit the campus every year & recruit eligible students from the campus.

Placement statics are given below:

  • No of students with 1 Offer(s)  - 247
  • No of students with 2 Offer(s)  - 91
  • No of students with 3 Offer(s)  - 69
  • No of students with 4 Offer(s)  - 28
  •  No of students with 5 Offer(s) - 5

                Total Selections   - 440

 

Recruiters

 

Highest Package

Branch CSE

Branch ECE

Branch EEE

Branch IT

Branch Mech.

 

Total

Microsoft India

10.7 lacs

3

 

 

2

 

5

Mahindra & Mahindra

6 lacs

 

 

 

 

4

4

Deloitte Consulting (India) Private Limited

4.78 to 5.46 lacs

10

6

1

8

 

25

Infosys

3.25 lacs

43

46

21

27

44

181

Wipro

3 lacs

23

37

14

11

20

105

Cognizant

3.1 lacs

45

60

21

19

34

179

Computer Science Corporation (CSC)

3.24 lacs

12

4

 

3

 

19

 

Extra-Curricular

 

The cultural committee of Vaish College of Engineering encourages the students to participate in a number of cultural competitions.

Some of the areas that the college provides exposure to the students are:

• Cultural responses to globalization, Philosophy and History of science

• Painting, music, cinema, literature, local theatrical arts and other fine arts

• Knowledge on foreign and local languages

Festivals

‘Aristaios’ is the annual technical festival organized by the College.

 

Facilities

Library

The institute has a well stocked state of the art library.

• The library has a great collection of more than 31,000 books on various topics and 600 CD ROMs

• The students have access to the reference section in the library which has over 3,500 books

• The library has been computerized and it offers book searching service through OPAC (Open Public Access Catalogue)

Central Computing Facility

• The main computer lab has 60 Core 2 Duo (2 GB RAM, 160 GB hard disk and 3 Ghz processor) computers

• The lab also has other equipments like DLP projectors, LCD projectors, color printer, laser printer, scanner, light pen, etc.

 

Information Technology Center

It has state of the art client server architecture along with printers, scanners, projectors and computers.

  • A modern CD server with 120 GB hard disk capacity has been installed as a part of it. Students can get access to any of the 240 CDs mirrored on the server through LAN
  • The institute provides a wireless LAN of 2.4 GHz frequency which is backed by an internal LAN of 100 Mbps

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Vaish Educational Complex, (Near Railway Station) Rohtak, Haryana,
Rohtak - 124001
Haryana , India

0.57KmShiela Bypass Chowk Bus Stop

01262-249572

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Zakir Hussain College of Engineering and Technology - [ZHCET], Aligarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Hindu College of Engineering - [HCE], Sonepat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Hindu College of Engineering - [HCE]

Sonepat, Haryana
AICTE
Vaish College, Rohtak logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Vaish College

Rohtak, Haryana
NAAC

news view all

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 10, 2020

GATE 2020 Rank Predictor - Predict Your GATE Score Here

GATE Rank Predictor is a tool specially designed for the aspirants appearing for the engineering examination. The rank predictor will help all the aspirants to get an estimate of their All India Rank and college (IITs/ NITs/ SFTIs/ other colleges).

February 12, 2020

NTPC Recruitment through GATE: NTPC Cut Off

NTPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 NTPC (National Thermal Power Corporation Limited) is an Indian Central Public Sector Undertaking under the Ministry of Power, Government Of India. Soon NTPC will announce the recruitment for 

February 07, 2020

CAT Cut off 2019: Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode has successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. V

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹49,965/Yr
4 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹14,333/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[10]

news

Placements

faculties

Deepak GoyalAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Urvashi SangwanAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Kulvinder SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ch. B.P. Government Engineering College, New Delhi logo

Ch. B.P. Government Engineering College, New Delhi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
RN College of Engineering and Management, Rohtak logo
7.2
YMCA University of Science and Technology - [YMCA UST], Faridabad logo
7.2
Vaish College of Education, Rohtak logo

Vaish College of Education, Rohtak

B.Ed , ₹ 16.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×