Hislop College, Nagpur - Course & Fees Details

Hislop College, Nagpur - Course & Fees Details

Nagpur, Maharashtra NAAC, UGC | Estd 1883 RTMNU, Nagpur Private Institute
3 YearsFull Time 8/10
10,926
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹10,926 ₹10,881 ₹10,226 ₹32,033


College Reviews

Kuldeep Tiwari , B.COM, Pursued:
BATCH : 2000

5.7/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Mostly it is chilled being a commerce graduation. They also took the initiative of campus placement which is very nice. The exam is on semester pattern, 2 semesters in one year and total of 3 years which is 6 semesters."

Fees Review

"Very reasonable, the fees for 1year is ?3. 5k that is totalling upto ?10. 5 k for the whole graduation. Although this doesn't include the exam fees which is ?250 which we have to pay every semester through their online portal"   Read More


13,639
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹13,639 ₹13,594 ₹19,238 ₹46,471


College Reviews

Sagar , BBA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.2/10

Course Curriculum Review

"BBA as a bachelor degree is definitely good course and teachers in the hislop college make it more interesting. If someone is interested in business, finance field then they should go for bachelor of business administration."

Fees Review

"If you are doing bachelor of business administration then the fees if 20000 approx. There is no grant available for bachelor of business administration even though you are a merit holder. But if you are doing BCOM then you will get grant."   Read More


3 YearsFull Time 8/10


College Reviews

Adesh Meshram , Batch: BSC (PCM)-2018

8/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Doing BSC is not really the hard thing,but for many this is hard too.Syllabus is change with every new semester.Our teacher staff and HODs are highly educated,so we don't suffered through the doubts and confusions."

Fees Review

"The fee structure of the college is not really expressive. And I didn't pay enough fees for completing my graduation. I had to pay 4000 rupees in the first year and then as it is for the next two years. the semester examination fees were different.it is about 450 rupees per semester."   Read More


2 YearsFull Time 4/10
34,331
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹34,331 ₹34,331 ₹68,662

2 YearsFull Time 7/10
29,410
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹29,410 ₹29,535 ₹58,945


College Reviews

YASHPAL , M.Sc, Pursued: 2018

9.5/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Physics is an excellent subject to study and it's my favourite one because of its cool experiments we have to perform in our lab. Physics is totally a practical based subject where we don't need to mug up everything thing, here we need to understand the topic. Research initiatives taken by the inst"

Fees Review

"Hislop college fees is very affordable and cheap. We need to pay ₹4500 per year and ₹366 as university fees per semester. "   Read More


2 YearsFull Time 8/10
10,219
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹10,219 ₹12,344 ₹22,563


College Reviews

user
Ashin , M.Com, Pursued: 2017

9/10

Course Curriculum Review

"It was my aim to do M.com from a reputed college. In Hislop it's a dream come true I must say. The faculty is so friendly and well qualified. There were many certified courses offered and I took benefit of them too. Like archaeological , cultural and heritage , and business development courses.. "

Fees Review

"12200 for general students (10000+2180) 10000 RS is against college tuition fee And 2000+ is university fee About 9700 for minority students In this also about 7000+ to college tuition fee and 2000+ is university fee "   Read More


17,233
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹17,233 ₹17,358 ₹34,591

MAHCET 2020

10 Jan 20 - 22 Feb 20
Application Process

14 Mar 20 - 15 Mar 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Reviews

Nitin Kakwani , Batch: MBA-2015

6.7/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Was curriculum was like Related to business based, there were 4 subjects in my course, i took finance faculty. Because i was so much intrested in that.the 4 subjects were all related to expand business"

Fees Review

"Fee structure of our college was very much high, but our college made it pay it easily to paying it into installmentsin every 4 months. The whole fee structure was like, we need to pay 40000/- every 3 months."   Read More


college Courses & Fees reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
hostel facility
work placement
course
hislop
faculty
admission
experience
scholarship
process
department
internship
biotechnology
interview
K
Kuldeep TiwariB.COMPursued
BATCH : 2000
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is good except for the waiting queues for the admission, exam forms & the internal marki

Fees -

Very reasonable, the fees for 1year is ?3. 5k that is totalling upto ?10. 5 k for the whole graduation. Although this doesn't include the exam fees which is ?250 which we have to pay every semester through their online portal


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

Mostly it is chilled being a commerce graduation. They also took the initiative of campus placement which is very nice. The exam is on semester pattern, 2 semesters in one year and total of 3 years which is 6 semesters.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sohail HashamBachelor of commerceBatch : 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College where I spent best days of my life

Fees -

Fee structure in not expensive. It is quite feasible. It usually depends upon course. And there were concessional fees for reserved category students. But the fees were not very expensive for other category students.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

There are various courses offered by hislop college related to streams like arts ,science and commerce. The course and exam structure are according to Nagpur University rules and structure which is good. I took commerce so there was only one final exam at the end of the year.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
SagarBBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

If you are doing chartered accountant and you can't give Time for college then you can choose hislop

Fees -

If you are doing bachelor of business administration then the fees if 20000 approx. There is no grant available for bachelor of business administration even though you are a merit holder. But if you are doing BCOM then you will get grant.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

BBA as a bachelor degree is definitely good course and teachers in the hislop college make it more interesting. If someone is interested in business, finance field then they should go for bachelor of business administration.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
A
Ajay chavhanBachelor of business administrationPursued
BATCH : 2000
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best institute of Nagpur

Fees -

Hislop college are very feasible for students. Anyone can take admission in thr college. Who had a good knowledge and experience. Because there merit list criteria to taking admission. So college fees doesn't matter for any student.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Hislop college are coming in rashtrasant tukdoji maharaj University. And all syallabus or course coming under University criteria so no lookout of college for course curriculum. And all about syallabus is not much harder than others university. Its a similar.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
Adesh MeshramBSC (PCM)Batch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college review

Fees -

The fee structure of the college is not really expressive. And I didn't pay enough fees for completing my graduation. I had to pay 4000 rupees in the first year and then as it is for the next two years. the semester examination fees were different.it is about 450 rupees per semester.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Doing BSC is not really the hard thing,but for many this is hard too.Syllabus is change with every new semester.Our teacher staff and HODs are highly educated,so we don't suffered through the doubts and confusions.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Vikas JunghareBachelor of Science [B.Sc]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Fees -

My first-year fees are one thousand three hundred and five and four hundred and twenty-eight rupees of semester one and four hundred and twenty-eight of the second semester. I have not been informed about the second year and third year fees structure yet.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Ya, it's good that they also conduct class test weekly and had a semester pattern too. Its relevant according to me because the student wants that class test should be conducted at least every week and it has done there and it also conducted in the proper way. it plays a very important role in making every student professional.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Ankush P BhuteBachelor of Science [B.Sc]Batch : 2018
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Fees -

Fees structure in Hislop is feasible and according to rtmnu university. Parking charges and other charges are also very low. Hostel rooms are very good And construction is in process. Now the intake capacity of the hostel is increasing and facilities are also increasing.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

My college takes lectures regularly so I found much easy to study my course curriculum.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
Prity M RaghavanMaster of Computer Management [MCM]Batch : 2005
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best days ever

Fees -

Very moderate. I do not remember exactly how much the fee was but it was very minimum and not at all expensive. The fees might be different for every degree or course. The college has graduation and post graduation degrees and mostly the fees is nominal.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

This course is pretty good. It is a combination of business management and computer studies together. The lab and staff in Hislop college are moderate. The experience for me was wonderful. My mom passed out from here and hence I wanted to be a part of this college. Best college to study in Nagpur.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
AshinM.ComPursued 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome structure, Well qualified faculty, lots of opportunities

Fees -

12200 for general students (10000+2180) 10000 RS is against college tuition fee And 2000+ is university fee About 9700 for minority students In this also about 7000+ to college tuition fee and 2000+ is university fee


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

It was my aim to do M.com from a reputed college. In Hislop it's a dream come true I must say. The faculty is so friendly and well qualified. There were many certified courses offered and I took benefit of them too. Like archaeological , cultural and heritage , and business development courses..


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Yashpal GedamB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I feel very enthusiastic in Hislop college due to its great environment.

Fees -

In Hislop college fees is very affordable and cheap. Students need to pay ₹ 3600 per year which includes laboratory fees, parking fees, and college exam fees. Other than this, we need to pay ₹366 as university exams fees per semester.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

B.Sc is one of the best courses for Science stream students as it focuses on practical learning of students.We learn more from practical than theory and this leads to our overall development. No, research initiatives are not taken by the institute. There are other options like B.A, B.Com, etc are also available in Hislop college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


20 Comments
S
SHARAT K

is there any mandatory test to be written for admission masters in computer management

26 Oct, 2019 10:51
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sharat, no entrance exam is conducted for providing admission in this course. It is rather done on the basis of marks secured in qualifying degree i.e. graduation.

02 Nov, 2019 15:19
S
Sapna Taiuty Kutty

Dear/sir/madam, I want to take admission in final year in BA Arts.

03 Aug, 2019 13:00
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sapna, you can directly Register Online for admission in the concerned course of the college from here.

03 Aug, 2019 13:19
R
Royan Raj Laxman

My query is , do we have any combination of automobiles with B.B.A. or any other commerce stream.

24 Sep, 2018 13:23
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Rosemary, You may please contact 0712-2532004,2520158 to get courses information.

24 Sep, 2018 18:20
A
Aniket

What is fee structure for bsc biotechnology first year

05 Jul, 2018 19:50
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Aniket, To get information regarding the bsc biotechnology you may contact to 0712-2532004 , 2520158 , 2558460

06 Jul, 2018 12:42
s
sweety mahilange

Mam, i have been contacting ur suggested no.but didnt got the details about admissions of phd in biotechnology . They were saying to come n ask director sir.

05 Jul, 2018 14:52
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Sweety, If they Saying for Visit the college i will suggest you to please visit the college for getting the proper Information for admission.

05 Jul, 2018 16:05
P
Priyanka manish bhardawaj

Hi sir i want to do phd in biotechnology this year what is the procedure to get admission here

05 Jul, 2018 12:43
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Priyanka, The eligibility for the phd biotechnology is Candidate should have Post-graduation in the relevant stream from a recognized university.For further details please contact to 0712-2532004 , 2520158 , 2558460

05 Jul, 2018 14:15
R
Ritu Agrawal

Hi ! can i do MA in English ? I hold a BCOM degree

02 Jul, 2018 13:35
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Ritu, As per university rules Candidate should have a bachelors degree in relevant stream from recognized university for MA English course

02 Jul, 2018 14:45
A
Amisha sakahre

Hello sir...I want admisson in bsc course...can I get admisson now?

30 Jun, 2018 00:26
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Amisha, Please Visit the official website for getting the information about Admission is still going on or not in the college. Or you may contact to 0712-2532004 , 2520158 , 2558460.

30 Jun, 2018 14:19
P
Pooja Dilip Khobragade

Hii Sir Mera BA graduation 42 marks se hua to Mera Ma me hislop college me admission ho sakta hai Kay?

23 Jun, 2018 21:15
A
Aamir Khan

Hello Pooja, For getting admission in MA course Please follow this link:- MA Admission Details.

30 Jul, 2018 11:43
S
SANJIWANI MANOJ WASNIK

hello,Sir my name is samir m wasnik. mere chhote didi ko BSc Computer Science karna hai vo 12th me 67.53% se pass ho gaye hai. muze hislop collage me addmission process or collage details janni hai sir.... from-samir.m wasnik

14 Jun, 2018 12:51
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Samir, Please check this link for getting Admission Details of this college, Admission Guidelines. And Admission is strictly based on the merit base.

14 Jun, 2018 16:29

Show More comments

Colleges Offering Similar Course Fee Structure

Tirpude Institute of Management Education - [TIME], Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Lady Amritbai Daga College, Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Lady Amritbai Daga College

Nagpur, Maharashtra
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

MP Deo Memorial Science College, Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

MP Deo Memorial Science College

Nagpur, Maharashtra
NAAC
Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV], Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV]

Nagpur, Maharashtra
NAAC
Santaji Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Santaji Mahavidyalaya

Nagpur, Maharashtra
NAAC

news view all

March 16, 2020

MAH CET 2020 Paper Analysis

MAH CET 2020, which was conducted on March 14 & 15, 2020 in four slots brought many surprises to the test takers. The paper left the candidates astonished with many new types of questions. The MBA entrance examination was marked with lengthy questions and difficult to attempt logical reasoning s

March 04, 2020

JBIMS Mumbai Admission Process through MAHCET 2020

The admission to JBIMS is done through MAHCET (Maharashtra Common Entrance Test). Directorate of Technical Education is responsible for conducting MAHCET 2020 for the admissions to several MBA/PGDM programmes. MAHCET 2020 is scheduled to be on March 14 and March 15, 2020. Jamnalal Bajaj Inst

March 18, 2020

MAH CET Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

MAH CET 2021 registration is tentatively scheduled to be held in the second week of March 2021. Application form filling process consists of Registration, filling details, uploading images and payment of fee. Candidates have to make sure the correct details as per the documents and up

August 10, 2018

Last Minutes Tips to Crack MAH CET 2019 Exam

MAH CET 2019 Exam is a postgraduate management entrance exam conducted by the DTE, Maharashtra on March 2019. Candidates have to apply for this exam before starting their preparations on the official website of www.dtemaharashtra.gov.in. MAH CET MAH CET Exam Pattern MAH C

August 10, 2018

MAH CET 2018 Topper Tips by Divya Biyani

Divya Biyani, a native of Nanded, Maharashtra achieved a grand score of 165 out of 200 last year making her the topper of MAH CET 2018. She holds Bachelor’s degree in Computer Science and law. Currently she is pursuing Masters’ in law from Narayanrao Chavan Law College, Nanded. Coming fr

August 09, 2018

MAH CET 2019 Question Paper Pattern

MAH CET syllabus and marking pattern outlines are designed by the Directorate of Technical Education, DTE Maharashtra. Exam pattern will comprise of 4 sections namely Logical Reasoning, Abstract Reasoning, Quantitative Aptitude and Reading Comprehension. It will be a computer-based test and each can

February 18, 2020

Nagpur University (RTMNU) Results 2020: Timetable, Revaluation, Syllabus

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU) has divided its curriculum into two parts namely Winter Session and Summer Session and conducts examination for each session separately. Examination for the winter session is conducted around the months of November and December while the summer

March 21, 2018

MAH CET Exam Pattern: Past 5 Years Trends & Analysis

Maharashtra Common Entrance Test (MAH-CET) is an entrance test conducted by Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Maharashtra. The exam is conducted for admission to MBA and MMS courses to around 400 state institutes. Approximately 1 lakh candidates register for the 45000 seats available in vari

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Com Computer ApplicationsAVG FEE - ₹10,678/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc
3 Years
M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹29,473/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[29]

faculties

Dr. Pradeep M. NavghareProfessor and Head, Department of Commerce
Mr. Hariom J. PuniyaniProfesser, Department of Commerce
Dr. Mrs. Hema JobAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Biochemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Shri Mathuradas Mohota College of Science, Nagpur logo

Shri Mathuradas Mohota College of Science, Nagpur

B.Sc , ₹ 5.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Kamla Nehru Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur logo

Kamla Nehru Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur

B.Sc , ₹ 3.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Sadabai Raisoni Women's College, Nagpur logo

Sadabai Raisoni Women's College, Nagpur

B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.7
Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV], Nagpur logo

Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV], Nagpur

B.Sc , ₹ 24.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Dr Ambedkar College, Nagpur logo

Dr Ambedkar College, Nagpur

B.Sc , ₹ 3.04 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
MP Deo Memorial Science College, Nagpur logo

MP Deo Memorial Science College, Nagpur

B.Sc , ₹ 8.94 K TOTAL FEES
6.3
Santaji Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur logo

Santaji Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur

B.Sc , ₹ 18.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
GS College of Commerce and Economics, Nagpur logo

GS College of Commerce and Economics, Nagpur

B.Com , ₹ 19.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×