Vins Christian College of Engineering - [VCCE], Nagercoil - Reviews

Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 2004 AU, Chennai Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

6.0 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
5.0/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
6.3/10Infrastructure
3.7/10Placement
5.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (2)
Management (1)
Campus (2)
Degree (2)
Department (2)
District (2)
Management (2)
Period (2)
Placement (2)
Problem (2)
Receipt (2)
Scholarship (2)
School (2)
Structure (2)
Minority (1)
Nothing (1)
Rockerzz (1)

3 Reviews found


R
3.8 /10

Internships Opportunities :

No, our college doesn't provide any placements or internships. So please don't waste your time coming here.

Remarks :

Remarks- No sports, No enjoyments unless you are out of campus. I would be voted them good if they would have provided us campus placements.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, the scholarship will be available to only low caste students and it's completely based on the caste and religion. No worth for our marks over there in scholarships. Loan facilities will be provided through banks in collaboration with the college.

Exam Structure :

Exam structure was the bit tough over here. They have one-hour exams daily in the morning and if you failed you have to rewrite the exam after college time. And then weekly exam, Internals, Model exam and Revision exam. Labs were taken twice in a week but nothing much to do there without the programming language as you hardly type from the lab records to get the outputs.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

You have to pay the fee based on how you are selected on this college on counseling or management. If counseling then you have to pay 32500rs and for management around 65000rs. They also charge more depends on the subject you have selected. Some receipts won't be given for the placement fee as they say they will outsource it but nothing will happen.

Entrance Preview :

I came through counseling to this college. At that time it was one of the best colleges in Kanyakumari district.

College Events :

We don't have many events and cultural when we joined. All we have is Department symposium so it is conducted only within the department students between various year. And it was hardly one or two days so nothing much about events to be in our college.

Hostel Facilities :

As I am a day scholar I don't know much about the hostel facilities. But I have heard about the college hostel facilities from my friends. The food was not good and it will be more strict you have to wake up by time, eat by time and so on. The fees would be around 45-50k per year.

Campus Life :

Campus life was cool, we used to hang around friends in break time. The gender ratio of men and women will be 50-50. The other department's staffs are also friendly with us when we visit their departments for labs. There were no extracurricular activities from the college management as no sports, no competition except the time during our symposium. Everything happens only at that time.

Alumni/Alumna :

Our alumni network was good there was no problem with the seniors, they are more friendly to us as our brothers. We also don't have ragging in our college so no need to worry about that.

Faculty :

The faculty of our college was well qualified with Master degree and no doubt about the teaching part. They always provide the best part on the students future for capable and solving problems. Being always supportive they provide a good example for the students.

Admission :

Got admission from my 12th score and received the form college and further proceeds with the formalities. You need to submit your 10th mark sheet, 12th mark sheet, community certificate and TC from the school. You have initially pay the fees while registering and they also charged for the campus placement fee.

Placement Experience :

As I said our college has no placements at my college duration period. Our seniors had placed in some small companies from placements. I am not much aware of that stuff. Job opportunities have to be searched by yourself after leaving the college. So if you wanna enjoy and go you can come and that too nothing much you will be screwed under management.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course structure is fine the major subjects as computer and other department subjects as one or two per semester excluding the lab. The computer science department had a good scope at that time with good jobs in market research. So it was easy to select the major department from that college.

5 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

ARM College of Engineering and Technology - [ARMCET]
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Cheran College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gnanamani College of Engineering - [GCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Angel College of Engineering and Technology - [ACET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhajarang Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
5.5 /10

Bhajarang Engineering College

Thiruvallur, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindusthan College of Engineering and Technology - [HICET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 90.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Ponjesly College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
6.1 /10

Ponjesly College of Engineering

Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.7 87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Xaviers Catholic College of Engineering - [SXCCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rohini College of Engineering and Technology - [RCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
James College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amrita College of Engineering and Technology - [ACET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KNSK College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10

KNSK College of Engineering

Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.4 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started
June 14, 2021
Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started

Amazon India launched a Summer ML School to train the candidates from select campuses across the country to meet the demand of Engineers who are skilled in Machine Learning. Amazon India has announced the launch of ML Summer School for the students of Engineering domain. This programme fr

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 70,750/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,750/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Placements
company
Faculties
Dr. K. Periasamy Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Natrajan Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
T. Dharmaraj Professor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering