Vishnu Institute of Technology - [VIT], Bhimavaram - Reviews

Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, NBA Estd 2008 JNTUK, Kakinada Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 180 For B.Tech By Indiatoday 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 66 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
9.2/10Infrastructure
8.3/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (48)
Management (6)
Computer Applications (3)

Most Popular Tags

Scholar (50)
Scholarship (49)
Government (41)
Hostel (40)
Fee Structure (37)
Management (35)
Campus (34)
Good Faculty (28)
Good Placement (26)
Course Curriculum (20)
Fee Reimbursement (20)
Eamcet Exam (18)
Eamcet Rank (18)
Good Lab (18)
Admission Process (15)

66 Reviews found


SK
10.0 /10

Remarks

Best college management with the best governing body. Very supportive management with a good vision. Chairman of this college has the best vision for students which will benefit students.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

The scholarship is available for students who took admission through convenor quota which is issued by govt of Andhra Pradesh and education loan is available for students from local banks.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Fee Structure is feasible in which 35000 is paid through scholarship. So for that remaining fees maintenance of such infrastructure and faculty is difficult but they manage for students. Management always looks for students carrier. Additional fees are charged for books and no more extra fees are charged.

Hostel Facilities

10/10

Best hostels I ever experienced. Spacious rooms with 2,3, and 4 sharing. Ac and fridge facilities are available. Best mess with large space and ac. Tasty food with a minimum of 9 types of items. Tv room laundry, wifi, hot water garden, gym, swimming pool, theatre, park, canteen, food court, night-time restaurant, indoor stadium, ground, running track, cricket nets, volleyball courts and many more are available for a hostel student. Rich lifestyle can be Experienced for each and every student.

College Events

10/10

Our college celebrates the annual day, fresher day, workshops, technical fest cultural events, cultural fest, new year party, farewell day, women's day events, sports day, other special days are celebrated in our college. We, students, enjoy a lot during these events.

Campus Life

10/10

Our college has the best student places to chill out. A student who is bored in class can spend there time in these places. Our college support students to participate in sports. Our college has the best labs with high-class lab equipment and best library and robotics lab.

Alumni/Alumna

Our alumni and seniors are spread all over the country and overseas. They help students who are pursuing there ug or pg program in our college. They regularly interact with students and give them tips and tricks and share their experience in the corporate world.

Faculty

10/10

Our college has the best lecturers available. A minimum post-graduation degree is required to have a faculty post in our college. We have a professor who has done there PhDs and experienced faculty. The lecturer has industrial experience and they attended a lot of workshops.

Admission

Vishnu institute of technology offers best ug and pg courses. World-class infrastructure with best teaching faculty made me choose this college. Best student-teacher ratio and interaction with them. Management supports students a lot and provides them with what students want within no time.

Placement Experience

10/10

We have the best placement in the state. We have a 97% placement percentage. Am average of 3.6lpa is available for a student. Amazon, Google, Facebook, TCS, Capgemini, Flipkart and many more multinational companies recruit students from our college. Our college also provides an internship for students in 3 and 4 years.

Course Curriculum Overview

10/10

We have a curriculum provided by JNTUK University. It is relevant to our profession. We learn a lot more things from our curriculum. There are a lot of useful topics. The not only curriculum we are taught a lot more things and topics which are useful for our career.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


3 Comments
B
burada vumith siva naga durga raja venkata sainadh
Excellent
S
satya sai kiran polisetti
Best college for topper students who wants to settle in software jobs irrespective of their courses and a little bit enjoyable for common students also and mainly best for the rough students also. overall the best college Check Course Curriculum and Fee Details Of Vishnu Institute of Technology - [VITB], Bhimavaram Check Placement and Company visited in Vishnu Institute of Technology - [VITB], Bhimavaram 2020 - 2021 Fee Structure And Facilities No it is really feasible for some courses and for some courses its lit more expensive. Especially CSE, ECE and EEE are expensive and due new course in my college CIVIL and due to lack of faculty and IT is feasible Placement Wing placements is software only, Other courses core related jobs is like almost zero. even placement training is also about software jobs only. when we requested about core related jobs they dis encouraged us and said to us to prepare for software jobs only. my college doesnt provide any internships Academics Our college faculty are very good they teach us the subject clearly with clarity and they also teach the things which are related to our subject which are not there In our syllabus. They teach us all the necessary things which are needed for job interviews. College Events there are lot of events conducted every year. technical symposiums and cultural festival and farewell events. especially new year event. specially one cultural event telugu year event that one is really extraordinary
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Satya, thank you for the feedback!
D
d j nagendra kumar
Excellent College with good infrastructure and faculty members
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Nagendra, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

DNR College of Engineering and Technology - [DNRECT]
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 46.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aditya Engineering College - [AEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Aditya Engineering College - [AEC]

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 72 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sasi Institute of Technology & Engineering - [SITE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gudlavalleru Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 81.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pragati Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Pragati Engineering College

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.9 72.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women - [SVECW]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.1 95 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sagi Ramakrishnam Raju Engineering College - [SRKR ]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.1 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DNR College of Engineering and Technology - [DNRECT]
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 46.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gandhiji Institute of Science and Technology - [GIST]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Grandhi Varalakshmi Venkata Rao Institute of Technology - [GVIT]
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 40.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
4 Years

Placements

Highest Package 3,000,000
Average Package 385,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr.D.J.Nagendra Kumar Professor & Head, IT
Mrs. M. Srilakshmi Associate Professor, IT
Dr. P. Sita Rama Murthy Associate Professor, IT

Students also visited